(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

p_eeyore,

can update my edd to 7th aug? thanks.

Re : frequent urination

i asked my gynae about the frequent urination, he said its normal becos baby is 'pressing' on the bladder. he also ask me not to worry about the low placenta becos its too early..

Re : cold drink

as for the cold drink, he said now shld be stable, sugar cane juice shouldnt be the cause of it. but i shld monitor if the flow stops. anyway i think for those of us who easily spotted after cold drink, just dont take it now.

Re : Animal

i heard alot old folks saying that we shouldnt comment anything about animal when we see them, especially monkey.. i think just to play safe , better dont comment ba.

angel

am interestd in the yoga cls u mentioned, mayb cn go for trial and see wats it is like..They hv either morning or evening cls huh? Cn I know wats the exact timing, thks[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi snowy55 and wl,

Re yoga timings:

Mon, Tue, Thurs 11.30am

Thurs 6.45pm

Sat 12.30pm

Classes are 75 mins. I also don't mind next Thurs evening - you gals in?

Please confirm how many are in so I can call and let them know. Fill your names below

Yoga @ Como Shambala, 11th Feb 6.45pm

1. Angel_eyes

2. weiling99

whitelady,

whoa, u had to go in 4 times huh... but i ever read before there's this mtb who was asked to come back another week becos her bb simply do not co-operate.

we went to see my gynae last evening. while scanning, woody suddenly asked 'do u want to know the sex of the bb?' and i was thinking, 'huh, so early, must be boy...' so i said 'ok' after hestitating for a while cos i was hoping for a girl lor. then woody said 'ur bb looks more girly so 90% its girl!' then immediately, he said 'but dun buy clothing first, will let u know for sure when u come back see me in 1 mth's time.' lol. anyway, we'll just keep our fingers crossed & see if its really a girl by then. haha... then can start to think of girl's names etc. actually, alr have quite a few in mind liao. lol.

btw, my bb is 82mm @ 14wks5days. still think bb is kinda small. i read @ 15wks, bb shd be abt 100-110mm alr.

suika,

thanks for the star cruise promo. guess what, we just made booking for the feb 10 cruise! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] actually, i never went on the 2nights cruise before cos i thought the hrs are very short, e.g, u depart at night then u return early afternoon. so far, i always go for the 3nights cruise as u get to spend more days on board. nevertheless, 10feb is the eve of my birthday & with this promo, its really quite cheap so we decide to go for it. haha.

the price of $160/pax is based on quad sharing though so for twin sharing is a little more ex but overall, still a good deal lah. cant wait for next week's cruise. was surprised when the cruise operator ask if i'm pregnant & if yes, how many wks along am i? they have this policy whereby they do not allow preggie mums beyond 24wks to board the ship lor. i was told that boarding time is 8pm. anyone knows if dinner is still available? or only supper left? heehee.

my OSCAR went well today... so far the sonographer told me everyting is healthy, very good... the result need to wait till mon evening then know... also the blood test next wk too.....

baby was very cooperative when the sonographer doing the scan & measurement... once she finished the little one starts to move around & i saw him/her kicking & also did a hi5.... hahaha... even did a headstand as well when my hubby came in the see...

my gynae told me i will get the scan printouts on my next appt.... so today no scan to bring home... =(

btw, i signed up for the parentcraft course @ TMC today... going for the apr-may slot.. every sat 2-4pm location @ TMC from 1st may onwards... anyone took up tis slot as well?

crescent,

gd to hear all went well for ur oscar tdy. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] do keep us posted on the results again k.

may i know how much u pay for the parentcraft course?? with FBI/SBI discounts? thanks ya!

sure!

i haven not pay yet cos the lady says we can pay when we go for our next gynae appt... cos once paid, cannot change the dates in case got any last min changes....

the total $ after FBI discount is abt $195 for wkend classes... for wkdays classes, it's cheaper... i tink ard $175...

Angel ,

yes , went in 4 time , and that stupid lady shake my stomach soooo hard , now i wonder my bb got kenna fright anot ! hai

Today went for my gynae visit too... 13w5d @ 7.5cm... edd same, no change... still same comment by gynae, bb very active... measure the neck thickness, gynae mentioned less risk but still took blood test for testing... they called it FITS test... cost $200.

cheekrene,

I went for the trial before... need to wait for bb to crawl then can go... i went for many trials in the past for my #1 and mainly they teach bb's motor skills...

Angel,

I went on 3 nights cruise last november... I rem when we board is lunch time but no lunch was serve so if yours is dinner time then I supposed the first meal they served is supper...

Good Morning all!!

Anyone taking the Tripple screening test in second semester, instead of the Oscar test? Cos my gynae said I will be taking the tripple test, when I am 17 weeks. It is just blood testing.

Morning, I'm having flu now. Have been sneezing a lot yesterday and this morning wake up and found nose block. Can't breath properly till want to faint on the train liao. Sian.

morning everyone!

duno y i'm into 2nd trimester now but seems like i puke more often then before....haizzzz

Good morning all!

i've been feeling very weak, almost fainted while shopping over the weekend. my whole face turned pale white, i think i scared the sales staff. they quickly got a chair for me to sit down and even brought me warm water to sip... very grateful to them. i think i need to 'bu' - anyone knows what good herbal soups we can take? i heard dang gui is out.

jascmy,

take care ... eat more vit c.

suika,

could it be due to stress, e.g. CNY preparations?

saffy,

mi no prepare anything this cny again....no buy anything at all...not even cleaning of hse again....hahaha 2yrs in a row :p

morning !! for cny , i still thinking if want to bake pineapple tart anot , haha ... so happy , no need to work from today onwards , can sleep liao , hhaahaa ...

Sunflower ,

still thinking , cos i bake every year . But baking take ups very long hr , scare i will be too tired to finish everything , haha ... and the clearing washing part kills ! but think i will still bake , haha ... so u start baking already ?

Jascmy: u take care drink more water..

last weekend me n hubby do spring cleaning...throw away 3 thrash bag of heels now my shoe cupboard is empty... hehhe.. told hubby after deliver then buy shoe again

Can I let my flu to recover by itself or I have to go see doc? Usually for flu I will let it recover by itself but now with bb, I'm not so sure?

winnie, y u throw them away?? Bcos of preggie cannot wear?? So wasted leh. But good that u can buy new ones after deliver. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

white lady,

this yr only baked pineapple tarts. will do it this friday. i've been spotting for a few days already, duno if i shld bake on friday.

jascmy ,

for my first pregnancy , when i flu i try not to take medicine , i try to take more vit C and really drink alot of water ... actually seeing GP is ok , but for me , cos i hope not to take medicine =) u take care ok , CNY coming =)

morning!

I went for my 2nd gynae visit on Sat. We saw bb move but jus dunno why we are both not that excited as our 1st bb. Gynae say bb growing ok, but too bad, his/her butt is facing up, so gynae can't guess the sex. But my next appt on 5 mar is detailed scan, so the truth will be out. EDD is on 10 Aug, based on LMD. My bb is 9.9cm and at 14 wks. (odd, cos if count by EDD, i shd be 13 wks only).

i also ask if i can travel on late Apr and late May. He say ok, he say i can travel till 36 wks, which is in Jul. Wow... i can't imagine to travel with super big bump.

Gynae didn't give me fish oil, cos i told him i dun like. He jus ask me to eat more fish. He give me calcium pills, cos i've leg cramps sometime. he sugg take 2 glasses of milk per day (low fat one is ok).

winnie,

i also throw away some of my old high heels. Wkend go shopping and brought 4 pairs of new shoes, flats lo... Also brought a lot of new tops, not maternity type but jus buy longer top and bigger size, can wear with leggings. Spend so much but happy to buy with excuses! Haha...

jascmy,

better go to the doc for the flu. For me, it took me more than 4 wks to recover from flu. Cos doc only can give mild medi for preg. So recovery took longer. If u let it recover by itself, it might take even longer.

all doing baking? can imagine the smell.....yummy heehee

i'll b going to see woody this evening after work....can't wait to see bb again...hopefully he's able to see gender of bb

Jascmy: i wan to keep but by the time i deliver liao, the heels will spoil as a few pairs quite old liao..

if i dun throw i will not hav excuse buy new shoe...hehehe

shld se doc lah.. if ur flu is with u many days..

Purelyz: where u get long tops ar? i can't find leh.. last weekend i went spring maternity and spend a bomb there leh..

i bot the gio leggings n i wan to find long top to go with it..

for shoe i bot 2 pairs of flats nia.. hehehe..

winnie,

i went looking ard, from gap, zara, mango, warehouse, top shop. In the end i got from robinson dept store (got 20% discount). The brand is E... I forgot the name, usually i wear size 10, now i get size 12 and 14, so that i can wear till end of 2nd tri. I got a dress for abt $90, 3 tops ($35 x 2 and $60 x 1). My hubby shake head when i pay for it. Haha!

Spring maternity i also go to see but their top start from abt $79 and now it's seems too big for me. I buy from these common brands 1st, so that i can even wear after give birth. i go maternity shop to buy bottoms, cos normal brands dun 've maternity bottoms.

winnie, those maternity that i bought from internet will be coming soon. Will show u once they arrived. I'm waiting for it to see whether nice, can wear etc so that I can decide whether to buy more.

Winnie, just realised I can't be waiting for my flu for a few days then I go see doc cos CNY coming, wait no doc ah. I better go see now.

Thanks for all your advice.

Saffy, my mum cook black chicken soup for me.. with dong chong ciao, ginseng,red dates, wolfberries. now 2nd trimester can start to eat these bu stuff.. can drink bird nest also..

purelyz, same EDD with me.. tomorrow is 14weeks. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

jascmy,

go see the doc n get some flu med at least to standby....take n slp then very fast will recover....cny coming soon if not later wan find doc oso hard n more expensive

Re: Bottoms

I saw some 3/4 pants from Tamp BHG @ $10.90 each

Material not bad; like the one I bought from SPRING. Worth buying.

Thanks. will look ard for the maternity clothes..

Jascmy: yup show me ar.. if is nice next time can online..

so today u not working? Take care!

I got a bad news? my colleague kena H1N1.. i just lunch with her on Wed.. i scare i kena leh... feeling so depress now..

omg so many archive to read.

currently into my 11 week, it was terrible in HK and when back in singapore. could not eat much, last 2 days was vomitting anything that i eat. walk a few steps only out of breath, whole body no energy like anytime will collapse. just got back to work today and wishing so much i no need to work. praying really hard that my MS will subside b4 CNY so i can enjoy it also. everyone say i lost weight.

for me i dun think getting a CL as I will be staying with my mum, so she will prepare the food before she goes to work so that i just need to steam it or something and soup will cook in slow cooker. as for cleaning, most of the time my dad doing so ok for me.

i think i feel worse that my mum keep telling me that i must eat no matter what, which i understand. but after u eat and u puke, u really cannot eat anything already. it gets very irritating. continue like that dunno if i will go into depression.

anyway for the past week, every night when i wake up from my sleep, i feel my tummy very sore. is it due to the tummy stretching?

saffy> me too been having this pounding feeling on and off, sometimes after eating, sometimes just by walking.

daintyaqua> i am planning to go for the parentcraft course at TMC. i think it is good, especially for 1st time mothers or those who will be looking after the baby themselves during the 1st few months. I am consider c-section also, my situation same as u. cos my hubby say my pain tolerance so low and also scare later if need emergency c-sec got double charge. also i am afraid my back cannot take it cos before preg i already have on and off back problems. I haven tot of which type of c-sec cos dun really understand the difference just by looking at the terms used.

white lady,

u are the only mummy that feel bb movement so early. For me, on fri night, i put my finger at my belly buttom (as i think that's the closest to my bb). I feel the "butterfly" movement! I'm so excited that i call my hubby (he is working night shift) and tell him. He say real a not. Haha... I told my gynae the next day. He also say "wow, so early" Hee... But now i dun feel anything. I tink my bb excited on the next day gynae appt bah.

wah so many posts in just a few days... i am cross-eyed just catching up...

Winnie > Don't worry too much... just take lots of Vit C. and keep yourself healthier by taking more fruits and drinking fruit juice to clear your system...

white lady,

2 weekends back, i self-made sour green mango to eat, only for 1 hour plus, i cannot stand it liao, my back pain and I was so tired... until my hb said he help me...

purelyz,

your bb is consider big as compared to mine... my bb only 7.5 cm @ 13w5d

I agree those maternity shops are ex... but recently I bought from spring the price still ok... 2 tops, one at $ 30++, the other at $40++... then js now lunch time shop again, bought a short for $49.90 with 10% discount.

greenapple: i so stress up leh.. if not preggy now i nt so stress.. now with bb ard...i so scare.. i already in take lots of water liao..

eeyore: my bb same size as urs.. 7.34cm @13 wk and 3 days..