(2010/06) June 2010 MTB

straw81,

me too. how i wish i have already pop liao. constant back aches, perspire non-stop, difficulty getting up from sofa (so paiseh!), no clothes to wear. T_T

jus'us,

chest tightenting is as if you have difficulty breathing?

re: sleeping

so far, mine not much of a problem probably due to im still working compared to last time which tires me now. & maybe i have to entertain #1 @ night, that's why i sleep quite easily. last time when i wanted to sleep, tossed & turned for 2hrs+, ended up crying, played psp in the dark which frightened hubby. -.-"""

now i try to sleep as much as possible now cuz i know i sure lose many hours of sleep after i pop. =p

re: confinement

i hope i can shift back to my parents' house during my confinement! even though their house there is also doing lift upgrading but @ least their house is few units away from the lift unlike my inlaws' place, the lift upgrading is just beside my bedroom! imagine those noises! haiyo..plus most importantly, i can temporarily escape from mil's naggings. keke.

*fingers cross cross*

Straw, yea.. This cough really bother mr so long [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

I heard about the TPY one also. In fact I'm just staying near TPY.

Last night didn't take cough medinice and airway medication and go to bed.. Sigh... Woke up at 4am and start coughing.. Ended up wheezing and took some biscuit and airway medicine and ended up sleeping at 6am.. Woke up again at 8am.. Still in the drowsy mood now...

Done my prenatal massage yesterday too..

Feel so much relieved. The lady even massage 90 mins for mr instead of 60mins...

Anyone have mummy/baby or pregnancy blog??

morning ladies!

straw81, yes, my mum is very doting on mi... even my sis too. both sponsor alot of things for bb. yup, my mum will be taking care of my bb. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] i hope to settle everything by 3rd wk of May coz i want to have a gd rest before i pop.

somehow i suddenly got a wish to pop on 29May, it's my 7th pak tor anniversary. today is my 5th ROM anniversary, so sian got to be working.

Bliss, now still can go for pre-natal massage? i wanted to go but my hubby forbid coz he scared will hurt bb. sian lor..

good morning..

bliss: nice right aft massage. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

bb shower: usually the caucasians, do b4 they pop.. not aft...

jus'us: take care ok..

and also to those mummies who are not feeling well.

very sleepy at work now.. sigh..

bliss,

hope your cough will go away before you deliver else i think you will feel very pain when coughing after your c-sec.

the auntie got massage your back? shiok hor..

i do have a blog, but don't really update these days, tired + lazy. hehe.

Blu beri if gynae never say u will have early labour if fine. They don't touch your tummy so no worries on hurting bb.

Actually my hb also anyhow massge for mr or this 2 pregnancy also okay. Just dun use too much orce and don't massage under feet.. I'm going 34 weeks already..

Missbluey, very nice after massage. But not to extend of relieveing all the pain but at least can feel body more relax... Worth pamering myself abit before delivery..

My massage lady is young lady and is Chinese. She is really good as she have alot of knowledge on TMC.. Too bad she is too ex to engage for post natal massage this time round!

I hope cough can totally recover before I deliver lor.. If after csect still coughing confirm will be hell!

bliss,

that's good, @ least can relieve some pain. im so looking forward to my postnatal massage, hehe.

han nor, if coughing still *choy choy* persists after you deliver, super pain lor.

Good morning mummies,

Last Friday went for my CTG scan, report shown I ve frequent contraction. Thing is I don’t feel anything so my gynae did VE lucky my cervix not open.

Thanks gods it a false alarm but my gynae insisted me admitted hosp and was on Ventolin drip for 1 day to ensure my contraction has stop.. e side effect was quite bad, hands shaking n heartbeat fast. I spent a sleepless nite there.

He also gave me steriod jab on my butt, each jab mus give in 12hrs aparts. This is to help my bb lung development mature faster jaz in case I give birth early.

Well, the contraction were reduce much on nextday and approved to be discharge and given some ventolin pills to eat if there contraction.

Advice me not to walk too much n rest more.

Good news is my bb weight has increased from 1.7kg to 2.3kg in 2wks.

Shen: oh my.. hope you're feeling better now? wah.. really quite a no of us hospitalised and all ya.. but sorry, whats CTG scan?

and *yeay* on he bb weight increased..

shen

what make yr Gynae put you on CTG scan? sounds so scary on what you been through!! hope your BB can wait till after 36 wk then arrive [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

shen,

oh gosh...luckily all was a false alarm. i think i will panic like hell.

then you better listen to your gynae & rest ok?

glad to hear your bb's weight has increased quite abit. =>

straw81,

the dim sum there is ala carte and more $$ than crytal jade think at the end it was like 70+ for 3 persons.. :p

shen,

I also did the CTG scan when hospitalised dunno what it stands for but its the one with the 2 straps around your belly to measure contractions right? doc said I had a bit too but I also never felt it.. .

irma,

thanks so far so good for now just super tired and sleepy

bliss,

think you can really consider TCM cos when I was 12 I had bronchitis cough and after a few sessions it was gone...it was some black liquid with menthol taste it was this sinseh in chinatown on the 2nd floor shophouse.. think its one of the shop above the mei zhen xiang but dunno still there or not... 10+ yr already

missbluey,

ya.. I would sometimes cough cos like really tight but it doesnt last long.. I thought it normal at this time.. no?

straw 81

how abt dimsum buffet at Dragon gate?

http://www.starling.com.sg/buffet.htm

jus'us,

$70+ for 3pax still ok leh. the other time my parents & i went to crystal jade, total was slightly over $80 as we ordered some takeaway as well.

i only have difficulty breathing, hence use my mouth to suck in air.

did you tell your gynae? perhaps i should bring this up to my gynae in my next checkup.

Dear Mummies

Sorry for the intrusion.

I have just finished my confinement and have excess of the herbal bath packs. I have 11 pkts of 2’s and it costs $3 from medical hall. (as stated in the pkt)

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/3928688.jpg]

It costs me $33 in total, and now I am letting it go at $15! (more than 50% discount) It is considered a huge savings, esp u will be spending a lot on confinement herbs.

Can arrange for free delivery if location is convenient.

ladies, been away and MIA on this thread for so long becos i am very busy with work. anyone has difficulty sleeping at night? these past few days i have been tossing and turning non-stop, didn't really sleep much leh. even when on aircon at 21 degrees, i still felt nothing. yesterday the temp was at 35 degrees! no wonder i was sweating like mad.

Oh boy, Ju'sus & Shen, u all okay now?

Bluberi, you are so lucky to get sponsors and your mummy carrying stuff for you! haha

elise

yes.. i been sleeping with air con + fan every nite. just feel naturally hot

and lately if i were to be woken up in mid of night by my #1 boy then i find diff going back to sleep.

don hv that kinda sleepy mode oredi

our body is training us to do night feeding when our BB arrives [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

elise,

me too. perspiring like mad during weekends even though the fan is blowing directly @ me! haiyo, buey tahan! in fact, i actually prefer coming to work cuz got aircon ma! haha.

Elise, i really must count my blessings liao. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

shen,

oh my, u actually have early contractions? When are u actually due? So everything ok now?

bluberi

are u the youngest in your family? So good that everyone dotes on u and ur bb! My mom has given up being nice to me for this preg. Y? cos I broke all her confinement rules for #1, while my sis obeyed her and followed the 40days of confinement hell, LOL

Wow...thread is moving sooo fast...hvnt got chance to read all yet...

went for my gynae chkup on last fri w331d and bb was 1.8kg...slightly smaller than my #1 during same time frame...put on 3 kg...gosh already pile up 10kg in all liao...gyane said my sugar level a bit high so ask me to cut down on carbo...

like tat wat can i eat if i am hungry...been eating alot of bread... :eek:(

i chopped off my hair liao...felt gd on new haircut...yeah!!

straw81, yes, i'm the youngest in the family. :p whenever i got prob i just turn to my sis or mum. tink they will dote on my gal even more, my sis been wanting a gal but she gave up trying for one since my nephew in P1 liao n her career has just taken off. sometimes when i bu she de to buy things for bb, either my mum or sis will buy it. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jus'us, I tried TMC. I can feel there is effect but too slow to stop my cough. I need something immediate to stop when coughing non stop if not I will start wheezing and go breathless which is very dangerous as there is a baby inside.

After this course of antibiotics will go to TMC to build back my immune system. Really hate antibiotics! Making me so uncomfortable after eating... But I really need that string ADR effect medicine to open my airway if not can't breathe.. Sigh...

Shen, do take care! My SIL is like that at this stage too. But she manage to carry het baby till week 38.

Just that we have to be extra careful in what we eat now. Sometimes we might eat somethibgtht is not suitable and thy can triggers contraction too!

Anyway my blog is www.journey-of-bliss.blogspot.con

if anyone have baby or pregnancy blog do post here so I can link the blogs[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Irma, im fine nw, thanks. After discharge from hosp on times i having mild tightening but nothing more than that. CTG is 2 strap wrap around your tummy, take about 30mins it is to measure baby's heartbeat n contractions.

Gitz, I did asked my gynae tis is necessary to do e CTG, he say tis is a normal routine check up ask me not to worry. I think my gynae abit 'kiasu' type, he jus to play safe my bb be on the safe side. So i listen wad he say.

Missbluey, it happened so unexpected. tt day was really feak me out. I'll try to rest well and keep talking to little one hope she can tahan until full term. Thanks

Jus'us, yup CTG as wad u describe. Me too lei, dunno what contractions feel like. e nurses say it kinda of tightness/pain/cramp on stomach are e sign of contractions.

missbluey,

oh... think is we did not really order much stuff so I found it rather pricey think i can get more at crystal jade but not so nice lah.. keke [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

elise,

thanks already ok, the weather has been hot lately I also feel very hot until my poor HB that never complained cold in the night cos I turn on ac and fan was hiding under the blanket.. oppps

Bliss,

oic.. hope that you get better soon...

shen,

hmmm I always thought those tightness was like the skin stretching... but I never felt that when they were monitoring so I guess I still dunno what its supposed to be :p

bliss,

the first thing i notice on your blog is: u are sooooooooo young lor!! Not yet 23, but gg to be a mother of 2 boys liao. Wah, by the time u reach my current age, ur boys in primary sch already.

btw, i love ur scrapbook pcs! they are so pretty

Shen: ok ok..good. :D nice to know you're recuperating fast.

OMG! so the feeling of tightness/ pain & cramps are signs of contractions? shd we be concern of those?

i tot its like braxton hicks or bb moving..

coz lately ive been having those feelings on tummy you know.. *shocks*

bliss,

wah! your blog is really nice lor, unlike mine. you are so detailed in your blog. nowadays im not "wordy" anymore. too tired to think. last time, i could spend hours doing my blog, now 10mins nia. haha.

but you started your blog same mth as me but different year. keke.

my humble little blog -

www.shezhuhebear.blogspot.com

(best view in mozilla, can view in IE but format all haywire, i don't know why! T_T)

to take note: contents can be a little *ahem* vulgar. =pppp trying to cut down. heh.

shen,

yup, keep talking to your bb. hope everything is fine for you.

zinc,

my massage lady contact is from origins. didn't did any prenatal massage, first time doing postnatal massage with them. you want huh?

Zinc, her name is maggie 94777536.

Jus'us thanks!

Staw81, hehe!! Thanks but I don't feel like 23 after being SAHM for 2 years plus.. I feel like 32 more :p I think after #2 comes out I will age another 10 years...

bliss,

same! though im 27, but ever since i had #1, i felt like 72yrs old, with those backache problems. =p can feel physically different.

Irma I do have braxton hicks too. Can be painful an uncomfortable. Braxton hicks don't come back often. So at long as not regular it should be fine..

Missbluey & bluberi, I used to be lazy too .. But I wish to jot down some of my boy milestone as I'm having poor memory... At least I can look back and see his growing up days.. So i try to blog when I can although my daily life is the same.. Maybe one day my boy can sit down and read through my blog.. Actually is my boy blog and ended up my own blog.. At first i wish my hb will go in and read but till today coming 3 years never he log in to read cuz he is seldom online.. So end up somewhere I go

on ranting...

With a newborn coming, u will be more hardworking to blog.. Haha...

missbluey

thanks for sharing your blog. I just went in to kaypoh =) From some angle, you and your hubby look quite alike (got 夫妻相).

u are another one of the young mummies here. Aiyoh, today i feel so 'old' haha

bliss: yala.. now ah.. aiyo, dunno how to differentiate.. hehE~

hope everyone of us gonna go thru this with the least pain possible...

while typing, now my bck giving me pains.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

straw81,

thanks. you are not the first one who comment hubby & i has 夫妻相. hehe. maybe its our specs bah. but then again, i looked kind of old beside him. lol.

piglet,

just left my link in your blog. hee.

Gd NOon Mummies! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I'm here, following thru the posts...

re: blog

missbluey/pigletkoh

Thanks for sharing your bloggy link. I went to KPO too. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Nice & pretty blog.

Bliss,

I cun link to your blogy. Will drop by when I get home 2night. Thanks for sharing.

Missbluey - i've link u up le ^^

Re : Blog

i agree wif wad bliss haf said..i tink blog is reali a nice electronic diary =p..sometime i read bak my older post..time passes..from datin to married den from married to gif birth..den all the progress n date is recorded..so i tink sometime we're lazy but record the important part into it..can reali brin a big smile when u read bak...

Elise, thanks am feeling much better juz tend to be tired easily. Perhaps lack of rest, my gynae given me 1wk mc but coy only recongised government mc. No choice, drag myself to work try not to be over-exertion lor. I just can't wait for my maternity leave (14th May)

Straw81, I nt sure whether mine is early contraction or not. If not I ve done e CTG scan, I really duno im having contractions. As wad Jus’us say “tightness is our skin sketching”

Im currently wk36, edd is on 31 May.

Bliss, I wish I can be like your SIL too *pray hard* Thanks for sharing your blog ya. Sorry i dont own a blog too lazy to update. Dunno y I cant access it from my office, will try at home tonite.

Just went for my 32 week plus checkup, baby is now 1.9kg and I have put on 10kg liao. Doc estimated that Baby will hit 3.2kg during birth.

To Dr Tham's patients...

Dr Tham said can also give birth at Mt Alvernia if we want to [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

@missbluey

origins is the one frm e BP for e shower foam? then i have [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] thanks!

@bliss

did your prenatal massage help to relief water retention in your feet?

my feet are so swollen that they look like an elephant's -,-

Shen, really huh. I have been getting stomach pains for the whole day on and off today. i have been to the toilet several times, but after that still pain. the pain is like BB is inside twirling and turning round and round, quite like stomach cramps. does that mean i have contractions too? oh no....

Can advise?

btw, sitting in front of the fan blowing at me. but still sweating like mad!