(2010/01) January 2010 mtb

bbwoofie (babywoofie) -> I am lurking ! LOL! Today marketing day. Feel abit sad as I lug back all the stuff cos the supermarket ladies here give me sad looks again like " aiyoh, so pregnant liao still have to lug all the toilet paper, vegetable, soap powder etc etc all by herself".

I also don't like but what to do. It is not really heavy but bulky so overall, I do look damn sad. But feels good to see my fridge stock up!

I can ask DH to do it but always have to wait till weekend , by then, I rather spend more time with him doing fun things then buy grocery!

Got a weighting machine finally! I cannot understand why my weight is up and down leh! Yesterday was 66 kg! TOday 64.5kg! I think at night , my body is much heavier.

Poor baby, today sleeping whole afternoon cos I walk so much. No time to sing to her. Later will lah~

bbwoofie - Me lurking around like jessietan too. Hhahaa.

jessietan - Thought supermarkets provide delivery service mah. Then don't have to lug back. Yeah, my weight fluctuates too. Within a day, I can gain 1kg and then after sleeping and wake up, I lose about 500gms. So far, I've gained 7kg. Think just need to gain a bit more to reach my ideal pregnancy weight.

Jessie,

aiyoh, dun feel upset la...unless you dun feel well physically.

i love doing shopping when i stayed at home during my 1st preg...nesting instinct set in..so i keep buying mops la...big items la...and i will lug home myself...no big deal le...yah people may look..let them look lor..haha i dun give a damn..

Lamb: I know got delivery but prefer to choose the meat and veg myself. Not far also, 7 mins away .

Yah, when the nesting instinct kick in, it can be fun. I throw so much stuff away! For me , it is not mop, it is toilet paper/ tissue paper/ cotton wool . Don't know why! Hahaha! The weirdest thing I bought last month when I was preparing my "nest" was two eyelash curlers.. I came back and also blur why I would need curlers after I give birth! Pregnant brain +++

Took me 1 hr to finish reading yesterday n today's post! No time to come in to chat n mummies are moving fast woh. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Went JL just now n bought the nursing bra for 9.90 before 20% discount. Also bought 1 set of clothings for BB.

Btw, which brand of nursing pad is gd? Saw a few brands at JL jus now but clueless which is comfy n absorbant.

Jessie & little lamb : we hv water retention so difference in weight in morning & nite. I feel the more accurate weight shld be in the morning when u wake up & b4 u eat.....;p

Hi mummies, I suddenly felt the ultra heavy tummy like exploding, n back like gonna break! Tink my bb got growth spurt, true enuff when I bathe, I saw more new stretch marks......sad!

TYL, I wasn't at home so no chance to grumble at the delivery man. Hubby said he'll send again when the cot mobile is in stock. Have shifted the cot back to my room cos just now, RaeAnne leaned on it (wheels are locked) but it gave way so she nearly fell. Hubby said put in our room safer. Now, I got problem getting to the toilet door liao cos tummy big but the cot blocked 2/3 of the passageway to toilet door. :p

Wei, try Bengay cream (can buy from pharmacy). My 1st gynae said it's safe for pregnancy. I always apply it if lower backache is bad.

Now that baby is engaged, I've got pain at the V area on top of lower backache. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

pauline,

the cot even when lock can give way?? think you mus put it at a corner lor...safer..

you giving birth anytime oredi right??..

fat babe, ya lor, but I got no corner to put it liao, occupied by my ikea queen size sofa bed. :p That's why end up back in my MBR. :p

Ya, gynae said anytime but I hope BB will be at least 37 weeks before arriving in this world. Counting down to next Tues (37 weeks). [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I'm here! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] So many posts to read today. Just came back from hatha yoga. Will stop my practice after next week's class when I'm in 33W.

I got a bad pain in my tailbone last week too. Then I did a lot of gentle hip rotations (standing/ kneeling/ on all fours) and yoga. The pain went away the next day. Be mindful of your posture and that sure beats any numbing pain relief cream. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I'm not sure if diaper bags are useful or zor teng but I ordered this from amazon. http://www.amazon.co.uk/s?ie=UTF8&search-type=ss&index=beauty&field-keywords=TINY%20TILLIA Friend's coming from London and will bring it back for me.

fat babe, ya baby is engaged but don't know how long I'll need to wait. Uncomfortable to move around liao. Hope reach 37 weeks, and bb is a good size, then can deliver early liao. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Wah, Pauline, anytime already! Stay calm and hope you'll have a good and safe delivery!

I'm going for my gynae check tomorrow. Finally... cos my last check was 5 weeks ago.

C Yang, thanks. I'm still trying to tie up loose ends, cot just delivered and assembled. Trying to prepare my no. 1 for baby's arrival. Wondering if I should cut my hair now cos my fringe is still not long enough to tie up. :p Good luck for you gynae check tom. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

yest suddenly feel the strain and pain on my right leg.. cant walk properly.. was limping..

anyone got such experience?

morning mommies..

last night my calves cramp, 1 leg after another. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

sherry,

you MIA many afternoon liao...busy???

Lin,

my calves keep cramping too...you sleeping in aircon?

nowadays bb dun kick suddenly like poking..instead its playing taiji...moving are strong but slow & big pushes..kekek..think running out of space..

jolene,

my #1 always wake me up cos she sleeps wif me..she gotta go school...me no choice..wanna sleep in late oso cannot..

fat_babe > no aircon.. we use fan. maybe last night was raining, too cold & I didnt cover my legs w blanket. so painful.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

wat a Friday 13th~

good morning all...

wah yday the thread very very active huh...

lindachan, i experience that 2 mths ago...

Limping for at least a few days...

it will recover slowly...

fatbabe> hahah ya lah.. these 2 weeks like so many things on my plate hahaha..must ren for another 2 and a half mths then i will be finally out of office.. cant wait man.. hahaha

Lin> take more calcium?

wow... pauline will be giving birth anytime...

feeling so excited for her... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sherry, take more calcium usefully meh??

i can feel that my calves nearly cramped when I stretch it at night...

maybe need a glass of milk before bed everytime?

morning everyone, today is fri the 13th. I'm still recovering from my flu.

O, for those ordering fitti S size, they are oos till next tues/wed wor.

btw updates on the angel wipes:

1) xin x 2

2) fatbabe x 5

3) bluebearypie x 1

4) mamaloo x 2

5) mamad x 3

6) criatif x 3

7) TYL x 2

8) Bluey x 7 - paid (excess 80cts to refund)

9) konnie x 3

10) kittylovers x 2

We have 30 bundles here and 6 extra bundles so as to make up of 36 bundles to enjoy $4.17 per bundle, anyone want to add on or still want to

order, do let me know, the wipes are delivering to me tomorrow le.

do let me know if you all want the extra 6 bundles, ya?

Lin,

calcium for the bones...ehhehe..

but i think cover blanket..or apply some oil or lotion on your leg before you sleep helps...

dats wat i do...instead o jus applying oil on my tummy..now i apply all over liao....if not ache like siow everyday..hee

morning...

everyone vy one ah...early morning will report here...hehe...but it's fun to chat here!!!

am on leave today till tues, so enjoying life at home

i dun know y i cldn't sleep well nowadays..

had some tummy cramps yest which i believed its bb growing cos it stopped this morning le..

can't seem to find a comfy position to sit, stand, sleep..

*agony*

joy > i wasn't following the angel wipes BP.. how much is it for a bundle? & how many pieces per bundle huh?

how will collection be?

Morning all!

Babywoofie

I BF my #1 for about 2y 2mths. I had to wean him off as I was then expecting, plus it's bad for his teeth if he latched on to sleep. And not a pretty sight for a 2 yr old toddler to be hanging on your b**bs! hahah!

Don't worry, if you latch / pump regularly, yr milk supply will be good and the milk will be there [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Pauline

Gosh, it's such an exciting time for you [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Melody

How do those tummy cramps feel like? Are those BH?

Megan

Hey Megan! Is it your birthday today? If yes,

HAPPY BIRTHDAY!

Febie & Lin> ya, i heard it helps. But some serious cases, they say have to take magnesium or something but only as per gynae prescription. Sometimes i also encounter the nearly cramp cramp feeling when u tend to stretch ya feet outwards, but heng always in time to counter it by quickly bending it inwards..

Sherry > icic.. think I better do some stretching regularly and exercise a little. haiiz..

TYL > i vote for Georgia too. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Morning mummies !

Oh, yest nite ard 3am onwards my leg also cramp quite a no of times that I didnt sleep well....[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Took a calcium pill every nite & yest nite still soak a while in hot water b4 bed but no use....;p

Its Megan's birthday? Happy birthday, Megan! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hubby and I are leaning towards Georgia too. But it won't reach the supplier till 1-2 weeks later so a bit worried it won't ship to hubby's friend in the US in time for shipping back to SG to us...

Melody, i also finding hard time to have a comfy sleeping position, sleep on left don feel comfy, sleep on right, seem my gal is giving pressure, sleep on back seem breathless, whole nite was tossing here and there, wake up this morning become zombie!

Lin - $4.17 for a bundle of 3 pack with 80 wipes per pack, so total is 240wipes. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

TYL, i have decided not to take the H1N1 jab for nw cos i really worried abt the side effect as the jab is still new to us.