(2010/03) March 2010 mtb

Hi all.. I am a March mummy also =) has been reading the postings but yet to do any postings hee.. I had delivered my baby Shyenn abt 3pm weighing 3.895kg =) A total relieved for me and finally got rid of the "balloon"

Hi jules,

Thanks for the assurance! I really hope I can do it as i survied this stupid confinement.

Anybody have lobang for the catering for buffer 1st month?

Today did not see poohgal?

timtam,

i bought the one from BP .... originsjamumassage

skysilver,

hahahaha havent leh, maybe my girl wanna be punctual on 15 March too - i also got no signs of labour... i asked my mum, she also had no signs of labour, i was overdue... but dont know got correlation or not.

but hope im abit dilated when i see gynae tmr! hehehehee.

Hi lady,

I guess got some correlation=] but for me I am totally different from my mother=] dun worry! I think maybe your gal want to be puntucal. Jia you!

carol, hee.. i was catching a nap when matt went to collect turtle or did andy come up. haha see me so concuss alr. me no have batteries so can't see if working. matt kept calling it star turtle. thanks for dropping by[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

wow, emily, another heavy wt champion. how did u survive it all?

torayme,

dun feel bad about not latching your bb right after delivered. I didnt too. Becoz of the nurse gave me painkiller jab too late and doc came in not long after my jab and wanna me deliver, i was vy drowsy. After delivered when transfer to ward, I still vy blur. Nurse didnt bring my BB to me for feeding even the next morning despite my hb told them I wanna go total BF. Only got to latch my son almost noon time and by then, he alrdy on bottle feed dunno how many times liao...

Tks for comforting i feel better now cos hubby fed me with almond roca n yakult n chris tucker made me laugh a bit

Seren

all done, nothing else to do except for waiting tts y peck chek lor

torayme, joelle's right. recommended to latch first hr when baby out. even if didn't, doesn't have any link to failure. i only started latching #1 the next day after delivery. spent tt first day resting and recuperating. i still managed to bf direct or w emb for almost 2 yrs. dun go worry yourself like tt. remember most imptly, baby healthy.

jules,

no worries [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] hope the turtle works... been in the car for same time - am a bit worried.

congrats Emily [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

bebe, same here. for you it's the weight, for me it's the itch. my mum chided me earlier when i whine how come he's not willing to come out. :x

joelle, the penthine jab makes one drowsy? i didn't know that!

everytime, jab is mentioned, i'll think of my recent epi jab. thot supposed to mask off everything, yet still can have tt super wanna poo poo feel. really din make my dollar worth. haha... so tt's how natural is like, quite abit not same as induce.

jules [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]..

our hubbies are very occupied... i hope to sustain till end of march and deliver. tomorrow morning dr. appointment [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] will see what he says and how far i'm allowed to carry to term.

listen to my hubby, tell you

me: "got the cream?"

hubby: "yes"

then he tells me what happen... --->

Andy: "passed the money to Matt, he asked what this for? - andy tells Matt "I dunno"

Matt: "passes the cream to Andy, he asked what this for? - Matt tells Andy "I dunno"

and they parted at the door!

muahahahhahahahahahahahahah

good lei our husbands! simply except money and creams [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] = wife say give - wife say collect

hi lady..

Yes natural.. without epidural =) i feel the contractions pain in the AM ard 9plus 10am at 15 mins interval.. so i waited til 1pm then i leave home hehe.. As i dont like waiting at the hospital.. From 10am to 1pm.. the pain was active and consistent at 15mins then 10 mins and 5mins.But knowing that the water bag yet to burst so there is stil some time allowance hehe..

wah lau.. what are these men doing? how can matt not know what the cream is for when he has been applying on his daughter for more than a yr! bang head ah!! ok lah.. not bad at least they not so busybody.

Thanks for sharing, Joelle. I guess I have to try to establish some sorta latching. Ok tonight I will try feed on demand with formula! hopefully we can catch more sleep.

Thanks for the encouragement, Jules. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I must relax lah...keep thinking this and that and getting teary for no reason. Must be the hormones.

Hi Skysilver..

Thanks a lot.. in fact this is my second baby girl =) My first girl is only coming 16months old.. I gonna have a good time taking care of them ahhah

Hi Julies..

I have in mind to get rid of it soon only at that point of time.. As I have having active and consistent pain and yet the water bad is not burst still.. when my doctor arrived at 2.40pm.. He checked on me and break my bag.. and by 11mins of pushing.. I delivered Shyenn..

Calafare, Thanks a lot =)

jules...kekekeke, laugh right! I was laughing all the way to dinner, back home still laugh!

btw the cream is best for? me 1st time user [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Thanks Julies =)

A photo of Shyenn Lee =)[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/3703327.jpg]

carol, best for eczema. can also use as diaper cream as well as moisturiser. calendular also known for its healing properties.

Jules.. in fact its planned to have such close age gap cos i prefer for two to grow up together than to start all over again in yrs time hehe

I dont see any photos jules

it's here. in fact u posted twice. the 2nd post dun hv photo.

good for you. my #1 is 6yrs old and #2 is 17mths. feel tt i can manage better w such a gap. w #2 and #3 so close, need to manage properly. w both older kids in childcare, finds it easier to cope w my confinement since i dun have a cl.

Hi Jules.

so u got 3kids? At 6yr old then 17mths n one newborn? I am stopping at two only lol.. Yes first one also natural w/o epi. She was borned at 3.505kg hehe.. I am vey glad that my labour was rather short? Likewise for my first girl Lyann.. Contractions started at 4.30am then followed by water bag burst n red discharge one after another in a very quick wink.. As the pain is stil bearable.. i admitted into the hospital ard 8am then manage to deliver her mins before 10am as the real contractions only kicks in at abt 9am..

Yr labour all v nice and short. my 1st 2 are induced cos overdue. 3rd one arrived earlier. my intention to have 4. haha ambitious but my hb and i love kids.

jules

i really salute u...i have problem coping with 1 pregnancy n u wan 4....hee

emily

yr gal is so sweet [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

bebe, when one ordeal is over, and the process is sweet, u wun mind another [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi mommies, just a quick update. Nipples finally giving way after a day of 3hourly latching. Very sore and painful now. Although belle is latching correctly nurse say all first time moms will go thru this. Tonight bb will survive on glucose water, to let my nipples rest abit. Left nip bled abit and got stuck to my nursing bra, yeowch. Congrats lovinglife! I'm at room 615. Dun think i can go for talk. Havent started walking yet. When painkiller wears off its really quite painful. Miss my little belle..hope my nipples can recover fast enough for her tmr, she's one little ferocious sucking cub

jules

......spare me...i don tink i can even handle one...

miracle

bb not in yr room w u? ask nurse to bring her loh

Jules,

4 is really alot wor? I wanted to stop at one only lol.. but my hubby said too lonely and our agreement to make it two..haha..ur first kid is a boy?

Thanks bebe =)

haha...4 is great! i know of pple who have 4 and say, it gives u more time cos they have companion...if u only have 1 or 2, they keep disturb u ... think of it quite true...

handling one at home is super busy...cos i'm his only companion...and playmate

but i think too expensive for me to handle 4...

but i love to have 3...still thinking...

cos doc say i may have possibility that in my next pregnancy, 17% that my bb will be premature and 56% that my bb will be small...

a bit scary on the small...cos dont know what complications he/she may have when grow up as doctor say will only know over time...

jenny

u paying 2.2k for yr bb to stay in hospital for 3 days in incubator???