Just came back after visiting Dr Ang.

Got good news and not so good one...

Oscar test ok.

Age Risk 1:536

Biochemical T21 Risk 1:3468

Combined trisomy 21 Risk <1:10000

Trisomy 18 + NT <1:10000

I put on 2 kg for the past 1 month although i would say I din eat much leh.. Feel bloated most of the time.. Finish half the food I bought.. Dunno why still got gain weight..

Dr Ang said most likely it is a baby gal.. sigh.. I called my hubby and tell him... then he said "Ahhh... issit... " then nothing else.. guess both of us wanna a baby boy this time..

My baby is quite small size leh.. 8.89cm only 15w5d today..

good afternoon mummies

suika

thanks for adding. also posted my nick in FB [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

MVH

congrats on positive result on Oscar. u looking forward a boy actually? for me, i want a gal.. but i guess a boy again this time.. hope we can exchange. lolz.. The men usually haveno reaction one... when i annouced to him tat i am pregnant. he dont seems to be v excited -_-"

Ednique, ohh... I only clicked on the link given by saffy to go in. Then I don't know how to add so post a msg there to ask loh. Does that mean I'm already in the group by clicking on the link?

ednique

so fast?! probably u didnt fill up ur stomach.. for me, i need to eat at least 3-4hr interval. sometimes if i didnt snack, i felt nausea/headache... feel like puking.. is this normal? the rate of eating, i guess i will be putting on weight v fast...

alibaba, ya..how i wish we can exchange.. lol.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sembawang makan

This week i m not free on wed n fri.. maybe i will join next time ba..

alibaba, i same as you. Will feel nausea and keep vomiting air if I'm hungry. Once I got food, I will eat like monster. I have to eat every 2 hrs. I call this symptom, Hungry Sickness (HS). I put on a lot of weight. Even my bb also put on lots of weight. My bb's tummy is bigger than mine. I got a shock when I saw the scan last week.

jascmy --> hmm seems like ure already being added into the group coz i can see ur name in the members list..if ure not being added yet, u cant post msg there also..

alibaba--> maybe lah.. coz i dont really eat a lot of rice one.. but at that time i was really full leh some more i ate 5 slices of guava .. haiz.. i think we all will put on weight very fast during this 2nd tri.. maybe this is one of the reasons why we will put on weight haha..

alibaba, i same as you. Will feel nausea and keep vomiting air if I'm hungry. Once I got food, I will eat like monster. I have to eat every 2 hrs. I call this symptom, Hungry Sickness (HS). I put on a lot of weight. Even my bb also put on lots of weight. My bb's tummy is bigger than mine. I got a shock when I saw the scan last week.

alibaba & jascmy,

same same... tt's y i vomitted every morning... cuz too hungry liao... after taking food will be better le...

had quite a bad nitemare 2 nites ago... i dreamt that i lost my bb =( was super upset lor... gonna visit gynae this Sat, hope everything is okay...

jascmy

if gynae didnt comment bb too big, den shld be ok de la... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] dont worry too much. bb is adsorbing well from u. i tink u've already joined the group liao.. saw ur name in the member list.

starz

i guess it's norm to have weird or bad dreams.. i had dreamt that my 1st baby born to have adnormalities.. freak me out.. worry non stop also.. must keep positive mind!

edique

let's be fat together..lolz.. even my hb oso seems to put on weight together ... **evil grin**

p_eeyore,

thanks... hehe!

starz,

i aso hv very strange & vivid dreams... one of whc i had a romantic encounter with someone besides my hubby! LOL! I read a pregnancy book which says it is very common to have vivid dreams when we are pregnant so dun worry too much yah?

outing

ladies, are we stl meeting in april? what is the status now? i think it wl be so fun to see so many preg women at one gathering!

Hi p_eeyore,

kindly update my details on ur chart..tq [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

EDD: 19th aug

Baby #: 1

Gynae: Dr. Kowa

Hospital: Mt E

I think it is common for us/our parents/family to have expectations of the gender. before we knew the gender, i was totally alright with either gender as long as the baby is healthy. i know my hubby was kinda disappinted we are having a gal this time round but i must give him credit for getting over very quickly and even encouraged me by saying we hv variety now.

so mummies if the gender is not what you expected, i think we should be thankful we are all preggie and going thru the same journey. there are women out there who are VERY VERY envious of your bump. we should all count our blessings [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hey MTMs

Hope you all have enjoyed the New Year and are doing fine [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Anybody using iPhone?? I have this website to recommend.. Selling iPhone accessories at reasonable prices.. Can visit http://theipaplace.blogspot.com for more info..

Here's wishing all of you good health & wealth in this TIGER year and most importantly give birth to a healthy & cheerful "baby tiger"!!! HUAT AH!!

LittleTiger

ya, I agree with dreymin, we should be thankful that we are all preggie and gg thru the same journey... as i personally tried for this one until i'm gg to give up...

my #1 was easily conceived but this one took rather long (i would say it)... when i was trying, I saw ppl preggie i really feel so happy for them...

in the past, elderly wants boys but now elderly keep telling me... good to have girl... although along the way we'll met lots of problem, but i'm sure we'll be able to solve those prob...

alibaba--> i saw ur pic in the FB profile.. u so slim leh, me twice ur size haha.. so u can grow fatter coz i grow too fat my gynae said if i can maintain 80kg will be good.. now im 79kg sia...

i just checked FB group, jascmy and jasmine chong same person?

becos there is also another jasmine chong in this thread right?

i've accepted all into the grp....seems like alot is starting to make official announcement...heehee

do rem to post ur nick in the grp there so the rest will noe who is who.....heehee

Hey gals, its budget day today. Hope government can give more incentives for us. More tax reliefs, more baby bonus etc etc.... hahaa

ednique

during the last trimester , i probably will look like potatoe.. cos i am not tall.. so it's a must to slim down after delivery... realise some mummies are like newly wed couple.. few of them have their wedding pic as profile pics. i guess after Aug 2010, profile pic will change to our precious little one like me.. hee.. i am right now shortlisting massuer for my confinement.. abit kia su.. any gd recommendation?

winnie> from feedbacks it looks quite good, but abit ex though. trying to find cheaper sources. i saw US cheaper but warranty might be a problem.

alibaba--> myself and a few of the mtb here had booked Mdm Ida for the post-natal massage..i got to know abt her also from here.. some of them here had booked her before. u want her number?

alibaba,

You can check it here:

http://babyplus.com/

dreamz,

I ordered from US seller.BN bluw generation one comes to S$220+ with shipping,still waiting to arrive.Cheaper by ard S$60 than buying locally..

Ednique

ohh..i heard of Mdm ida & i oso got her contact. Seems like i shld book her now before her schedule are full.

hey winnie

added u. u know Jonathon chew as well? or u from MBR?

alibaba> u from MBR also?

ednique> the post natal massage is c-section, must wait how long then can do?