(2010/02) February 2010 mtb

Christine,

cos bb passed his due date yesterday alr, gynae says up to me whether wanna cont waiting or induce. Can't decide! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

ooohhh, Portia's baby has arrived. Saw her update on FB. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Portia: Congrats on the arrival of your Baby Ethan ;)

Here's my birth story! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

29 Jan 2010

1250am: induced

0130am: felt 1st contraction

0525am: Nurse did VE but no further dilation. Thereafter, proceed to clear bowels

0600am: went on drip & had light breakfast. Having regular contractions

0630am: no food & drink

0655am: waterbag burst 2cm dilated

0730am: epidural

1200pm: 3cm dilation

1600pm: check diation but only 4cm. Gynae do not want me to proceed with natural as baby is not engaged! Hence, to do emergency c-sect

1615pm: got into operating theatre & was super nervous!

1649pm: baby Ethan has finally arrived! Thankfully did emergency c-sect cos umbilical cord was caught ard Ethan's neck & leg. He weighs 2.66kg & measures at 49cm [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

portia: congrats to u n bb ethan! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] any pics uploaded to share?? hehe.

tot usually nurse will make u clear bowels first ??

yikai: i think they cant keep bb in tummy for more than 41weeks. so u shld be seeing ur bb in not more den 7days! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

portia: the CTG machine din capture any reduction in baby's heartbeat ar? coz i tot if the cord is ard baby's neck, the machine might be able to detect...

mico: my bb was overweight thruout too. till my 37th week, bb's weight suddenly stop increasing so much le. dun stress! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] like they say, weight from d scan may be 15% more or lesser..

mico: dare not eat much u mean ??

omg, u shldn la.. i dun think its gd for u n bb lor! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

arghhh, just discovered that my feet has swell. was still fine in the afternoon when i wore my shoes, went downstairs just now in the same pair of shoes and it's now tight!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Jmi : is that mean nearer ? cos my col experienced the same during her last week of pregnancy. But i din have water retention until i gave birth.

mico: no leh...I'm only just into my 36 weeks. lucky you, i thought i won't get water retention too...but sigh.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Christine: he's leaving the decision to me.. But he'd rather natural if possible.

Fiionn: hmm maybe she'll make me induce before I hit 41wks. looking forward to seeing him! Ya I think cord ard neck does cause the movements to reduce though it shld hve shown on the ctg..

jmi: my feet oso only started to swell this week, which is my 38th... n dunno issit becos of d swelling, feet feels itchy..

congrats to chriss & portia!!

chriss,

which ward u @?? were u successful wif bf?? its really very discouraging rite nw for me... bb not so willing to latch on... n when i try to pump, like nothing coming out... so i really wonder if bb got actually sucked anything when i managed to latch her...

bel,

ya, vomit is one of the side effect of epi...

freesia,

i had dilated 10cm b4 my gynae punctured waterbag...

i had 2 doses of epi... its like a drip but instead of thru ur hand or arm, its thru the spine...

Once again, thank u for ur well wishes!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jia you yikai! It shld be a smooth delivery for ya!!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Christine: yeah, Baby's heartbeat was normal throught the CTG done but due to my medical reasons, gynae do not want me to stress further so proceed with e c-sect. It was during the procedure then found out that the umbilical cord was caught ard his neck & leg. That was the reason why his movements reduced so much.... Guess it was the reason.

Fii0nn: yup, ur right that's why Baby's movement reduced significantly [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

bbib...1st few days only produce colostrum which bb gets when they latch on, milk only comes in from 3-4 days onwards, try to let bb latch, jiayou [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Good morning ladies...

Yikai : Have a smooth delivery.

Portia: Congrats! Rest well. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

bbin: Oic. Don't worry about the bf. The milk will come in if you continue to latch your baby. That was what I read.

Yikai,

Have a smooth delivery!

I really can't imagine water bag burst on its own... u must be gan cheong?

Is the epi jab painful?

Hi hi..

realised that i have been missing out alot of interesting birth stories in this thread..

can i update my details pls? hehe...

Hospital:TMC

Name: Renise

Address: Sengkang

i'm still waiting for D day too..

Serene: the jab wasn't painful.. Just a bit of pressure. Then after tt feel very comfy. The water bag burst while I was sleeping, Exciting but not really Gan cheong cos contractions not v strong. Took a shower, had breakfast then came. Haha.. don't worry ull be in gd hands tmr;)

Wow !!! Congrats to Portia & Chriss !!!

Serene ..加油 !

Went for gynae appt tis morning, bb ready engage but no dilation yet. Now weighing 2.55kgs, consider slightly small but gynae says better as it'll be easier to push out. She also took some vaginal discharge for infection testing n took the opportunity to demo how the nurse will check for dilation if I'm admitted. She ask if I feel painful during the check cos some gals already cannot tahan 2 fingers inside.. I told her not pain.. And she say I may be one of those gals tat can do w/o epidural ! Hahahaha.. How I wish man !!!!

portia,

yikai,

The last time i had my epi, it's painful and i screamed! Hopefully this time is less painful.

apple,

Yeah! Almost all packed however hasn't go and buy the herbs and cny goodies... :p Also intend to go Chinatown market tmr morning to busy some fish, fishhead for the papaya soup etc... and go temple too!

whoofy,

Yeah i think for #1 baby, better not too big esp you want to try normal delivery. Now i'm wondering how much my baby had grown... he maybe turn out to be 3.5kg...hopefully everything is smooth for normal delivery!

yikai: no need to headache whether to induce or not le! LOL. JIAYOU!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

finally decided tk mat leave, yest last dae at work..! felt so relieved. Tired siah.

wohoo~~ more bbs popping out~ CONGRATZ to the mummies! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ah.. soon be my turn le..next fri edd, wonder when exactly bb wanna meet me & daddy? heee~

recent thurs gynea check my cervix. Kaoz.. felt so violated [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

den blood still abit stain until todae.. sian

cervic not open anyway, wonder next appt on thur if bb still not out, will still need chk cervix? argh..

serene> urs is c sect tml? u tk wif epi or GA?

excited siah~ ;)

jgal> saw ur reply on BF [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] thkq

but got some feedbacks from fren using FIFO, or mix FIFO & LIFO. 'Cos not enuf supply dun wanna wast the milk fo ruse FIFO mode & earlier batches have more nutrients usually.. well anyway hope I've supply too. Pray 4 bb healthy oso if haf lor [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

lovie> finally finish washing eh? haha

todae very sunny, juz wash my curtains. NOw whole hse looks ready 4 bb arrival.. ;) yippee

bbin> u pop le? when u rest enuf, do update us ur story? anticipating ur story wor~