(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

Suika ,

haha , wow , dont understand =) think i shall book appt for this sat to check then =) anyone start morning sickness liao ? and those who went gynae , they give what medicine ? cos my house got folid acid , so i just eat them

my LMP was 28 Oct and i was thinking to see Dr Lawrance Ang in Sebawang next week... called his clinic but he is out for vacation till 28 Dec [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] anyway... i manage to slot an appt with him on 28 Dec... emm... read all u posts above make me itchy also feel like see my bb heart beat earlier le... keke...

ndp2010 , u observe , if still got , u should see ur gynae . They will give u " an tai " medicine which is houmour pills i think , and encourage bed rest =)

Fumikp , week 7 then check heart beat ah , then i this sat go , week 6 , dont know can hear anot , if cant , waste money ! haha

ndp2010, yes, I agree with white lady. If the discharge is in yellowish, it is consider normal... but if color like brownish, then shd go n see ur gynae to play safe... take care...

xpink_xuanx,

yup, total is $1500 incl normal delivery. so ur gynae charged $1200 for normal delivery + antenatal package?? what did ur antenatal package include? if everything in, then yes, its very cheap!! who is ur gynae??

tikey,

he also asked me to take 2 duphaston cap a day. *sigh* gave me 2 packs, total 40 caps in all. well, i hope that is really the case. my next appt is on 5/1/10 but we intend to go back to dr. woody next fri cos very curious abt the growth of my bb. it shd grow abt 1mm a day. my 1st ultrasound with raffles gynae cannot see fetal pole, or detect heartbeats and no CRL measurements. the 2nd ultrasound with dr. woody (which is 8 days later fr the 1st) got heartbeats and CRL of 0.56cm (indicated on the scan printout), forgot to ask if can see fetal pole or not? anyway, too kan cheong to wait till 3 weeks later to see him so going back in 10 days time for another ultrasound scan, hopefully he wont tell me i'm still 5-6wks *knock wall*.

suika,

yes, his normal delivery is now $1000, assisted is $1300 and c-section is $1600. all prices excl epidural. alamak! i'll try go for normal delivery but dont know how to survive without epidural. my pain threshold is very low. lol.

seemed that most here go for mt. A so we may opt for mt. A too. do we need to book them in advance or wait till close to delivery??

Angel,

the environment at MtA not too bad....no nid worry on the booking, when date near then book....den u can go hospital tour n get freebies....heehee

ndp2010,

brown dischage consider as spottings liao...go see doc to play safe lah

white lady,

if not wrong shd b able to hear heartbeat nxt wk liao...but u can wait 1 wk longer in case lah...my gynea's m/c cannot hear 1 ba so he gave mi excuses saying give mi hear oso no use coz my heartbeat sound will covers over bb's

Suika ,

i also hope i can wait till next week , but hor, very kan chiong leh , cant wait ! haha ... cos althought test kit show + , but still no see gynae , hard to confirm leh ... haha .. i get hungry very easily lor and keep going toilet like dirreoa , dont know why ...

btw, how do u gals feel abt having ultrasound scans?? was reading some articles that say having too many scans on baby may result in growth retardation! that is based on a 10yr australian studies.

not sure how many is too many?? now i'm supposed to be 5-6wks already had 2 or maybe 3 scans liao. dont know if shd consider 3 scans cos 1st time at raffles, they scan my tummy, cant see much then scan below so not not sure shd consider 2 times or??

then, somemore thought of going back next week for another scan! then there's e oscar scan and the detailed scan etc. dont know if i wanna wait till 3 wks later to see woody?? but really concerned that my bb not growing leh...

Angel,

if u hving ms etc n feeling ok den no hv to worry....no nid keep gg for scans now coz can't see much now

My morning sickness is quite bad, considering that I'm only 6-7 wks. Already I can't eat proper meals and even looking at pictures of food makes me want to throw up. I've already puked 2 times since this morning [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

called my gynae , wanting to book for this sat , but fully book , ask me to go tonight , i was thinking , tonight i only 5 week , is it too early ? what do u gals think ?

suika,

that is the point. i dont have MS yet. i read that having MS also means that the pregnancy is gd.

instead, what i have are weird stuffs - like prolonged cramps and swollen gums. i told woody abt my swollen gums yesterday, he says its normal!?

i also have lower backache. i began to burp more than before and i think my scalp smelt funny!!

white_lady,

i think this depends on individuals. my 1st scan can only detect gestational & yolk sac but too early for fetal pole or heartbeats. this was at 5-6wks.

my 2nd scan a week later, can see heartbeats, dont know if got fetal pole cos forgot to ask and gynae din mention. this was also at 5-6wks.

funny thing is the 2 different gynae estimated that i am 5-6wks fr the scan even though the 2 scans were 8 days apart.

Angel,

dun worry, when he says it's normal i guessed it's really normal ba...coz i've survived thru vomiting of blood thru my last preg n he says IT'S NORMAL *Faint*

white lady,

if u not kanjong den wait later lor....save $ mah

i m kan chiong , but scare go liao , cant hear HB , then got to wait for 2 weeks for another scan , then how to survice the next 2 weeks ! haha ... so i think better wait till monday , fews days make a different ... haha

white_lady, don't be stressed. happy mothers' babies grow faster, are more likely to come to full term, and come out heavier, bigger, healthier.

but hor, i owas worry tat my baby will miscarriage or have down sydrome or stillbirth..

very scary..

when u all first time pregnant, do u all tend to tink all these?

yes ! when i preggy first time , almost daily keep going in n out of toilet , check got spot anot , damn stress ... stress till my baby out ! my hubby askme go check today , i told him monday , stress man ... haha

fumiko,

yeah, i also worried myself sick too. especially the down sydrome thingy cos of my age scare later say my bb super high risk then how??!

mi oso worried like hell but dare not speak out...my hb sure scold mi 1....i ever asked him if NTscan result no good then how...wad shd we do etc...esp when i started vomiting blood...but lucky things turns out to b fine after all so i guessed dun think so much ba

hello mummy.. i new to this forum. i just tested last night postive and tested my company doc today postive.. nice knowing u all.. mind if i join u mummy..

I am new here to the forum! Now almost 7 weeks preggie. This sat is my second trip to my gynae. The first trip, I did not ask many questions cos was too excited. What kind of questions do you all ask during the first/ second visit?

During the first visit, my gynae did not do a pap smear (and I have not done before), should it be an auto test, or must I request for it?

I have abit of leg cramps, backache, nausea (but no vomit)and very very tired. I took mc today and tmr just to rest, I cant stand going to office now, cos I feel dizzy esp after lunch.

Hope to know more mummies here!!

welcome winnie [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Fumiko, my first pregnancy was failed cos cant find the baby heartbeat at 10 wks... it was such a miserable experience...

When I conceived again on early 2007 (my gal now is 2 yr old), i was kancheong like siao too.. keep the fingers cross starting from the first day i knew it was positive! luckily i have a smoothly pregnancy exp for my girl...

Now, I conceived again... more relaxing this time (tat's why can tahan only go check-up after 3 weeks after know my pregnancy) haha...

In fact, just let the nature take its course, if the baby is yours, she/he wont run away one [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ya, i keep asking me not to tink so much..stay positive..but then sometimes u read the internet, the forum, i will tend to sway my mind to the bad things..

somemore the OSCAR like v high chance will say u got risk to have down sydrome..must go the 2nd test to draw the "yang shui" to double confirm..

-_-'''

anyway if my baby really is down sydrome, me & my hubby will definetely abort...

hi winnie

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/kao_welcome2.gif]

you may provide us your details so I can add you to the chart list...

Nick:

LMP:

EDD:

Baby #:

Gynae:

Hospital:

yes , the more u read , the more scare u are one , is like that one lah ... and problem is , i cant stop myself not to read leh ... haha .. like now , my appt is monday , daily i got to stress till monday check up then see how .... hai .... hope days pass fast fast

ya lo, i owas hope 1st trimester faster finish....so i can an xin a bit

then i tink when i reach 2nd trimester, i will hope 3rd trimester faster reach..

and then 3rd trimester reached, i will wish baby faster come out..

i tink so this shld b e sequence..

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/kao_biggrin.gif]

Qing,

I also saw heavily preg ladies at pump class. I read up, they say it gd for preg women to go for light weight training (only app for those that have been doing before preg) for strengthen of muscles.

white lady,

when u r doing scan, u can ask the doc to turn on the vol to hear bb heartbeat. But it's not advisable to do it for very long and everytime cos during the last preg, the gynae say it's not gd for the bb. So i only hear one time for the whole preg, i jus see blink blink then i happy le. The gynae can show u a chart, like those heartbeat chart to show u how fast the heartbeat is.

ndp2010,

i read up that slight brownish discharge is normal, not bright red. If u feel uncomfortable, go to the gynae.

Angel,

U can't bk hospital until the gynae give u green light. Even u tell thew hospital u r coming, they also can't cfm a room for me. For my last preg is like that lo. The clinic info Mt A that i'm comin in to give birth at 2pm, i give birth at 8pm, i also no 1 bedded for me. I've to wait in delivery ward for an hr then they ask me if i wan 2 bedded or upgrade to deluxe. Sighz... I tink unless is C-sect bah.

Angel,

I also heard abt too much scan is not gd. For my last preg i scan every mth. Now i plan to reduce my visit to once every 1.5 or 2 mths.

white lady,

gynae recommend visit aft 7 wks to be able to see in scans. Too early can't see things then u start to worry also not gd. I tink u can tahan a bit longer before wasting money. Unless u tink u got "prob" u wan to ask. For my last preg i go at 6 wks, cos i got V-infection.

Fumiko,

for my 1st preg i didn't test for down sy. Cos i tink i will still give birth even it's a down sy bb. I dun tink i'll abort bcos i get high risk in down sy. The down sy test is jus like an estimate whether u can give birth to a down sy. It's can't really cfm. I got a frens also tested high risk, then she worried for the next few mths, but give birth to a perfectly healthy bb

my ist gynae appt is next yr 6 of jan lolz.. the DR is fully booked..u tink shld i change doc or not? currently in 5 week..

Nick: Winnie_gal

LMP: 4 Nov '09

EDD: 11 Aug '2010

Baby #: 1

Gynae: Dr Irene Chua

Hospital: KK (TPS)

Got a Qns do u all feel hungry easily?

Qing,

Yah, realized there’ll might be a number of NDP bb.

So most of u have seen or booked gynae appt already... I thought of seeing gyane only next month...

winnie,

I don't feel hungry easily, but when i do feel hungry, I feel super uncomfortable... also i feel my tummy got a lot of gas, always got the nausea and burping feeling...

p_eeyore,

I'm goin for 1st appt on 4 Jan. By then i'll be 9wks!

I've the same feeling for my 1st preg and now! I use carbonic drinks to make me burp or take 1/2 glass of Eno to relieve the gas in tummy.

I forgot to say i've my "official" 1st full force MS yesterd night. Headache, bloated, vomited my dinner and bad temper, but only happen at night. This morning i feel great!

winnie,

I guess my edd should be national day.

purelyz,

same I drink coke to make me burp. I haven't even book appt with my gynae... my hubby more gan chiong than me, keep asking me when I go see gynae.

eeyore: where u staying? u shld book a gynae liao..cuz very hard to book them de..hehehe.

so ur bout 5 week preggy?

i just am pregnant ytd..

this morning when i drink coffee i throw up all the coffee.. last few weeks feel so headache.. not very keen to eat dinner... sian..sleepy

p_eeyore,

For my 1st preg, my hubby also gan chiong, when we go and see water sac and blink blink. He say like that only? Waste money. Hee...

Winnie,

i bk Dr. Paul Tseng. My GP recommend to me when i told her i wanted a more pro-natural gynae. I read up a few birth stories from mummies with their gynae is Dr. Paul. I think he shd be gd. She also told me he is a eye candy. Haha!

Winnie,

I'm gg back to my previous gynae, this is my 2nd bb...

Purelyz,

I also don't want to waste money so I'm gg later loh...

u mean if we go to see gynae also can't see anything ar? so when is the best time to see gynae?

look like most of them is giving birth to #2 liao...

Dr Paul is located at where?

i realise my stomach abit cramp izzit normal?

my cramp is beside the belly button.. and i feel tired after lunch anyone hav the same feeling as me?

my gyane earliest appt is 6 Jan.. still got long way to go.. by the time duno hw mnay week liao..

winnie,

usually u can see gynae aft 6 wks. But some gynae only "allow" u to come at 8 wks. Dr. Paul located at TMC. Give birth #2 do not make us experts, jus noe wat to expect. Cos we are still exciting! I also feel a bit cramps, it's ok. Not painful cramps, then nd to see doc. I feel sleepy everytime after lunch even before preg. Haha... Dun worry, it's ok.

The sun is setting... my MS will come soon... like "vampire" le...

i also have cramp , cramp is at left side ... and cant sleep at night , keep waking up and get hungry super fast ... at 3.30pm i ate 3 curry puff , now super hungry liao ! when i have #1 not like that leh ... haha

mine is at the groin area..

the pain beside my belly button had gone

i wish i can eat as much...but i scare i gain alot of weight..already v fat..