(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

anyone found out the difference between all the c-section options under TMC?

Back to work today. Happy Tiger Year!

Have been full time mummy for the past few days. Quite tired but feel great to spend time with my boy.

I tink i've allergy to prawns (bb dun like prawns), cos everytime when i take prawns, my legs and tummy area will be very itchy.

I ask my boy to sayang my belly and tell him mummy got baby inside. He will kiss my belly and play with my almost popping belly button. The next day, he sayang his own tummy and say "baby' baby". So funny...

happy cny to all. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

snowy55,

sorry i missed replying ur post.. havent logged on for days. how does 23 feb 1130am sound to u? PM me to arrange? in case i miss ur post. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] tried to PM u but u dont accept PMs.

HAPPY LUNAR NEW YEAR to all !!!

I went for my Oscar scan on 11th Feb (13week) & the doc able to tell he gender of my bb (it's a girl). [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

So happy to know the sex of bb & start buying clothings for her. Hopefully that what he saw is correct else i'll b spending unnecesary $$ liao. hehe...

MVH,

sometime really dunno is to laugh or cry to our kids. But it's so sweet...

Sheric,

Just an advice: When buying new clothes for bb, dun buy too many 0-3 mths size. Cos bb grow very fast (faster than u expect). Better to buy 3-6mths, cos if bb born big, the size will be better.

crescent,

my last appt at 13 wks, my bb bottom on top, so doc cannot tell.

wl,

yes, u shd be able to see. Cos u will be going for detailed scan, like me. Mine is on 5 mar, coming soon!

Yeah, I'm going for NT scan soon. leaving office at 3.30pm. Really hope to met up with a good and nice sonographer who will tell me the gender of bb.

me at 11 weeks...went for the 3D scan..n it a boy!..its So obvious that nobody can miss it...i was hoping for a gal..Hiaz 2 boys now..headache!

nekowong, it doesn't matter whether it's a boy or girl. most imptly is they are healthy, lively.

I want girl so that I can dress her up but feel bad to my in-laws as this is their 1st grandchild which elderly prefer boy instead.

nekowong : wow so fast can see gender le. congratz!

yes, i agree with sheric, boy or girl doesnt matter.

i'm 14weeks now.

bb seems to seldom kick me already.

anyone experience bb kicking often?

Hi xpink_xuanx

me too 14wks plus now..i dun experience it le.From what i heard,at 14wks its too early to feel bb kick..it will be somewhere ard 20wks onward bah!Is this ur first bb or?Thanks.

xpink_xuanx,

indeed kicking at 14wks is too early... probably is just some nerves or veins that is at tummy area...

I'll update the table when I'm back to work next week... the table is in office PC.

just know the gender at 13 weeks ... it's a boy . but my first born is girl so was hoping that her clothing can hand me down :X and also tink that girl and girl more fun ... can dress the same , play the same toy etc ...

but ok lah , as long as baby healthy can le.

mamyvelle ,

so good , 1 girl 1 boy , complete =) wonder my next appt on 3 feb can see anot , hai ... but my gynae chop chop fast fast . think if cant see , got to wait for my detail scan liao ...

jerlyn & p_eeyore : is it? its my 3rd baby. maybe it was nerves or veins that keep on 'tup tup' which makes me tot its bb kicking. hehe...

mamyvelle : congratz!

hopefully my next appt can see bb gender too.

xpink_xuanx,

I also got the same feeling but quite sure it's not bb kicking :) cos quite consistent...

wow, a number of u know the gender liao... good but whatever it is, as long as bb healthy, safe and sound, that's the most important... should have copied the table from office PC to update...

why don't u all update here first, so that I can easily update when i go back to office...

Boy

jerlyn chow

mamyvelle

nekowong

Girl

Angel (daintyaqua)

Morning, I really met up with a very nice sonographer yesterday. She even wiling to help me to check bb's gender (violating KKH's rule). BB also very coporative, open legs wide for sonographer to scan from bottom up (like how we ladies did the checkup of our virginal area). But can only see a white spot at that area (like those nude photos with that part covered up by white circle). So the sonographer say can't tell bb's gender cos she also don't know what is that white spot. She say might be some blockage. Sian!

Winnie have a chance to accompany me into the room and see my bb scan. She keep laughing saying my bb very relax with legs high up. BB's tummy also bigger than my tummy. OMG, my bb also putting on weight jus like me.

I better stop eating so much.

morning all..

brought my gal to see the PD last nite. have been coughing for 1 month+ and recently super bad cough at nite till she cant sleep well. PD said asthmatic cough.. my mum told me not to drink cold drink during pregnancy as it might affect the lungs development of the unborn child.. dunno to believe or not..

wah! so many of you ladies know the gender liao... hopefully i will get to know mine next week.

jascmy, it's good that you can eat wor... maybe just take more vege and less oily food ba...

this morning i was "admiring" my tummy. seeing that my tummy is getting bigger makes me very happy... haha~ sounds very silly hor?

good morning all!

was in bintan the past 3 days. took my family a while to get used to seeing me in a bikini with my 4mth pregnant belly. i still refused to take any pictures though, i look like a beached whale.

looks like in the next few weeks more and more pple will get to know the gender of their babies. the good thing is can start shopping for baby clothes early!

i will be going for my 16wk checkup later this afternoon. quite excited since the last visit was for NT scan and i wasn't able to find out more on bb growth progress since the sonographer was too busy trying to get bb to be in a good position for the measurement.

haha... i also realise my tummy is bigger day by day..

am offical 16 weeks.. Yeah!..

ytd went to checkup at KKH.. Gynae say most likely is a gal... but hav to wait till detailed scan on 17 MAR..

sunflower,

yup, i hope so too. although i secretly prefer a girl, i think having 2 boys is kinda cool. it's going to be like having bodyguards with me next time and i can remain QUEEN of the household... hahahaha!

Saffy,

very true... i have 2 younger brothers and whenever we go out, they are like my bodyguards liao, 1 on the left, 1 of the right... lol~

saffy,

haha.. but 2 boys very noisy! especially when they gang up.. girl is nice, can dress her up.. will look very cute when her skirt is short, and can see the pampers!

Hi ladies, i am a mother from the Jan MTB thread. i just gave birth to my boy on 3rd jan and wanting to clear my excess stocks of Neurogain. I have 3 bottles of Neurogain PB fish oil (expiring in May 2012-Usual price at pharmacy: $34.70-NOW selling at $28)

You can check out this website for more information: http://www.mederis.com.my/NeuroGain_S.html.

Interested pls PM me.

hi mummies to be

posted sometimes before cny.. & woah.. congrats to those who have confirmed gender aready. guess most of us are gg to 2nd Trimester.. hopefully all have better appetite..

my last scan during week 12, gynae said high percentage a boy.. #1 boy is so active.. cant imagine with 2 boys..fighting for toys. like wat u gals said 2 bodyguards... headache.. hope so doc see wrongly.. i hope for a girl. can doll her up nicely..

jascmy / Winnie,

both of u still have meet ups? do let me know if have. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

winnie

yup since we all staying so near.. can have some meet ups.. hehe

yah lor. gal are more darling.. v sweet.. more KPO.. i see my niece so cute de.. for boys, they are more active & playful

sunflower--> thanks for the checklist..yeah man, so many stuff to get. sure do need to spend alot hor..other than saving up for the delivery charges itself..

congrats to those who had found out the gender of your babies! my checkup is next week on 25th, hope to get to know my baby's gender too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

oh ya, my breasts are getting more and more sore each day. especially when i wake up in the morning..at times i will just feel a sharp pain in the breast which lasts for a while.anyone experiencing the same too? i thought the sore breasts only in the initial stage of pregnancy..or isit throughout?

i thought it was a long list until i recalled that i had to get every single item on that list!! another thing - sarong sling. this was one of the most useful items i had, esp. if intending to breastfeed. and then there are the rest which we bought but didn't use very much, e.g. baby bjorn carrier, bumbo seat, walker.

i know this sounds weird but i envy those mtb who have bigger boobs coz i have been flat all my life and pregnancy didn't do a thing to improve my cup-size!! :p worse still after i breast-fed, my already very small boobs sagged. sigh.

from my own experience...

some of the things in the list are not necessary.. e.g infant no need a pillow in fact, should not give them a pillow. Highchair, bouncer etc, all can wait till they grow older ard 5months, or wait and see if ppl give you.

Baby gym is somewhat a waste for my gal.. coz she can flip her body at 3 months.. so she knocked her head on the floor when flip off the baby gym mat. In the end only use for 1 month, waste $$.

anyone been to baby hypermart?

u have the phone number? i only got the address.

heard that baby kingdom and baby hypermart has alot things to shop, and its cheaper than outside.

MVH,

ya, this is just a general list, im not buying everything, just some of the neccessary ones. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Today i went for jab again .... cos bleeding ....i m in 15 weeks think going to 16 weeks... very stress ....

HI Sunflower,

know that you have spotting before , how did you cope with your emotion then ?

jasmine,

alamak.. urs is bleeding, must take care leh..

actually on the first few weeks, i very scared, always worry..then slowly i noticed mine like very frequent, so i dont really care, just take duphaston and go for jab.. and bedrest more, try not think.... i heard some pple spot throughout the pregnancy..so i hope you are ok..maybe u dont walk too much?

HI Sunflower,

How do you know is spotting or bleeding ? i think mine one considered "bleeding" as the blood is fresh...

Are you working ? i m thinking to quit as my situation seem still unstable ....