(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

whitelady,

oic. nevertheless, if ur sonographer managed to get a pic of ur bb with 3 lines, think shd be quite safe liao. maybe, dun get too many bb's clothing first, or get unisex color like white instead of specific pink or blue lah. for me, havent buy any bb's clothing yet. will prob wait till bb's born.

scent,

hmmm, since ur other bb is lighter, think its alright to eat a little more than usual in the hope that the lighter bb can pile on some weight. for me, if i weigh the pros & cons, i still think its better to have a heavier bb than a lighter one.

i was browsing thru the aprmtb thread & realised that a mom gave birth to her bb abt 2mths premature in feb i/o april. the bb only weighs 1.2kg. good thing both mom & bb is well but bb has to be kept in ICU until now. the hospital can only release bb when weight reach 2kg. read that her bb still weighs abt 1.6kg currently.

scent,

u'll hv to take extra care coz u hving twins...make sure ur gynea sees u more often to monitor....ur visiting schedule will be different from us s twins will needs closer monitoring hor

Ednique, yesterday's night meet up is indeed enjoyable. Purelyz, thank you for paying on my behalf first, pls let me know the bill and account no so that i can transfer the money to you asap, thanks.

great that mummies enjoyed yourselves at the gathering. Can someone give me the fb link again? wanna join in.........thx!

Regarding the 24th April 2010, Suntec talk, i've try to reserve 10 seats. But i got the reply back is "our registration is closed due to overwhelming response."

Thank you Sunflower for being my "partner". But too bad, no seats le...

Anmum talk if I am not wrong,there is another one coming in June/july bef our edd.You can leave your contact to them to ask them to call once reg.open for next talk.

I also enjoy the gathering. Such a coincidence that all 2nd time mummies sit on one side of table and another side are all 1st time mummies!

Hopefully we can do another lunch or dinner again...

Ednique,

The ride hm is small matter. U stay close to me, on the way...

Ducklingeshop,

Post the photos on Fb when u free.

sahamum,

ok, i'll leave my contact down for the 2nd seminar

Hi..

Can anyone let me know the Facebook link would like to join in too.

Just a little update. Will be expecting a boy. Hope to join in future gatherings [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hihi... posting on behalf of a friend, she did not breastfeed for some reasons, so she have a brand new set of AVENT ISIS UNO electric single pump to let go at $199.. she bought at $300...

Please PM me if you interested..thanks

I have the following to give away as I am nearing the end of my current pregnancy and I cannot take the taste of powdered milk.

- Similac Mum sample pack (50g) x 2

Expiry: 14/04/2011(both)

- Anmum sample pack (37.5g) - Original x 2

Expiry: 17/10/2010 & 30/01/2011

- Anmum sample pack (37.5g) - Chocolate x 3

Expiry: 18/10/2010 (x2) & 14/02/2011

Please PM me if you are interested..

long time no log in too.

just went for detailed scan yesterday, confirmed it's a baby boy hehe.

Placenta is slightly low now, so gynae said have to monitor for the next few months.

hihi mummies, i have 2 sterilizers so wana sell my Philips AVENT Electrical Steriliser (brand new). Sterilises 6 bottles in 8 minutes. Still in box, not opened, bought in Mar10. Retail price $149, selling at only $115.

Interested please PM me.

For our last gathering, the dinner bill is $229.52. To make things easier, we just split the bill equally.

Saffy,

u will be paying a bit more, i hope u dun mind... As we just subtract the $20 u pay me before u left. Then divide the remaining of $209.52 by 10 pax.

MVH,

The $20 u pay is jus ok.

For those that have yet to pay, please transfer $20.90 to my posb saving account 121-51595-4. I dun remem which are the mummies that have pay or not pay. So i won't chase la... Jus transfer if u've not lo...

This morning, I encountered an indian pregnant woman asking me to stand up when I also need a seat too (although I have 3 stops to go and I was sitting at priority seat). Luckily a guy next to me heard it, quickly stand up when I spoke out loud saying I am pregnant too. =D

I didn't know this method really works. Anybody encounter a pregnant woman asking another pregnant woman to stand up?

purelyz,

ok! have transferred (ref: 2805989705)

cheekrene,

your tummy quite small? the lady didn't notice that you were expecting? I won't ask another preg woman to give her seat up for me. but if there is another empty seat, I will ask a more preg woman if she wants the seat. I was on the MRT the other day, me and another ~5mth expecting lady were both standing in front of this undergrad boy who was sitting at the priority seat. so buay zi dong!

saffy,

my tummy look slightly round when seated but not that obvious. the woman didnt even see my tummy, she already ask me "excuse me, can u stand?"

i was at priority seat so that i can alight easily during peak hours. i was using my iphone at that time and i saw a pregnant lady squeezing her way to my seat. so i expect a guy next to me, to give up. when i heard her saying, i quickly told her loudly that i am pregnant too. she never even apologise to me. the guy next to me, got no choice but to stand up.

i also won't dare to ask people to give up seat to me although my tummy will be bigger and bloated in the evening times. nobody won't give up seat to me even my tummy is big and bloated, some more i wore an obvious tight fit clothing. sigh.

cheekrene,

maybe ur tummy still not obvious ba....today oso got alot of ppl snatching seats from me n a guy saw mi wearing super big size clothes but cannot confirm if i'm preg then very paisey ask if i need the seat but too late liao coz i'm reaching my stop already...then again still thankful to him

cheekrene,

u same as me leh..when sitting down, tummy not obvious..especially when its morning..my morning tummy is smaller than nite tummy..

i also dun dare to ask pple to give me seat..usually pple like to snatch from me..

suika,

nowadays people won't bother to ask us. yesterday evening when i board the mrt, there were a few people including a teenager just staring at my tummy when my tummy was obviously very big. i was wearing tight top and short at that time. in the end, i have to walk far to get a seat.

sunflower,

same here. usually people snatch with me.

i dun wear dress at this moment yet as i know people will pretend not to notice my tummy. so i wear pants that made my tummy rounder.

Hi mommies, I'm from Jan 2010 thread.

I have the following I wish to let go:

Via post or Self collection will be @ my place in Aljunied.

Nursing Bra size 40C (Nude(brown) and light beige) - $8.50 each including postage

Washed not worn. Bought wrong size. Ribbon in the centre has been removed.

For pictures, please visit http://www.flickr.com/photos/23825906@N03/sets/72157623457485138

Brand New Unopened (without box) Medela Purelan $10 including postage

37g Expiry June 2012

Brand New Unopened Avent Nipple Cream $14 including postage

30g Expiry June 2011

From Little dreamers

Healing bottom spray $13.50 including postage

Brand new unopened 120ml bottle Expiry Sep 2011

I had to go for c-sect thus selling this off.

Dry confinement Powder (for hair) $7 including postage

3.4oz bottle Expiry Oct 2011

Used 30%. Tried using during confinement but end up washing my hair. :p

Do PM me if keen.

cheekrene,

wah that indian lady very daring leh... i also won't ask for seats... i seldom take MRT, recently i took MRT to go home, no one to offer seats for me and somemore a young tall slim pretty lady snatch the priority seat from me, lucky i only fewv stops...

eeyore_03,

i was shocked when she said that to me. i quickly sms my husband about it. i didnt expect her to be so thick skin.

to me, she is using the advantage to get the seat and it happen that i am sitting at the priority seat so she just asked me directly. i was not happy when i tried not to use my bag to cover my tummy.

sunflower,

that depending on how hardworking u'll b on the washing part...heehee for me, i started using nappies when my boy poos once a day n after poo it'll b nappy till slp time....each day uses abt 3pcs ba coz now got 2 so will nid more but in the end bought too much

cheekrene,

sometimes i guessed that lady oso no choice but to ask directly...nxt time if u meet such thing again tell her off lah "can u see i'm preg too!" hahaha make her paisey instead :p

really daring n thick skin lor that woman !

for me , i do not take MRT , but i remember when i got my #1 , my stomach very big , and i wear tight fit clothes , should be about 7++mth pregnant , i took MRT once , from bishan to woodland , stand ALL THE WAY ! and the MRT is not those pack hours leh , is like those day time , only few pple stand , but seats all full type and no one want to offer seats , sporean really very bad ! haha

And about bb gender , till today i still stress , scare the birdy will show up during my next mth check up ... hai

white lady,

that day i went taka sales n brought my boy along in the stroller, with the buys n diaper bag everything i stood all the way from orchard mrt to yew tee....nobody bothers to give mi a seat lor....not to say i'm preg liao n that day i wore tight top n tummy can see abit but nobody cares at all

alamak.... mi so hungry today but the auntie gave mi so little rice sia....so see mi no up

wah, i don't understand why some people wanna ask ppl to give up seat one leh even though the other party also pregnant. so are they trying to say tat their baby inside is more impt than ours? bullshit right!

if im sitting down, and someone approach me i sure won't give up my seat too. dislike this kind of ppl. eeekkks...

cheekrene,

I was reading your post and thought maybe the lady didnt realised you are pregnant initially but she should apologise when she heard you making the remark. It is a shame that 2 pregnant women have to vie for one seat. Even if the other seats are not priority seats; the other people should give up and not expect you to do so!

I also had a very unpleasant experience this morning too. i was ranting to my hubby after i reached the office. Here i am a pregnant woman standing infront of a young guy in his nice office wear sitting in the priority seat. He looked at my tummy but did not to give up his seat.

Throughout the journey from bishan to raffles place i was looking at him; coz i was quite miffed; he aso dun dare to make eye contact. He pretended to speak to his gf who was engrossed in her comic book.

I am really upset because there is a s few young people sitting in a row; students and young working adults just pretending not to see a pregnant woman. My hubby said i should just go to him and ask him to give up his seat. I think we shld all do that so pple will not treat us as pushovers [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

anyone noes where to get good deal for lattex mattress? the ones selling at kiddy palace is quite expensive. or u have other recommendation which mattress is cheap and good?

suika,

i don't think so. i saw her squeezing her way in as it was crowded at that time. she looked so radiant to me although she has baby bump. she don't look even sick to me. as for me, i always look so pale in mornings, nobody wanna offer seat to me. haha.

i think i will have to remember this indian lady as i will be taking same timing every morning.

next time if somebody ever say that to me, i will tell her off because i really got no choice. i have back pain ever since i am pregnant.

i agree with you. when i wear tight top, they just stare at our tummy instead of offering seats.

dreymin,

same here. i ever stood in front of 2 young ROC men (wear office clothings some more) as normally i always need to stand near the door so that i can alight easily. they just looked at my tummy and ignore how i feel as i was very sick on that day. gosh, i was very fed up so i kept rubbing my back and tummy but they carried on chatting. i was so pissed that day, nearly fainted.

cheekrene,

i think depends on my mood; nx time i may ask the guilty party to give up his/her seat, heehee!

dun be too upset yah? not good for you and baby, cheer up!

Cheekrene,

During lunchtime i asked my collegaues if i looked pregnant enuff for pple to give up their seat; a few of of them said i looked more fat than preggie [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Dreymin,

i learnt my lesson. so next time, i know what to do when someone said that to me... hehe...

actually i am very skinny but my tummy is very obvious. my colleagues also said i looked fat on my tummy...haha

cheekrene,

her tummy bigger rite? nxt time u juz tell her off lah...can't u see i'm pregnant too....if she comes to u again u say loudly make her paisey lah

suika,

I couldn't tell if her tummy is bigger as those indian ladies tend to wear their traditional clothing with extra shawl to cover.

cheekrene,

then nxt time if she dares come up to u again u juz tell her off lah...."didn't i told you i'm pregnant the other day"....hahaha make her malu in the train

Ya, I ever stand in front of an army guy, wearing SAF uniform. He look like those regular instead of NS cos of his age. He sat on priority seat and fall asleep after seeing me. Tot army guys wearing uniform somemore shld be more aware of this courtesy? He is serving the Singapore leh.

Last Thur, Winnie and me also stand all the way home in the train after our gathering dinner. The 2 person infront of us either fall alseep or engrossed with her iPhone game.

suika,

i will tell her off again if i ever see her again. =D

jascmy,

nowadays singaporeans are getting undisciplined. ever since the mrt had changed to "priority seat", everyone just ignore that wording.

today i met a nice uncle who give up his seat for me.. me actully is back facing him, but duno how he know am preggy he tap my shoulder and say i can hav his seats..

nowdays seldom got such a nice ppl..

Next time just poke those people sleeping awake esp those who "fell asleep" after they saw you. Did that before and it was priceless seeing those people become so embarrassed when I ask them to give up seat to pregnant lady.