(2010/05) May 2010 mtb

hi phy,

i am using angelsky brand as recommended by my frd....no regrets! i can bring out and let u try if u want..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

mush, pinnky, jsp: Thank you. But actually, he also only can flip from front to back. haha.... He prob develops faster at this stage, but i also learnt that it will neutralise. But I think swimming helps. And he is standing on exersaucer, and normally just leave him on the floor and let him crawl. Oh... but we did train him to hold the bottle.

Gatherings: Wow... so many.... I am off next tues and thurs, but I will try to fit into any once you all have settled the date and venue. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

XMAS PARTY VENUE:

No mummies have any objection with the CLUBHOUSE!!

Looks like we can go ahead and confirm it already!!

Clubhouse is $70/hr? Am I correct? So if we want to have 5 hours, that would be $350!

Maybe we should just book for 4hours since the first hour was intended to do set up?

I can't find the pricing post for TemasekClub. Is it cheaper than the Clubhouse?

nanabear, you very anyhow! Mrs Lee is talking about carrier, and you talk about the facial saloon. LOL! and I'm stil laughing....

Lucasmummy, long time never see Lucas already[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Okay, the clubhouse then, the one with KTV right? Okok, sounds fun.

edie : i tot she talking abt skin product mah! hahaha! but really got angelsky mah!

lucasmummy : yea yea.. i remembered temasek club is $60?

the temasek clubhouse : baby_t's lobang and serene's hubby is a member.. can they help us book?

bbf : suntec convention hall/ ballrooms? u manage to get thru to them?/ if not i try call them during my lunch time..

Pinnky: regarding the powder, I bought it from a random medical hall. Yu ren Shen one must cook.

Calling for baby_t n serene: possible to revert to us on temasek club?

Thea's mummy: u are too busy flying around.

lucasmummy

lucas is really clever lah... can hold his bottle somemore... i remember my #1 only starts to hold his own bottle when he was abt 1YO lor... super pampered lor...

nanabear

i was like ??? lor... coz i tot this angelsky so gd lor... sell carriers n even do facials... wahahah...

edie

i also very long nvr see Thea lor... we really need to meet up!!!

nanabear/mrs lee, me stay potong pasir. (NEL track) hehe (issit too far for u?)

xmas event:

we better confirm the venue quick quick.

mrslee:

i'll check tonite. lazy log in to check today ;)

question:

if bb not many toys to play with, how to stimulate them huh? read books also she like not interested one. always turn away. flash cards also she dun like.

i only know how to bring her out walk walk so that she's not bored at home.

friday 22nd oct

okie meet in town la. can do mini shopping also ;)

need to find RED thing for bb to wear for Xmas leh.

paragon (any coffee place? starbucks?) or tangs (island cafe) or forum or taka?

chilimum, nanabear, michelle - huh huh huh??

Mrs Teo: yea! I think we need to fix the venue!

Mummies, we hope to get the best deal but time is chasing after us!! Let's confirm Clubhouse!!! Chloemum!!!

Pinnky, I had a jumpsac sling and a balboa (recommended by JSP) Sling, but i can feel the strain on my body if i carry BB whole day in the sling. so looking for a carrier.

The carrier recommended on babyslingsandcarrier are pretty good. but i'm very fickle minded, so can't decided which one to get. Just remember no front dangling ones....

Mrs Lee, got contact for angelsky? can't seem to find it online. Thanks!

phy

u also bought the balboa sling?? I'm gg to bring it out n use it again coz now can use in the sit position in which my #1 can slp in it for hrs kind... heehee... i using Ergo now for my girl... very comfy... so everywhere we go i bring coz she hates the stroller!!!

JSP, yes, i bought the Balboa too, after seeing how comfortable your little princess was inside.. Actually, my girl don't really mind the stroller, but i was thinking carrier for trips more convenient.

Anyway, need to vet.. I've been trying to find a Beco butterfly in Singapore, finally found a seller to sell her semi-used one, but she back out at the very last minute!! So frustrating, now have to start hunting and researching again. At least now i know Manduca and Ergo's been proven good (thanks to you ladies). Will keep that in mind.

Hey Mrs Teo , chillimum , banshees

We can meet at Paragon where there are more eating places and can go shopping on the 5th flr and cross over to Taka after that .

As for what to eat at Paragon , I am easy , can go downstairs basement or go Bakerzin

Maybe we meet first then decide what to eat ? Meet at 1pm around the Coach shop at Paragon ?

phy / edie

where can find manduca carrier?

after i read the article from phy... like quite terrible to let my bb use the mothercare carrie hb bought.

my bb dun like stroller. very hard to bring her out for long time.

okie gals

1pm at paragon coach.

chilimum, i will be heading down earlier most likely. if you wanna go earlier lemme know. i shd be driving there.

Mrs Teo, can buy from http://www.becobabycarrier.com/contact.asp. You should go with your baby and try all the carriers. ;p That's what i did when i bought my sling in June. They're very helpful and don't hard sell.

I'll try to see if i can meet you ladies this friday, am on leave too but need to go #1's school to buy books n uniform...

Hi Pinnky,

Sure. I will be there this sunday, mind pm me your hp no, let me drop u a sms before I pop over Sunday. What time is good with you?

Hi JSP & Chloemum,

Tuesday i don't mind. but can only meet u and chloemum after lunch, cas meeting some of my friends for lunch in Raffles Place. can?

JSP, That's the main distributor for Beco, but she's out of stock too... thanks anyway.

Guess I'll have to give up on Beco al...

kate, phy

we'll meet 1pm till 3pm liddat i guess, so those who are free just sms or call me if wanna pop by. we have not decided where to chit chat yet ;p

Kate & Impulse41, I m ok anytime! How abt 12.30-1pm, u guys okay or prefer morning time? will pm u the add n my contact no now..

okok... confirm venue. i tell my mother later. =P

12 Dec 12pm to 5pm ok? or u want 1230 to 5.30pm?

the minimum booking is 5hrs lar. cannot be lesser.

i will send the food form to the Food ppl once I confirm the venue ok?

Anyway, the cost is nett. no GST. =)

Hihi mummies! Just dropping in to see how you gals are doing. Looks like the Christmas preps are well underway. Am leaving for Sg on Friday so busy packing. Getting a bit apprehensive about the long flight. Fingers crossed that my 2 boys will behave themselves.

Alina your Sophie's all packed and ready for her long journey. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I'll give you a call when I get there and we can arrange to meet up. But just give me a day or two to get over the jet lag.

Phy another good carrier to consider is a meitai. I've got the Babyhawk which is reversible. Has a patterned front and a plain back so daddy can use it too if he finds the pattern side too girly! No doubt you've got to learn how to tie it but it's rather easy once you've mastered it. Babyhawk also do a buckle version (called the Oh Snap) which is quite similar to the Beco and Ergo. I've been using it for over a year now. I got it originally when my toddler outgrew his chicco carrier and have been using it since #2 was born. Very comfortable and since it's made of cloth very easy to fold up and put in my diaper bag to use whenever I want. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I'm definitely taking it along with me for this trip. Won't leave home without it.[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/lol.gif]

chillimum hey! Happy 5 mths to our babies. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] J is the same seems to feed little. Also so kay poh nowadays that he forgets to feed. Took him out shopping the other day and he was busy looking around. I was hoping he would ask for a feed cos my breasts were bursting! Woopee S has teeth! J still hasn't any sign of it. Don't think I will start J on solids until I return to the UK when he is 26 weeks. I think his daddy would like to witness his first meal so wouldn't be fair to start before then. But hopefully can tahan that long.

kate welcome! Wow 3 girls. Nice. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Chloemum that list of baby friendly places is rather useful. I know which place to go jalan jalan now. Last time I was down we went to a shopping centre in serangoon road (little india) and there was no baby changing room. Ended up no choice I had to change my son on the floor in the ladies toilet! Everyone looking at me like I was mad! Really put me off from going out.

Ok gotta go now. The next time I post I'll be in the same time zone as all of you. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/wink.gif]

Hi Hopeful_Sue,

I think I'm the 'missing' mommy that you are looking for? I've transferred S$20 via ATM to you on 15 Oct 10 at 0724hrs (Ref: 1929).. I can't access the spreadsheet from my office to see if it has been updated... Can I trouble you to check pls? Thanks in advance..

Phy,

Sorry the link is at hme.. Think I did save it.. Let me check when I'm hme later..

Oooplsszzz ... Sorry, is angelpack.. Hahaha.. It's light and made of organics... I like it vv much.. U can go to the shop and try.. I bought at parkway.

Hahaha Mrs Lee! So nanabear is right! angelsky is for facials!!

Anyway! Thanks! Will go do more research now! Seriously, I just can't make up my mind!

hihis mummies....

thanks bbf for pasting the excel summary here.. i'm still not familiar wif how to paste excel here..

teach me?

jthan.. finally.. i found the missing mummy..heeehee.. i've updated ur payment in the spreadsheet already...

to date, we have 42 families coming, 24 already paid up ($880 collected) .. still short of 18 mummies payment...

https://spreadsheets.google.com/ccc?key=0AkBY-BoDK24adGFjc3h2czJUaWNqLWNRekU4RGlhSnc&hl=en&authkey=CLLT1PYL#gid=0

Waiting for payment (= attendance confirmation) from the following mummies...

lucasmummy (pend confirmation of hubby attendance)

nanabear

genice

Cleovii

KCPQ (Krystal/ xiao cai's mummy

serene

baby_t

ivybaby

kelly_jihan

tpanda

MrsLee

Blackpancake

Bx(Babyxan)

Agginess

KTSC

YLC

Coke

Lynn(Chloetaymum)

anne!

mmm so if u can't come, i think it's only fair u keep ur kiddy palace voucher lor..since we are following the 30oct attendance confirmation rule (no refunds thereafter)

About venue:

CLUBHOUSE is OKI for me.......

or anywhere tat's large enuf and costs less than $300 for venue alone?

Mrs Teo, I got it from Square 2, level 1.

So many meet-ups, you all ah, wait for me to start work then start organizing it like hotcakes.

JSP, yup, so want to meet up with you mummies and let the babies get to know each other more. Soon, soon, will try to make it.

Lucasmummy, saw your ex-compatriates at Doubletree LA. Haha... and I thought of you!!! See, I miss you so much.

Sigh.. I'm so jet-lagged... going shopping now!! Talk to you girls soon.

Mush, will check out Lesportsac later. Hopefully have, don't know the mall has what shops also.

Okok... ciao!

hey edie:

long time on see....u enjoy ur shopping session oki? btw where re u staying? i used to see really good deals for le-sport-sac at century 21 stores (opp the old world trade center)

oso, ur hubby very garang huh, bring bb thea to sim lim! some i can imagine that daddies will worry about their image, taking a kid to a macho place..hehe..

mrs teo:

gd gd..thanks for confirmation...

mrs n:

wanna ask u.do u get engorgement issues during the long flight from uk back to sgp?how do u deal with it? do u express the milk somewhere? i'm always curious how bfing mummies deal with expressing milk during long haul flights....

mummies meet up:

sighs..this weekend i can't.. u mummies have fun!

expo bb fair;

since i'm working nearby, i'm gonna pop by during fri lunch time to check for deals on pampers.. will update the mummies here if i find any good deals..