(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

wl & angel eyes

Enjoy ur trial yoga today [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] share n update us ok..

winnie

I do also hv water like discharge and sometimes it does itch oso..My sis-in-law tld me its becos our v area is more acidic nw, so gt to bear with it, if worsen could develop into infection too..try wearg panty liner n chg often.

Does anyone hv rashes? I'm having rashes all over my body and it will get worse esp at night, so itchy and irritating..Gona ask my gynae when i sees him tmr..

winnie

i'm also hving alot of discharge...this it's normal ba

jerlyn

u ok anot? cny coming liao better take care

Thanks.. Snowy55 & Suika.. i realise the discharge today leh..so heavy unitl i can't take it got to put panty liner..

then it is transparent in color so hard to see if is full and when my panty liner get wet i change..

currently am coming to 15 weeks..

I got rashes but only a few dots..!

i just had pine garden's blackforest cake. so yummy!!

jerlyn,

i have been having these blackouts for the past week. take care, drink more water and try not to walk around too much.

eeyore: i also lolz.. i clean with toilet paper duno is yellow or green color de..wahahaha..

i tink shld be ok lah, since saffy & snowy55 say never mind..

how many weeks are u in?

Winnie, I don't think green is a good sign - might signal some fungal issue - you might want to mention to your gynae.

Yellow as long as its towards the lighther side and must make sure there is no strng smell - it should be mostly odourless maybe very faint musky smell but not more

Angel, yes yes I am going. I will move my butt at 6pm sharp with my boss staring at me! But don care. Hope to reach there on time.

BTW, my friend recommended me her studio Absolute Yoga. They are running promotion now. Pay S$550 for 30 classes. Works out to be S$18 per class (90 mins). You might want to check it out.

absoluteyogasingapore.com

Winnie, think its normal to have discharge. I got too a bit like when ovaluation time. yellowish and thick and sticky. I got rashes too. It's itchy and its leaving scars! Urrggghhh.

Wow absolute yoga is really reasonable! Might check that out too.

Wl, Look forward to seeing you there! Hehe I know that feeling of boss staring down your every move. But ever since I started my own biz...FREEDOM! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Thanks Saffy...i am fine now..try not to walk around already!!So tired!!

i oso having discharge..when wipe is like those transparent one..sometimes will have a little big of green colour..but very little like one dot like that n only sometimes got it..dunno why is it like that.

Thanks Angel: i will monitior it.. will mention to my gyane bout this issue next week when i see her..

eeyore: i also scare got infection.. as wat Angel say if is is normla in color ok. but nt green and itchy type..

Jerlyn: i also hav the same problem as u lolz.. i put panty liner can't see properly but when i wipe it with toilet paper i saw some green color dicharge.. i scare is infection leh..

can we apply nail polish ourself??My sis asked me not to go n do manicure n pedicure..dunno scare what!!So i thot of applying myself.Thanks

winnie & peeyore

juz take note that if it's not very yellowish with smell then it's ok...green oso cannot....white or transparent it's normal....

jerlyn

i thought preg hv to go pedi? later tummy v big liao how to cut wor....provided ur hb got skills lah for mi i dare not let him cut....my last preg i always put on nail polish myself....keep changing color every wk till i delivered my nails still painted 1 lor....i think some gynea no allowed, during delivery must remove but woody no say anything

will we definately experience sharp pain during the 13wks as uterus is expanding.round ligaments stretching....but i nw 13wks3dats n i haven feel it yet le...anyone like me haven feel it??Thanks

hi mummies im a Apr MTB...me very stressed with the clearing of the guest room to convert it to a nursery room...need to let go of a Ikea TV bench and a standing steam iron. i tried to post under the marketplace but becoz im not yet a member for a year i cant post it there at all...sigh!

pls pm me if u're interested coz im not selling the things too expensively and i'll email u the pics first..thanks!

wl & angel eyes

Mayb we cn make comparison before signing up the yoga lessons.

wl

Did you know e cause of the rashes? Dn scratch too hard,or cn try patting instead of scratching.

hellokitty80,

me too..i dn feel any pain, mayb we will feel it at later stage?

winnie,

v wash might kill gd bacteria too, y nt consult ur gynae abt it.

Just wanna to let you girls know its normal to have rashes. I have been having rashes since 2 weeks ago. Check with my gyane she says its due to pregnancy can't do anything much will only be back to normal after give birth [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] All i was given was calomine lotion to apply on [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

winnie, if your discharge is a lot, take note of the colour.

my sinseh told me if v yellow, then body heaty then try to drink more water/take more fluid, if white, body too cooling then cut down on cooling food.

according to gynae, if got green colour then prob got infection or about to get infection. quick drink more water and purge out bah. if really a lot then dr will give medicine to clear. usually drink more water and purge out is ok de.

my whole body is itchy now, and got a lot of 1 cent 2 cents on my arms and legs. sigh!! itchy itchy. bobian have to endure , apply lotion to reduce the itch.

i am still unable to take in any multivits and DHA. keep vomiting until i dun dare to eat. it will worsen my ms.

jerlyn,

can go mani n pedi... but if u are gg for classic pedi must tell the lady who is doing for u... so that they can go easy when doing the leg massage... if going for express then nvr mind cos no massage at all...

QQ,

if your chinese sinseh is correct then maybe my body is too heaty cos i hardly drink water and eat lots of fast food during lunch...

morning everyone ! so fast hor , CNY is just round the corner , from yesterday till today , my left side tummy have been having pain on n off , so worry ....

Hi QQ

I'm in the Sep MTB thread although my EDD is 1 Sep so high chances of being in Aug too... I also experience itching (different parts of the body) throughout the night, making it really impossible to sleep... may I know what lotion you use to reduce the itch?

Went to KKH yesterday, the doc say fungus infection is very common during pregnancy and once u get it, it will come back again and again. Its due to the increase of hormone that protects the baby. Sigh... my V area used to be very sensitive even b4 marriage cos I got fungus infection very often. Now its worst. she give me additional medication for standby if the infection comes back again.

Doc say it won't affect the baby and natural birth. I ask her meaning if I can endure, I don't need to come and see her. She say better to treat the infection if not I will feel very uncomfortable (itchy and yellow discharge)

Snowy55: i have been using the female wash am preggy leh..ask me dun use i like neber panties leh... hahaha..too use to it liao.. maybe i go ask gyane next week...

if kill got batercia then i die liao hav been using it for so long...

today my discharge turn back to normal liao. .not heavy..

winnie, the medication is the insert pills into the viginal. Different from what I get last time cos got 7 pills for 7 days and now only 1 pill for 1 day. It makes that v area even more itchy till I can't sleep at all. I also moved so much cos of the itchy and the pill drop out from v. Seems like my infections not well treated at all. Sigh... ENDURE!

peeyore,

i feed my boy multivit cos he love it. I used it as a "reward" for him to finish his morning milk. But he is consider a bit too thin, i plan to change from Nan to Gain IQ when i finish my Nan stock. Hopefully he can gain some mass.

winnie,

i read up that increase in V discharge is normal during 2nd tri. Cos the body is getting ready for the labour mths later. I also have hard stools sometime and when i wipe, i see blood. But when i take in more fibre food, it's ok. I dun tink it's piles, unless u feel pain at the area. I check myself on mirror and dun look abnormal le.

yup, tmr will be the end of my 1st trimester. But yesterday, after the scan, doc say I'm abt 11 and a half weeks leh. I'm confused!. Yesterday, bb listen to doc, initially, he/she keep raising leg, doc say softly, "don move". I tot she ask me not to move, then she say is bb moving. Then bb immediately stop moving. So amazing! Then when my husband came in to see the scan, bb suddenly bounce up. Seems like something give him or her a shock. So cute.

huslilbb (wah yournick v chim, dunno i got the # of l & b correct or not. haha!!

I use california baby (CB) calendula cream. I also use my girl's lotion last time. sebamed lotion. but still stick to CB cream.

I wear long pants, long sleeves(bed time), so that i dun scratch unecessarily. even if i scratch, also with a layer of cloth protecting my scars. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

purelyz, i guess if just a little of blood in stool can be due to abrasion of hardstool bah. if really got piles, the blood will continue to drip sometimes. quite scary de. i had it last time and i got a scare, mine is confirm piles.

RE:breathless

i tink it's gd to start a bit of slow walking. Cos if ur body is not used to ur condition now, later in 3rd tri will be worst.

I got colleague during her early part of preg, she dun walk so much. In the 3rd tri, her ankle and knee (the joints area) get so painful that need pp to support her when she walk. I tink it's gd to let ur body slowly get used to the increasing body weight. Start slow.

For me, I go to gym for yoga weekly and also use the treadmill to walk 1 to 2km of slope. I also climb up stairs to my office at 5level once or twice a week.

Jerlyn,

u can still do manicure, jus make sure the shop is using clean tools and is a gd ventilation rm.

suika,

i also apply nail color from start to end for my #1. In the delivery ward, my toes nails still got nail art. The midwife say very nice. I jus clean off my finger nail polish. Cos i read up saying that the gynae might need to check nail color (healthy pink or purple...) during the delivery> i tink it indicate something.

Jascmy,

i've V infection during my 1st preg from start till close to delivery. For mine, it came back every 2wks. I visited gynae and GP to get V pills to insert as to ease the itch. After every toilet visit, i wash with water and keep dry with panty liner.

I've to tell u the painful truth, it won't go off till u give birth. Cos the GP and gynae that i've visited, told me it will get better but it never did! Until i give birth and the hormones go back to normal, the V infection goes off.

Manicure Pedicure Facials Yoga Haircut

I'm trying to tahan until after 1st tri then will proceed with them...

Have just been lying around since discovered preggy - now muscles aching like mad just after some mopping yesterday... really need to start some exercising like purelyz suggested...

purelyz, I hope i will really goes off after birth cos I use to have it even b4 marriage but it very mild itchy and don't come back that often. Now is really worst loh, comes back every 2 weeks too and very itchy. I'm worried it will continue on forever leh. Ask u ah, how u wash with water and how u dry after urine? The Malays are really amazing where they can wash and dry every time they go toilet. Won't wet the pants or dress meh? Malays are v hygienic so they won't have such problems. I should learned from them. Start to wash after urine. I'm really having big headache with it.

You 1st bb is by natural birth?? I'm worried that the infection might affect and I hav to go for C-Section.

i also get muscles aching after driving for the whole day. On the lower part of body. When i reach hm, i told my hubby i'm not feeling well and jus went straight to lie on my bed. Then i get so angry that my hubby is not sensitive enough to ask me how m i feeling. He jus continue watching tv. We have a big fight after that. He say i've very bad temper. I told him it's the bb hormones (haha... push the blame to bb!)

Like wat eeyore mention, during 1st preg got leg cramp, hubby will massage. Now i got leg cramps, he jus say "oh" and continue with wat he is doing.

Purelyz; Thanks..i tink is due to abrasion tat y i got blood.. will montior it again..

Jascmy: it is really amazing bb actually move ard.. hehe.. today i feel slight cramps.. hehe..

jascmy,

i also have V infection once i'm sexually active (b4 marriage). Now it's like 10 yrs le. It will come almost monthly. During my 1st preg, it's twice per mth. i jus tell myself to endure! The V infection came back after delivery 2 mths later.

Then it jus stop when i'm preg with 2nd one. This preg is a blessing! Touch wood, hopefully it will be gone forever!

I use wet tissue, u can buy bb wipes to clean. Cos i also scare to use water pipe (like Malays) and i might wet my dress if i'm not careful. I change panty liner quite often.

My 1st bb is natural birth. Ur gynae will advice u if u can deliver naturally a not. If not serious, gynae will insert something before ur delivery to make sure the infection dun affect bb. If ur infection is serious, doc will tell u to c-sect, cos it will infect bb eyes.

purelye, I'm worst then u, I'm not sexually active before marriage and I got infection liao. Sigh.....! I also used to have urinary track infection too but stop after I start having fungus infection. Doc say it normal for women cos we have 3 holes (urine, V and big business) there and bacteria tends grow and goes into the holes. If v area is v sensitive to bacteria, then infection goes.....At least I know someone with the same problem as me and is doing well. Cos I'm really worried that the infection will affect BB. Ok, I will go buy baby wipes now and start to clean after urine. Thanks. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Thanks all think i will apply the nail polish myself..hehe

Btw..to those who encountered stomach pains due to uterus is expanding.round ligaments stretching,how the feeling like?Is it same as stomachache?This week,most of the morning when i am abt to wake up,i kpt having stomachache,bt there's no urge of passing motion and it last for a few mins then came back during afternon or nite again also last for few mins.It really scare me!!!Thanks

jerlyn, the feel shld be like very mild menses cramps, pulling/stretching and sometimes like stitches ba... not so much of stomache..

btw, u gers still wearing ur usual bras?

for me i got to change all my bras to non-wired ones... those wired ones very uncomfortable like someting poking like tat..