(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

i am debating whether to go see gynae tonite. whole body very weak, walk a few steps, very tired must sit down. like any one push me will fall

last sat, gynae's visit, he took blood test for me but he mention is FITS test , not oscar... anyone doing the same test as me??

angel,

happy advance birthday! your bday very close to mine! mine is on CNY eve. hehe~

went to TMC last sat to sign up for FBI. was shocked to see so many pple there! usually i go very early in the morning, so didnt see so many pple... TMC is indeed a busy hospital...

wow! all your bbs so big liao... mine was 4.1cm at wk10 day5. seems like 4 weeks, bb can double the length liao...

i still buy clothes from normal shops, just get those that are elastic or bigger in size. I feel that clothes from maternity shops are sold at a high price... and we only wear for a few months, not worth it... if anyone is interested in getting maternity clothes from Old Navy and Gap, I don't mind to organise. =)

felt very terrible today. cant lean forward to type.. felt my stomach is blocking the way. if lean too long, my stomach aching.. argh.. my stomach not so big leh.. how come i feel like i am already in 3rd trimester (when the stomach is really big). feeling naueous and eating sweet and sour things non-stop.. but still feel terrible inside.. anyone feel the same.. i am only 13w6ds..

starz> sorry for the late reply, past few days was really feeling unwell. anyway the belly belt seems like no one else is getting, so i dun think it is worth it to get. unless can get more pple.

i quite interested in getting the maternity wear.

Winnie, then I jus met u on Thur. Then now I got flu...... Wah, I also scare scare liao. Hahaa... Jus got MC. Going home now.

Jascmy: am also scare.. but if now i go see doc also no use liao..

i'm feeling so tired..

Jonas go my hse on Last sat..

MC how many days? u shld rest more.

ME SO SCARE NOW!

MVH,

Thanks! i went to eu yan sang and bought some herbs as recommended by the uncle there. hopefully that + chicken essence + eating lots of beef will strengthen my body more. i don't have a big tummy yet, but i realize that i get worse if i eat sour foods. i think the sour foods churn up stomach acids and make nausea worse? stick to starch and lean protein.

dreamz,

oh dear so sorry to hear that you were not able to enjoy your HK trip as much as you would have liked to. i understand how you feel, my parents also very concerned and kept telling me to eat. at that time i felt a bit irritated coz i mean it's not that we don't want to eat right?! but i guess that's all they can do, they also felt a bit helpless. but don't worry, i was exactly like you when i was 11 wks+. things dramatically improved soon after.

Saffy,

so taking beef will make mummy strong? i heard it will make bb strong also...

dreamz,

no worries. I will order the belly band myself. U wanna order?

saffy>hopefully, should be in my week 12 by fri/sat.

starz> nope not getting the belly band, but interested in the old navy/gap one, just that no time to browse thru yet.

congrats cresent!

saffy, i dont take beef leh.. mm.. yesterday i ate roast chicken also feel like vomiting.. hope tat i can eat ba gua during cny (my fav)

maybe u try to take some plain porridge wif light dishes...

i used to like fish alot b4 preggy... but ever since i got preggy like dun like to eat fish alr.. so sad... =(

MVH, try not to take oily food as well... will make ur stomach feel queasy...

dreamz,

okay. when can you send the order? not sure whether the maternity sale ends on 10 Feb or 18 Feb...

starz> also not sure cos i go home dun on PC already cos i feel very uncomfortable looking at the screen for too long. so see in office when free can steal a peek at it. you let me know by when u ordering, if no news from me by then then u go ahead ba.

i am also interested with old navy sale. i will go home to take a look.

crescent,

i also dont like fish ever since i am pregnant. i always reject due to fishy taste.

starz, i only feel like eating spicy food, e.g. curry or laksa.. can finish almost the whole bowl for laksa.. but i know my stomach will churn after that.. the rest of the food i cant finish at all... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

MVH, i like sourish and spicy food like mee siam and tomato-based pasta! can finish the whole meal lor! now i can't really take rice, can't even finish half of it lor...

those interested in the old navy/gap, please send your orders to [email protected] by 10 Feb, if possible.

if you take fish everyday, you dun have to make the fish oil capsules...

Eelyn, I just had my first lo hei last sat and I had to take out the sashimi to pass to my hubby...very sad cos I loove sashimi too!!

Starz, MVH, I also crave for sour stuff like fish curry, mee siam and spaghetti...yum yum

This is for all mummies who haven't done OSCAR yet. My cousin works at TMC and this is the advice she gave me...

Info: OSCAR -- baby length must be > 45mm and < 84mm then results will b accurate. ( i.e. 11wks to 14 wks) Preferably to be done somewhere in betwn is best. Be prepared to wait for baby to turn to the right position then can do the measurements , so sometimes not surprising to wait fr morning till afternoon. But of course if baby is very cooperative, then one try is enough. ( Scan takes only 15 mins if baby is cooperative)

Drink water n don't pee just before you reach TMC to prepare yourself for the scan. Need your bladder to be full.

Hi dreamz81,

I actually send you a e-mail saying that i am interested in getting the belly band wor not sure if you receive it [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Starz,

If you are doing the ordering can i join too cause i dont mind getting one [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Thanks

Hi eelyn (dumbolyn) ,

I have been taking sashimi and eating yu Sheng already. Check with my gyane she says can take sashimi as long as its from reputatable restaurant wor.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

babybee,

i read and heard abt preggie to avoid raw food esp sashimi and i dare nt eat cos i'm afraid there's bacteria tat's harmful to bb. Hmmm..ur gynae said cn eat ar..Got to ask my gynae oso..hehe.

Hi snowy,

Ya she says can as we are only afraid that there's bateria unless never clean properly but as long as its from reputable restaurant not a problem. I just bought sashimi again to eat just now hahaha [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

starz,

yah i'm trying to eat lots of beef right now. funny thing is chicken makes me feel sick, so i take mainly beef and pork. beef is good, preggie women need twice as much iron.

sunflower,

yup am eating more meat than veges now, which is just as well since i am seriously anemic (even b4 preggie). i actually still prefer sweet foods. just today, i had the most intense craving for egg tarts!

peeyore,

i see that the 3nights cruise now departs at 4pm. last time i went, they depart at 2pm & we can board the ship at 11am so lunch is still provided. sad they do away with lunch & dinner (in my case) now, cut costs bah.

purelyz,

whoa, ur bb is hugh compared to mine leh. mine only 8.2cm at 14wks5days. i really wonder where all the food goes to? beats me...

dreamz,

sorry to hear ur HK trip din go well. actually, i'm due for my cruise in 2 days but my nausea is back! OMG! not sure if its due to the fish oil i started to take since 3 days ago. first time smell the fish oil cap, really go toilet puked. then next 2 days, managed to take the fish oil cap w/o puking but before the day's over, will puke at least once. mostly the vomit will rush out when i started coughing. & i started coughing when i smell sth strong or unpleasant like dust or dirty clothing etc. these 2 days doing spring cleaning. sigh!! i thought for the cruise, then enjoy nice food then now like this...

i'm exactly 15wks btw.

peeyore ,

yes lor , didnt know will be so tired , i just bake 5 bottles of pineapple tart , my back is going to break ! need hubby to massage for me !

oh ya , talking about maternity wear , i also shop at normal shop , cos i went to spring , all size seem too big and ex lor ... so i just go normal shop and buy bigger size shorts and dress =)

Sigh, have to cancel the sembawang gathering this Thur. My flu got worst today and Winnie's colleague jus got H1N1. We better stay away from each other now.

We will meet up after CNY.

Saffy,

oic.. me also just started to eat meat liao..small quantity at a time..and can eat some fish liao.

Angel,

Is it the cruise now change to board @ 4pm?? tha last time i went is only early december period when i js knew i preggie... we were told to board @ 12noon and no lunch provided...

Js to remind u, with all the walking inside the ship can be tiring... That time i only super early stage, i kept walk front and back the ship until i so tired...

WL,

haha, can share your pineapple tart... I loved it...

btw, spring got size XS also too big for u??? wah then u really small size le... so envy...

babybee> oh so sorry might have missed out your email. abit blur these few days. I think Starz is ordering so maybe u can check with her.

daintyaqua> better try to get some motion sickness pills, although the cruise is big but not sure if we are more prone to motion sickness. but i think urs not as bad as mine, my MS lasted the whole day and i get out of breath just by walking a few steps. just dun think to much and enjoy urself. maybe u try to stop the fish oil capsule a few days and see how lor.

Babybee,

No problem. Are you able to send your order within these few days? Send your order to [email protected]

Saffy,

then maybe i should take more beef now... hehe~ am craving for this korean restaurant at Orchard Central that serves mainly beef dishes...

Angel,

Same here! every morning i sure cough and i'll vomit... the feeling is really sucky! Am going to see doc about my cough...

winnie, my flu still the same leh. The medicine only make me feel super drowsy from last nite till now but flu still same.

Still have to work now cos doc only give me MC for yesterday. Even my Supervisor also ask me why doc nvr give me MC for today. Hahaa...

sunflower,

fish is good! i still can't take fish and have to rely on my DHA supplements for fish oil.

starz,

am going for sukiyaki later!

Jascmy: u shld take another day of mc again... they give u the yellow medicine ar? tat y ur sleepy... do take care!

Starz: i will go browse the old navy website if i can find something i like, will email u..

Winnie, the medicine is orange in colour. I think Doc gave me the mild type of medicine cos preggie cannot take strong medicine. Thats y my flu won't recover so fast.