(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

mvh,

my hb oso complains on TMC's parking...so ex n waiting time so long....mtA hv day pass for daddy

ahNah,

if u plan to take maid then get her in earlier coz u nid to give everyone time to adapt to the changes n to teach/guide her as well....she oso nids to learn how to take care of NB....if not u can source for nanny in ur area

saffy

probably ur pain tolerance is high also.. dilated 4cm also duno. hehe.. when u start to feel cramp or "show" or leaking. Then mus call gynae already lor.. maybe u're in labour..

Saffy,

mine was 1 day before...mon evening went see woody n told him bb not moving during the day but at nite did move so he check for dilation n says since mi 38wks liao to play safe better delivery in case coz bb not active during the daytime (i scare myself lah).....he told me to admit on tue 9pm but we delay coz i've not prepared anything yet but in the end i started bleeding on tue nite ard 8plus then later waterbag leak abit bit so admitted abt 12mn n delivered on wed wee wee hrs

ahnah, tot ur wife also 17+week same as me?? Why DS in 3 days time so fast. I tot DS can only do in 20 wks?

wi's condo at yishun and we start at 7.30pm next wed. can ur wife make it?

alibaba, ya I heard of squatting exercise will help. Insead of squatting exercise, I use the squat toilet. My sis told me it helps too. She only took 3hrs to deliver my niece, all thanks to the squat toilet.

cheekrene,

i go Ulimate Spa. I got try out tmr and tell u. I check market price for pre-natal massage, all quite ex, abt $90 per hour. Dun tink i'll go often, jus curious and try only.

nekowong,

i also tink to walk more and keep active and help to keep labour time shorter.

babybee,

i also have itchy skin on legs and belly. But after i go normal GP and get a medicated lotion, i'm ok aft 2 days! I show the lotion to my gynae, he say ok to apply. So now, i only apply when i feel my skin very dry and itchy. I dunno if it's the same case for u. U can ask gynae to give u medicated lotion.

Lyn23,

for my #1, my mum help to do confi and she also take care of #1 till he is 18 mths. I take care wkends and on PH. Aft that i send him to childcare. For #2, i plan to look for confi lady and maybe get a maid, cos my mum say she dun wan to take care 32. Too tired to her...

Welcome all to join for the Aug 2010 MTB Gathering!

Date: 1 April 2010 (Thurs)

Time: 7pm to 9.30pm

Venue: Swenson Cafe - Plaza Sing, Level 3

Name (Confirmed)

Ednique

Purelyz

Starz

scooby2010

jascmy

ducklingeshop

winnie

Snowy55

MVH

Saffy

dreymin

nekowong

I'm tinking sth funny we can do next thur... maybe we can we set a "dress code colour" for the gathering? Those having boy wear blue and those having gals wear pink? Jus a sugg...

jascmy,

no need detail scan also can know the gender wat.

7:30pm at yishun ... hmm too early ..

i dun think we can make it .. sometime 8 pm den can reach home.

purelyz,

i manage to find the rate at $65/hr and this massage therapist will go to our house to do massage. no need to travel out.

purelyz

den u wear si mi color? u still duno the gender yet.. lolz..

i might be able to join u gals.. but color code.. i difficult to follow.. cos now got bump got limited clothes to wear liao.

cheekrene,

for this ultimate spa one, cos i renew my contract and i ask for one time FOC session. Or else must use 2 session in my package to deduct for 1 session of pre-natal. A bit not worth.

Then I'm a victim for Wellness Village spa customer (closed down spa). I've check with other spa that willing to take up my remaining sessions. I can use it to deduct and use as pre-natal, but also costly. Maybe will still go, since my original spa closed down, so hold on the the package also no use.

For me, difficult to do massage at hm with #1 running ard or phone ringing, cannot relax too. Go outlet better for me...

alibaba,

Haha... my detailed scan tmr... Hopefully can wear pink. Hee.. I also dunno if i got pink or red top a not. Jus a sugg for color code. If a lot of us ON for this idea, i'll play along too! Come la... join us for dinner and chat mah...

wl, can bring my girl & hubby go together not? hehe...btw, ur condo can allow so many strangers go in?

Lyn23, for my #1, i engaged confinement bb for the 1st mth & take care bb myself for another 2 mth (last time maternity leave was 3 mth only). After back to work, my baby was taking care by nanny. I dun prefer maid as i can't really 'trust' them esp bb still so young. For house work, I got a part time maid that come weekly to clean the house for me.

ha purelyz, can I wear black? Cos most of my maternity clothes are black color & I dun have any blue 1 le :p

thanks for your responses on the maid/confi nanny thing..now already do housework like very tiring. :p

suika, u took in maid b4 bb came? tot of doing the same to re-adjust, but jus like ducklingeshop, i oso hv trust issues!!

confi nanny pretty pricey orh, but of course its diff from maid svs.

btw would live to join the outing, but got some work function liao..sori ladies!!

purelyz--> thats a good suggestion! should be ok for me [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] for the rest, i think its ok lah whichever colour u wear..the main thing is all got bumps oready hehe..

by the way, i went for my mid-term scan last Tuesday when i was 20 weeks 6 days. i actually brought forward my scan 1 week in advance as that's the only day my hubby available. the sonographer said that the results may not be accurate as the organs may be too small even though its already developed.

anyway, it went well, and i was so happy to see my baby very active inside! kept on moving that the sonographer laughed and had to wait awhile to take some measurements when baby stop moving. oh ya, she said that due to the early scan, the results i got may be higher than usual eg. the blood flow from the placenta, it was .6 i dont know what it meant..bt later when i see my gynae see what she says..

and i'm most likely having a boy! so ee_yore, pls help me update the table thanks!

i'm excited to meet u all next Thursday! but i may be slightly late coz i get off work at 6pm & i'm working in Clementi..

ednique ,

20 weeks and 6 days u did the scan still small meh ? cos my gynae say can do 18 weeks to 22 weeks ... weird hor ... For those that done the DS at TMC , do u all came across a lady that is very rough and unfriendly , think is angeline or what ... a chinese with long curly hair with specs .. when i did my oscar test kenna her , i so scare DS is her , i was tellin gmy hubby , if is her , can i say i want to change to another lady ? haha

And wonder anyone like me , last night i did not take my dinner at all , cos toally no appitete ... hai ... wonder will this harm baby ...

white_lady--> i also dont know leh she told me like that.. then i started to worry coz she said if some measurements nt accurate or what i may have to come again later on [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

there were a few days i didnt really feel hungry coz i ate some light meal in the late afternoon..by the time i wanted to eat at night, it was too late already.. but i think if we no appetite, maybe take something light or fruits lah at least stomach not empty..and baby also need to eat smthing too..if you fall sick, then baby will suffer too..

lyn23,

ya...arranging for her to come over now....hv to get the maid earlier coz i still nid time for my boy to get used to the maid before bb comes in...2 new members at the same time i scared he'll reject

white lady,

wun harm bb if u no eat 1 or 2 meals lah....mi starting few mths no eat much at all lor

Suika and Ahnah, the problem is this fengshui master did not even look at my palm and my bazi...he just say it by looking at our faces. I was really irritated when i heard it... should tell me good news why tell me such things ... haiz...

Yup this is my 1st one, virtually all things in this arena is new to me. Have you all heard of perineal massage? Did anyone of you try it?

thank mummy for the reply , i will try not to let my stomach empty ! hai ...

seem like alot of mummies are talking abt giving birth ! haha ... so scary ... mine #1 via epi c section , now i so scare when think of that ... hai

Okay from next monday's scan i should be able to know the gender ... blue or pink right?

I am fine with any gender but i would really hope that he/she will be normal and healthy.

By the way are anyone of you using nappies? I would like to try cos its more earth saving... what do you all think of the nappies prestigezmum is selling?

Ednique

i guess the snorographer is inexperienced leh. dont worry too much. it shld be fine. congrats on having a boy.. btw tat u tried the gender calculation.. accurate anot?

purelyz

i will try to make it.. But the thought of driving to town abit sianz. cos i'm a road idiot.. haha..

supplement

u mummies taking any of it? so far i am only taking only multivat from gynae only...

eeyore: okay i have applied to join the aug2010mtb on facebook haha...

suika and ahnah: thanks for your kind words

suika: you working in tiong bahru plaza? Thats why i thought staying with SGH is good cos i can just walk over heh... but so far all my visits to the hospital are arranged ard lunch time to prevent disruptions to my work.

alibaba, I'm also taking mulivat only. The doctor in subsidies clinic very bad, she initially don wan to give me anything. I told her before lesving the room that my multivat finish liao. Then she give that only.

Yah, those already know the gender of bb and have tried the gender prediction. is it accurate?

alibaba--> probably ah haha.. even before she started the scan she sounded like complaining and said that she will just record from what can be seen on that day's reading..and i may have to come again next time etc. oh ya.. the gender predictor actually predicted me having a girl..and all along i also felt that i was carrying a girl.. but it turned out otherwise..hmm abit sad at first (probably abit disappointed?) bt now i'm able to accept what has been arranged for me [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

try to come for the dinner leh.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

babybee,

i had the irritating rashes at 2nd tri during my 1st pregnancy and i suspect the culprit is the shower gel! Mine's quite bad till the whole patch turned black. Went to see gynae and she also gave calamine lotion which did not help at all. Finally I tried to change to use "Simple" barsoap and it worked! All the itch & rashes stopped within a wk. You may want to try it out. You can get the soap at John Little - in green and white packaging. Hope you'll get better soon.

Jascmy,

For me the gender prediction was girl but during my DS my lil one was showing his xx wide wide..haha.so is not accurate in my case.

Eeyore,

Next time u update table,help me update my BB gender Boy.thks

wow kudos!!! How did you make time to wash all those nappies and how long did all those drying and washing take? After I got married i don't even hand-wash my own clothes... (yup how did i become so lazy!)

and also how do your remove the poo from the nappies. i think that is the biggest nightmare. I hope i can be like you, the world needs more people like you but i don't think i am up to using cloth nappies, i will settle for something like what perfectmum is selling. I saw a booth by the name of bumwear selling the same thing too ... and the absorption level with water looks impressive indeed but it cost $27 each. so i wonder if what perfect mum is selling will be a cheaper alternative to bumwear.

Yeah! So I still have hope. Cos I still hope for a boy but all predictions (computer or human) all say girl except for my baby niece who say boy.

hello mummies... ytd i was on mc.. i got very bad aches ytd.. so ytd i stay at home and rest the whole day...shiok..

ytd when i try to sleep, i find it hard to find a gd postion to zzz leh... i turn left side i feel i pressing my bb head..then i turn right side i can't get to zzz...

haiz...

Hi Winnie,

Yes , as days go by it will get difficult to sleep even myself too.Try to take a warm shower before bed , it helps a bit.

Also try to get some support pillow ,for me I jus use soft normal pillow to put behind and infront of me and it works for me.

scooby,

for washing cloth nappies,last time for my #1,I will just rinse with water(both poo and pee)and collect in a bucket for each day,then next day will again rinse with soap + dettol first and dump into washing machine with bb other bb clothes.so it was not much difficult.I was using mixture of cloth and disposable ones last time

Jascmy

ya.. the multivat mus request de... #1 pregnancy i still take fish oil. but this time round i dont feel like taking... ermmmm..

ya all of us have hope la... only 100% can

confirm gender til bb is out.. hehhee..

Ednique

ya.. definately will feel disappointed when u feel or u wan otherwise. As long bb are healthy is the most most important thing... i see ppl hav bb with health problem.. suffered soo much.. it's v disheartening see bb suffer...

alibaba--> yes ure right.. i'm thankful that baby is fine, from the results i got from the scan. my sis has a baby with a hole in the heart condition last yr and she found out abt it during her mid term scan. she already have 2 boys and wanted a girl so much..and she got what she hoped for. now my niece is so much stronger after her operation and therapy. i really salute my sis for being strong although she's handling a special baby..

my prediction for the gender is also not correct.

alibaba,

I'm also only taking multi vit... the clinic nurse ask if i want to start on fish oil but i told her later lar and she didn't force me...

alibaba, ya, my friend ever told me that the gynea told her Mum that she having a boy and in the end my friend came out to be a girl. Hahaa...

Ednique, u are right. My sister also gave birth to a pre-mature twin. She have to go back hospital everyday to see her babies during her confinement. She say she had no confinement at all bcos of that. Lucky both of them survived and they are 2yrs now but one of them went thru operation during his stay in hospital. Can imaging, both of them from jus 1kg till now. My sis is still under depression even now loh. Really salute to her too.

my prediction also not accurate leh.. it predict a boy but mine is a gal..

sahamum:ya i agree.. when i zzz side i feel like i pressing the bb..

SahaMum, I also use cloth nappies for my gal till she is abt 5-6months. A lot of extra work to do.. I will throw away the diaper liner when it is soiled and hand wash immediately with baby detergent. Sometimes the stain too tough, need to use stronger detergent. Those wet diapers will be rinsed first before dump into the washing machine together with washed soiled diapers. My washing machine has "handwash" mode, so I used that.

Jascmy, I took multivit and fish oil. But I heard from my colleague that we need 1200mg of calcium each day leh.. which is about 800ml of HL milk.. Jialat.. I sometimes din even drink milk, only depends on the calcium in the multivit and the food i eat.

ducklingeshope, I dont the policy of outsiders leh. But dont care lah, think many ppl also organise parties n weekend afternoons at the pool is a nightmare. Hence, swimming at night is good. Bring your darlings along lah. PM me I give u the details.

eeyore, I'm having a girl, can help me to update.

I'm still looking at my schedule, not sure if I can come for the ice-cream session. Do all of you know each other? Or is this the first time you babes are meeting?