(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

thanks to both Fumiko and Eeyore for updating the list [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

My MS not so bad, more like feeling wanting to vomit than the actual act itself.

i do sleep very early nowsadays, any of you aso feel very tired? i sleep from 9am till next morning 7plus.

Purelyz,

Here is my input:

1. Wkday (after work), wkend is reserved for family time

2. Dinner

3. Hubby join? No (He stays home with my No.1, i aso think he wl freak out in the company of so many pregnant women! haha!)

4. Kids join? No (Less work for me! I dun mind if u gals wan to bring your kids of coz)

5. Sugg of place with halal food (this is a gd question, my colleagues and me have been scratching our heads for a good place. some suggesitons are: swensens, magic wok, pizza hut...

I am new to this forum. This is my first pregnancy. I am into my 9th week and doctor diagnose me with UTI in pregnancy.

I read it in the Internet that this is normal. Has anyone gone through this and advise as I am kind of worried. Plus doctor say my blood pressure is on the high side. But I am aneamic.

unmeltablesweet, i have urine infection (high white blood cell) during my wk 6...diagnose by my GP...

when i go for 2nd opinion of another GP, he say is normal and ask me to ignore..

your doctor is gynae? did he advise anythin to you for UTI?

edwina,

welcome to the forum and congrats on your pregnancy! i hv not any of the conditions which you mentioned, but i do hear that UTI is fairly common.

did the doc advised you on any precautions for dietary for blood pressure and aneamic? for aneamic, i heard they prescribe iron pills so it is not a major issue. blood pressure i heard it is less salt.

take care!

Fumiko,

My gynae is Dr Watt from RH. I seek her advice and she cleared me to travel overseas by plane. However, on my return trip, I experienced a rough landing and had cramps the whole night. As I am unable to see her the next morning due to her tight schedule, I sought a GP doctor also under RH. He did a urine test and put me on a course of antibotics for 7 days.

Dreymin,

As for my blood pressure, he did not mentioned anything nor prescribe anything. However, today, I am feeling super light-headed and out of breath when I climb stairs. And I puked! For the first time.

oh...i tink try to seek gynae advise ba..

i now dun really trust those young GP from healthway...

and certain antibiotics need to avoid..

since u say the GP is under Dr RH..mayb shld b alrite and trustable

had a tough day today.. scan is showing bb is not growing as normal at 10 weeks. my fetus & sac appears remin at 6 weeks only..

i'm very upset now and gynae gave me hormone jab n medication for 1 week, i am very afriad not able to join as august mum..

pretty loss now.. i'm afraid to lose my bb..

has any 1 has experience or heard anything similar?

although i see my bb hb, but doc say it's weak. I went for 2 scans today, 1 at the clinic 1 at TMC. Nurse in TMC told me the baby is ok appearing at week 6-7. But dr is telling me things are not positive. I'm very worried and now i really dun understand of the use of hormone jabs.. growth and hormones, they relate?

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Hi Angeline,

Do stay positive.Hopefully everything might turn out okie.

Baby got HB that's a good sign,remember last visit you didn't see hb,hence it pregnancy had progressed definitely,so things might turn out fine.

May be you conceived aft 4 weeks aft your LMP hence Doc calculation might not tally.

Hormones are necessary to stabilise pregnancy sometimes our body might not produce enough and hence we are prescibed hormone tabs/jabs for first trimester which is critical period.

Take medications and stay relax,hope everything will turn out fine.

Hi sahamum thanks...

I did question my gynae about conceiving time. But he says I see him as early at 4 weeks preg. And last 3 weeks was showing a 6 weeks sac.

Throughout 2 visits n(today my 3rd) he didn't mentioned to us about seeing bb hb, so I didn't know if at week 6 scan, hb is present or not..

I'm sad. He told me the chances are 50/50. My hubby was so upset and cried also..

We are trying to be positive but am so afraid he will ask me to terminate next week when I see him again.

I try to find resources online but I cant get any relevant 1.. although a lot mentioned discrepany in dates are often when determined preg dates..

Initially i felt slight more assured when TMC nurse told me she located baby's hb and it is constant. but when i see my gynae, he say likewise.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

oh..Dear .Stay positive and relax .

TMC nurse have said that HB is constant and just think about it only and assure baby is doing fine and try not to think about Gynae words for time being and believe Baby is doing fine.

Hopefully things will turn out okie next week..

Hi Angeline,

As your gynae said the chance is 50/50, so it might turn out to be the positive still. I was given the hormone jabs last week as well due to having some spotting. The hormone jab is to stabilize the pregnancy. As what sahamum had said, can see bb heartbeat meants still have hope, dun give up dear. U may want to seek for the 2nd opinion from other gynae too. hope all the best to u.

Hi thanks all mummies for your encouragement.

I just did my D&C today. will build up my health and will try again. Maybe tiger baby not fated to be with me since I am a rooster mummy .....

Angeline dont worry and stress so much. Must take care and eat more nutritional food so that maybe baby will grow.

Hello mummies, me went to see gynae today again. As i'm still spotting so gynae want to see me every week. So expensive ah! Haha...

Managed to heard baby's heartbeat today again, but it seems like the baby heartbeat is slower than before. Though i asked my gynae, he say is normal beat count. But through my past 2 experience, it doesnt seems normal leh. Or maybe im just paranoid.

Next week got to see my gynae again. Phew!

Val,

thanks but i think fumiko is doing a better job... got diff colors also...

My MS also not consider bad too as compared to some others... my 1st pregnancy, i only puked 5 times... hopefully this one not so bad either...

1. Wkend or wkday (take leave, heehee an excuse for not working)

2. lunch

3. Hubby join? no, better dun ask him otherwise he gives me that bored look...

4. Kids join? hopefully not, so not so stressful...

today took mc cos my cough have not recovered yet... my gp very good, very understanding as he got 6 kids himself... say that bad cos he can't give me strong medicine, only can give me rest at home... hehe... so took long sleep, almost sleep for the whole morning and afternoon...

oh welcome those new mummies that join us...

btw anyone interested to make dresses for their elder daughter, found this very nice...

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/3459785.html?1262922660

thanks all. I am trying my best now, can't really sleep well last night. Have been telling baby to be strong, and daddy and mummy will protect baby throughout.

Yes. I have decided in case next week checkup gynae say not right again, i will went for a 2nd opinion by another gynae.

Keep my finger cross.

I have no choice but also went to ask for a lot from Guan Yin. It says dun be afraid of present as sky is cloudy at the moment. Circumstances will change as time comes.

I do hope the lot will come true that my baby will be safe..

Vivi, you also jiayou ok. Was trying to spot u in the clinic yesterday but never see u haha

Angeline--> hope you will stay positive and dont stress up too much or it will affect your baby too ok.. continue to pray and i hope to hear good news from you after your next gynae visit.

Angeline ,

Now the best is have more rest n eat well , and try to think of the bright side , that help =) try not to think too much ok ...

Thanks all [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Your care and concern are so much appreciated..

I will be strong.

Angeline,

Don't be so worry, rest well now...

This morning went for check-up, can see and hear hb, hb at 170 beats per min... bb at 3cm, is it small?? gynae says bb very active, keep moving the hands and legs...

eeyore ,

wow , quite ex hor , mine was only $95 , with consulation , scan and folic acid ... and by the way , did ur gynae mention to u abt the triple test or oscar test ? i m still thinking which one to do ...

went for the gynae appt today..well seems like bb is doing fine..i thought shd be 8 weeks liao..but gynae said that hb is ok n sac is growing as per normal..n from the look of it -its abt 6-7 weeks..

hmm nw i wonder hw long the first trimester can b over..i hate e nausous feeling all the time!n the worst part is i still wanna eat..and after eating i feel like puking!

the total amt i spent today is 245sgd!so ex..i was askin my hubby why huh?because i did not take the injection to stabilise e embryo,so medication was given instead..n it cost 100 bucks...the rest are all vits (mum to b)..lucky hubby can claim full from co...if not big hole in the pocket!

now still early stage..was wondering shd join the aug mum on facebook anot ;p

angeline

do not be too stress up as it will affect yr mood n bb as well.will pray for u..

purelyz

thnx for organising!here 's my feedback

1. Wkday (after work)

2. Dinner

3. Hubby join? No way!!

4. Kids join? its a NO NO..if not no need to spend quality time to know each other liao ;p

me last night first time puke !!! pple say from 8 weeks to 10 weeks will have worst MS , think mine is coming ... jia liat

Fumiko,

can you update my edd to 11 aug 2010? thanks. Just seen gynae on friday, im 9wks 4days.

try drinking sweet drink to curb nausea. I read from somewhere, sugar cane juice can curb nausea. but dont drink with ice.. im curently sticking with ribena, and it helps alot.

purelyz,

thanks for your organising :

Gathering Poll

1. Wkday after work

2. Dinner

3. No hubby

4. No kids

5. Mache?

Fumiko, pls add me to the list. Thanks!

Nick: mj0912

Age 28

LMP 14 Nov 09

EDD 20 Aug 10

Baby # 1

Gynae Kenneth Lee

Hospital TBC

Location Woodlands

Macaroons, your LMP is same as mine.. will our EDD same?

anyone feel restless in office? feel like wanna slp, dun wanna work?

Welcome Meijuan,

I think all of us feels the same, restless and sleepy... especially when not working, even weekends, I can take naps and naps even though it seems like i just woke up... u stayed in woodlands, look likes a number of u stays in north... I worked in wdls and 80% of the time i'm in wdls too cos my elder gal and mum are in wdls.

White lady,

Yah i don't consider my gynae very cheap, due to location @ mt e and very exp. gynae but i'm very comfortable with him and he's very steady which i like it... my only worry is 2nd one usu delivery faster and i voice out my concern to u, he agreed to my point and assure me that we'll be able to work smthing out...

oh btw, white lady, the table doesn't seems to have your details...

nekowong,

regarding the facebook... if u don't want your friends to know, better dun join the group first... like me, I didn't know some of my friends are so fast, once i joined the grp, they immediately know, then i quickly deleted the notification, lucky that was able to cover from most of them.... but still words of mouth will spread...

Hi mums-to-be,

I have a steam steriiser and a baby food cum bottle warmer for sale.

Both are Philips Avent products.

Easy and convenient to use.

Brand new condition.

Good prices. Definitely much lower than rack prices.

Pls call me if you are interested. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

HP: 98397338

went for my gynae visit on sat, everything ok. gynae say currently abt 7 weeks. hoping the the worst of my MS is over as I will be flying to HK in end jan which will be ard my 9th week end, 10th week start. If it peaks during that period, i dunno how.

morning everyone!

i've added all to the grp in FB liao....sorry for the late reply

mi finally back to ofc after 2days leave....table full of things today sia....haizzz

wah!! MJ....really missed the days....but now cannot sia

yest nite my boy woke up 4am in the morning n started crying badly sia.....insisted on sleeping w me....no choice let him bunk-in then wait for him to fall asleep then carry him back to his cot

now my eyes so heavy sia

u mummies are really wei da..

must b v xinku for u all with baby inside stomach and another baby clinging on u all..

applause for u all

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/kao_clap.gif]

with the MS, i considering for a 2nd baby..scare liao...

fumiko> i understand wat u mean. before i got preg, i wanted 2. now i'm also re-considering after having this MS.

dreamz, ya lo..at first i oso wan 2 kids..at least they got accompany...

but now i scare le..

then sometimes now i start to tink of e labour pain..

wow kind of scary