(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

winnie ,

my breast also like urs few days ago , thne this few days better , not so sore , but bigger still , hahaha ... and i just finsh a box of cha siew rice but feeling giddy and hungry again ! hai ..... counting down ... still got 4 days to my appt ! so excited , althought is #2 , feeling is different =)

Hello all...

Curi time to read this forum today & seems like the thread run soo fast :p I wonder how many of you here are actually working mummy (like me) but curi time to read the forum??

Have u tell the 'news' to ur boss huh? I only let my boss know so that can escape to travel outstation this two mth... keeping secret really not easy le... haiz...

i dun feel well after my lunch.. i never even finish the lunch now my stoamch is very bloated... my stomach like churning & churning...sianz...

only my close colleague know nia..

i no intend to let my bosses noe so early...wait till tummy big n they'll know....hahaha

oni told a few colleagues too

i m working mum ... but am quitting soon ... i didnt let my boss know too , see can hide how long then hide ... now only me n my hubby know =)

ya i oso full time..

i keep track the message here by sending email to my mailbox..

huh white_lady, u quit? then e 4 month maternity lugi le..

me feeling pretty negative these days.

not sure if i'm being paranoid or been reading too much stuffs on internet.

in the initial stage, my boops were sore then all of a sudden they dun feel sore anymore.

i dun have MS nor craving. in a way, i dun have the 'being pregnant' feeling now.

to add to my worries, my 2 different gynae said i'm still 5-6wks even though i see them 8 days apart.

just have this uneasy feeling in me like the bb not growing or sth. i mean i'm supposed to progress wk by wk into the pregnancy & not stay stagnant right.

when i went to see dr woody on tues, i din have a full bladder becos i thought he will do a v-scan. turned out he did a tummy scan instead & as my bladder isnt full, the image is very blurry. cant really make out what is what.

dr woody just point and say - see this blinking, this is the bb heartbeats.

the thing is this blinking thingy, sometimes u see it, sometimes u dont.

we are 1st time parents so all these are very new to us. he is the doctor and he says that is the heartbeats so we just take his words for it.

i did ask him if everything is alright & he said yes.

but i cant seem to convince myself that everything is indeed alright. have this nagging feeling in me. my hb is worried that i'm having prenatal blues. *sigh*

ducklingeshop,

Haha... I got emails for new posts. Something boring at work, gd to chat here! I jus came back from Jakarta with my boss, didn't plan to tell him till next mth. I push away one business trip next wk, telling him i'm not feeling well (i'm REALLY sick)and busy at work. I jus dun feel like being taken care with special treatment from bosses. One of my colleague tell everyone in the office once she noe and wanted us to treat her better in many ways, cannot tahan.

whitelady,

Ya, why quit? Got 4 mths leave le. Quit after that la. Now u preg, u r protected oy law, ur co can't fired u.

Angel,

my boobs are super sore a few wks ago. Now they are not. No MS and craving is normal. For my last preg i also dun feel as if i'm preg even i'm in 2nd tri. The 5 or 6 wks things are not accurate, cos the water sac is too small to estimate. Dun worry so much, be positive and stay happy.

i oso scare le...i dunno my baby growing or not..

feel like my tummy nv grow....wk 6 liao..still same size...even though i ate alot..

i oso not having any symptoms....

Angel,

Ya, the blinking IS bb heartbeat. Although the water sac is attached onto the wall but it is still floating together with ur body fluid, it's normal that the scan will see blinking sometime, sometime u dun. If Dr. Woody say it's ok, i tink u shd trust his expertise. Take care of urself, the scans or doc words dun help u to take care of ur bb. U r the key person! U got to stay happy for happy bb! Jia You!

i am quitting becos very tired of working already . When i had my #1 , i also quit , haha ... Discuss with mu hubby of me quitting , he ok , since he ok , then i of cos ok ! haha

white_lady,

Wah, so envy... how I wish I also can said that... just quit bcos tired of work... haha...

Look back to our commitment on house loan, car loan, baby stuff etc... really dun dare to think of quiting le... ha!

ducklingeshop,

i also have the same thinking. If i lost my job now, it will be tough life ahead (although still possible to survive).

white lady,

very gd le. Can be tai tai at hm. If my hubby say that, i dun mind give birth to more bb. Haha...

purelyz....

heheh..thks for sharing.

yeah will try to get the blog up soon...

wow u're so young mama oreai 2nd preggie?

only 27 haha..so lucky.. :D

whitelady...ya don quit leh...

get ur maternity leave entitlementl...

ren ren abit,, i oso trying to dong too...! hehe gambat....

btw to all, i gotta let my boss n some colleagues know. cos i cant carry heavy tings nw... n i was given 1 n half wk mc. thou i didnt take the full mc, mayb only few days bah

but let them know lo, if not they tink i eating snake :'(

hihi..!

pls add me wor.... thks!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Nick: Miffy

LMP: ??

EDD: ???

Baby #: 1

Gynae: Dr Joycelyn Wong

Hospital: TMC

purelyz,

thanks for ur comforting words! i appreciate them [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] yeah, i will try to be more positive. din want to add more stress for my hb becos he has got alot on his shoulders alr.

but we will prob decide to see dr woody again next week even though our appt supposed to be 3 wks later in jan. just wanna get some kind of assurance that the bb is growing fine. the last scan printout got indicate CRL size so that will be a gd gauge.

also during my first gynae visit with raffles, the female gynae told me my uterus is tilted but dr woody din mention abt this so maybe want to chk with him if this will pose a problem during delivery.

Angel,

no nid to worry coz bb too small now so each time u go they try capture will not b able to get the rite measurements....that's y our photo there if u noticed will hv a +-no. of days there

u go woody there no nid bladder full 1....u can't see clearly coz his m/c old...like i told u....u'll juz hv to calm urself dwn n trust his words...he says ok normal means everything fine....that's wad happen to mi last time so worried like u

whitelady: u shld endure abit... hehehe...earn the paid maternity leave...

angel: so fast u went to see gynae liao.. mi also wan to see leh, but must wait till next yr..

Fumiko: i also read up forum the more i read the more i scare duno when the gynae scan can see anot lah.. blah blah lah... stress leh..got to endure till next yr.. everyday wondering is bb fine inside...

btw, i am also a stay at home mtb but this wasnt so much by choice.

i left my job to prepare for my wedding & subsequent long honeymoon. was about to look for a job when we discovered i am preggie. the bb wasnt planned. my hb thinks it tough for me to find a job given my current state citing not many company will want to take me in at this point. even if i din tell them i am pregnant now, after 3 or 6 mths probation, they can probably tell by then & will still ask me to leave.

personally, i would much prefer to find a job first, settled in then plan for a bb & enjoy the 4 mths maternity leave by company. i think its such a waste but what to do...

Miffy,

Cos i get married young at 23, so 25 for 1st bb then 27 for 2nd one. Hopefully relax a bit by 30. Haha! I tink if ur job nd u to carry heavy things, u better tell the news or else they really think u "eat snake"!

Angel,

It's my pleasure. Cos the preg is a tough road ahead, to stay positive is a gd way to enjoy the journey. I tink doc assurance also will helps u to relax. Dun worry so much, u've so many pp ard u to support u, ur hubby and gynae.

angel,

i m goin to see my doc tmr..cos i complain to them abt my cramps bcos even i ate 安胎药 (ultrogenstan), i still have cramps..

i will ask doc why not give me duphaston...

anyway, mayb tmr i will drink more water and see whether doc will do a heartbeat scan..by right my heartbeat scan is on 28th dec..

i oso kan chiong...hope my baby is still growing..

*cross finger*

suika,

got +- no. of days?? i din really noticed, must chk the scan again. actually, its the nurse at his clinic who told me that the next time, i shd go in with a full bladder for a clearer image lor.

winnie,

yeah, we rushed to see a gynae pretty early becos i was having acute pains in my abdomen area & we were worried abt ectopic pregnancy etc. then subsequently, decide to see dr woody becos intend to sign up the antenatal package with him.

fumiko!

thks for addin me!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ghehhee..... ya...go see doc, he'll able to help u n hopefully ur cramps will subside soon.

wow....oso pray can see ur bb heartbeat... my turn nez wk ..i oso v excited.....

good luck!!! keep us updated wor ;)

purelyz,haha ya.. u can close shop when u hit 30 wor.... so good.... :p

ur blog is v well done...! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] lk fwd to ur 2nd blog lol :D

fumiko,

i took duphaston for 2 days liao, so far it doesnt fully relieve me of my cramps. just fyi.

btw, sometimes in the middle of night, when i have a very full bladder, will feel sharp pain, not sure if its becos the bladder pressing agst the uterus. but after i go relief myself, i felt alot better.

miffy,

ya hope will hve gd news..cos previously we have 1 lady lost her baby and left this forum...

i oso scare..

angel,

oh izzit..duphaston no use?? but it oso suppose to have lesser side effect than ultrogenstan..

nvm..i will ask doc tmr for beta clarification..

i oso 4am wake up..then v sharp pain..

i v scare something happen..

went toilet to check if i bleed..but nv...

mayb is i first time pregnant, i v kan chiong...

Fumiko:good luck hope to see ur bb heartbeat...as for me got to wait till next yr..call gynae n check got earliest appt she say unless am feeling unwell if not see me next yr shld not be a problem...

Angel; at least the doc ensure it ok..so rest well...

Purelyz: nice blog.. i also married at the age of 23.. now only hav my #1..

Fumiko: steady abit... if the bb is urs it will be urs.. my collegaue even fell down during her 20+ week.. now also in her 5 month pregnant...

i also dun wan tink so much liao.. let god decide..

I know the 4 month leave very worth ... But my work have irregular lunch , and i got to handle all the things alone , so really stress , and if i take MC , no one cover me and i got to do till siao when i come back ... so i feel i cant commit fully to my job , so i decided to quit . And my #1 is getting more n more out of hand , i want to spent more time with him n teach him ... i also know that quitting will have less income but , i feel that , the time to accompany my #1 also impt ! haha ...

Fumiko : so sad [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

But i think, if it meant to be yours, it will be yours.

I've not told anyone about my current pregnancy. As it seems unwanted and i'm feeling guilty. So i will tell when my pregnancy is more stable and confirm

Whitelady: no wonder u wan to leave ur current job...

Pink Xuan: i also tink so..when more stable then let ppl know...i only let a few ppl know

Angel,

u went SK branch rite....mayb ba but i noe his machine very old 1 that's y starting i already told u dun pin high hopes on his machine....heehee

wad i feel is so long bb ok he wun say anything, he did mention coz he no wana stress mummy esp now we read up too much liao....he no wana scare us too

fumiko,

dun worry too much...ur bb will b fine

actually i juz spoke to my friend who's preg 20wks now n she was in icu for the last 3 days coz she almost went into labour....so scary....did a small op to sort of stop it n now hv to monitor her contraction....if still continues she'll hv to deliver n her bb might not survive....feel so worried

white lady,

if ur hb can support then u rest well at home n take care of ur older 1 n urself lor....after this then find job again....more impt is ur bb now

xpink,

dun think too much, if can support then hv another lor....i feel it's always a blessing to hv kids, there's so many out there who's trying so hard juz to hv 1 kid so we shd treasure them now

white lady, yes i'm from july 06 thread, really so coincidence... u from aug thread right?? so by the time we delivered our #1 is 4 yo already.

suika, I also gain abt 17kg on my 1st pregnancy, still left 7kg too until now...

I also FTWM, working in woodlands, quite famous company... if u all wanna buy some household products can check with me... u know now that we can't hammer, my company products will be a handy helper :p

sorry, talking about age, xpink u only 22 and having the 3rd kids liao huh...

I married quite late so everything went late...

hungry, just ate bread while reading the thread...

suika : ya i think the same too! I always remember this, 每个小孩是上帝赐下来的礼物,没有意外,都是命中注定!

even my financial don't allow us to, i think its a blessing.

p_eeyore : Ya me just turn 22 last 2 weeks, now preggy 3rd one...

me married young also at 16yrs old.

but only manage to concieve first kid after married 1yr++.

I have 2 BN bottles of NeuroGainS for sale at $72 ($36 each)(unopened). Bought at $42.50 from my Gynae. Expiry date is Feb 2012

Anyone interested? =) May sms me at 90059769 for fast deal or PM me. Thanks! =)

this week is a nitemare for me.

on monday, i went to work in the morning, after peeing, i saw alot blood in the toilet bowl, i freaked out immediately, thinking i might have miscarriaged. Rush to kkh24hr and was so relieved to saw my baby is still there. And i also saw the heartbeat. Dr say my condition is very unstable, need to bedrest for 1 day. I wasnt happy and ask for 1 week mc instead since its so unstable! Afterwhich, i had terrible ms.. i vomitted non-stop from morning till nite , couldnt eat couldnt drink. any food i see smell pungent to me and i will puke.. I was then admitted to hospital yesterday 5am as i was too weak ..In the end i suffered from over-dehydration and mal-nutrition. i have to go on drip and inject nauseous medication every few hours. I hope i can discharge soon.

ladies, i really duno how to surivive for the rest of the first trimester..its really hard with non-stop vomitting throughout the day. Even at slp sometimes, i felt super nauseous, but had to force myself to slp. can anyone teach me any tips? i broke down a few times to even wan to give up.. but luckily my hb has been very supportive.

thanks for listening to me.

Hey ladies ,

Its FRIDAY !!!!!

SunFlower,

Try not to think so much and rest , if u cant eat full meal , just break into small meal and eat , eat some biscuit , drink some hot drink if can ... just try to bear with it since is for our little ones ....

p_eeyore ,

Yes , our #1 will be 4 years old ! =) ya , i m from august thread ... morning just had a bowl of noodle soup and milo , later shall see what tme hungry again ! haha ... my stomach is so bloated and big everyday , especially after meal , does you guys also like that ?

xpink_xuanx ,

Wow , u really very young ! at 22 only at the 3rd one ... wow ... sorry to kapo , ur hubby also so young ah ?

sunflower,

wad the doc says? maybe u can try biting on bread? heehee coz no smell, works for alot of my friends n me too....mi last time oso v bad MS....everytime vomit blood but gynea says it's normal....so wad i do i die die i'll force the food dwn....at most later vomit out oni but i believed 100% in vomit at most 90%....still can get 10% in...heehee so bb will still b able to eat some :p

since on leave now, rest more now

suika and whitelady,

i cant even eat, totally off appetite.. not even bread ...biscuits have to force down, 1 pc took me 10min to force down..its really hard...i try to drink sweet milk, at least still can force down..

SunFlower ,

Since milk can , then no choice , just drink them lor ... or if food cant , then dirnk , u try soya bean all those lor , soup can ? try drinking soup =)

whitelady,

soup canot, smelly to me..

i will try soya milk..thanks [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

sunflower,

rest well.did doc suggest anything u can eat wo vomittin?

i m waiting to see my doc for my cramp.

SunFl@wer

Sorry to hear about your experience. I also can't drink soup but survive my previous 1st trimester eating nothing but raisin bread and drinking ribena. Occasionally I can eat some teochew porridge but everything needs to be as bland/tasteless as possible.

White_lady

Haha, I also just quit my job!! Actually mine is worse, I quit because I was abt to start my own company but who knew that one wk after I tender, I found out I was preggie! Now if I start, will be like not3not4 coz after MS, then few mths later give birth liao then need to confinement.

sunflower: endure it.. i abit like u just that i never throw out. the food i realise if i dun like to eat i will take a longet time to swallow it... aft eating feel nausea.. but i dun bother...

Whitelady: i more jialat can't even fit into my jean today.. duno izzit i'm fat and bra hav to hook to the last hook liao... my stomach sometimes bloated sometimes not.... how bout u?