(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

orh.. i thought after 3months it is more or less fixed? even when the scan shows different EDD, the gynae will not change the EDD.

hihi fumiko,

Ya, dun worry so much... I strongly believe that happy mumy will have the healthy bb... that's why I m keep telling myself that my bb sure is healthy 1 [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

purelyz, as still long time to go, I also tentatively ok la.... same as MVH, prefer the place near to MRT :p Thanx ya...

fumiko

juz dun worry i believed dr ang is juz trying to explain wad might b the cause...we still in the early stage mayb if possible u take mc to bed rest?

Morning everyone !

Am going for Oscar test later ... and last night went for my gynae appt , bought my #1 there to see the scan , he is so excited and so happy to see the baby ... hhaahaa ... and i m abt 12 weeks 3 days and baby is abt 5.7cm ... then i ask my gynae why i still puking n bloated , he say baby more healthy mean we puke more ! OMG ... And i was surprise i was given so many medicine lor , when #1 that time , dont have one lor , i was given Prolacta with DHA ( for baby brain ) , Calcium pill , and 1 more for nutritional during pregnancy ! and i was told , during oscar test need to blood test , that i know , but my gynae told me , 4 mth check up need to blood test again! OMG ....

Oh ya , i also feel baby movement yesterday ! although is my #2 , but still very excited , felt twice =)

And i heard someone taking abut toothache n xray ? i think cant xray when pregnancy one ... n toothache maybe due to not enough clacium ! cos i also

Gathering : i also want to join , but i now think of food will puke , if nearer date i ok , then still got place then i join =)

Wow, what is the feeling of BB move in tummy?? I felt some light pains yesterday at my tummy area. Is that BB moving?? I know my BB very active inside cos he/she moved a lot during last scan. But not sure what is the feeling of it leh. Maybe mine is still too small for me to feel it. I'm only 10 weeks 5 days.

morning ladies!

RE BB moving

Once in a while, I feel a slight internal bump to my tummy. Is that the BB moving? Not sure how it should feel like with the BB moving inside... hehe~

Actually I agree with MVH, maybe we should organise by EDD... easier to see...

For 1 Apr gathering, I prefer Rice Table, Swensen's or Seoul Garden... =)

MVH,

can sort by EDD, however some mummies will changed their EDD...

By right EDD shouldn't change... if u have regular period, your edd should based on LMP...

However, some mummies will changed their edd based on the scanning results which shouldn't be that case...

bcos your scanning edd wil change bcos of your bb size... hoever bb size is det. by how much is the input...

hi mummies...thx for the advise..a

i oso dunno

mvh, my first gynae is e yis one...but i find there is no emergency number n e nurse are not knowledgeable tat y i turn to dr ang..

but now turn out dr ang owas say alot of negative thing..

he say he cant detect womb infection, i dunno i hear wrongly or not.

but i know he did a vaginal scan / test n is waitin for result but i dunno whether tat result will tell me whether i m womb infection or not..

i feel v lost whenever he talk to me face to face..

and i hate his walk in patient waiting time..

i owas need to wait almost 1.5 - 2 hr to see him..

yest was a bad experience, one of the old nurse already put me in the waiting list, but he removed me out and see other patient with appointment first..

i feel he is not worry abt me at all..

when i ask him ..he say bcos he tink i m not serious...

sigh i oso dunno..

n i dunno y dr ang still got so many patients seeing him

is he really gd or he is jus cheap..

n i feel dr ang not v gentle...can b quite rough..

tat day when i was bleeding fresh blood, i call my first gynae for opinion..they found out tat i have stop seeing him...n switch to dr ang..

if i go back to them, i duno if they will b biased...

sigh i feel so frustrated..

Just to check, during the 1st tri, how much weight have u gain?

As for me, I ate small snacks in-between my meals. Before sleep, must fill my stomach with some foods else will wake up middle of the nite feeling hungry. This happens for the past 1 month & my weight gain is only 0.8kg. I'm on my 12wks now.

Had been wondering where all those foods went to as bb is to small to absorb all the nutrients yet?

fumiko, if u feel that dr ang is rough, mayb u can changed to another doc. As doctor is going to see you thru delivery.

Personally, I feel that u have to feel comfortable with ur doc. As it is for the next 6-7 mths that u b seeing them.

the feeling of baby moving for me , is like suddenly in tummy got a twist and bang on the tummy thats all ... mummy dont worry , very soon will feel it , i think normally 4 - 5 mth will feel for 1st timer , for me , #2 liao , think my tummy slag liao , so can feel ! haha ...

weight gain : i didnt put on a single Kg from 2nd month to 3rd month , think becos i puke ...

Fumiko,

Or u want to try my gynae... I feel he very steady, experienced... he's like an uncle but he can be consider gentle... he's in Mt E medical ctr... although he doesn't talk unnecessary things but sometimes he can be quite talkative if u asked him questions...

if u really need I'll give u he's contact or if u need someone to talk, look for me...

sheric

i think first trim usually will have no weight gain..more than after 1st trim..u will see yrself putting on weight rapidly haha

jascmy

yr bb is 33mm?mine is 35mm..so u abt at abt 10 weeks ?i could acutally see the hands liao..weird..dun remember that i could see that so fast during my first preg...

fumiko neko

why dont u consider another gynae?i always think that we need a gynae who is focus on us..no need to be popular..thats most impt...same philosophy for PDs for kids..

Fumiko_neko, maybe u can try KKH where theres lots of gynea for u to choose.

Sheric, from 6weeks till now 10+weeks, I gain 2 kg liao. All thanks to my Hungry Sickness. Really worried how am I going to hold the weight in 3rd trimester and how to lost the weight after giving birth. Hehee...

hi fumiko, for Dr ang, I think it is his character, everything chop-chop 1... but i think he did provided me the enough information... when i was bleeding on Monday night, i did call him too & he was in the emergency of going to 1 delivery. I call his clinic & had transferred to his HP, he told me not to panic & ask me to go to KKH directly, he did ask me to follow-up with him if needed after check-up in KKH… from my experience with him, he is that kind of person that sometime can talk some nonsense (just ignore him la)… I remember during my check-up for my 1st baby at ard 34 wks, he did told me that : “labour paint will be very painful, can pain until die, but dun worry…u wont die 1…” that time I was first timer… my hubby & me was like… huh??? What kind of comment is that???

Anyway, is u really feel uncomfortable with him, just switch to another gynae so that u can have peace of mind…. Cheer up okie [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Updated

Name / Going (Y/N)

Ednique / Y

Purelyz / Y

Starz / Y

crescent / Y

jascmy / Y

MVH / Y

ducklingeshop / Y

White Lady / Y

Starz / Y

i have not gain any weight.. instead i loose weight... recently just went for checkup my weight went back to my usual weight liao.. hehhe

i can say Dr Ang is really very cheap in conusulation... his clinic is always very crowded..

how come i dun feel bb movemnt ar? mi already in 13wk ++ coming 14 wk.. hmm..i wan to feel it...

BB movement

for those that wan to feel bb movement, i'll suggest when u r lying on bed at night before u sleep. A quiet time. u might be able to feel very very small and light movements, like butterflies in stomach or a stomach grumbling feeling that u felt when u r hungry. but normally u shd feel in in 18 to 20 wks for 1st time mummy.

Weight gain

i gain 1.5kg for this 1st tri. And i've been eating non-stop...

those who intends to take epi during delivery time try not to take dr ang....he more pro natural...those under him normally wun get the chance for epi...heehee

there's gathering on April fool day? abit too far to confirm.. i see 2nd April is public holiday.. i might wan to plan a short trip...

finally i'm now on 12 week. finally... & duno how to tell my superior about my pregnancy.. lolz.. am now down with v dry throat & cough... v tired... been taking "pi ba gao" but no effect -_- any gd remedy?

fumiko

u're a 1st time mummy? To me Dr Ang is a chop chop & v straight forward doc..i like him becos he is fast.. usually i dun have qns to ask.. even when i have my #1 i have v bad ms.. i still go thru...for your case, probably he is stating the possibilities what that cause of bleeding. he did scan for u & bb is fine right? But if u are really worried & oso not v comfortable with him. i think u shld seek for a 2nd opinion. to reassure urself & also u may be more happy with the other one... choosing a gynae, is really base on individual. i maybe find him ok. but u may not. most importantly u mus feel comfortable with him/her. else how u going to trust him to deliver ur precious baby?

sheric--> ure very lucky, u eat alot but didnt get weight gain..

jascmy--> me oso worried.. from 7 weeks till now 14 weeks, i gained 4.5 kg! omg..my appetite isnt too good now that i'm in the 2nd trim but i get hungry very2 often.. like 1 hr after lunch, my stomach start to make noise already..does anyone experience the same? frequent hungriness..?

thx everybody, i m goin to yis doc for 2nd opinion..

i jus call dr ang clinic n confirm womb infection cannot be tested or detected..

faint la..

then i can only worry till 5th month and see if i encounter miscarriage ...

a bit weird..

suika

ya.. dr ang dun encourage Epi. he more pro with natural. haa.. but if u opt for it. it shld be ur choice. he cant force u not to take la.. but he discourage u from taking...

Today is my first day as a "tai-tai" [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] White Lady, u joining me soon too? heheh

Baby Movement

I thought I felt baby moving but when I checked wif my gynae, he said usually can feel movement at 5 months for first one and at 4 months for second one. But I thot the feeling was quite consistent...maybe 2nd one more sensitive...hmm

Wt gain

I have put on 1kg+ liao. So far I have been feeling nauseous, but never really puke. Appetite so far so good but I think durians really cause the weight gain.

Itchy, scratchy and pimply

Feeling very itchy also, especially at the breast area. Getting pimples on my back and face as well and my nose is getting bigger [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] Haiz...think it's a boy again.

Starz: Yeah, we have the same EDD, but I will be having C-section cos my first one oso. My delivery date will be earlier, hoping to choose N-day. Maybe will see u around at TMC. Will be doing my OSCAR on 13 Feb.

i din read all posts but i just wnt to share my experience with Fumiko.

Dr Ang is probably scared by my incident last year. cause the cause of bleeding was unknown and i was so serious until i always given priority when i walk in (with wheelchair liao). I was with another gynae initially but at one point he was away for travel so i had to temp switch to Ang for a while. then i realise Ang is good in the sense that when i had bleeding or cramp in the midnight, he also chiong to hospital for me.

as for the 1st gynae, he usually give instruction to nurses to give me injections and stablise the preg then he came much later to check me.

so Ang can chiong more, and more assurance.

however, his style is not as detail as others, so as patients i have to ask him for a few more times to assure that we are on the right track.

I am seeing Ang for this preg as well, however i do have some reserves if I go into complication again this time. I told myself, if no complication, i am ok with Ang cause convenient. he is a good gynae afterall. (except that not v assuring if we have complications cause he is too rush). He didn't rush for my case last time, so afterall he is still quite careful and ok.

if i have complication like last time, though he can chiong for me even midnight, sundays etc, i will try another gynae who has better experiences with complications.

I heard Dr Foong is good. pricey, but it could be more worth it cause they have better machines, more time to look into our cases.

hope this helps.

soffie, I'm also doing my OSCAR on 13 Feb! haha~ but my timing is 8am lor... how abt u?

RE Weight

I actually lost 1kg in the last month. Hubby was worried but gynae say it's normal to lose weight due to low appetite and vomitting...

QQ

i guess Dr Ang is staying nearby TMC.. tat's y can chiong to hospital... that time when i deliver my #1. he actually came in with bermudas & polo tee... lolz..

alibaba

for dr ang, even if u opt for epi the nurse will oso give u alot of excuses saying now too early for it, then later u'll hv to ask ur gynea first etc n lastly says it's too late for epi liao.....a few of my friends kana....all went thru natural so unwillingly but for woody diff...he'll keep pestering me for epi but i simply juz refuses coz i see the needle i rather go thru the pain....hahaha n he'll keep telling u to stop screaming but for dr ang it's totally diff....got a friend even kicked him but he still very nice to her trying to calm her dwn whereas for woody i bet he'll F u upsidedown if u does that to him....hahaha

fumiko, personally i think dr ang is not rough la.. especially during my 1st labour, his skills is quite good [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]. Vaginal checks are always painful la.. so juz need to bare for that moment. However, if you still feel uncomfortable with him, I would advice you to switch another gynae. Argee with Sheric, as you will be seeing him for another 6 months.. As for the long wait, I waited more than 2.5 hours for my 1st appointment.. Even with appointment, I waited for 1 hr.. so normally I register with nurse then go makan and then come back.

Sheric, I lost weight during 1st 3 months, about 2-3kg, coz I cant eat much and also puke alot initially. now still havent gain back original weight. But I think 0.8kg is okay. Coz your body is expanding especially your bottom (womb etc). Don't worry too much, just eat in moderation.

Losing weight..

Just breastfeed as long as you can.. I gain 17kg for my 1st pregnancy. Lost 10kg after 2 months. I breastfed (exclusively) for 22months. But I ate a lot, like I am a preggie, got teabreaks etc. Thus in the end, still got 3 kg leftover after 22 months.

suika

wah seh.. i didnt know got such policy for Dr ang..he told me epi will have side effect nia.. my #1 was delivered with no time to think of epi.... i only know the laughing gas is useless.

mvh

u BF for 22 mths? salute u.. u work? i only did it for about 7-8mths for my boy.. not sure can do it longer for this 2nd one...

Hi p_eeyore, thanks for re-arranging the table, it really more easier to see now :p

Fumiko, dun keep thinking the negative side... try to think on the bright side... when u can feel the bb kicking, u will feel more secure [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Re: Weight gain

I din really gain weight for the passed 3 mth le... but my stomach is really big (i think look like 4-5mth) & i think I dun have to annouce; all my collegues can tell that I m pregnant when looking at my stomach... I still try to squeeze in my normal office wear... hehe only will change it to maternity dress after CNY...

Suika, yes Dr Ang is pro-natural.. But his encouragement can pull u through the delivery without epi. That's how I did it! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] yes, he can rush to hospital even 1am in the morning.. I got an early "show" for my #1, so he ask me to go Mt.A. But dilation very slow.. So I need to stay the nite over at Mt.A. He got deliveries tat nite, but he still come n visit me and check on me at 1am+.

alibaba, do check "pi pa gao" suitable for preggie or not.. coz not sure these chinese medicine good for bb..

Thanks p_eeyore for sorting the list! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

alibaba, yes, i work full-time. express 3 times in office. luckily boss quite understanding la.. at home latch on lor.. eat more fishes help..

ducklingeshop, me too leh.. my stomach very big leh.. when i was still 2months+, my aunts asked me issit preggie during 1 gathering.. I have to say NO since less than 3 months.. I cant wear my jeans already OMG..coz cant button..

Suika, actually 1 of the reason that I choose Dr Ang was because he is pro-natural... I really hope to delivery the baby natural without epi. Unforturnatelly, my #1 was with c-sec instead due to bb in bleech position... for this round, i m still wondering if want to try natural... hehe... some of my col just told me: Aiya, no need la, since the scar is there liao, might well C-sec 1 more time la, dun have to wait wait wait & pain 2 times:p... emm... i m still considering... will decide it when the time come then...

For those 2nd/3rd time mummy with when thru the C-sec for the 1st/2nd round, any1 thinking to try natural this time??

fumiko,

sorry to learn what u had to go thru. did u go google more on womb infection & read up on what causes it, any symptons etc? are u still puking? if yes, then its clearly a sign that bb is healthy. even if u have stopped puking, if during checkup, ur gynae says bb is fine, then just have the faith that all is well. if u r really unhappy with ur current gynae, i think u shd switch to another gynae. let us know how ur appt with the yis gynae go k. all the best!

re. bb movements,

i read that bb kicks feel like fingers tapping gently onto a table. usually 2nd-time (& above) moms will feel the bb movements as early as 12wks. 1st-time moms will feel them abt 20wks or so.

whitelady,

yes, full bladder. otherwise, ur scan wont be clear & u might have to go drink few more cups & come back at a later time.

itchy boobs:

thats cos ur boobs are expanding n ur skin is stretching thats why it itches.. try to moisturize and dont scratch too much.. cos it will stretch even more and lead to saggy boobs in the future (so i heard.. better safe than sorry) [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ahhh... Tink I scratched too hard ... Nw got those scratches on mu boobs ... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] better go get some moisturer to apply ... I'm still having my puking session every nw n then ... Can't wait to reach 2nd trim n hopefully it stops loh ...

alibaba,

yes i also think he stays v near.

then hor, u know what? there was once i called him midnight, he said go hospital straightaway and he was handling a few emergency cases that time. in hospital.. around 4am le.

i wonder if he does sleep for tat day. haha!

alibaba,

that happens to a few of my friends...1 told mi that she so pain till her legs were kicking away n it hit him lor....the nurses had to 'so call' pin her dwn...hahaha but still no epi...all 4 kids went thru natural

mvh,

i had wanted to choose him oso but abit too far coz woody nearer to my plc n after cal both their prices abt the same n if i take cab over to ang it'll b more expensive then woody so i took back him again.....anyway, at most let woody scold mi 1 last time but still i'll not take epi if i'm going for V-delivery....heehee no no to needles for me

i think woody oso staying nearby the hospital coz he came in t-shirt n shorts within 10mins when the nurses called for him....he so calmly came in n wear his 'fishmonger suit'....so funnie thinking back....

ducklingeshop,

if ur 1st delivery is not very far apart, ur gynea will ask u go thru c-sec coz if u try natural, chances of ur old wound bursting is quite high so normally they'll not take the risk

think alot of mtb here are opting for natural birth (be it with or w/o epi), any mtb opting for elective c-section like myself huh?

my pain tolerance is too low so i too chicken to go thru labor birth.

i also worried if i do opt for labor birth but last min have to go thru emergency c-section then double costs liao.

me abt 99% cfm will opt for c-section even though i had a fren who strongly discourages me from it.

think i'll choose c-section with epi i/o GA cos 1st child (& prob the only), i hope to witness the birth of my bb.

those moms who has given birth at TMC, do u know what is the difference between c-section (with epi) & c-section (spinal)??

QQ

yaya.. my hb tot so too.. he mus be living at one of the private houses beside TMC. haa.. i tink working as a gynae really sacrifice alot... v wei da... haha.. probably whole day wearing shirt & pants, so at night definately mus dress down..

suika

gd or bad? haha.. gd in a way.. can save $$ .. epi cost around 500bucks right? ya lor.. if possible i will not go for epi this time.. which i am lucky tat the last round, i'm have no time to tink about it.. in the end my hospital bill came out & i still got refunds from the deposit that we put upon admitting..