(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

ednique,

thx, will let her know.

anyhow like peeyore, she still cannot cfm if she's avail cos i couldnt cfm my c-sect date at this point in time.

if she's not avail, she will get her sisters to help out, not sure abt their feedbacks though.

angel,

but heard from her that she's ok from 13 onwards...

she doesn't want to pack herself cos that was her puasa month...

hehe, dunno she still got the strength anot??

purely

i've created the event....pls go amend if there anything u wana change or add

some of them r not in the grp...i've actually invited everyone in our FB grp

peeyore,

oh she told u she'll be free fr 13aug onwards?? she just said she may be booked during mid aug so as soon as i can cfm the c-sect date, let her know asap lor.

but now only in my 17th wks, its going to be quite a while before i can cfm the date ya.

Angel,

Ida is ok with dogs...juz keep ur dogs away from her will do....i've a dog oso so when she came i juz carried my dog making sure he dun go near her n later we lock ourselves in a room while my dog is outside n when its done i'll go out first to hold on to my dog then signal her to come out

suika,

I saw it le. I'll edit it. If some of us are ok with Ion Orchard, Swensons. We can confirm the place. Make things easier. ION very near to MRT mah.

Name / Going (Y/N)

Ednique / Y

Purelyz / Y

Starz / Y

crescent / Y

jascmy / Y

MVH / Y

ducklingeshop / Y

White Lady / Y

Starz / Y

Winnie / Y

Sunflower / Y

Dreamz / Y

Angel,

u gonna opt for c-sec? if so then u shd b able to book her...coz c-sec can oni start the session min 3-4wks after n depending on how fast ur wound is recovering if not cannot massage oso

suika,

thx, will keep my doggie away. actually will also depend if i'm having the sessions at my hb's or my parent's place. if at hb's, then no worries, if at my parent's, then got doggie.

i'll be having my confinement at my parent's but i think by the time i'll be having the postnatal sessions, i shd be back at my hb's.

yes, going for c-sect but she wanna know my exact c-sect date & i cannot cfm at this point in time. cos must chk for auspicious date & timing, then must cfm availability with woody mah.

btw, my c-sect is likely to be ard mid-july since my edd is early aug. i read normally will c-sect abt 2wks prior to edd. so by the time i'm ready for the postnatal sessions, it shd be ard mid-aug which mdm ida said she may be full.

purelyz,

forget that 1st april is the eve of good friday.. might be going to church.. see how when time comes n i will update u again whether i m going for the outing or not.

Angel,

I also felt like vomiting after eating the fish oil.. so wat i did is .. i eat my fish oil before i go to bed.. but i snack a bit first la.. so far this trick works except for cny's eve.. i read from m&b mag that those naueous preggie have sensitive sense of smell.. tat's why puke more frequent..

Angel,

urs is c-sec so date can still b arranged lah....dun worry so much, at most her sis do instead lor

i just got my fish oil pills but dun dare to try yet. the clinic nurse told me to eat food after taking the pills to so call "wash off" the smell

yest went see woody the nurse oso asked mi if i wan fish oil but i rejected....i worried later take liao its gonna worsen my MS condition....anyway, she says it's not a must to take oso

mvh,

oh u took ur fish oil just before bed? my instrn was to take it every morning though i usually took them after my lunch. i'm actually quite ok with taking fish oil alr. just my sensitive nose giving me prob! for e.g, after meals, the moment i stepped into the toilet or kitchen, i'll feel like puking & will go on to really puke lor. dont know why cos my toilet/kitchen dont smell bad or anything. anyhow, i now ask my hb to spray air-freshener into the toilet daily so it smell more pleasant. lol.

suika,

yup, her sis will do for me if mdm ida is not avail but i'm not too sure about her sis's skills/feedbacks lah.

Angel, I'm worst. I can't even stand the smell in my house. The moment I step into my house esp my bedroom, I feel like puking. Now come to think of it, I also want to puke liao. I don't like to stay at home now. So smelly! Can't sleep well too cos my bedroom also smells. Somemore, my hubby on air-con every nite. Luckly, I only puke air lah. But still feeling terrible to puke so much air out.

Angel,

the instruction on the box is to eat after food la.. but any time is fine. so recently i munch a bit of bak kwa and eat the fish oil n multivit.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] if i eat in the day, i cant eat anything else.. coz feel bloated all the way and no appetite..

sunflower: ya.. at 5pm feel like munching.. hahaha...

to date i hav not taken any fish oil yet.. Gynae not yet give me lei..

Jascmy: then my hse got the smell?

Re Fish Oil:

I started taking 1 week ago. Like dreamz, I took it before meal. If I take it after meal or empty stomach, I will keep burping fishy smell.. eeks! Maybe you ladies can try...

Re Outing

I'm fine with Swensens at ION too. =)

My morning sickness is on alternate days lor... yesterday puke, today okay... tml gonna puke again.. sian...

SunFlower,

after i took the fish oil, my stomach is bloated leh.. dunno why.. i am perfectly okay with #1.. strange..

anyway, yesterday my mum told me that she checked dunno what book that indicate whether will give birth to gal/boy depending on age, (born of which animal), conceived month. So far quite accurate according to her.. dunno true or not la.. she also "predict" my cousin and sil's ones too.. so wait n see if it is accurate or not..

Just check among us.. anyone is age 32 this yr, born of horse?

dreamz, i need to ask my mum.. she got the book at home.. lol.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

alibaba--> thanks for the link! i tried and i got a Girl. the other time also i tried another link also Girl..hopefully its true coz my insticts tells me that i'm having a girl..

i was born 18 Sept 1980, its in the monkey yr too right?

alibaba,

i also born in the yr of dog. But i cross finger it's girl... My colleagues now putting their bets le. See who is correct...

Countdown 9 days to my detailed scan.

morning ladies

ednique,

yup, monkey... same as me... for us high chance will be girl... i've checked the link above and a graph from my hubby...

i see..hmm tomorrow i'm going for my gynae checkup hopefully can find out the gender of my baby.. do u all scan each time see gynae? or isit certain months only?

Ednique, I did scan for the last 2 visits to gynea. But my appt next mth will only see gynea and no scan. My next scan will be in Apr which is my detailed scan liao.

starz, hw many weeks are u now? me 17 weeks today. first time i went scanning in gynae clinic, 2nd one NT scan then tomorrow will be 3rd one.. so i hope she will scan also hor..

just a suggestion, maybe we can upload pics of ourselves during pregnancy (tummy, scan pics can be included too) so that we can share hw different each of us grow during this whole journey..

ednique

u're welcome [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] hopefully it's accurate for u~

purely

so far gynae haven give u any hint yet? woah.. so soon gg to DS liao... i tink i gotta wait til end march or early April.

MVH

probably if really so chun, next one u try for boy base on the calender bah.. hehe.. for me, i guess i will close shop after #2.. unlesss..... tio angbao TOTO. haha

starz

my next gynae visit is 10th March.. ev visit gynae will do a scan for me. to check bb heartbeat, growth.

alibaba,

my last appt when i'm 13wks, he say bb's pi pi is on top, so can't see. I'm also surprise my detailed scan came so soon, cos it's my 3rd gynae visit only. But also gd la, can cfm gender earlier. Hopefully can shop for some pink dresses!

alibaba,

aiyo.. i also intend to close shop leh.. havent been sleeping well since 2007. Pregnancy -> breastfeeding -> Pregnancy again.. din get to sleep throughout the nite since then.. see how la.. sometimes cant control also.. hehe..

Ednique,

I think doc will do scan for u la..good $$. everytime my gynae charge $40 for scan.

i need to buy new underwear soon... my butt has grown too big!

not puking anymore but still sensitive to smells. i can even smell my chinchilla, even though these creatures are supposed to be relatively odourless compared with other pets, e.g. dogs, hamsters. worst is still smell of food being cooked!

purelyz,

i should be able to make it for April 1 dinner too

starz> i checked the link above, mine is boy. maybe cos my birth year is 1981 but was before cny so is monkey.

Aug MTB 2010 dinner gathering

Date: 1 April 2010

Time: 7pm to 9.30pm

Venue: Swenson Cafe - Ion Orchard

Name / Going (Y/N)

Ednique / Y

Purelyz / Y

Starz / Y

crescent / Y

jascmy / Y

MVH / Y

ducklingeshop / Y

White Lady / Y

Starz / Y

Winnie / Y

Sunflower / Y

Dreamz / Y

Suika / Y

Saffy / Y

14 pax

Purely,

izzit becos it's #2 pregnancy. i only seen gynae for the 2nd time during week 12. hope u can get to shop for pinkie sweet dresses~ & i hope i can too...

MVH

kaka.. ya.. once have kids.. u sacrify ur slp & time most... i cant imagine to start breastfeeding all over again... tedious..

& my #1 woke up & talk at 4.30am this morning Zzzz...

Thanks, Starz...

Updated:

Aug MTB 2010 dinner gathering

Date: 1 April 2010

Time: 7pm to 9.30pm

Venue: Swenson Cafe - Ion Orchard

Name / Going (Y/N)

Ednique / Y

Purelyz / Y

Starz / Y

crescent / Y

jascmy / Y