(2010/06) June 2010 MTB

Shen

Take care! Need to rest more. My good friend had the same problem and she rested a lot. The baby came early but much later. A healthy baby! So rest is important>

Hey Bliss.. ur blog is so entertaining.. and i love those scrappy works.. i like scrapping too.. Not very good.. still very elementary.. but only had that 5 mins enthu.. cos i realised how much $$ i have been investing..very expensive hobby leh... i cut down liao.. at the same time i stay with my in-laws.. got no space to keep those crafty stuff and no proper place to scrap.. always use the kitchen.. everytime want to do a simple LO have to bring all my stuff from different corners.. tired leh...so now super lazy.. i just look forward to confinement.. then i can pick up from where i left and scrap all i want.. Most prob i will go stock up these 2 wks..

Blog>>

I see u gals so hardworking updating ur blogs..i used to have 1.. never update like almost 2-3yrs.. haiz.. thanks for reminding me.. i think i'm the most super lazy among all.. also told myself to start a bb blog.. again lazy la.. somemore last time i'm the PG of all events.. family house functions, friends gatherings.. i took every food pics if i get the opportunity. even my hubby have to confiscate me camera during meal times.. now i didn't even take a single pic of my big tummy.. hahaaa.. total change of character la..

elise

do time your contraction (if its really contraction). if 5min apart then should be it then call your gynae or hospital to inform hem

Shen, good to hear ur baby weight increase. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Re: CTG

Not too sure wat's that, just noe when getting near to the end of pregnancy will have to do for every visit..

Re: Bliss Blog

do note Bliss type con instead of com.. so just change the N~ lols

going for gynae check up later.. glad to see baby girl again.. haha..

Wow... speaking of age... I think I'm quite old cos already 32 and only expecting my first baby... Also the most laziest one cos I don't keep blog too.... cldn't find time to do so and with this preg... also gave up my hobby; cooking... Backache coupled with tiredness, eat out everyday...

shen,

14 May will be here soon enough then you can rest and rest [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I still have to wait for another 5 weeks and taking it 1 week before edd cos scared take too early bored at home... best part is my doc said take it only when you wanna deliver!! I was like huh.....too tired liao :p

blog:

I open an account for a blog once.. then after a few weeks of not going in I forgot how to get back in... so I guess I must the laziest one here.. haha somehow I still prefer penning down my thoughts :p but also lazy only do it once in a long long while sometimes years!!

FRIENDS

pls dont feel old, at least not beside me cos i am 33 this yr. Come join me in the 3-0 grp, we be good friends, haha

zinc,

yup, from origins. =>

re: blog

why i have a blog is because i like to pen my thoughts down. i used to write in a diary but they take up space leh. so i think blog is the most non-waste space! hehe. besides all those cute icons is really nice.

i actually love reading blogs in the past, now quite lazy liao. =p

Morning Mummies! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Not sure if I share this link before. Something interesting...

http://www.pregnancy.org/fetaldevelopment

re: BLog

Hi^5, missbluey. I like to pen my thoughts too, but not sure if I have time to do it after bb arrives end June.

My blog? I lock some of the posts coz they are my nagging... Hee... More for me to rant (wanting HB to log in to know my rant).

doobom,

hee. most of them are my rantings too, simply love to rant. hubby always say im whinny, haha.

btw, how to lock the posts? i still cannot figure out.

good link!

Hi Elsie

I got the some stomachache last wk too, lasted abt 1 hr in the afternoon (1pm to 2pm)then stop but come bck again abt 5+pm but not so serious & it is also on & off. Told my husband when he come home at 8pm and he think it is better to play safe to go hospital for a check.

When at the hospital, they did a CTG and after that they told me that I am having some contractions (10 min)and need to be admitted. I am v shocked as I am actually feeling fine and it is not painful anymore. My experience thereafter is similar to Shen, but I am not on drip only taking medicine & discharged after 2 days.

So gals, do be careful if you are experiencing stomachache, tightening & clamps. Like Elsie and Shen, I also dun know what is a contraction, in fact originally I tot the stomach pain may be as a result of me eating fried rice the previous nite (but no diar or vomit).

I am not sure whether I am being paranoid by going to the hospital for the check as the pain is mild at night, but not sure if I did not go, will contraction continue (without me knowing tht it is a contraction) and suddenly the bb just pop out. I asked the nurse n she told me that it is better to visit the hospital when in doubt, I will be assured that I m in safe hand.

Anyway, after this experience, I am bringing forwrd the preparation for the arrival of the baby just in case it will really result in a preterm labor.

Zinc, I do have have water retention. But pre natal massage helps. You got got to lift up your feet when u sleep, it really helps alot.

I have been doing foot bath once in awhile to relieve the pressure in my feet too..

Shen, nowadays technology is very good! Gynae is able to keep bb in your tummy till full term,

just avoid doing massage or anything that can triggers more contractions. More bed rest is very important too.. Just another few weeks to go!

Joelle, thanks! My blog is not entertaining man... My life is the same everyday.. Just try to blog different things that is happening.. Haha! Re scrapping, cuz is a expensive

hobby so I make sure I don't allow myself to gave that 5 mins enthu! Been spending way too much so got to keep up with this hobby.. I used to scrap at dining table too.. Can be very troublesome but u can do it on your bed or get a small foldable table in your room too...

When bb comes u will start scrapping!

Rainelle, yes the .com typo... Wanted to post ydae but forum is done.. Thanks for your compliment!

Missbluey, I don't keep a diary since young cuz I always lost my diary! Haha!! I only start blogging after I am pregnant with my son if not I think who will bother about my life.. Even I won't feel like blogging about myself.. Haha..

hi bliss, nice to have massage.. but my masseur told me tat after 8mth pregnancy, not so appropriate for it.. so tat time i just had one time massage only. can't wait for after delivery.. pls take good care n rest well, u will have more tiring time after 2nd bb is out..

i will link yr blog to mine.. :p i have a blog too, but i m not someone who really updates very frequently.. :p here my blog: madewiflove.blogspot.com

Dear Shen

pls take good care.. rest when necessary..

missbluey,

My blog is @ wordpress, though previously upkept two @ blogspot. Coz wordpress can allow users to lock the posts. Some of the posts I lock really extreme, to rant/nag/scold HB ones. Hahaha... Force him to log in and read... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

bliss,

yes, I like the Look & Feel of your blog. Nicely done up.

Irma,

I like this bb fetal development link. Very detailed and states the 'activities' bb is doing inside us. Very amazing. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Clears my 'wonders & doubts' when I am not sure what bb is doing inside.

They have even started to have dreams from week 32 onwards. Very cutey rite? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

dear ladies

for post-natal massage, anyone using yr own massage/essential oil? or use the one provided by the masseur (i find the smell not so nice [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Shen,

Wow! You are almost there, EDD is 31May. Take these few weeks to rest more. Exercise more care as you count down. Take gd care.

Thanks for e nice link doobom!

I cld hardly wait for baby to reach 36 weeks... at least if I got contraction, it's safe for delivery. Being first time mum, didn't really know what is contraction and stomachache. Doc said as long pain don't go beyond 1/2 to 1hr, shd be okie... Have u guys packed your hospital bag?

Sberry, yes another 4 weeks more for me to rest.. You feeling better recently?

Actually when near to due date massage don't relieve much anymore... Cuz of bb weight is so hard to reliev. At least my calf is more relaxed now. No need to walk limping...

Will link ur blog to mine to when I have the energy to on my com...

Domboo, thanks! Credit goes to the blog designer actually!

I didn't know can lock post.. I am bad at live journal

word press etc.. Only know how to use that simple blogger..

They should have the lock function!

doobom,

oic. tried wordpress before, but i don't know how to use, hehe.

sberry,

i think you can tell your massage auntie that you'd like to use your own oil?

i like your post on your daughter (大姐大). my son sometimes did that too! hee.

re: Blog

HB keeps asking the reason for upkeeping my blog. Finally, manage to understand why! I am simply a too absent-minded person. Purpose for upkeeping my blog... I am scared that I will lose my memory one of the days and no one can help to DIG up all my past.

As my #1 grows older, I recently showed him the pics posted. He will smile and point out to the pics so happily. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Here's my blog...

http://doobomoments.wordpress.com/

Mummies who have shared their blog addy,

I will link your addy to my blog. Hope you dun mind. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hi all, i'm a June 2010 MTB, been following the thread... can i join? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i read previously about some rice wine. is it still available for order? can i clarify if it's normal rice wine or glutinous rice wine?

sberry,

hahaha. i can only say little gals nowadays very chor lor. keke. my neighbour's niece super chor lor when playing with my son, keep making my son bump here & there, yet he still loves playing with her! -.-"

blog: oh! you used wordpress.... didnt know that they can lock individually..

link:

doobom, yes2! very adorable, wonder what they're dreaming abt...

dear bliss, missybluey, doobom,

i have linked yr blogs to mine.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

did i miss anyone else?

Bluberi/Amy, my stomach pain stopped yesterday nite when i sleep. so i never went to the gynae or hospital. but what is braton hicks btw?

missbluey, ur son is not alone. My son also, he loves to play with jie jie / mei mei even though they tend to be fierce and push him. he still dont mind and love to stick around them.

Welcome brambles!

Yaozi, you may find the transformer at DIY shop.

Bliss and all other mummies who fell ill, i think this is the peak of flu bug!!! yesterday news also got highlight that influenza and cough is flooding the polyclinics. i have been down with throat infection, cough and running/block nose for a week. Yesterday and today on MC. So sian.

Sometimes can cough until my tummy aches. at night also can't sleep well.

Sleeping...

I realise that this pregnancy - i can only sleep on my left side, if i turn to my right side my tummy will have a pulling pain.

Re: TCM

Agree on tcm with Jus'us. I went to Eu Yan Sang @ tiong Bahru yesterday after a week of antibodics didn't work for me. Started the bitter medication today and find myself alot better.

Re: Perspiration

I realise that i super perspire a lot!!! Does any mummies also like me? I felt like i am already doing confinement. Though weather is part of the reason, i don't think it is solely due to the weather. I can stand / sit without doing much, can still perspire. sometimes very embarassing to go out without perfume.

cath,

the best thing is the niece's parents never say anything lor! once, the stupid niece tried to carry my son but obviously she still has not enough strength, ended up my son hit the floor on his floor. it was so painful that he even rejected his pacificer. i was so angry yet can't do anything eg. screaming my head off @ that niece. her parents? simply kept quiet. @#$$#^#%^!^

you must take care k. drink lots of water.

last night kena leg cramp again. left calf again. always left side, weird.

Cath, yes I saw the news yesterday too! The numbers of people catching such virus is scary!

I was telling my mom to avoid polyclinic...

Maybe I caught the bug there when I accompany my hb there in early April? But still nowadays flu bug is so strong.. Even my hb and mom who only fall sick once to twice a year is not feeling well too..

Everyone got to really take care this month.. Is will be very terrible to fall sick during the last trimester.,

cath

i not only perspire easily now...i suspect i also 'stink' from the perspiration. And i think i smell differently compare to pre-preggy. ANy mummies experiencing this too?

U went to the TCM at TB ah? me too leh, when plagued by cough that time. 3 days of med + controlled diet (i.e. no fruits and cold drinks), i much better too

wanted to post yester but dunno why cnat post!!!

I also want to rant!! I am down with cough and sore throat plus running nose!!! Its super frustrating and the worst thing is everytime i cough, my pee leaks!!! I think my usual pantyliner cant even take the amt have to wear pad liao and i am not a pad person since > 10 yrs ago..

The last 2 nights, i have been coughing so badly and everytime i cough, it leaks cant even sleep well..

Cath and bliss, i think i better go TCM, i haven c a doc cause i wnated it to self-heal but i guess very difficult and yester saw the news also! It seems the whole world down with flu bug.

Straw, i also sweat a lot, feel like a big fat smelly pig!!! Plus cant walk well, so clumsy! plus leaking urine.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] i feel like crap lor!!!

The only consolation is my ger seems to be back to "norm" so not as irritating.. haha but i really scared of passing the flu back to her again cause she just recovered.

straw, yes i do. i tink i myself stink when i was at home yesterday afternoon. buay tahan, finally on the aircon to cool myself down.

As for confinement mth, i tink my aircon bills will shoot up!

cath.. i also cough till tummy ache and tummy is so heavy now... starting to have quite a bit of pain at pelvic area and really walk very slow...

genice,

Poor u... In the midst, try watching your diet? Avoid chicken, egg, oily/heaty food, cold drinks, etc. It should get better.

If have phelgm, avoid taking barley (be it for adults/kids).

Good think is... your gal recovered already.

Take gd care. Speedy recovery.

re: the ACTIVE bugs

There are episodes of HFMD, flu bugs & stomach flu bugs getting so actively for the past week.

Almost 20 kiddos @ the CC which my boy is attending, are down with stomach flu. Really so scary.

Especially that we are preggie in last stage (some counting down very soon), impt to take good care. Drink lotsa water n rest well.

Cun sleep well, but so long rest and laze in bed is gd enough. At least it's rest.

genice/cath,

i also sometimes leak urine when i cough/sneeze, so paiseh!

walking is becoming a chore, think its pelvic pain. sometimes so pain that i walk like old grandmother.

i also can perspire even though i on full blast for fan. only feel shiok when im in an aircon room. envy those mummies who are going to have aircon during confinement.

Doobom

took a look at your blog u look very young and pretty leh...

me yest had sleepless nite again sianz...woke up fm 12.30 to nearly 4am then doze off then gotta wake up for work at 6.30am...damn tired...

Perspiration - me also perspire lots especially at nite...woke up middle of the nite whole forehead of sweat...dunno y so hot..

mezzo,

Thanks. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I am in my 30s already, no more change for 20s.

U sleep in air-con? If so, wear lesser to bed [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] But if possible, wear socks to protect feet (minimise leg craps). *touchwood*

I wear lesser to bed, but still wear long pants to protect calves and feet (w/ socks on). Cun afford to wake up and scream in middle of nite if leg cramps attack.

genice, better use a pad .. i use pads during my coughing period too. sick and tired of changing undies every 30 mins ...

For cough TMC will work abit slow. For me it actually worsen my cough. Cuz the medicine tries to get the phlegm out which make me cough more badly.

So for those phlegm cough is good to go to TMC.

My case is bronchitis cough and more on wheezing..

But am going to TMC after this round of medicine.. Sigh ....

doodom,

agree with mezzo that you look young! you don't look like 30s, the most you look late 20s. so envious~~~~~

ya Straw, i saw Dr Qi. She is very good. But hor, TCM very ex - if one or 2 times c already then get well is ok. Cos i've been seeing GP and all those medication adds up to a sum too.

Ya, perspire and smells too.... like as if hav gone for a half marathon. I walk into enclosed room and felt real paiseh.

Bliss, i went to gynae yesterday for my fortnight check up - 33weeks now. And baby is sleeping. Gynae mentioned that last trim, the medication we ate if drowsy ones, baby will also feel drowy inside. Felt so bad to have to "feed" so much medication to him.

missbluey, i will definitely tell my niece off. It is so dangerous. She don't have strength then better don carry. Carry already made the child fell on the head is very painful for the child. Kids being kids, sometimes they don't know what not to do and thats very dangerous. Like when my neighbour's gal play with my son, she was whipping the balloon stick all around and poking at my son, i told her off and took the stick away from her. What if she poke his eyes or hit herself, then the crying session come...