(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

alibaba,

hehe, sorry only saffy has the rigths to add u into the group, she's the administrator for the group... btw, those who have join the group, pls identify yourself...

jascmy

u can try call the clinic up to check.. Dr Jane yong & her hb rotate usually. so u can also check who in charge for the day or night.

MVH

yah. i heard of taking MC by jus a call away.. usually when i see gynae during the day, i will request for MC so i dun have to apply leave..

Jerlyn

my maid is the victim that kanna from me... i saw my #1 stuffs untidy.. & i jus blow my temper on her said tat she did not do job properly!& it was CNY Day 1~ -_- yday only while arguing with my hb over dinner... my mil commented tat dog this yr will have bad temper.. immediately jump to conclusion that i am at fault.. i'm soooo pissed... not sure will affect bb anot.. but i believe maybe it's the pregnancy hormones tat affect our mood alot.. hopefully will turn better.. else i duno wat will happen later ...

oops

suika

my name in FB is Alicia Huang. Pls add me yah [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I also... will get hungry every 2-3hrs... so i prepared some bread to bring to office just in case i too busy to go buy food...

Saffy, I also put on weight! about 1kg for the last week... i wonder if its cuz i eat too much CNY goodies liao... but ok lar, we suppose to put on weight during 2nd tri... just hope that i wun put up too much weight!

Got news of my NT scan. Result is low risk. I will post up the results once I receive them next week...

i also have very2 bad temper recently and my hubby will kana the most from me. i also noticed it myself but i think it's probably coz of the pregnancy. at times i try to tahan lah.. coz i scared later my baby will develop this bad temper too..

feeling hungry

yes i also like some of u, feel hungry after like 2 hrs after the last meal! aiyo..and some more when i tahan, i start to feel faint..

Happy Chinese New Year ladies!

Long time never log in & seems like many things to catch up.

Jasmine, i can understand how u feel. cos i am bleeding too. I had bleeding 3 weeks ago & was rushed to KKH. The gynea there said bb was okie but cant find the cause of bleeding. i had bleeding again on 1st day of CNY (when visiting my relative)sigh... was rush to gynae again & found that there was a cervical polyp. The size of polyp was quite big & gynae had help me to remove it. the procedure was simple & fast & only take abt 20 mins. Gynae said i will continue bleeding for 1 week & it shd be stop by this few days... keep my finger cross...

Anyway, i also have good news [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] my Oscar result show low risk & i knew the bb gender too... is a boy! hehe...

was busy busy and din come in till now.

how is everyone?

saffy, so it is a girl this round, good then.

i still don't know my baby gender. next visit is monday. hm... hope can see.

so now the IN thing is facebook? saffy u have my fb? u can add me to the list? thanks.

today is ren2 ri4, happie birthday everyone! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

do ur feel stress during pregnant?I keep feeling so stress..worry how my bb is doing??Is he doing well??Blar,blar..!!Now coming to 15wks,i don't feel pregnant at all!!My sis said 2nd trimester is like that one..thats y ppl called it Honeymood period!!Still have to wait for another wk for my 16wks check up..hope it faster come ;-)

jerlyn : me too! My tummy didnt get any bigger? I dont look pregnant at all. I no longer having morning sickness or anything. I'm getting worried and paranoid!

suika,

pls add me to fb grp, email: [email protected]!

jerlyn & xpink

i think we will really feel we're preggie when we r carryg a big tummy..haha. Dn worry too much, ur bb is doin fine, dn stress k.. Soon u'll feel ur bb kicking u [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Do you all still hv the bloated feeling in ur tummy? I feel bloated esp aft my meals, terrible feeling..And I cant differentiate if its my tummy showing up fast or is it my bloated tummy.

I'm also an aug mtb, but i'm kinda shy, so no need to put my details up [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

read in another thread that the library is giving out complimentary motherhood kit for MTBs, so you can request for a set for yourself!

The kit is really quite good, consist of a baby music and rhymes cd, a baby journal ( it was beautifully done up) useful brochures and a height chart! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Although they didn't request for me to show them but I think better bring along your ic just in case when you request for one.

HI duckelingeshop,

so how are you now ? still got bleeding now ? so you have to bedrest ? me still have spotting today ..... sometimes really difficult to struggle between work and family ... i feel very pai sei if keep on leave .....of course i know the baby's health is the most impt

just went for my gynae appt today. in my 13wk, baby is 7cm.

can someone help to edit the table, my edd is 21 aug, hospital will be TMC.

took blood test today and now it is abit blue black + dark red and swollen a small lump. i think maybe it i was sleeping on my arm this afternoon. gender dr woody say next visit then say. so need to wait 5 more weeks.

have u ever experienced that your lower part of belly has this vibrating sensations.

It happened to me these few days.

Checked with google that this bb hiccup

hi mummies sorry to interrupt. i have delivered in dec n is staying in woodlands. i have intend to sell away some of my maternity clothes at a cheap price... interested pls pm me. thank u

Mdm yip, I also want to know how u request? Just walk in to library to ask for it?

Yesterday during lo hei, my MIL say "早生贵子" to my hubby. She say she mean quick give birth to a boy. Stress!

hi ladies, you just have to go to the concierge / information counter to request for it [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I just tell them that I heard the library is giving out a free motherhood kit, and would like to have one. Some may ask for your edd, but the guy serving me just give me the kit without asking anything.

yes just walk into any community library to ask for it.

jascmy, even if you give birth to a girl, it is not your fault also, your hb's sperm decide the sex of the baby, not your egg! So if anyone is to be stressed, its your hb!

Morning, I had a dream last nite. I dream that my baby is a pretty and obedient girl. Does that mean my baby is a girl. I really love her very much. She's so pretty and cute. Sigh... will try for a boy next time.

jascmy, you can try this method if you are really that anxious to know the gender of the baby.

dangle your wedding ring with a string / hair over your belly (I made sure the width of the ring is facing me)

If it swings to & fro, it is supposed to be a boy. If it swings in circles, it is supposed to be a girl.

Seems to be pretty accurate for some people. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

morn mummies~

hope those who r down with bad morn sickness r getting better nw .. i can feel my energy coming back .. thou still got vomit on n off lah .. but its been a long time since i feel so good ..

tiring day today .. cuz yest the praying session lasted til quite late .. zzz

I think its kinda of irritatin for the elders to kip telling u to have a boy .. yada yada ..

somtimes i juz feel like rebuking back .. saying dat the gender is already determined by the time the embroyo is formed ...

My aunt is worse .. she wanted me to put some vege call "qi gu" at my dressing table ... i asked her y .. n she dun wan to tell me .. in the end i found out dat its actually mean dat something like "qi gu jiao" (meaning the growing of the male pte part) ... haiz all those supertisious stuff .. if really can grow like dat .. i think all of us no nid to fret so much if we wan boy or gal alraedy ... faintz~

I think my hubby knows that I'm very stress about bb's gender. Cos i keep telling him I want to know bb's gender now. He told me that even tot he wanted a boy, he will still love bb if shes a gal. He also say gal also good. He ask me not to think abt it anymore.

Must find some ways to release my stress liao. I'm really stress on bb's health and gender. Now even work also give me lots of stress. My colleague partner going to another dept next week. My boss still have not find me a new partner. How am I going to handle all the work on my own.

I'm so stress till my hungry sickness changed today. I don't have appetite this morning for breakfast leh. But I force myself to eat. Now stomach bloated liao.

MORNING!

My hungry Sickness still around. Still eating non-stop. Yesterd went to Sushi Tei, cos i want to eat sashimi. Got too greedy and eat too much, at night i was so bloated, cannot digest like that. For the past few days, i've lost count how many lou hei i've eaten. It seems like i've craving for the yu sheng. My hubby hate it and find it expensive. But i jus tell him that her "daughter" wants to eat. Haha... Gender not cfm, but i assume is girl

morning ladies!

my appetite also getting better... can eat about 1.5 bowls or rice liao...after eating hor, my stomach still feel kind of empty leh...

but i still vomit almost every morning. but at least the rest of the day I will feel better lar..

jascmy,

dun think so much about the gender. there's nothing you can do now... it's ur baby, as long as you and ur hubby love it, u dun have to be so concern about what others prefer... just enjoy the pregnancy...

my six senses also tell me is a girl..

Jascmy: dun be stress lah.. free after work come my hse play wii...

today my stomach also very bloated....

I think is the hormones creating troubles for me again bah. Feeling so down now. But after thinking abt the dream last nite, I will still smile cos bb really pretty and obedient.

Winnie, what time u reach home today? I really think i need your wii to release stress. hahaa..

Jascmy: dun worried bout the Gender.. girl or boy also ur kids...

no point worried so much and put so much pressure..

hmm.. u can come ard 8+.. sms u again then u can come my hse and play..

Jonas: wanna come along?

Winnie, my hubby just called me saying he want to go out for dinner leh. U and Jonas want to join us??

Jones, u so cute. hahaa...

Jonas always so cute one. LOL.. faster vomit so that u can eat more.. kekekeke.

Today is my family day. I will sms u all to kpo kpo and see how. can give back ur scans to you all le..

hi all, just went to gynae last week. she says most likely mine is a girl, yah! i hv a 2yo boy so this is just prefect. our folks r elated coz my boy is a handful, haha!

wish you all the best for tis week, stay healthy and eat well. i m stl having MS, hope it passes real soon.

Jascmy: where u all gg to hav ur dinner? i reach sem ard 7 plus leh...

Jonas: family day ar... so nice... then i beta stand by pass u the dvd...

winnie, my hubby say we decide wor. He say don wan to eat in sembawang can liao. Or we go woodlands causeway pt?

Jascmy: i cannot join u all for dinner liao..cuz my mil cook and hubby will bring home for me to eat.. hehehe...

so after u finish ur dinner maybe u can pop by my hse..

morning everyone.....juz before lunch time....heehee

new year new seat for me....juz came back ofc n spent the whole morning cleaning n shifting to my new area

How's everyone??? think now everyone's so excited over the gender issue.....i wonder if i shd gatecrash woody's clinic this evening....so excited to know my bb's gender

Saffy, noted. no problem. thanks.

I already your click to join...

who is the admin? please approve...

arigato!!!