(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

purelyz

ya i guess so.. lucky to have MIL to take care. But then will bound to have conflicts for sure.. cos u know grandparents always spoil the kids. If i really have a choice i will let my own mum take care. sort of trust my mum more in disciplinary wise haha

purelyz,

yeah, think i better dun do drastic changes to my hair too. if suddenly cut short, think i might seriously go into depression mode cos not used to seeing myself with short hair for dont know how long liao.

Personally i feel that long hair easier to manage, my 1st bb, during confinement, everyday i tied up my hair, so that there won't be any hair dangling here and there to prevent getting hot... as for the oiliness, even if u can't short, it won't change the fact either, so no point cutting. I actually thought of perming my hair for CNY who knows came the news of pregnancy...

btw, seems like we only have a few members in our aug2010mtb fb grp.

the rest, come & join us too. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

vivi,

So sad abt your lost. Must be strong & doing a mini confinement after ur d&c. I can understand ur feel as my first pregnancy was failed too but I had succefully conceived again after few mth later. I girl is 2 yr olds & now I m having #2 baby... so dun give up ok.

last week i measure my belly size is bout 31cm... tonight gg to mesaure again...

me is short hair but my hair is very oily..i can't stand it..

Winnie,

How much your charges as I also cing KKH,And how much is your waiting time ?As lat visit my gynae got delivery during appt and need to wait for ard 1+ hrs..Else need to wait for atleast 20 mins.

eeyore,

yup, that would be me!

vivi,

Sorry about your loss ... prob nothing we say can make you feel better. do take care of yourself.

vivi

i;m so sorry to hear that..in the meanwhile take gd care of yrself..

think i will join the fb grp Once i go for my gynae appt tis weekend and everything is ok...i;m now quite worried after hearing abt vivi..

We must look gd and dress with style even though we are preggies la!;p i kept my hair long during my first pregnancy..was quite ok to maintain..at least i tried not washing it the first 10 days..after that cant tahan liao..wash n dry with hairdryer..my fran used to tell me that we shd not touch water during confinement..she din bathe for 1 mth!only clean w a damp towel...n when she washes something,she wear gloves..

i experienced pain on wrists n hands during confinement..and she doesnt..so tats e diff!haha upt to u to believe anot la

Good morning ladies,

I'm going to see my gynae later. Hope everything

will be fine, quite nervous now. Have a good day all!

Vivi,

Try not to think too much , rest well and can try few months later again ok ... take good care of urself ok =)

Today i will be busy like hell !!!!!!! i think dont even have the time to lunch ! hai ... no choice , wait till dinner then eat liao .... sucks .... when can i leave the co ...... urg ...

whitelady --> wow thats super busy!! but dont skip ur meal even though your very busy ok..not good both for urself and the little one..take care and have a gd day!

Fumiko, pls add me to the list. Thanks!

Nick Jamiemama

Age 31

LMP 16 Nov 09

EDD 23 Aug 10

Baby # 2

Gynae Lim Teck Chye

Hospital TMC

Location Hougang

today suddenly in the morning can drink 2/3 of my milo. strange. when i last drink milo on tue, i could only drink less than 1/3. and the last 2 days i drink soy bean milk only could take a few mouth.

hoping that it is good news. looking forward to my gynae visit tml to make sure everything is alright.

sahamum:last wed i went for my 1st appt.. it cost me bout $174. scan, see doc, urine test, blood test and vitamin..

my gynae normally if u reach on time u can see her on the dot.. i can't rmb i waited very long...

sigh, puked out my entire dinner last night. think it was the worst nausea i had so far cos vomited alot. initially, i thought my MS almost over liao cos no more nausea & heartburn getting better. then few days ago, heartburn became very uncomfy again and started puking last night.

even this morning, before i could eat anything, started to vomit stomach acid. i squat by the toilet bowl, after that, felt sharp pain in tummy... >_<

Angel: it happen to me also ytd... i feel the kick is coming liao..

last nite dinner donated to toilet bowl... this morning breakfast also...argh.... when i puke i realise my stomach also wan to puke out liao..

winnie,

think mtb who had to suffer with MS are all so poor thing. envy those mtb who dun have MS at all thru out their pregnancy. alamak, how come we so rotten luck huh?!#@

ya can understand...

the feeling on off...sometimes feel beta..sometimes feel worst....

mayb we can tink this way positively (to phyco ourselves)...

doc say if u have the worst MS, your baby is very healthy!!!

Wow... Welcome all MTB! the list is getting to 40 MTB le. If we are planning for a get-together, it will be a super big gp. Maybe in Mar or Apr, during our 2nd tri.

Eeyore is really doing a great job of keeping track of all the Aug 2010 MTBs. Thanks Eeyore [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Fumiko: Yeah agree MS really sucks. Takes the mood off everything. My colleagues are saying I look "white". Sighs.

An outing would be great! Imagine a whole bunch of preggie ladies gathering - I think tourists will take photo.

Angel, Winnie

Hang in there. Last night I also puke until cannot stand up, practically had my head in the toilet bowl. I am sort of addicted to Ribena and Pocari now, I think they are good for replenishing lost fluids.

Winie:eek:h..ok.My 1st charges almost $195,2nd visit cross 150+ excluding medicines...But my gynae in clinic B hence sometime need to wait.

my MS also sucks..This whole week have puked more than 5 times per day,today better my breakfast stayed in fingers crossed for lunch.

Had suggestion from a friend ,Have squeezed some lemon juice add in pinch of salt and some water and sipping it frequently reduces the vomitting sensation.Hopefully it helps me atleast for few days.

Anyone need duphaston?Have bought last week(29/12) from KKH pharmacy.But think I am not going to finish it as Gyane prescribe for 5 weeks,just in case ,think will stop by 3 weeks as no more spotting.Anyone need to buy can get from me,will let go at discount,as this tablet slightly ex.

sahamum,

whoa, puked more than 5 times/day, oh my! actually, i know my MS is nowhere as bad as some of the mtb here (like a few of u have to be put on drip etc) but still its a lousy feeling so i can only imagine what other mtb with horrible MS must be going thru.

just wish we had it easier, after all this is not something everyone has to go thru ya.

afternoon ladies

was on leave these 2 days, finally able to eat liao but still puke a little...at least not so bad like the begining

the tummy round n pointed quite true in my last thread...those tummy round really expecting girls n likewise for guys...

Gathering? When when? If i can managed my boy n tummy at the same time

vivi,

sorry to hear ur lost, but pls rem do a small confinement to nurse ur health back then try again

i tink if nd to plan gathering must plan early. Now start planning will it be too kiasu? we need to see everyone pref is on wkend or wkday aft work? Sch holiday? Meet central area better bah? Can hubby join? Any sugg on place to meet? it can be a playgp for 1st and 2nd kids. So that the kids are occupied.

i love to plan gathering. Haha... I still in contact with my wedding forum frens.

haha Fumiko,

Dun be offended... U definetely did a GREAT job updating our list [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I think greenapple81 was just refering to the previous update done by Eeyore... thanks both of u for keep the list updating... I think all mummies here really apprecaite that! Right all?

Purelyz, u so good le, can help to plan for gathering... it is always not easy to be the organizer [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] But i think it will be great we can meet ard the 2nd tri as every1 of us will be more 'stable' by then [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Anyway, thanks in advance ya!

yes of course! i appreciate both Fumiko and Eeyore efforts in maintaining the list..!

suika--> do accept me in the Aug2010MTB group in FB yaa.. my name Sae'datul

finally my MS had calmed down.

i was giddy for the past 4 days and i could not eat much when nausea. but still i am always very lethargic in the day while working.

i am considered lucky that i did not puke out like what i had read other MTBs did.

i hope my MS will not come for next few weeks although I am coming to 8th week now.

i read somewhere in the other threads that MS peak is in 9th or 10th week, is that true??

if we want to have gathering during our 2nd trimester, then we have to plan a place earlier to cater all of us. give some recommendations on places we can meet up. i think it will be easier for our organiser =)

dreamz--> i hope what you said is true [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] because im in my 10th week now and yes, the past 2 weeks my MS was worse than previously..

btw, i'm a malay muslim and i wonder if there are any malay here as well? if we are planning for the gathering.. i hope we can go to a halal place ?

nekowong,

ok, no prob. I'll start a poll 1st to get ideas from u all.

duckingeshop,

something extra to do, can help to keep myself active. Haha...

cheekrene,

Thank you to start asking.

Ednique,

ok, noted. a place with halal food

ednique> haha i am hoping it is not true, cos i am suppose to be i think 6th or 7th week and the last 2 weeks was terrible.

hi mummy... i need to log off soon.as tonight is my company d&d.. hehehe..

dreamz: i tink very true.. cuz mi currently in my 10 weeks and i hav very bad MS..

I need some information input from all of us:

Gathering Poll

1. Wkend or Wkday (after work)

2. Lunch or Dinner?

3. Hubby join? Y/N

4. Kids join? Y/N

5. Sugg of place with halal food

I got another sugg is that we could join a seminar. I noe TMC have useful seminar for parenting or babycare, maybe we can join and meet there?

Anyone thinking of using BabyPlus from 18 week?

I am keen and still thinking whether to order from overseas or from local supplier as the difference is quiet substantial

Fumiko

pls help me to update, edd 2 Aug. Thank you.

my ms still quite bad.. hope it will improve soon. Doing a triple test.. on 21 Aug.