(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

jascmy,

b4 marriage, i still ask my bf (hubby) to go checkup in case, he is the one affecting me. But in the end, doc ask him to be careful in case i pass the infection to him!

i start with UTI 1st then fungus infection till now. UTI not so often. I went to chinese physician b4, he say my V is weak, need to "bu". Or else later diff to get preg. But not true le, i get preg at 1st try. Even my gynae surprise, cos he say pp very prone to infection usually dun get preg easy.

crescent,

i've brought a few new bras, bigger in size. I still like wired ones, cos feel better, with more support (although i not very big in size). I noe it's recommend to wear non-wired for preg, so it will not block the milk ducts (or something like that)

purelyz, hahaa.... I also get preg in the 2nd try leh. hehee.... Both doc's comment not true. Don't think it will affect preg cos everything happened inside the womb and not outside. But I do believe that my v area is weak or shld call it sensitive skin loh cos I without sex also will get infection.

firstly i'd like to wish you all a Happy Chinese New Year!! i hope you will be able to enjoy the celebrations although some of you may still be having bad ms.

crescent--> i'm still using wired bras too.. i have bought 1 non wired one recently but didnt feel comfortable using it leh.. not to say what lah.. but my boobs already big in size then when preggie, even bigger! haiyo very heavy then now wear the wired ones also tight, non wired ones, it will look sag and unsupported hehe.. hw ah like that?? anybody know where got sell maternity bras for bigger sizes?

just came back from shopping , so pack everywhere ! OMG ... seem like i have alot of last min shopping to do ... i have been out shopping for 5 days this weeks haha ...

i keep complaining to hubby that bb 2 days no move liao , then today he/she move 2 - 3 times =)

for bra , i still feel wire one better support , but at home , i dont wear bra one , more comfortable ...

As for those having #2 , when i was in my tri 1 , i very very short temper and i think sometime hubby also cant stand , when i complain i here pain there pain , he also like say OH OK . then watch his tv !! then after 12 weeks , my mood seem better and did not throw temper to him and to my surprise , he also become very caring , when i say my leg pain , he will immediately massage for me . So maybe sometime we cant blame them too lah , they work stress outside then come back we still throw temper to them hahahaha ....

jascmy,

i tink gynae surprise cos usually it's the fertile period that V infection come and it'll be uncomfortable to "do things". Hee... If got senstive skin, need to avoid wearing too tight bottoms, like jeans and G-string. So that the area dun rub against the cloth

TGIF ladies!!!

Re the yoga class, I really enjoyed the session. Hadn't realized that my body was so stiff so after the session felt so relaxed and "opened up" went home and slept sooo well!

Wl, it was nice meeting you! I signed up for the 5 session as there's a promotion if you sign up on the spot ($115 for 5 sessions) so I thought that was quite a good promo [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Snowy55, I would recommend you go for the trial as its free so no biggy in that sense.

The great part was meeting women in their third trimester and also more far along in 2nd than I am and to just chat and ask questions.

The teacher is also very helpful and definitely knows alot! All in all I had a great experience.

Yeah, one more hrs to go. Have to go buy some food stuff to store at home for the cny later.

Happy New Year to all!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Wishing all of you a very happy NEW year to everyone, in case i dun logon in the next few days! hope everyone stays healthy and smooth delivery in the tiger year!!!

jia you!

by the way, if i am not wrong, to avoid infection, we have to pee after the business. otherwise easier to get infection.

FYI.

Ednique,

I same as u... not preggy, breast already not small, aft preggy, breast even bigger...

I bought bigger bras but still with wire... for bigger breat cannot wear non-wire cos we need the support.

aft my #1, i increase 1 cup size, I scare this one increase another cup size... another i bought a number of bigger cup size, still more comfortable...

Happy New Year to All!!!

Suay, my #1 down with stomach flu... hope she quickly recover otherwise this new year is ruin...

Haven't login for 2 days cuz took leave to clean the house. Really very tiring!

Gng for my nt scan soon. Hope bb is doing well.

Wish everyone a happy lunar new year n have a smooth year ahead. Let's look forward to the birth of our bbs.

Jasmine,

i got brown spotting throughout first trimester, on and off.. i dont know go hosp how many times for jabs too.. sometimes when i drink cooling drink or even when i walk too much, i tend to spot.. u must take care k, hope ur fibroid will not affect anything.

went for my oscar test at NUH yest ...

All the stats looks normal from the scan ..

Results of the blood test will be sent to my gynae n i will oni noe the risk assessment when i see her on the 17th ...

The sonographer commented dat my bb very active kip moving ard n he cannot kip up with its actions .. even saw bb jumping (i think its having hiccups or so) ... so cute ... n cld even c bb trying to use its hand to sweep something away (dat was when the sonographer started to press against my tummy for better readiing ... )

HI all....

Wishing all of you and your family "HAPPY LUNAR NEW YEAR"

Hi Sungflower,

Do try not to drink cooling drink .... you take care ....Happy new year

hi mummies, got back from my NT scan. Luckily, the whole process only took 45mins. bb was not behaving, dun want to move to a good position to for sonographer to take measurement. manage to hear the heartbeat for the 1st time. It's really very exciting. hehe~

Re bra size,

I can't fit into my pre-preg size. Think I have increase by 1 cup size le. Have bought quite a few bras with the new size. Love my new size, hopefully it will maintain after giving birth. haha~

Gonna zoom off to my mum's place for reunion lunch... enjoy urself girls... =)

hi all, went for my NT scan yesterday and OMG i was there from 1pm++ to 5pm++, went in and out 6 times then can scan. baby refuse to move no matter how we shake or turn. just like to do head stand. only on the last time before gg in, we all say when baby come out must smack the butt hard then baby turned.

parking was super ex, was there since 10++ to attend the hospital tour and sign up the FBI. total parking was $20++

old navy/gap> anyone else ordering as I have not received any email so far so just check in case some of the emails nv go thru.

Starz,

great to know that u loved your "new size"... hehehe... i just hope mine will be smaller...

Officially wishing Everyone

“恭喜发财,心想事成,身体健康”

What a day to start!!

Dont'd know my ms started again or i kanna stomach flu from my gal...

Today vomit 3 times... no appetite for anything... craving for porridge just now...

but the food doesn't seems to get digested, making my gastric feel so uncomfotable...

eeyore ,

do take care and go see doc , cos that time my boy stomach flu , then me , my hubby n my mum all kenna also ! will spread one ... u take care , drink more water if can lor =)

for me , my left side tummy have been pain for like 2 - 3 days , wonder is that ok , anyone also like that ? hai .. stress ....

white lady,

thanks for your concern!! don't worry too much about your tummy pain, mayb like someone says is expanding that's why pain...

White_lady,

think it's normal for tummy ache. I also experience the same thing. after a few days, the pain will go off.

So tired after the visiting. Finally today can rest well well at home. hehe~

Hope you ladies have fun! =)

Hi all, my lose bowel changed to constipation since sat night. Sian. Both my Mum and MIL say don force it to come out but I don hav a choice leh. My MS also getting worst. Feel so tired every night after visiting till I can't moved and keep vomiting air. Sian.

morning!

I'm back at work already. =(

I'm just into my 2nd tri but still feel like i'm in the 1st tri, vomitting and nausea... wonder when it will end...

jascmy, mine also... i wonder if it's cuz of the CNY goodies I've been eating... too heaty liao?

i also experience cramp last few days.. like stretching...

Jascmy: i dun care i force leh.. if not struck i dun feel well...

U take care ya!

Morning all,

Gong Xi Fa Cai!

Angel,

It was nice meeting you too. I didn't have the chance to speak to the people in charge cos I was in a hurry. Think I will go back there too. Really enjoyed the session! ^_^ However, I might switch to Sat session as Thur is a little too rush for me. Unless my boss is not ard.

Re bras:

Anyone has any recommedations on which brand to get? I can't bring myself to wear those from Mothercare. It's a little "hmmmmm" for me. Tried Women's secret non-wired ones but they dont have my size.

winnie, yah loh. Its already at the opening, if don force it out will feel very uncomfortable. I think have to buy some fibergel to drink. My sis told me when she preg, she also face same problem. She will drink fibergel (her gynea gave her) then those got stuck eventually came out smoothly.

Starz, I'm also just in my 2nd tri. I'm 12+wks liao now. MS and nausea getting worst instead. Lucky my hubby more understanding now. He will help me with housework in the evening cos I really feel so nausea till I can't moved at all.Will feel dizzy if I stand up to walk. Hope our MS will end soon.

morning ladies

back to work too!!so lazy to get up this morning...almst dragged myelf up.//

weiling

i think its cheaper to wear back yr old bras and just get bra extension...dunno leh..i dont really like maternity bras..haha..if not u can go online overseas websites to get the maternity bras...

winnie, I have received my maternity wear that i have ordered online. U can come my hse anytime to see. I love then all and have ordered more. hehee...

Jacmy: ok.. tmr me on leave.. i can pop by ur hse tmr? u free?

dun make me jealous nice ar? i never buy anything leh..

wat the website ar?

u can drink more prune juice?

my 1st trimster end but i still nausea also...tmr will see gynae? hopefully can see bb sex...

p_eeyore--> hope you get well soon ya..

winnie--> where can i get the spring maternity bra?

me starting to get really intense back pain nowadays..especially the buttock/lower back area..when i lay down i can feel the 2 sides have like bumps..feel like having a massage sia.. but i heard we can only massage between 6-8 mths..by the way, i've booked Mdm Ida for 5 sessions for my post natal massage..

nekowong--> yes i hope so too! heard that must book her early2 in case she's very busy and fully booked [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] anyone else booked her?

Ednique: u can get it at any spring maternity outlets..

u book the mdm Ida? how is her charges like ar?

the pain u mention last few week i have it so pain..

Winnie, ya, we have the same appt for Feb mah. Mine at 4.30pm too. Only doing NT scan but I think need to wait because the q for the scan is always very long. And also depend on whether BB will corporate right. Saw many post saying BB not cooperative so in the end spend so much time. hahaa... Will let SMS u once I'm done. Thanks. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

So good that u on leave tmr. I only took time-off. I'm so tired now.

Staz, for me is a must cos I put on lots of weight. I need massage to lost some weight after delivery. Esp those fats at the tummy area.

Can I have the contact too. My colleagues recommended 2 for me too. But she say she will try out one of them when she gave birth in March then tell me whether good or not.

starz--> actually, its a common practice for malays to have this post natal massage after giving birth..the massage lady will put on the 'bengkong' (cloth wrap) on the abdomen after the massage. i'm not sure if it's common for other races as well, probably chinese will have different practice? i hear you all mentioned alot about confinement ladies in here. what do they actually do?