(2010/02) February 2010 mtb

Forgot to add, if you bought unripe avocados, you can leave them inside the plastic bag and it can help to speed up the ripening process. That was what I did [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Bbin, Whoofy replied me. So far I've gotten 2 replies. 1 not coming and the other one from Whoofy. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

yewyew...justin whom is on tbm weighs 9.14kg at 5mths 6days old...should be considered quite big...but i think it depends on the baby..

bbin: oh!!!! icic... ur ger got give those 'puking' sound huh? or is it becoz daddy is there?

fiion, whoofy: so meaning, iphone mommies will ve another separate chat room ar?

Christine :

Not say another chat room lah.. it's an application like MSN.. so Fiion hav created a "room" for Feb mommies to join in .. so sometimes even when we are on the move, can still chat wif one another using tis apls.

BBin :

Not outcasting non iPhone mommies leh...

Whoofy

I will put him in his IKEA high chair when feeding him cereals.

But when am feeding him milk, i will use a hand and support his body while my other hand hold the bottle and feed him.

He will keep moving ard the moment he is "full".

When i press on, he will still dink a little but not long, he will start to fidge and wriggle again.

I try to sing songs when i see tat his movements is getting more & more to distract him.

This will only succeed for a few mins before he start his "dancing-in-my-arms" again..

The last straw will always come when he use his tongue to push out the teats or tat he bite the teats.

I will then take away the bottle..

Few weeks ago, when i 1st introduce him to cereals, he's still drinking 170ml(150ml before adding water) and tat the intervals is 3hrs to 3 1/5hrs.

Now, whether or not i feed him cereals, the most, he will only drink 130ml and not more.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Tam

Tat day when i say so, bbin suggest tat i can feed him in a upright position and i try but to no avail [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

I also hope tat he doesn't wan to drink is becoz of wind in his tummy but then, the wriggling is forever issue when feeding him!

If his tummy really has wind and thus the wriggling, then it muz be serious liao coz feeding is accompanied by wriggling.

Now what got me worried is tat i realise, he's drinking lesser and lesser as the days goes by.

Certainly hope tat this is only a passing phrase and won't stay!

Happiness

How much does ur session cost each time then?

I will be going down to TMC's TCM for my 1st visit and hope tat my back will recover!

TMC's TCM is also not cheap.

Consulation alone cost $50 but i hope it works, if not, i gotta look for others..

hello everyone!

jmi: i doubt i'll be joining for the gathering. cos kate's jab on 7 Aug, so need to monitor if she's having fever.

bbin

How much is she drinking now?

Chill manz, my hb also like to say tat!!! *Sigh*

Tell ur hb, really suan liao lor.

Now my son has gotten this bad habit of refusing to drink his milk! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

apple: me always go T3 leh but never go inside there to take a look.. will look out and update u mummies on the products if I happen to drop by [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Any mummies going to Tira's home has Similac to exchange with my 400g Mamil? If no, then anyone want my Mamil for free? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] No point for me to keep...

apple: yes. but not consistant. my mum fed her the si sen in milk bottle. on weekends i fed cereal and so far once fed her steam pumpkin, sweet potato. so yesterday i have asked my mum to feed her cereal via spoon feeding from now onwards.

Mini

Am sure tat my boy is undernourished!!

Tat's why, am soooooooooooooo worried now!

Even my "boss" is alert to the pressing situation! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

How much is she drinking now?

Anyway, i talked to my PD the other day abt when shld i introduce Kiefer Stage 2 and he says tat no hurry, i can follow the date of his birth and not the weeks. It will be better still if i can introduce him stage 2 at a later stage!

Mini, cut the avocado from 1 side and go around as the seed is in the middle of the fruit. And it will break open into 2 halves. You can scoop out the seed with a spoon. The flesh can also be scooped out from the skin very easily.

Lovie, no lah I'm not an avocado expert. Just that I've been feeding Jared that so I just share what I know. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hi mummies...........

me on leave today as my jin yuan is down with fever & flu........brought him to see doc & went to office for while then came home....me took a long nap till 3.30pm then wake up...so nice weather to sleep.....

now my jin yuan is 7.985kgs, 64cm at 5mths 11 days....

Christine (evangelinemum), me make the tea at office, cant boil ..so i use the thermal flask to shimmer the teat.... normally, i will pour hot water(super hot one) in the flask, close the cover tight & drink at half hour later... i will make sure tat the col of the tea is abt the same as the boiling one.... then drink it while is hot.....i drinki that in office 3 times a day..... My supply did not increase, much less than i took fenugreek...so now i am wondering shld i cont'd this tea a not.... & try Mother Milk products that was introduce by Jmi.... I hope that i can BF my Jin yuan as long as i can.... but see my supply now...dont think so ....now i am only able to feed Jin yuan 2 or 3 feeds of BM during the day with the help of FM too & latch on during the night.....

lovie: she's drinking 150ml.

apple: but i only fed her 1 table spoon once a day nia leh.

Jmi: you are expert! me so gong leh. thout of cut one side, take cut, cut another side, then not tally. haha

bbin,

ho...u really force feed huh?

Cool down...Ur gal not hungry lah...

Imagine u r not hungry & someone force feed u? ;p

For my boy,i just try...i'm not angry. i jus smiled when he play w e bottle + cheekily smiled back at me. :D

if cant fin, i just stored it immed in fridge & feed him when he wants to eat again. :p

mambobb: What did you buy? Anything for boys?

apple: You want my step 2 mamil? I can give you if nobody wants to exchange similac with me. hahaha...

Freesia: I saw some other seller selling at 12.90 and this one 9.50 so find it quite ok. I have monitor this design for very long liao and keep refraining myself to buy.. haha. nw i finally place my order.. hohoho..

Christine, haha I not li hai. I'm good at googling lah. :p

Mini, no no me no expert and you're not gong lah. Who cuts avocado everyday? I only learnt recently also because I wanted to feed Jared avocado mah. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mambobb, I dare not go to the BP page. I just bought 2 personalised blankets for Jared from US. Now waiting for them to sew and ship over to me. I also just placed order for some items on taobao.com. The things on taobao so cheap!!!!!!

Haha... me too. I ordered some california baby products from the seller who sells bellamy cereal as well. Dropped by her place to collect coz i work nearby. Wah, she got a shelf at home showcasing all her products. Got tempted and ended up buying 4 types of bellamy stuff at her place. Kyden now has a total of 8 boxes / tins of cereal waiting for him to eat!!!

Freesia, there is no taobao thread. I'm ordering it myself.

Mambobb, have you bought things from taobao before? I don't think it's that bad bah cos even my premium supplier uses Alibaba/taobao

Christine, yes China website.

actually some of those BP organisers also order their stocks from taobao. And we buy through these BPs.

Christine, the blankets are not from taobao. I've been searching for nice personalised big minky & silky blanket for Jared. Only saw it from the US sites. :/