(2010/06) June 2010 MTB

Sheryl, u will get used to it la. Anyway u still have one more month right? So cheer up. =)

The milk rawhide is not really treat leh. It's more like a chew toy. Can be swallowed n digested. One stick can last Fifi for weeks. We will throw away when it gets too dirty.

Fifi uses pure paws whitening shampoo n conditioner. But I find pure paws whitening too drying. Just switch to forbis a Korean brand. Much more milder n cheaper than pure paws.

Zinc, my sch admin also just count 16weeks from my Edd.

Jojo,

Yes, i clean n sun-tan it after every use. Overtime, hb thinks I m a clean freak. At times he will nag me for being super kiasu. But I juz wana take precautions, coz sicky epi can be so tough to manage. As e kids grow older, can relax more...

Jolene, i m going from extreme west (jurong west ext). If u like, i can meet u at jurong east mrt.

I'm selling my Medela PIS Advanced.

Only used for 2 months.

All the accessories were never used before.

If any of you are interested, do let me know, thanks.

Calling for ms blue! i am attending on this friday. please add me hor! how come u put in the event on FB as 3 hrs? we wouldn't be eating 3 hrs right?

Sheryl: yeah i am joining. u wana meet me at Cityhall or what?

elise,

haha ok will add u in fb tmr as im using iPhone.

haha, the 3hrs ia just a agaration nia. perhaps after that change place to chat? lol.

missbluey, my mil got something on and may nt b able to come over in time to take over so i may nt be able to make it.. i tink u dun include me for now.. if i can make it i'll sms u, ok? shld b ok for them to add a seat if realli full hse?

Elise

Cityhall ok. I cfm wif u agn. My #1 fever shoot to 40degree liaox.

=((

sleepless nite. Double shag as hubby today onwards on nite shift.

ARGH*()&*(&*((^&*^

Ms blue: okey dokey no problem. we shall have a great time on fri!

Bluberi: LOL! jap dessert buffet i like leh. azabu sabo is my absolute fave, esp hokkaido icecream. yum yum

Sheryl: okie, u sms me again hor, becos i dun always log onto this forum. pat pat sayang your #1. take care

WL, make me so hungry now. If only I can throw bb n dog to someone n join u ladies this fri. I must ask my hubby to bring me for some good buffet this weekend!

Baby poo:

My baby poos today. But the poos is quite different. Want to ask you whether you all encounter those creamy mustard poo with no seedy? Very creamy one. But In the afternoon, he poos again, which the poos is quite normal. So I not sure whether to bring him to see doctor anot.

Jenn

I think if #2 is there I won't be able to eat in peace.

Jolene

Luckily u told me. My dad says I was one of the victim n still living well well now.

I hv been a silent reader but thought of joining you ladies in the chat from now on cos it seems more fun!! Hope u all dont mind me butting in. :p My baby boy was born on 24 June.

Limbox78: my boy has been having this kind of poo the last 3 days. Very creamy right? I m also not sure if it's something to b concerned abt. He used to poo 3-5 times (he is on half BM, half FM) but since the creamy poo started, only once a day. Dunno if shd see doc anot.

Yellow-orchid: I think your baby is showing signs of overtiredness. Will need some time for bb to settle own. I recommend this book "No-Cry Sleep Solution" by Elizabeth Pentley. You may b able to find some helpful tips.

tink seedy poo is for bb on BM rite? my bb oni have seedy poo when she was still on alternate feeds of BM n FM, when changed to oni 1 feed BM a day n the rest FM, her poo is more creamy type liao wor. nw she poo oni once a day, occasionally skipping a day.

Limbox - my bb poos once in every 3-4 days and his poo looks like the MacDonald nugget Curry sauce. I asked my PD and she said it is perfectly normal, for bb drinking BM, their poo will change accordingly to the bb's growth...sometimes bb can poo 2-3 times per day..sometimes once in 2-3 days. So long as the poo is soft and bb does not feel unwell, there is no need for concern. She told me, she has came across one bb who poo once in 9,10 days..and each time, the poo was one of those massive types.

Gathering

I can't join you gals again..hope you gals have a great time..

For mummies and/or whose child are sick..pls take care. Weather has been unkind lately..it is no wonder everyone is falling sick..I have headaches just by stepping in/out of the house. Hubby has not recovered from his sore throat..#2 started coughing again..barely a week after recovering from HFMD..hiaz..

Cyberbabe, bluey, bluberi,

I hv tried the jap dessert buffet at bugis - those pics r taken too well i will say. (not all r available - I was expecting more dessert selection actually..) I am a dessert lover but this place will not rank high for me - tho juz for the experience it's ok. Got time limit so hard to be chatting in peace.. Ha.

fRI Outing..

Anyone going from East side.. Still contemplating whether to bring bb or Not.. i dun want to bring maid with me leh if u bring bb..

jojo,

ok sure. in fact i actually reserved for 16pax, call me kiasu. more is better than less, haha.

elise,

hehe. =>

bebe75,

mac curry sauce my fave! >.<

zoie,

sure u can join in! => bringing bb or only urself? =p

sheryl,

keep sponging ur son. pd got gif stronger fever med?

Missbluey/Mezzo: I will meet u ladies at suntec straight. Need to send bb to mil plc then hubby to work.

If there is any changes or update SMS me oki? Cos not everytime log into forum

Joelle,

I will be setting off from Bedok if I'm going but hopefully my two kids recover by then.

If going may be bringing maid but maid help with bb n don't eat lo..

Kaoru,

Oh dear, u just dampen my spirits to try out that place! Hmm...

Bebe, It really look like curry sauce. My baby now poo once every 3-5 days. He is almost fully breastfeeded, occassionally will feed with FM(once every alternate day). When I saw the poo, i was worried cos it is the first time I see the poo look so creamy. As it does not look seedy, and I thought breastfeeding baby poo will look like that, that why worried. After hearing you, feel much relieved liao.

Today I really very tired. I was pumping at 6am this morning and I dozed off while pumping. When I wake up, it is almost 7am, and I have pumped 200ml of milk!!!!! As there is only 4 hrs interval from the previous pump, I thought I will only get 120-150ml of BM.

Feel that after my period had ended, my SS seem to go up quite a lot as compared to before my period. Last time used to pump 900ml to 1000ml. Now I can pump more than 1000 to 1100ml!!! Finally I can fully breastmilk my baby.

with all the food u gals mentioned, it makes me drooling now..

bebe,

u very cute leh. can think of mac curry sauce to describe bb poo. heheh. luckily i'm not a fan to the sauce. =)

xiaoxin

Last nite fever was ok. Sponge him n fever was 36.3degree. Morning wake up fever at 38.4 degree.

was thinkin to bring him in KK ltr if it goes higher. Since Monday fever until now, for the past 2 days High Fever.

Fri i oso wanna go, judgin frm my son, even if i nv go wrk i oso cant possibily throw him hm wif Hub unless i bring #2 out.

she having slight cough + a little phlem. Dunno issit due to these 2 days we on air con & sleep.

Our Room Fan broke down so resort to aircon.

Bluey

Nv. I haf the normal pink fever medi (the common medi) and buttock insert. Tat time shld get bufen frm gp. Haix

Today not working. Duno hw my Co ppl will think esp my accounts. She is those 1 of a kind ppl.

My Jr boss was ok, last nite knowing my hub was on night shift he offered to help mi if suddenly at nite anything happen. Imagine him staying at Costa De Sol (ard ecp area) den drive to my place in wee hrs.

Limbox

good for u to SS up. =D

Im so tired these few days i even venture the thought of stopping Bf. Totally tired.

Hi Joelle

I may b bringing my bb along too, as both my mum n mil may not be free tom to take care of him, still trying to sort the arrangement.

So far, he is ok when going out with me n my hubby (only turned into a monster when he is hungry), hopefully tom he will be guai guai with mummy alone.

Cyberbabe,

still can go for the experience lah.. juz dun go wif too high expectation i feel :p

Doobom,

i read yr long post on yr bf.. my gosh, u can dong so long! I think i would hv given up < 1 wk.. somemore that time i din hv high fever, only very bad engorgement but i hv shooting pain in my breasts and ouch that is really really painful! Glad that u hv move on..

Sheryl,

dun think its aircon lah.. my boy still sleeps in aircon even tho his nose got mucus - but temp at 26 degrees so not cold one. My babies r all aircon bb!!

Limbox,

my boy also hv those watery poo like LS sometimes but i think its normal too. My menses still not here not that i am looking fwd anyway.

raleigh,

ok c u there tmr!

limbox,

happy for you! increase alot sia. though my first mens had already ended dunno where, my ss not much of improvement leh.

sheryl,

bufen is that orange colour huh?

or make linyang for him to drink?

my bb seems to have a little phlegm too lately, wonder where it comes from.

you also must tc k.

rainelle,

also not much increase leh, like 10-20ml nia.

BLuey

yup. Bufen is orange colour.

tat reminds mi i forgot to buy when i went to TBP to cash my pay cheque. SHIT!

I monitior my bb 1st. Juz wondering my MIL will buy new fan anot. Or maybe i will suggest to install celing fan since my rm walking space is limited le.

Up SS

10ml is oso quite alot le. DUn look down on 10ML! JiayouZ~

For LS

i bought the rehydration freezer pop and lacteol fort (stach) for #1. Hope it helps.

sheryl, my #1 also had high fever last week, so scary, she was lingering at 39-40 degress for 2 days and dropeed to 38 and yo yo there, only recovered recenty but still have cough.

I gave her ibuprofen and paracetamol, sponged her, gave her those bottled ling yang water, barely water,switch on fan instead of air con, used 8 pieces of cool fever... finally dropped, i googled online, it seems fever is common for kids, just their body fighting against infections.

I did not bring my ger to c doc this time round cause i suspect they will give me the same stuffs. This is what i found:

You should take your child to an emergency clinic when any of the following happen:

* You have serious concerns and are unable to contact your child's doctor.

* You suspect your child is dehydrated.

* A seizure occurs.

* Your child has a purple or red rash.

* A change in consciousness occurs.

* Your child's breathing is shallow, rapid, or difficult.

* Your child is younger than 2 months of age.

* Your child has a headache that will not go away.

* Your child continues to vomit.

* Your child has complex medical problems or takes prescription medications on a chronic basis (medications prescribed for more than two weeks' duration).

So u monitor k, hope ur boy gets well soon... btw, where to buy the buttok thing, think someone told me on fb before but i forgot liao.

missbluey: nope, not able to join u ladies this time round.. hope can join u ladies the next time round..

by the way, how can I join the FB group?

My bb just poo big time.. looks like a gigantic Green tea mousse cake but melted version.. it leaks from the front and the back.. Very big messy, whole romper was soiled..i also dun noe how to wash her up.. i had to soak her in the bubble bath..

Cyberbabe.. U driving or? I dun think i will take hubby car cos he might need it for work.. so may have to settle with taking MRT.. but MRT is not pram-friendly.. haiz.. Nearest MRT from my hse: Paya Lebar

if you all going to udders after the lunch tomolo, then can drop by the babycare fair at sq2 lor. you all enjoy yourselves as i cant make it for the lunch...

btw, are your babies still on 3hrly feed durigth day at 10wks old??

Joelle,

sad to say that I will be taking mrt at Bedok.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] if I can go...

joelle,

ur description of ur bb's poo is eeeeeww. luckily i dun like green tea. =p

sheryl,

keep sponging, change his fever patch like what genice said. ya use fan instead of aircon, let him sweat it out. must monitor night time cuz usually fever return when he slp.

if u dun mind, can try boil plain porridge wif only salt in it. gif him drink that water. my mil always did that when #1 had fever.

Alamak, first we have mc curry sauce, now is green tea mousse. Creative mummies. I think my bb's poop looks like... Mm... Just bb's poop. N my used breastpaps smells exactly like bb's poops.

Thanks Sheryl! Now i realize bp stuff also not cheap. Cheap stuff not good. Good stuff not cheap. So bp is just alternative way of shopping to me now. Good for sahm!!

Anyway dun care abt those San gu liu po. I think they just have nothing better to do in office. Ceiling fan is a good idea. Can get those wall mount ones also.

I'm bringing bb to attend a fren's rom next week, by myself. hee... Dunno wad I shd wear. Something easy for nursing. Can only get tube dress right?

Gd NOon all...

koaru,

Great to have you drop by my blog. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Yes, I guess I suffered alot this time round. My gynae mentioned it too and he asked me to move on as he feels that I have done my best. He was all along with me through the tough times during the bf-ing journey. I almost lose myself and I have tried so hard that I almost fall into depression. Though the bf-ing journey has ended, I still feel emo on and off now. Perhaps the guilt in me for not being able to bf any longer.

Anyway, it's still very draggy in terms of coping with my feelings/thoughts.

The thing is that my bb reject breastmilk, especially the frozen ones. I tried and tasted. It's really thick, sticky and oily. Hence the after swallow feel is not very comfy. That's the only thing I used to console myself.

bigfish,

My bb is 12weeks old today. As of now, he is taking 150ml at 4-5 hrly intervals. And his last feed for the day is 11+pm and next feed will be at morning 6+.

missbluey,

You sent out invite to tomorrow's lunch meetup? I din get any from facebook. But I will be joining. Going alone, not bringing #1.

Jolene,

I have PM-ed you my contact. If you are ok, we can meet and go together.

SueLynn,

Thanks lots, I am alright.

OOpssie... Perhaps I may have affected the mood here. It's about my bf-ing journey that ended as I cun take it anymore.

I have it logged in my blog. Will PM-ed you my blog addy.

How's everything for you?

Missbluey,

I can join you for lunch tomorrow but not to Udders unfortunately. Will be bringing baby with me.

Joelle,

I'll be taking the cab down from Upper East Coast, let me know if you would like to share a cab and I'll swing by to pick you and baby up.