(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

Jasmine,

Sunflower is right. If its bright red, then have to be careful. The first time I spotted, I was terrified. Doctor gave me a jab, 1 week MC & ordered bedrest. The second time it happened, doctor told me, looks like its normal for me to spot. Just make sure its not fresh blood. I also noticed that if I dont have enough sleep and am very tired, spotting will appear. So most important is to relax and rest more.

Hi jasmine

u may want to consider to take unpay leave til ur case is stable den go back to work? probably see wat gynae said. i heard before some preggie case have spotting thru out pregnancy.

Sigh, I can't relax leh. Have been trying all ways to know bb's gender but still no results. Sigh, I'm stress on bb's gender and health. Hope bb is healthy. That is the most impt. But I want to know the gender too. My ILs and hubby stressing me on wanting a boy.

anyone wants to buy anything from babymallonline.com? i getting some items from there and gg to lump it with the old navy orders to save on the shipping. so anyone interested, i will just add on the items.

Weiling,

think i am too tired cos CNY .... but i did not do housework as all now... i even dare not go shopping .....Tot will be alright liao seem i am gg to 16 weeks....

when was your last spotting then ?

jasmine,

cause u say bleeding ma..so 'red blood' come straight to my mind.. mine is the brown type..but mine is alot , can wet 80% of the panty liner.

ya, agree with weiling, doctor told me its normal to brown spot..but not fresh blood..so u really have to take care..

yes im working.. but sitting down all the time.. does ur work requires you to run everywhere? u can try to discuss with you boss if you do light jobs or sit down all the time ...

jascmy

why are ur mil & hb stressing u on boy!? boy or gal is ur hb's sperm that determine mah. If really is gal, is not ur fault also. in any case, boy or gal doesnt matter.. as u said health is the most important. stay positive ya!

sungflower,

that mean fresh blood mean "bleeding" ?... am i right ? think cover 80% of panty liner also and when i wipe, fresh blood come out ... so i think is bleeding

jasmine,

my last spotting (brown, like first day of menses)was a month ago (13th week) I was busy preparing for my wedding, stress at work, stress with the pregnancy, stress with moving, etc etc.

But doctor did remind me that if its fresh blood, then really have to be careful. Is yours fresh blood? I really think you are just too overwork and overstressed. Sleeping helps. sleep more!

jasmine,

do you believe in chinese herbs? on my first trimester, i took an tai med..i believed it does help me..

but of course its up to individual..

jascmy,

ya most impt baby must be healthy.. dont get too stress k..

but hor, if u insist to find out gender hor, u can go private to check..

jasmine

i may not understand how u feel. but probably for ur case u jus need plenty of bedrest. i have a colleague who actually in fact took unpay leave for almost the whole pregnancy. & still have a healthy baby boy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] my hb's colleague also got the same experiences. do take care good care of urself.

i was on total bedrest when i was in my 2nd mth... cos i got some light bleeding, then after tat spotting of dark brown spots... lasted abt 2wks plus... got to got for jabs twice a wk for i tink 3 wks... n same time took the hormone pills 3 times a day.

it's really very boring & stressful... but i kept a positive mind... lucky my spotting stops... but still need to be careful & not exert myself cos gynae told me the spotting might come back again...

jasmine, do take care.

SunFl@wer, I can jus walk in to private gynea clinic to check even if I'm not their patient??? I know Lawrence Ang won't accept walk-ins who are not his patient.

I really hope to know so that I no need to stress liao. Cos now I still have hope for boy, so very stress. If bb is a gal, jus let me know and I can relax in peace, cos confirmed no hope for boy liao mah. Hehee... and can concentrate on thinking how to dress up my gal..hahaa.... I don like the feeling of hoping for something. I want definite ans.

sunflower,

I do believe in chinese herbs, i am thinking see TCM also... today i just mentioned to the doctor as i feel stress when "bleeding" .... and the doctor said is all right to take chiness herbs .....

jascmy,

if im not wrong, i think some private gynaes accept walk in.

jasmine,

ok, better to see those gynaecology tcm, because they specialised that.

jascmy

i duno if Dr Jane's machine can see gender anot.. she is the one that confirmed my pregnancy.. u may want to try her? the clinic situated at our area. i have a fren got girl from start to end. cant confirm bb gender.. only know high percentage gal. becos during scan bb shy & most of the time bb in wrong position..

temperamental

not sure if i am the only one.. i realise i am v bad tempered... i got angry over slightest things. sometimes i felt irritated easily.. not sure if it's pregnancy hormones or the little tiger inside me... i'm sooo scared that he will be a fierce one... hard to handle..

alibaba, can I have the address of your gynea? Not sure whether can see gender now cos yesterday, there is a white spot that block that area. Not sure whether is it that sonographer purposely put on the screen cos she don't wan to violate the rule but don want to upset me by not checking for me.

Sigh...what is that white spot?????

I also quite bad temper towards my hubby too. He also complained abt that to me.

Hi Ladies!

Long time no post! Congrats to those of you who know the gender [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Fingers crossed I'll know on wednesday when I go for check up!

Jasmine, please take good care ya. Be positive.

jascmy

My gynae is Dr lawrence Ang. But usually sick i see Dr jane, a GP. she has scan machine in her clinic. her clinic @ BLK 483. u seen her before?

jascmy, Dr Ang does accept walk-in. but u must prepare to wait for 1-2hrs.

diff bet spotting n bleeding.. like wat jasmine said, when wipe that area, blood comes out.. "flowing" means bleeding.. spotting is like 1-2 drops occassionally.. Whether it is spotting or bleeding, as long as it is flesh red blood, i think better consult gynae.. more an xin..

i heard fr my neighbour.. she bedrest for 1 month.. just lay on the bed whole day.. no choice .. for the bb's sake.

alibaba, do u know that you can get MC from Dr Ang without seeing him? Just call the nurse that you need x no of days of MCs and then you collect from the counter. But you must be a patient of his la..

jascmy,

think the white spot may be umbilical cord lah... read that happened to some mtb in the july thread when they went for their detailed scanning. seemed that a minority of them still couldnt get the gender of their bb during the 5th mth scan becos bb not co-operative lor.

btw, any mtb going for their detailed scanning next mth?? mine on 15mar, will be exactly 20wks on this day... wah so fast ya.

alibaba, i nvr see her b4. Will try to call her clinic tonite whether her machine can see gender.

MVH, winnie told me that she got rejected by Dr Ang just bcos she not his patient. That time she having high fever leh.

having my next routine scan next wk, hopefully woody can re-cfm sex of my bb.

after next wk scan & the detailed scan on 15mar, think my hb wont be able to accompany me on anymore scans as he'll be switching to a new job w long hrs & sat may be burned out too. so sad...

Jasmine: do take care! rest well..

Jascmy: u dun stress lah... relax.. sometimes the more u wan to know the bb dun let u see then jialat liao! my colleague told me she thru out her pregnancy can't see her bb gender cuz bb shy until the day of birth..it is a gal..

can see ur hubby is stressing u to hav a boy..bt thsi cant be help mah.. the sperm which contain gal or boy also ur hubby de. so he can't stress u...

doc also say mine most likely nia, not confirm

Angel: mine detail scan is 17 mar.. exactly 20 weeks.. hope bb can be co operative... cuz ytd she face up..

Ya. i kena rejected by Dr ANG.. maybe that day he is really so busy..

jascmy,

why not tell them its a girl , then they wont bother u again..and u wont get any stress..

once ur gynae cfm your gender next mth or during detailed scan, if its a boy, then u tell them its a mistake. it will be a bonus for u .. (i noe it very bad to cheat them). now, gender already determined, if its a girl, they cant just abandon ma..once the baby is out, she will be so cute that everyone will dote her.

i have a friend, also like you, so stress to have a boy.. hb wants a boy..the moment gynae told them its a girl, her hb mood wasnt good, refused to talk much about the baby for a few days.. once the baby is out, the hb is the one who dote the baby girl the most.. now the girl is more sticky to the daddy than the mummy becos the bond is there.

oh poor winnie.. think for high fever, his nurse will recommend u to see GP instead. unless u worried abt bb or woman's issue then he will let u wait. i heard one of the nurses telling one patient this before..

ah my detailed scan is long way more on 10 Apr. if heng tml see dr woody might know gender if it is a boy. but judging from my baby so naughty, he/she will not so easily let me know.

Angel, ic. myy bb very coporative, he/she open legs wide for the scan but got block by that white spot.

So next time mus ask bb to move that umbilical cord away so that I can see gender.

winnie, ya loh, thats y I can to confirm gender then tell him and ILs that no hope liao cos bb is gal or gd news bb is boy.

here are the results for oscar test which i took 1mth ago...

heartbeat: 170rpm

CRL: 59.5mm

BPD: 20.5mm

FL: 6.6mm

NT: 1.8mm

Nasal Bone present

Trisomy 21 risk

background risk: 1:742

ultrasound risk: 1:2940

biochemistry risk: 1:807

Adjusted risk: 1:3200

I went for my 16wk scan today. Baby is 10.25cm and very likely to be a girl

Hi alibaba,me too i got angry over slightest things. sometimes i felt irritated easily esp when my hb kpt talking to me..i shouted at him..can u pls shut up..i nd some peace!!Dun understand why too??Wonder will that affect our bb inside??Thanks

jascmy,

huh why your IL so like that one? boy or girl is totally dependant on your hubby what, why should they pressure you, bb's health is most impt. sorry ah, i get very agitated when i hear of such cases especially in this day and age.

but seriously hor, i think daddies will dote on girls more than boys.

for those who wants to join our FB groups, look for "Aug2010MTB" under Group.

It's good to have faces pasted beside each nick, hehehe...

Angel,

my gynae mentioned I'll be doing my detailed scan next mth, 6-mar but that's only my 17th wk...

sunflower,

heehee thanks!

for uterus stretching the "cramps: are relatively slight, it doesn't feel like usual painful menstrual cramps. the sharp pain ones are round ligament pains, nearer toward the side and should not last more than a few seconds. that's from my experience la, if the cramps feel painful and last long it's best to check with gynae. it may be normal for some people.

Saffy: ytd when i went for my 16 week scan my bb size only 10.1cm.. hehehe.. and same as urs most likely is a girl..

Crescent: Congrats!

Saffy,

ok thanks.

i just read online :

Pain in the lower abdomen during the second trimester is often related to the stretching of ligaments and muscles around the expanding uterus. Although this cause of abdominal pain does not pose a threat to you or your baby, it is important to report it to your doctor because abdominal pain may be a symptom of other problems.

A fairly common cause of abdominal or groin pain in mid-pregnancy is stretching or spasming of the round ligament. The round ligament is a cord-like structure made of muscle that attaches to the uterus, though it does little to support it. Before pregnancy, the round ligament is less than a quarter of an inch thick. By the end of pregnancy, it has become longer, thicker and more taut. A sudden movement or reach can stretch the round ligament. This may cause a pulling or stabbing pang in your lower pelvic area or groin, or a sharp cramp down your side. The discomfort usually lasts several seconds to minutes and then goes away.