(2010/06) June 2010 MTB

Insomnia back! Sianz... toss n turn since 2am+, so here i am.

Bluberi,

my hubby commented the only thing "cheaper" than wat we bought in 2007 is the Combi carseat! I muz hv missed out out the nursing bras cos kinda browse through. I like the bumper mat, in fact got 2 of them liao.. (1 Parklon and the other LG Prime) i order online and its free delivery - no wonder u cant make it to Metro Expo - it's heavy!

My only damage is at Cheeky Bon Bon and Avent.. barely $50.

happy holidays..

did anyone experience insomia? i have not been really sleeping for past 3 nites oredi.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] super stress..

koaru, i tink the nursing bra not too bad.. but too bad my size oni left 2pcs.. coz fm wat i heard their stocks are still held at Customs, smaller sizes almost no stock. i saw fm bulk purchase the fabulous kelly nursing bra was selling at $21, but i got it for $19. tis is the older version. new version of the kelly nursing bra nw is padded and cost $30, still considering to get more anot.

wow, u got 2 bumper mat ar..yup, it real heavy lor.. coz it was not recommended to buy on ur own n carry if u are preggie, lucky my mum was with mi, but i feel abit bad coz she had to help mi carry all the way to the taxi stand n home. thanks God we had lifts on every floor, else jialat! got one preggy lady, tink in her 2nd trimester.. she alone but she still bought the bumper mat.. but i tink she got drive there, coz i see she walk super fast to the car park leh.

will post my buys on fb later. my hubby haven saw wat i bought, tink he will faint.

good morning..

koaru: you were telling me abt your dep $1275.. that one is not for the bed dep ah? i forgot la wat was it.. & i cant seem to find your post.

erm.. the cheeky bonbon is the pillow thingy right? cheap?

insomnia: yeah, i experienced insomnia.. but i think my huby got worse..

bluberi: really shop shop shop la u. *thumbs up

* hehe

Irma, aft shop shop shop, nw i broke broke broke.. hahaha.. lucky my mum sponsored mi 50% of the parklon bumper mat cost. just nw my hubby asked wat i bought, when i said bb clothes, he said "bb clothes again!". but no choice mah, those hand mi downs fm my hubby's frens all CMI lor.. not i want to complain la, but my mum yesterday saw liao also said CMI. those bb pants n shorts, elastic all loose liao, how to give bb wear. even those t-shirts with prints, the prints some half gone, even have colour run one lor.

bluberi: thats the cons of accepting Hand-Me-Downs (HMD). but its ok la if you're not using the HMD... got reasons mah. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] i think in future if want to HMD to other pl..ours must really take care, if not, dont bother, better throw..

baby shower:

anyone doing baby shower? muslims/malay dont practice it,but it must be fun to have this..

Irma, normally for hand me downs, we will give those in better conditions, else may as well dun give mah.. last time my nephew clothes, those like oni wore a few times n he can't fit liao then we give away. colour run ones n wash until really loose ones my mum will just sell to the garang guni. else give ppl also paiseh. best hor, i saw one HMD is big enough for a 7-8yr old kid one lor.. so i tink the HMD is really keep very long liao then pass to us one.

mi not going have bb shower.. tink tis is more for caucasians coz they have bb 1st mth celebration? chinese also dun practice it, unless they really have those westernise tinking or for the fun of it.. dats in my opinion. i agreed it would be fun to have it.

bluberi: yalor2. my point exactly. if its been taken care of really carefully or used few times only, can la give ppl.. anyway, its the tot that counts.. hehe~

baby shower: oh.. yala2.. for the fun of it...

Irma, yup.. it's the tots that counts.. if ppl give, we will take la, else also paiseh if reject. the most we just see what we can make do out of it. if really cannot, then we sell to garang guni.

Sorry to interupt mommies, I have extra packets of the herbal baths (blue packaging) for sale. Do pm me if you are getting ready for your confinement.

o bluberi u bought the parklon playmat ar.. hubby quite tempted to buy coz its like quite comfy.. but abit exp lei we scared impulse buy so didnt get it in the end.. what made u wana get it?

koaru, how much u bought the parklon mat online for? i didnt expect those mats to be so exp one wor..

i bought 1 tube bra for $15.. quite soft material.. but if dun put padding, quite thin for wearing out lei.. also bought 2 packs NB Dryers and 1 pack S Dryers coz buy 3 pack can get 1 pack free at Singpost.. any mummies use dryers before? good?

my uncle just passed away.. i tink preggy woman cannt go wakes rite..

hi mummies, I have brand new pack of Gerber wash cloth (8 pcs inside) to let go at $5 with normal mail. Pls PM me if keen.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/3924074.jpg]

Kaoru

me also suffering fm insomnia for the past few mths since pregnancy. very sianz...auto wake up at btw 1 to 3am alwyas then take me another hour to go back to sleep. Dunno is it prep me for nite training keke....

Jojo, actually been tinking of getting the bumper playmat since last time liao.. but abit put off by the price. but my mum said it's good and she's willing to sponsor 50% so i grab lor.. hahaha, cheapo mi. anyway, it's having a discount now mah, $180 for the L size Pooh flower hill design, usual price was $209.

nw tinking of getting the haenim panel blocks so that i can put it on the playmat n let bb play inside w/o crawling ard the whole house.

bluberi, tat time when u interested in the Shears cot u called the Palmax company to enquire rite.. do u have their no.? i misplaced my receipt for the cot and playpen, was tinkin of calling them to confirm the cot delivery date... forgot when it is liao..

been a week since i last came in cos went HK. keke... quite a challenge to go on third tri but didn't regret it. cos can take a break from humid weather. No sweat = shiok. Feel like staying there longer. keke...

Re: Baby Shower

Tot baby shower's for caucasians but they don't have it on baby's first month? First month celebration is more for Chinese? We'll b having the first month celebration but most prob at home. Cos lazy to plan outside and save on venue rental. zzz...

Went for my 34wks checkup yday. Me put on 800gm. haaa.. Dun know baby weight yet, but baby is healthy head down n positioning of baby no change for the last 8 wks. my next scan will be 2 wks later. Will have to c if my placenta is normal or low, if every thing is good, it will be natural. If not I will have to plan for C-Section. Pray for Me..

mezzo17

at least u can sleep after 1hr of tossing..

me not able to sleep almost thru-out whole nite.. oredi been few days liao.. like zombie.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Re bumper playmat,

is a very good investment! The most expensive investment that my hb spent! He used o be very skeptical but I end up buying and he just love it.

Have kept away after we move and will be using again when bb start crawling. Really lessen alot if painful knocks and bumps. If can buy the biggest one as baby don't stay in that small area..

Re baby shower

I thought full month celebration is Chinese tradition?

I've even bought a Polo RL baby romper for bb first month celebration! My #1 will be wearing a matching polo tee.

Mine will be a big one cuz just family members alone already have 50ppl. Total will be around 70-80pax celebration...

Wanna ask those who went for prenatal massage

Is 60 mins massage for $45 expensive??

good morning.. bliss: nope.. $45 not expensive.. some even $50 or more..

very sleepy now.. insomnia last night.. 2am woke up, toss and turn, toss and turn..

Re isomnia,

u ladies suddenly wake up in the middle of the night and stare into blank space?

I'm afraid of waking up going to toliet too. So scared that I'm

not able to go to sleep....

Yesterday went to see doc again as I feel my bronchitis yet totally recover. Start another round of antibiotics [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

hopefully this will be the very last round and I can totally recover to prepare for delivery...

Now I can't eat so many things... Been craving for apple but once I eat it, I will cough till I start wheezing [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Irma, Irma thanks! I shall go n book my pre natal massage then [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

bliss, i thot after 8 months cannot do prenatal massage already?

re: baby shower

i thot baby shower is the same thing as chinese's full month celebration? i will be doing it too. prob will be a big one too thus may need to split in sessions or days...

bliss

i was troubled by cough for the past 2-3wks. only recovered after taking TCM. Weird thing is sinseh told me to avoid fruits, cos consider 'raw' and will worsen cough. N i had been eating alot of fruits every day lor, no wonder cough never improve. Funny thing is after i stop eating fruits + take the TCM, my cough better liao. U may want to consider TCM wor.

yaozi

added u in FB. U look young leh!

The med recall: Zyrtec also kenna - a med for my boy's cough leh...need to go check if same manufacturer. Thanks for the info!

bluberi

so cute to read abt ur bb shopping. U bot so many things lor! tell u ah, the playmat is a good buy, worth the investment. Cos mine is already coming to 2yrs old, but condition still very good.

insonmia

me also affected by the '1-3am cant sleep' curse, if i wake ard 12+ to pee. So i try to drink less, and 'force-pee' before sleep. Trick seems to work for these few nights.

kk thanks bluberi i go search..

so it seems like the $180 parklon playmat is a good buy wor.. will discuss with hubby and consider gg back to expo to get it today..

bliss

Yah, same as straw81, I also seek TCM when down with second round of flu and till date (touch wood) no re-occurrence of symptom. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

straw81

Thanks for your compliment. But that's my wedding PS taken 2 years ago wor. keke. Yah, the med recall thingy was sent to me by a MTBAug friend. Hope it's useful for you and other mummies.

Tiger baby, after 8 mth can be done if no sign of early labour, just don't massage tummy. Having pain in my rib cage and cramp in calf.. No choice and have to massage to relieve.

Straw and yaozi, this cough has been a month. I went to doc for 7 times. Went TMC at Eu Yang Shang also no use! Cuz mine is bronhitis not normal cough liao. I need western medicine to stop my cough. If not I couldn't sleep at all. For the first 2 weeks of cough I sleep in sitting position cause whenever I lie down I couldn't breathe so I cough non stop kind. TMC too slow for me unless my cough is once in awhile. I van cough every min throughout the day! Until I couldn't walk as I feel breathless.. Until I found this doc very good in bronchitis then finally I'm able to sleep. Since early April till today, I went 2 rounds on antibiotics, 4th bottle of cough syrup. This is my 3rd roubd of antibiotics and 5th bottle of cough syrup. Actually I'm much better already but can feel lungs not clear up yet. Keep vomiting those slimey stuff which is cause by bronchitis.

I tried TMC, any medication for cough and no use at all.. This cough period is the most horrible days in my own life.. Never in my own life I'm taking medicine so regularly and don't even dare to een miss one dose!

bliss

Wow... your cough looks like quite serious. I've a friend who also had a month of cough and didn't recover after taking western medication. She recommended me at that time to go to the TCM at Toa Payoh. She went twice for the medication and recovered after that. The TCM was also recommended by her other pregnant friend. Maybe you can try there to clear up your lungs.

Singapore Chung Hwa Medical Institution (Toa Payoh HQ)

640 Lorong 4 Toa Payoh Singapore 319522

Tel : 65-62513304 / 65-62513428 / 65-62563481

For myself, during my first outbreak of flu and cough, I went down and cos I was in my first tri, the doctor does not wanna "entertain" me. Made a wasted trip and quite disappointed cos though got hope. When I got sick again in second tri, I decided to just go to the free TCM clinic near my house and see how. Was thinking at that time if I didn't recover after visiting twice, I'll go down to the Toa Payoh one.

Irma,

the $1275 is only my gynae delivery deposit. TMC only pay during actual admission I believe..

Bluberi,

i procrastinated too long before I buy the parklon one.. And happens my colleagues then bought me the another LG prime, so got 2 identical designs but different thickness. I put the bigger one at MIL place lor..

Jojo,

I rem buying thru bp for either $129 or $119 then, in 2008. But mine is the slightly smaller one, yellow bear design. Same distributor as the expo - small small world. Try google for their website or bp if they hv one now. Very gd investment - permanent mat in our living room even till now

Yaozi, yes I heard about the Tpy one. I wnt to eu yang Shang te sinsh told mr the medication they give me is normal ones. During that medication proof no help too. My bronchitis is cause by bacteria so got to take antibiotics.

only know I got bronhitis after seeing doc for 6 times!

I think after I fully recover I'll go TMC to build back my immue system... So sick of taking medication..

type halfway n my gal juz wake up...

Irma,

i juz bought the Cheeky Bon Bon nb pillow - the one wif a hole, n comfort bean bag wif addl cover. I thot the designs r quite nice and not too ex, total 3 items cost abt $22.

Bluberi,

I will throw or use as rags if kiddy clothes condition is not good - so far my HMD quite new, some r new but I still like to buy some myself.. To satisfy my shopping urge. I hv also get ready my boy 1st mth clothing - sports theme! Most prob hv a lunch buffet for family n relatives.. 5 tables at least.

Friends, u can go http://www.smallsmallworld.com/ to see the playmats.. i just went to buy the pooh flower hill L size playmat for $180...

oo koaru, the current expo also selling the yellow bear one for 129.. there's a M size pooh flower hill (slightly smaller and thinner) for $140 but that one sold out le.. so i got the thicker and bigger L size de for $180.. intend to lay the mat for baby to crawl next time, so he dun touch the floor coz my cat roams ard the hse ma.. wa ur colleagues got u the LG prime one ar, LG de alot more exp than parklon de.. but i tink parklon is good enuff liao.. comfy.. does the colour fade with time? will the colour stuff "drop" off as flakes and baby accidentally eat?

straw81, i feel so bad that my mum had to help mi carry the bumper mat.. yesterday she told mi her arms are aching. next wk mothers' day gonna bring her for nice dinner, muz teach my bb to be guao guai n filial to grandma.

koaru, so good ur colleague also bought u a bumper mat ar.. i dun tink i would ever received it as a pressie. i see the 3 bags of HMD in my bb room already sian 1/2 coz all like very worn out lor.. seems like my bb gonna wear all new clothes liao.

May is busy mth.. all weekends like so busy, (8th-9th) gonna go bb shopping with hubby (finally), mother's day celebration & birthday celebration. (15th-16th) we have cot delivery & maternity photoshoot. (21st-23rd) took leave for fri coz my bday, den do some last min bb shopping again, (29th-30th) unplanned but hope can be able to rest liao since already wk36 by then..

koaru: oh tot ur in KK.. paisey2..

yeah..the cheeky bon bon nice2 designs..i also like... that one given to me by my sis.. her kids rarely used.. haha.. they got sell only the cover too right?

Jojo,

colour still ok, but for the parklon which is heavily used, can leave a temporary dent if something heavy keeps pressing on it- for eg Fat Me!! Nowadays will leave a dent more visibly so I need to shift to another spot in case I caused a permanent dent! Personally I feel parklon one good enuf..

Bluberi,

u muz really treat yr mom to a gd meal or get her a nice pressie!

Irma,

the material is also very comfy - guess I juz had to buy something since I am already there at expo!

Now my hubby says he doesnt mind getting me the avent dual pump - so hopefully May GSS got gd deal again!

sberry

1 hour is the min time that i stay awake in the middle of the nite. Sometimes can be 2 to 3 hours before i doze off to sleep again. So tired especially next day need to work.

Regards to bumper mat i also got one for my no1 from small small world. Must say its a worthwhile investment especially when our kid is crawling ard.

Re: breastpump gotten from US Spree

Would like to check with those who bought from the spree, the plug and voltage will be different rite? How you gals arrange for the usage of the pump using our electric plug?

Hi yaozi

the freestyle PIS no need a step down transformer. Voltage is same but need a adaptor cos the pin is the rounded pin, that's all. But if you buy PIS advanced, i think u will need transformer.

bliss,

wah dint know u are troubled so long by the bronco issue. And the daily cough u + med u have to put up with *shake head* hope u are getting as much rest as possible, and it will clear away soon!

Agree with yaozi that Toa Payoh TCM clinic very famous, heard so many praises for it (source is from my mom and her auntie frens, haha)

bluberri

Definitely shd treat ur mom to a good meal man! She very doting on u lor, still sponsor your stuff + help u carry. Will she be taking care of ur bb next time too?

Mothers' day celebration

Whcih hotels or restaurant u mummies are gg? Any good offer to share?

i m thinkg of Min-Jiang cos i crave for dim sum, but dunno good or not. Any comments?

it has been a while since I came in and trying hard to catch up on the forum... been warded for 2 days cos had sudden pain one morning and went to see gynae then he warded me thinking it was gastric then when warded the pain just disappeared! in the end I got 1.5 weeks of hospital leave and just returned to work last week.. really miss staying at home haha but cost me many "monies"

disposable panties:

I read a mummy was recommemnding the Guardian ones.. I second it cos I used it when warded and its really comfy and can wash too just be gentle think I was too rough and the seams came slightly loose but still ok to wear and easy to wash too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] think I will get more of those..

Sleeping:

think I must be a pig cos I sleep a lot and quite easily especially whilst watching tv/movies eyes get really tired.. Hope the insomnia will go away for mummies soon must be terrible not getting enough sleep at this period

genice, actually the seller of the $90 ergo told me another spree but it was going at $140 so I didnt wanna get it, btw what is PX?

sberry, a bit late but I think megan lim sounds better...

chest tightening:

not sure if any mummies are feeling this... I now at wk33 and yesterday felt it... tried a couple of yoga poses and it went away then happen again at office this morning... but cant do yoga poses leh :p haiz

straw81,

I like the dim sum from Tien Court in Kings Corpthorne but its rather pricey.. their yam paste is heavenly too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] hope it helps

bluberri

ur May schedule looks packed, so envious of ur energy level!

yesterday went to visit a gd fren who has just delivered her boy. The first thing that come to my mind was: How i wish i can pop soon. what a funny tot rt? May cos lately cant sleep well, aching here and there, stomach getting bigger and in the way, hence have this tot, haha

re: bb shower/bb full month celebration

i also thought they are the same? just that caucasians call it as bb shower & us chinese call it as bb full month? anyway, i will be holding one @ home, save costs. haha. actually im not very keen to have one but pils sure want de. i know i sure look yucky that day. =p

re: mothers' day

im thinking of soup restaurant but hor when exactly is mothers' day? i forgot. i love their beggars' chicken! hehe.

as for dim sum, i always like to eat @ crystal jade. not sure about min-jiang.

jus'us

hey, hope u are feeling better and thanks for the recommendation. Btw, is the dimsum la carte or buffet style? price range similar to crystal jade or more?