(2010/02) February 2010 mtb

i find her movements bigger, but nt so frequent as week 34/36.

gonna see my gynae on sat to see how BIG she is now. one more week to go....

Christine,

Hmm, now your induced date changed to sunday 31 Jan? Same as me? So you will expect yr bb to be delivered around 10pm or later....during my #1, i admit at 4pm and bb pop at 11+ pm. So i think by then when u have almost finished yr procedure at the delivery ward, i prob just went in one of the delivery ward too. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Christine,

I guess Dr Adrian arrange us together one after another, so after u, he pop over to break my water bag... haa!

Christine,

TMC told me that they won't charge me for sunday if i admit at 11.30pm however when i called dr adrian just now, he still ask me to admit at 10.30pm on sunday! He says won't charge me for sunday....

apple: yep.. induced birth...

Serene: lol... but jus now when i saw him, he looks very tired.. then i ask him, why he so tired.. he tell mi He's sick...

oh.... then ok wor.. they nt gg to charge u.. =)

Christine,

Oh Dr Adrian is sick! I guess he had overworked! He is running around the whole day! I know every morning, he will go TMC or other hospitals to visit his patients, then after rush to CCK clinic by 10am, noon time, he will go to Seng kang clinic, then on every mon and thurs evenings, he go to cck clinic, the rests of the evenings, i'm not sure, if not will rush to hospitals to deliver babies...

Dr Adrian says TMC won't charge me if i admit at 10.30pm however TMC told me 11.30pm.... I will still be there at 10.30pm on Sunday and will confirm with the admission counter.

Did Dr adrian tell you why he changed yr induce date to sunday instead? how big is yr bb now?

good morning mummies!!

guess its the earliest post i ever made in here!

yes, i've finally popped!! thank goodness! big thanks to all the congratulatory msges/sms! not forgetting to wish those gg to pop, ALL THE BEST!

apple,

can help update mine...? thanks!

ADD: 28 Jan 10

Natural wif epi

bb weight/height: 2.9kg/48cm

ok, here's my short story (lovie, i try not to scare u la)

26/1/10: had show but no obvious contraction. so didn go hospital

27/1/10 am: still no obvious contraction, but since oredi got show, tot better went in to check. was told i only dilated a FINGER TIP!! faint... sent to gynae clinic n gynae advised to go home n observe

27/1/10 abt 8+pm: contraction kicked in from original every 10mins (felt in pm) to every 5-6mins interval.. so went back to hospital

abt 11+pm: tahan till then, requested nurse to check dilation, still 1cm from time i went in! gave up n opted for epi

all the way till 10+am: finally delivered my gal!

coz of the slow dilation (cervix not coorperating!), even thou i had efficient contraction, i ended up wif epi... too bad i couldnt hv short labour... haiz...

n coz i was suffering from the side effect of epi, i couldnt try bf my gal... shall try today... hopefully all goes well...!

tats the update for nw from me...

Good MOrning!~

Having an insomnia night and thus wakes up real early!

apple : Hahahaha.. Sometimes i will hav tat kind of movements too and i will quickly ask hb to see! If u go on early ML, we might be able to meet! Hahahahaahah..

yikai : Ive had this maid for 1 yr + but heiz.. Better count on self! I think we gotta be particular abt hygiene as if bb's sick, who's the one gonna suffer, right?

Serene : If not, tat what are u thinking why having difficulties cleaning?

Portia : Gambetei! Rem to update us and take care!!!}

Bbin : U suddenly juz went into hospital and give birth w/o any warning!!! Hahahaahhaa.. But well, glad tat eventually u're fine though u still cant bf ur girl now! Kudos to you! Wuhoo!~}

{Hope my large front scare those who are still trying to open her eyes! Hahahaahaha}[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/3573352.gif]

Hi bbin & Lovie,

Good morning too! I'm an early bird too! Sending my boy to school now. will chat later.

bbin,

At least with epi, u have a more pleasant delivery rite? lesser pain.

Lovie,

I never think otherwise lah! haa!

gd morn... woke up early too... cos gg for photoshoot later.

aiyo, Lovie, u scared we haven open our eyes isit.

bbin, wah u waited for so long. if w/o epi, den will b v.painful.

Morning all! Still in the delivery suite. Thought I could tahan the contractions but decided to take epidural. Dunno why my whole body is shivering.

Gynae already broke my water bag.

Now watching telly & waiting.....

Serene : Ahahaahhah.. By the way, how's ur yeast? Better? Still on antibiotics?

Gyan : What time is ur PS? So early? Hb sending u there? Hahahhah.. Can "feel" tat ur eyes open big big liao! ;p Remind to ask me qns abt the BW coz i keeps on forgetting to ask ya!

portia : Wah, u sound like u're on holiday leh! Hahahahaaha.. I know why are u shivering! Coz u're afraid! Hahahahah.. Juz tat u dun know and didnt realise! Which hospital are u now at?

Lovie: haha! How I wish I'm in a resort without pain [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I'm in Raffles Hospital. Yeah, u're right... I'm really afraid...

Hb juz woke up and asks me why am i not been sleeping. Told him tat i couldn't go back to slp after waking up at 4am to pee and he CHUCKLE!!!

portia : Hahahahah.. In any case, u're in "safe" hands right? At least u're in hospital right now and not at home! ;p Dun be afraid.. Relax and not make me gan chiong too!

portia...shivering is normal lah..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] i also experiencing that, me is pain till shivering hahaha...

PENG : Hahahahahaah

Alright, it's time for me to go for my gynae check up and Kai Kai.. Byeeeeeeeeee [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/3573480.gif]

portia,

With epi good yeah? Still can surf net and watch tv... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

lovie,

now don't feel that im having yeast however still suspect never go away totally so anyway doc will insert antibiotic into my body during labour.

Now really can't carry anything!

Went to the market just now to buy some food and the extra weight adds on me causing my lower tummy in pain! If my hubby knows will sure nag/scold me again!

monring mommies !!

Bbin : Congrats !!!!! Have a good rest and post ur bb photos soon okk...

Portia : U very good leh !! Sound very relaxing in the delivery suite..

fii0nn: Ya, 1 month more..

Christine: Okok. SO you must be nervous and excited now.

Bbin: Congrats! Do rest well and have a fast recovery. Hope to see your baby photo soon. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Serene...the whole labour process took abt 2 hrs! much faster than #1 which took 3hrs [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]I am thinking if have #3 maybe 1 hr liao hahaha...

Bbin: Congrats!! Rest well! Even though the labour is long, but i'm sure when u see ur baby in ur arms it's all worth it. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jenn: Congrats! Take care!

Portia: All the best!! U sound very relaxed in the ward.. that's good. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Hope u have a smooth delivery!

Lovie: Ur hubby chuckled? So mean.. These days I also can't sleep well, wake up then very hard to get back to sleep.. Guess gotta bear with this til give birth..

I have been a silent reader of this thread for some time. Would like to ask the mommies who went to hospital on falsm alarms previously.

Do they charge you for anything when you go in and then they checked and tell you it's not time yet? Cos I almost got myself admitted 2 days ago when I had very bad contractions for abt an hr. Even summon my DH back from an important dinner to realise that the contractions went away while waiting for him to be back to send me to hospital. Just curious about the possible charges incurred.

I have been a silent reader of this thread for some time. Would like to ask the mommies who went to hospital on falsm alarms previously.

Do they charge you for anything when you go in and then they checked and tell you it's not time yet? Cos I almost got myself admitted 2 days ago when I had very bad contractions for abt an hr. Even summon my DH back from an important dinner to realise that the contractions went away while waiting for him to be back to send me to hospital. Just curious about the possible charges incurred.

Bbin/portia: Congrats [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] rest well too..

Me nw at KKH waiting for my turn to see doc.. still got long way to go. Scanning done.. bb is 2.76kg at wk37 4days. I think still acceptable bah.. I just dont like to visit the nurses for my diet control. Always say all those scary stuff. Just nw still mention bb might be too big and need to induce it out within these few days before me heading for scanning.

Morning mummies!!!

serene: He so poor thing....

oh... he got mentioned... HE said my EDD is 30th Jan.. so that's the last day for Natural Birth lor...

Hence 31st Jan is the latest date to delay... Tat's why he only inducing mi on 31st Jan lor...

He din measure the weight during ytd's checkup... Only tells mi to keep monitoring movements... 10 times a day...

But based on the prev scan, he said baby shld be abt 2.8kg - 3kg at birth...

Hmmm... i think he will tell TMC on 31st Jan not to charge u even thou u are admitted at 1030pm...

bbin: icic... rest more wor... Xin Ku ni le!

portia: Jia You wor!

apple: Now ar? No la.. i'm still very relaxing.. haha... i think most likely i will only get nervous on tat very day itself...

apple/Bel: ya.. me think that so too.. then that ido*** nurse always said that bb too big due to my dibetes n might need to induce after seeing the doc. She based on my glucose chart which needs to taken once a week..

Seeing doc in KKH is really a headache. Especially timing after 930am. sigh.. need to tahan 2 more weeks..

mambobb: Ya, as apple said, the nurse is just trying to scare you so that you will continue to control your diet.

Just continue to control as you are doing now. Your baby's size will not be too big. Don't worry.

hi mummies again!

thanks to all... unfortunately, my 1st attempt of bf didnt exactly succeeded... but i'll still press on... juz tat my poor gal shall tahan...

wah, portia, u power lei.. still surf net in labour ward... i went off to sleep once a while thou nvr in deep sleep... shivering is one of the side effect of epi... vomitting is another.. n i was suffering from tat (most intense) after giving birth... gd luck to u! too bad we not in the same hospital... otherwise can meet u... lol