(2010/06) June 2010 MTB

missbluey,

i am not sure aso leh...either he has been cryin til he is shag out or he had too many things to observe in school tat he is too tired....hehehe...will c how it goes tis week...u found school for him already? nd to look earlier wor...else all good ones hv to be on waiting list or taken up... :eek:)

Oh yah! Had to pay extra to see ENT specialist too as my nose still bleeds till now about every other day. Doc said best to check it out to rule out anything so had to have laroscopy where they stick the tube up your nostrils. Cost $315 man! Ouch!

thanks bluberi and missbluey, i went to my gynae and he did give me some flu tablets.. but i think it's not strong enough.. he gave me MC to rest too but i've so many things to do that i end my working from home [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

kelly,

im planning to enrol son in talentplus group (http://www.talentplusgroup.net/), plus point is near my inlaws' place but only for now as my new flat will be ready late next year.

i will be getting the confinement shower gel, never try that before. but mil forbid to bathe during confinement except the last week of confinement. anyway, after confinement, it stated can be used to rid of excess wind. i compare this shower gel price with another spree, it is cheaper by $1. hee.

BLUBeri, u same as me leh. i also got 2 days MC for today and tomolo. have very bad flu, cough and sore throat. sometimes wake up at night cannot sleep or whole night keep on tossing and turning, wonder why.

Now still having the flu, dunno if tomolo still can go bk to work or not...worried leh, also cannot keep on taking MC

zinc,

i had flu twice during this pregnancy. 1st time i went to see doc @ house downstairs (this doc also sees preggie), he prescribed me diff flu med from normal ones but must take Q number & wait & wait & wait, i don't like it. the 2nd time i went to see normal gp, this gp precribed me normal ones (tiny pink tablets) but i don't dare to take alot, only for the 1st 2-3 days. i refused to take panadols throughout pregnancies. just try to rest whenever you can. or have an early night.

missbluey,

u will be shifting next yr? Whr abt?

hehehe...jus saw yr name on the spree aso...i tempted to try aso leh...bt wanted to hear gt anybody tried before...hehehe...u nt trying the ginger cream??

Elise, mi had trouble sleep due to blocked nose.. hate it lor.. so no choice went to see GP just nw. nw want to fall asleep in front of the PC after taking the medication, plus it's raining heavily nw.

SueLynn,

Seem like the infant care centre fully taken up....

Hope Kaoru's girl will recover fast

Cath do take care ya, rest well & dun walk too much.

kelly,

my new house is @ sengkang (compassvale beacon). =>

only intend to use shower gel cuz im lazy to apply cream, keke.

To mummies who are not feeling well

Take care & drink more water.. Eat medicine as precribe by doctor.. nowadays the weather is not bad, at time shine so hot and next moment rain like cats and dogs

sandy, my waist also 37 inches... but i put on 8kg le.. so envy u only put on 6kg.. at least less weight on urself, more go to baby.. dun eat too much mayo, i tink mayo contains raw eggs.. so i try to avoid..

whr to get nursing covers?

sheryl yalo yalo one bad colleague just gestured i walk abit left right left right, though he din say i guess he was tinking i walk like penguin.. =.= mayb coz thigh fat liao, will stick together when walking so i walk with legs abit further apart than usual to avoid abrasion.. so sad. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

talking abt the suan feeling, i just felt abit discomfort + slight pain ard there and link abit to lower abdominal part when walking back from the toilet just.. it was quite painful for a few seconds i slow down and stop walking in the middle of nowhere.. dunno is this what u gals r referring to..

for working mummies, after maternity we will be back to work. Any mummies taking care of bb after work/night? Do you think one can cope with bb w/o help? thanks!

Anyone having leg cramps?? I got it twice last night.. Sigh..

Suelynn, I change my son bottle every 4 mths and teat every mth. Is better to change once u think the bottle start to look old.

For milk storing bottles no need bpa free as log as u dun warm milk in the bottle is fine.

I got alot of avent non bpa free bottles just to express milk also. Then just pour into bpa free bottle before warming it up.

If all is bpa free it will cost a bomb! Another way to store milk is milk bags.. Cheaper and space saving too if u got to freeze ur excess milk.

Thanks gals for the concern... Actually my #1 finished bathing liao, then i am trying to clear up the bathroom, and have a pee, then i fell. my Tailbone hurts bad, but the one that hurts most at that time was my shin cos it hit directly on the metal track of the door with my leg bent at an angle. A big patch of blue black and cut on the shin.

Tailbone affects my walking now. Cant move around much, but tell you gals, my boss first thing in the morning ask me how i am, thought he is like so nice can show concern. Then he went on to ask me to work from home... and chase me on a lot of things... getting so frustrated with him.

Koaru, hope your child is getting better.

Missbluey, my #1 is at Talentplus. He picked up a lot of skills from there. I think not bad. Your mil say don let the child nap...!!!! no no... the child will still need to nap in the afternoon, else more cranky, the more they can't go to bed early. Set up a routine for the child. But dont fret, if your child suddenly seems to sleep later. Just give story telling, warm milk. Sing songs like what glitz does. It works perfectly. My mum also have this thing about don't let the child sleep. But later she realise it will be worse if don't let the child sleep in the daytime.

Kelly, hang in there... they have this separation anxiety to go through.

@JOJO. YES! ITS THAT HATEFUL FEELING ><"

sadly i got it quite often lehx..

next gynae visit muz ask doc! buey tahan sia i tell u.. *sigh*

cherriegg: i will be doing the caring of baby myself even thou my MIL gt a domestic helper to help mi, reason cos is i wan to maintain the bond while i'm away frm hm + i insist to fully breastfeed my girl! haahaa..

eventually when i nid help, i will still find my helper la.. but dun overstress urself lehx!

it wun be easy to juggle btw caring for ur infant and wrk..

and i saw that chart! so mani mummies gng TMC for birth *jealous*

hey guys. im new on board. having my first baby . under benjamin tham. will b 28 wks this wed. any of you going for aqua aerobics???is it really good for preggies???my elder two sis went thru c-sec and im quite keen to go on normal birth after seeing them in pain.

Irma, nope.. i think i gained 10kg plus lidat liao.. currently week 30+..

Sheryl, y jealous? where u giving birth? cant seem to find ur detail in the chart..

welcome reeya! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

welcome new mummies.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

rainelle: oops.. i think its sandy & another mummy.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Zinc/missbluey,

the last time I was down with flu twice I never took any medication and the second time it went away quite fast.. somehow I never got sick again not sure if the body found a way to build the immune system for the flu...

sheryl,

my friend once delivered at SGH many years back and it was terrible after she delivered I wanted to visit but she said not yet cos she hasnt got a bed! After delivery the nurses made her sit in a chair to wait for her bed cos there was not enough beds! Sounds terrible to me.... so SGH got strike off my list immediately.. you delivering there is it?

missbluey,

it is nice to have a new place of your own...kekeke...i tink you will get yr new hse earlier than the expected date...

hmmm...still tinking if i shld buy the showergel n ginger cream...kekeke..

Cath,

i am still waiting for the seperation anxiety to lessen...every mrng, he wakes up, 1st thing is mommy i dun wan to go school...haiz....bt slight improvement today, at the door can wave at the teachers...and smile bt once i passed him over..he started crying liao...aiyoh...heart pain..i quickly kissed him n say goodbye...will be bak later to bring u home...

A big welcome to the new mommies on board!!

Rain & Jus..

Yup @ SGH!!

Jus, that sounds bad lehx.. i wanted to go TMC but my MIL disallow saying that their service is damn bad!!

so i went SGH on fren's recommandation.. =\

cherriegg: After work, mostly my mummy will help as we are staying together. Hubby and I will also be taking care of baby after work and at night.

To all new monnies: Welcome to our June 2010 MTM

Welcome to all new comer,

Please let me know you full detail so i can put u in the list.

Name:

Edd:

Gynae:

Hospital:

Baby Gender:

Expecting No:

Working Status:

is hard for me to put u in the list if i dun have you full detail. or atleast ur EDD date.

Jojo, I was only kidding to take whip cream and mayo to gain fat. Never before or even after I got pregnant will I intake whip cream and mayo lor.. It seem like pouring a bottle of fat in my mouth.. =.="'

Yesterday I went home and weigh. I gain another 0.4kgs le... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] and my waist now 37.5inches. So happy..

Jal:

here it is!

Name: Sheryl

Edd: 16 June

Gynae: Dr Tan Hak Koon

Hospital: SGH

Baby Gender: Girl

Expecting No: 2

Working Status: FTWM

=D

RE:SGH

yeah! I also have really bad experience with SGH. I had a miscarriage 2 years back. Doctor admitted me for D&C and written on my file as mis-abortion.

Those nurses without reading the file properly, they jump in conclusion asking me, why I come here for abortion? I was so devasted! I told them off saying I had a miscarriage and you idiot thinking I came here to abort??

After my D&C I was in so much pain, asking the nurse for pain relieve. Another stupid nurse gave me jab, without telling me what is that for.. after the injection, I feel drownsy and "high" so I get my hubby to look for the nurse and ask them what have they given me. Her responsed, "You said pain mah! so I give you painkiller lor... abortion is like that one..."

Wah lao!!!! how many times do I have to explain to them, and they don't read doctor msg clearly one. I was in pain losing my fetus and also in pain after D & C I still got to bear their nonsense. So this time pregnancy I swear that, I will not go back to SGH.

sheryl...i can assure you that TMC service is very very good, except for the parent craft department.

been there few months back for dripping coz of excessive vomitting...nurses are very caring, even for the 2 bedded and 4 bedded wards. also, there s a very fragant smell every morning coz cleaners are very hardworking mopping the floor...very clean and very nice room decor. makes you feel like staying in a hotel. not to forget, they have a very good selection of tonic soups for you. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

you may want to reconsider??? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

cherriegg,

u don't intend to get help to look after bb after you return to work? i used to make my son sleep when i came home from work. now with a big tummy, so difficult for me to run after super active son. plus now son only wants his ah gong to make him sleep. -.-" im quite jealous, haha.

bliss,

i have leg cramps on my left leg twice last week in the middle of the night! haiyo, so pain. hubby said to wake him up whenever i have leg cramps @ night, he said cannot let the leg cramp for too long. since then, my left leg have been feeling suan le. sobs~~~~

cath,

hope your injuries will recover soon.

ya, i know must let son naps every noon, even 1hr also good. mil don't understand one lah, her thinking is way old-fashioned. always compare with how she took care of hubby last time & now hubby is all good & healthy. *sweats* really feels like shooting her saying all men with beard is her father lor.

every night feed son milk before he sleeps. but boy, he is really active! climbing up & down from bed, shifting his toys here & there in my room, play with the tv switch, lie down on bed & start singing songs, bio @ me see me play iphone games, haha. really buey tahan him. don't know why he is so close to his ah gong. >.<

just hope his routine of 9pm bedtime will return soon. lol.

sheryl,

good for you that you are determined to look after your gal by yourself. my mil sure interfere with my ways of handling bb. sian. what is your #1's gender? you are only 25! i feel old leh, even by 2yrs differences, hahaha. why did you choose sgh? personally, i feel sgh is meant for elderly. where did you deliver your #1? *kpo mode on* keke. i used to stay @ telok blangah rd during my schooling days cuz my auntie's house is nearer to my pri & sec schs. you ever heard of jagoh pri sch? all my happy memories were there! hee.

kelly,

i just bought the shower gel, waiting for delivery. just buy & try lah, else you don't know if the products are good anot, hehe.

i got my own house also no use, my inlaws will be moving in with us. SIGHHHH!!!!!!!!!!

i can only say got pros & cons lor. >.<

sandy,

they are soo inexperience?! Nurses who dun read notes are such dangerous creatures to us~

But now still can change hosp? dun think my hubby will wan to, cos my gynae oreadi @ SGH le..

Hi Girls,

Glad to be here

Name: Pooja

Edd: 21 st June

Gynae: Dr.Vanaja

Hospital: NUH

Baby Gender: Boy

Expecting No: 1

Working Status: FTWM

Thanks Jalgal for including me in the list

Sheryl,

I don't deny the gynae and doc there is caring, but the nurses is really cannot make it. And they are very rough.. I saw how they bathing/sponge the baby.. the way they doing it like punching the baby. Sometime I wondering, did SGH underpaid them. Why all of them like mafia??? Haizzz....

If really can change hospital, I will rather you go to Mount A., Thomson or Raffles they are far much better.

sheryl i tink i'll ask my gynae tml also..

wa sandy u very disciplined lei.. before preggy i like to eat egg mayo lo.. then when eating ice cream also will eat whip cream.. like choc and cakes too.. >.< with this baby my cravings for sweet stuff decreased, not so into choc and ice cream like pre-preg.. haha..

cheriegg, most likely my in-laws will be looking after baby when i go back to work.. but they stay very near me, so every nite hubby and i still wan to bring baby home.. i'll be going back to work after 2 mths.. remaining 2 mths i'll stagger take and work shorter weeks..

thanks missbluey... normally need to get how many nursing covers? 1 or 2 enough already rite?

missbluey,

my #1 oso i single-hand look aft him de. That time was staying wif my own mum, she nv offered to help.. nv been easy but u get the fun & those man zhu gan lor. haha 27 yrs for Female is nv old! hee*

i wanted to go TMC, but as mention earlier.. my MIL soo anti TMC that i abort the idea. Not she alone, even my hubby's aunties oso! All gang on mi hw to go ahead wif TMC! KKH abit too far frm his hse oso.. den on my fren's intro to her gynae @ SGH i went ahead liaox..

my #1 was born in KKH!

Sandy,

hw to change gynae now..

my next appt on Mon will be 32wks liaox..

Frm telok blangah to KKH i oreadi hiam far~

Mount A is juz at my own mum's hse area..

wah lao, if i c they saw those nurse bath my baby in a rough manner, i'll throw pillows at them!

Jojo - I am not that discipline lah... I just picky on food only. I still do eat chocolate and other junk food. Just Mayo and Whip Cream not in my fav list. haha...

Sheryl - haiz.. I also don't know how u can change now. Anyway, you with SGH do have packages right. No choice lor, stick with them lor.

Just don't want to scare you, but let u know 1st... beside the experience nurse they are open to those student nurse (attachment student from NYP) those student nurse also lagi hopeless. The moment they see baby's poo.. they will be like out of hand. 3 student nurses crowd ard 1 baby.. *faint*

BTW, what class you opt for? I was in B1 (maybe the nurse is lower class too) if you are in A1 or A2 maybe different service. If possible, get your gynae let you roam ard the ward to see see look look.

jojo,

paiseh, i never buy nursing covers before, so im not sure need to use how many.

sandy,

i LOVE mayo! hahhaa. just had fries with mayo last night. =p i bet you are slim right? your waist only 37", i think mine have reached 40". T_T

sheryl,

ya lah, true lah, the satisfaction is there when you looked back.

but hor, i feel that you are the one who will be delivering, not your mil & relatives ma. they anti their problem lah, unless they want to share your burden to pay your bills, hee.