(2010/05) May 2010 mtb

A R> I happen to call her ard the time she called you cos she dint ans the call. But she did called back. Today going to have our 2nd session.

She was sick on Mon. I tot her voice has been like that all the while....

How many times did she recommend you to do for post natal? I still wonder how many times to do lei.......

Mrs Teo> Since no boss, then dont go to work lor.....

nanabear> Why so late then eat lunch?

chillimum> You can do it anywhere you want but you would be almost naked lei. I chose to do the massage with my shorts on cos I'm still having some slight bleeding so dont want to expose my ugly pad with the ugly disposable panty... *shy*

Anne> I'm here sitting in my study room doing work while the lightning are happily striking away. I'm so scared it would come thru the window lor.... LOL!

Anne,

super quiet today.. so strange.. dun tell me all the mummies go popping already! bwahahahaha! yup thundering outside now looks like heavy rain coming. lately i hav been sweating buckets! some rain is always welcome [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

tell you all something.. today me on leave, came back my mum place, wanted to change out of my long pants into a comfortable shorts. guess wat!!! i try on like all the short i hav in the past, those tat were VERY loose type before preg, now they cant even pass my hips! some stopped at my thigh n cant pull up anymore! OMG i hav super fat thighs n big hips now!! n when bb comes out my hips is gonna expand even more~~~ faintz...

Serene: yes im seeing Woody ts Fri...are u seeing him every week or is it still two weeks once.

I think his US is lousey, cant see baby well at all. Now he gives pics wic i cant fighre out wat it is...

Chloie:wat work are u doing?

Chillimum: tell me abt it, luckily can still fit into two shorts i have at home, but u must see my tighs, its so fat and big...wonder if i can get rid of them after pregnancy...so worried, then all my beauitful dresses will be wasted. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Chloie has your wound healed?

i still dont have any signs of pregnancy except for occassional cramps...guess its not so soon ah..

chillimum> Suddenly you mentioned of the big fat thighs.... My thighs also got sooo much bigger during preggy. But one thing I dun understand. How come ML only target at the tummy area. Why not on the thighs too? Should have a binder for the thighs too hor.... Otherwise later tummy slim down but waist and below still so big will look like spider lei!!!!!

Anne> Office's paper work lor....

I dont know whether has my wound healed not cos right at the first place, I dont even feel any pain from the stitch and I cant seem to see where is the stitched up part. LOL! I guess should be healed by now. Even my bleeding is ending soon. Today's pad still 95% clean.

Ummmm Chloie, sounds quite fast...im so terrified abt the cut and stitch, but try not to think much abt it...

2nd time mummies, if i opt for normal delivery and want baby to be born on a speific day, can we request?

I'm still lurking around here.... still working altho half my heart and mind are already on maternity leave....

I've got a feeling that I may pop soon also, the braxton hicks are getting stronger, more frequent and more uncomfortable. the pelvis pain is also getting worse. will be seeing gynae later so hope she can give me a better indication on timing but I'm scared that she'll do VE to check how much I hv dilated. it's uncomfortable and worse of all, it can trigger contraction/labour. I'm not all prepared yet...my baby stuffs not all ready and hospital bag is only half packed!!

Chloie,

huh on ml n confinement still do office paper work? Cannot siam? Now is e time to rest leh.

I DUN WAN TO BECOME PEAR SHAPE!!! OMG!!! but huh, experienced mummies, the hip/thigh will auto slim back rite? Cos it grew big for bb to come out n when bb is out it will shrink back?? W/wo exercise. Pls tell me it will I dun wanna live w fat thighs n big hips...

Alsky - oh ic.. Ok tks!!

Juz woke up fr my nap... Bb didn't spare me while havin my nap. Happily kickin away.... Zzz

I was totally naked durin my prenatal massage. Quite shy abt it.. Auntie Jumie asked me to take off everything.. Sob.. Mayb nex round keep my panties on.

Anne> Can ah.. Considered as induced I think. Check with your gyne.

Chillimum> You forgot I'm the boss wife meh.... Want to siam also cant siam.... What to do... No one to handover my work to so bring home to do lor. Now all the format haywire, got to redo everything. Super sian.....

From what I know hor, when we were preggy, we get pelvic pain is cos it is expanding wider to make way for bb to come out of that damn hole before coming out from our vijaja. So after birth, I thk it is hard to make the pelvic go back into the original position lei unless you go see the doc to push it back into place. Please correct me if I'm wrong cos I saw this info from discovery channel last year. I think the only way to fit back into our tight & sexy jeans is to lose all the fats ard our butt and thigh. Other than that, I dont know how liao.....

Chloie,

Sorry for the late reply. Have received your pm that day. But just made the $300 transfer today. I have sent an email to you with the reference number.

chloie : becos busy lor.. sianz! sigh..

chillimum : u free u sit at raffles place during lunch.. u see a lot of pear shape.. no choice la.. esp we work in office one.. bo pianz..

Anne,

I think some gynae will impose some charges if you choose to induce on a particular date, especially if it's a popular date like 8 Aug etc...

Hmm ask u mummies primary school and secondary school exams normally early May or Mid May? i have no idea lost touch liao... tooo long ago..

my poor babe bday will most prob be around exam time...

Just went for Week 37 check up today. BB about 3.2kg. Gynae ask to induce at week 38, so that bb won't grow too big, might have difficulty, based on the history with #1. Gynae said although I am 1cm dilated but there won't be any early labour also this time. Guess the cervix still not ripe yet.

Dunno I shd do or not, kind of feeling bad to force him out when he is still happily inside me. But if he gets to big I also going to have problem. Worst case is bb stuck half way cannot come out then must do emergency c-sect. And the wound would be very big down there and very painful also.

Hi Anne, I'm seeing him weekly now. His machine? He din use it the last time until I asked if he going to scan. He injected my last fri n sat to help my bb develop lungs. Ouchy...

Serene: im still seeing him two weeks once, guess it shouldnt be a prob right...anyway its always long q...so are u havg csect or normal?

Huggy: Drink water bb wont grow too big? I drank alot of water leh... even at night after I go pee, I always have a bottle of water with me.

hmm... a gf also drank quite a lot of water... she delivered on week 39 and bb at 3.34kg...

Hahaha, you all misunderstood lah. What I mean is to only drink water for 3 meals a day, cannot eat any solid food, LOL!!!

nanabear- Sorry.. *sayang* so poor thing...

Chillimum, i think 40 days after giving birth u shd start toning ur thighs by excerising then it wudnt remain that way. I think its down to self motivation. my hb has be grumbling for the past 9 months that he is getting fat. But ultimately lacks the self motivation to excercise and lose wgt..

Chloie- she didnt tell me how many times too. She said its upto me. I am thinking of 7 days. If all ok then stop at 7 la.. but i am a massage addict so have this feelign will go upto 10 days..

Wah... mummies.. am really getting bored of this waiting game... beign at home made me lazier and just make me sleep at every chance i get.. i think that also deters bb from going down... haiz...

Anne- had your 9th month bangle ceremony already?

Chillimum: I seriously dunt know wht thighs u talking abt la...the time i saw u , i thght u looked ok...u look fine really !

Chloie : Glad to hear u r recovering well and even started to go out! Continue to recover at this pace.

I went to my Gynae check up last monday, baby is 2.9kg at almost 37 weeks. Gynae says cervix is still closed but water lvl seems somehow low. So he attached me to CTG and checked and said everything is alrite, but had advised me to come down again this friday. I think the low water lvl is kinda bothering him.

I wish to have my baby induced earlier, but gynae is worried about the baby's developement becus I have a family history of diabetes and so lungs may mature slowly for people with any diabetic family history. No doubt at the same time gynae also advises that baby has to be induced by week 38(which is 27 apr) becus of the same reason- diabetic family history.

Hmm, so 23rd apr, my check up will more or less confirm when I will be induced!

Am quite sad that I would give in to induced labour again.

I always believe in natural birth, and since with #1, I wanted to have that kind of feelings that bb will give us a surprise when he/she is ready to pop. I thought I can have that with #2, but.............

By the way, my gynae just kidding with me lah! Just to let me know my bb will be very big by week 40. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Huggy, how about try walking or crawling around the house on all fours or even sit and bounce on the big fit ball? Might help to "hint to bb that its time to come out and play"? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

AR, our bangle ceremony is usually done at the 7th month. I didnt do mine, as i didnt like the idea of invitating relatives, so my mum prepared lunch for me and finished it within my family. my mil was quite persistant but my hubby shut her up la...so escape al.

hmmm... regarding this exercising after birth. i read on the internet that women who just deliver should avoid exercises like running, cos will cause the womb to sag. i heard from 1 auntie over the weekend that during confinement, we should refrain from squatting for the same reason, womb will sag. sounds scary!

Chloie: don't think there's a limit to how many times you can do the massage. most packages comes in either 7 times, 10 times. Think after that can just do normal massage no need specifically do post natal? Post natal massage supposed to help get rid of the blood clots in the body, and help the uterus go back to normal state right. If wanna do slimming and stuff, can just do other kinda massage.

blurangel, ic...do you sit with your legs wide open, i cant close them when i sit, not comfortable as if smthg is in btw my legs...

im just disappointed cos i hav never been so heavy my life! n not able to fit into my clothes is like a reality check how much i hav expanded. miss my toned slim legs, arms, waist...

yes yes must exercise/bf to lose all the excess weight! n hopefully can still fit into pre-preg jeans n tight skirts! mummies jia you jia you!

Wow, Anne, I did my bangle ceremony during 7 mths plus...Im quite surprised u were let off..Usually these kinda things they force u to do and eventually there is like no way out!!! Good for u..else its really 'lecheh' dressing up in wedding saree and all! I looked so scary !

Anne Raj, not say very wide open...but tend not to be able to close tight tight as before...:p

but I tend to cross legs on my chair...like yoga sitting....prob coz got used to that after all the classes and find it more comfortable...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Anne, I'm going for c-section. Not an option for me cos my twin 1 is blocking e way. Dr woody asked me to choose a day for c-section during my week 37.

School exams is now from early may to bout 12-14 may each Year. So if u wan ur bb to celebrate bday, aim after these dates.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi ladies. I m gg for csect on 29 apr but then hv a feeling bb wil pop early n hv being tellin her to pop according to the date given by Shifu cos today go work can feel the urge n pressure pressing down, like feelin swollen n some thing squeezing out fr V. Anyone started to feel the same experience like me. M thinking shld I brgt forwrd e csect just in case end up emerg csect N my last check up was on last mon cos doc says he shall c me on my del day.

Huggy: Same here... I also wish I need not go through induce birth.... Hopefully it can come naturally.... Tmr's gynae appt. Will hear what she says...

Hello Hello!!

Back again.. I went for my mall walking just now.. from 5.30pm to almost 8pm! Hahaha! My helper gave up half way and asked to sit down... then i continue walking ard and window shopping at TampinesOne. I am totally all out to get my bb! Hahah! my helper good life.. getting lazier.. all my fault!- When she doesnt have anythign to do i let her watch tv.. now she sometimes ignore or forgets my instructions and comes and sit in front of the TV!!! Arghh!! i am to blame la.. haiz!! Nvm.. she will be gone in 2 months.. so no pt.. if not i think i will use my MIL to discipline her! hahaha..

Anne- I am the sucker for dressing up and all. hahah! But I didnt exactly get the full fledged function but am happy with what i got. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I really pity my wedding saree.. its just sleeping there! Haiz... I'll most prob wear it at my bestie's wedding on New Years day. :p My saree is not the pattu. So not that hot..

Agnes- So you couldnt escape yours? heheh.. When was yours?

induced labour Out of irritation and being impatient i asked my hb whether can i opt for induction at the end of the week if bb doesnt pop. Then my hb just gave me a stern look and gave a BIG NO! Haiz... what if baby only decides to come at Week 40?!! Then 4 weeks of ML gone! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] But gynae said this week shd pop... *fingers crossed* Am banking on my gynae's 30 years experience!

Hey, this fit ball is the same one as the exercise ball rgt? i have it at home.. but my hb scared when i bounce on it.. esp after my chair falling episode! Hahaha!!

chillimum

For the Doc's talk yesterday, I find that I have not gained any new knowledge from it!

Mrs Wong had already covered the labour process and stuff.. so the session was pretty useless to me =\ But I'll give some credit to the TCM part.. haha.

I mean I would rather attend 2 extra hours of Mrs Wong's lesson - at least her classes are more useful and 'hands-on'.. plus she's super dramatic, damn funny lah!

bb-bao,

i told my hub the exact same thing: it's like a summary of wat we hav learned at ms wong's lesson. But to hear fr a dr's perspective is kinda interesting also la.

Actually, I was v tempted to go off during the TCM talk! I see ppl leaving the theatre... then I told myself, ok, nvm, stay a while.. But I was like dozing off during her talk loh! :p

Talking about accidents, I believe all of us had our share of little mishaps, no matter how careful we can be.

Sometimes I would forget I have a bump in front of me and I'll knock into things.

I was washing my glass one day and placed it on the edge of the sink.

As usual I forgot I have a 40" belly and I leaned forward.

Belly rammed into the glass and it fell and broke.. sigh.

Then my hubby will irritatingly joke "Wah you cannot determine your own dimensions ahhh..." [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/uhoh.gif]

And oh yah, be EXTRA observant when crossing those security barrier gates.. in office buildings or MRT...

I got *KIAP* by one at my office building yesterday!

One side of the gates closed too early and slammed onto my bump, damn painful lah! SOBS~

I was in tears and my colleague went to the security guard and told him to quickly get someone to check on the gates, 'cos it's not the first time this had happened.

The stupid security guard said they got always check the gates..blah blah blah.. nothing he can do.

The worst thing was, he even had the audacity to say I should move pass the gate faster in future so that I dont get hit again. What the f***! Is he retarded or what! (...pls pardon my french)

Not once did he asked if I was fine or offered help.. I was so traumatised and upset with his attitude towards a heavily pregnant woman. Totally no empathy, no EQ! I mean if someone had been hurt in an accident, any sensible person will go and check on the well-being of the victim first right? And not assess the damage on his car first..

I have never been so mad before, thanks to the raging hormonal imbalance - I really took the matter to the Head of Security and made sure justice was done!

AR : Cannot escape such customary ceremony lah. U shld know rite, I had it about more than a month ago..mine was super full fledge one..wedding saree, flowers, garland, food, praying, blessings from elders a few times...wht can I say!!! keke..but well, only for first baby, so its ok lah.

Inducing : But why yr hubby dunt want you to be induced? Any particular reason? I do wish my waterbag bursts naturally or i have contraction pain all of a sudden...but of coz if both does not happen then inducing is not bad of a option..coz its like we have been pregnant forever.....