(2010/01) January 2010 mtb

mstan > that's y I'd rather jus shampoo w warm water.. don't like d idea of washing hair w herbs, like v drying.

skin still can put moisturiser.. hair cannot put conditioner else will b even more oily! :p

TYL,

i think hor..sad to say...to them...kids' lives are not as precious...i mean..we wun even think of hurting others kids even if we hate them right??..

but its their mentality lor...kids are probably a by-product of marriage in their culture..

komiann : JL is John Little.

koonie : I ask my MIL to check out the medical hall for me & maybe get 2 pkts to try & if I dun like maybe use the confinement showergel.....;p....oh, think the showergel is $17 + $2.55 postage.

mstan8888> Thanks! Me now ard 30weeks liao. Don't know can go buy now or must wait till 32weeks. Scare buy too early later cannot fit.

V_ni, the one I have has got 2 bottle holders inside. One on each side of the bag. And there are big pockets as well.

Yeah, they provide the long strap for the pram but I never used that much. Always found the strap troublesome. But then again, we never used a pram. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

mstan,

ya, i also scare the herbs smell..I alredi bought the LD items from joy but I vain mah wan2 prepare myself in comfort zone during confinement (*_^)

komiann,

I've bought the pigeon breast pad standby to put in nursing bra cos fren told me sometimes will leak milk milk...

koonie > actually now I'm already leaking.. especially aftr dinner.. I'm 28wks coming to 29wks le. but v little so i jus put tissue first.. have 2 boxes of breast pads for standby.

komiann : I heard can buy nursing bra after 7mths. I will be going to be 32wks next wk but still hv not buy yet becos me cant go out to shop....;(

mstan,

ur skin condition seems similar to mine.. (we both have sensitive skin).. my mum is boiling herbal water for me but she still dun allow me to wash everyday.. pre-preg my hair is oily, now its less oily le.. but dun know aft birth le how..

but now i use sebamed anti-dandruff cos dun dare use head & shoulders..

wat shampoo u usin now??

thanks lin n bbwoofie....but then those CK de...trustworthy bo? ahhaha...coz i was tinkin of using those nitelite so that i can BF easier...i was at the BP thread jus now...got one sellin some stick n click nitelite...but got feedback not very good leh......

lin,

me too but not so much, tat time thou it's sweat but found out it's not. Bcos eat alot of fish n tonic bcome like tat. Now i'm wk 30 alredi.

any mommies has any form of backache pain relief? cream to apply or anything? since star tof this week, have been having more severe backaches. at lower back and near the tail bone area.. i need to stand up every half an hour to work around the office... otherwise cannot take it... my colleagues were teasing me saying that i'm doing police patrolling...

jus a suggestion;

regarding the cot organiser u gals discussing jus nw, i'm thinking of using the ikea remote control pocket to put all the diaper cream, ruyi you etc. some more very cheap but not as colorful la.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/3236894.jpg]

re confinement;

my hubby disagree with little dreamer body bath and shampoo. sigh~ dunno how to convince him tat it's ok to use that only. he insist i use herb to bath for 2wks first.

diaper bag; i think as long as the bag is big and easy for u or hubby to carry, i think any bag will do. we are using a normal haversack for diaper bag. cos most of the time, hubby carrying. some more if go out with bb alone, haversack is more convenience and you will not scared the bag will drop off ur shoulder.

mstan8888: izzit? ok then I better go shop for it when i have the time cos me also can't go out. You better do it soon cos you 32wks liao. Thanks!

melody,

seba-med anti danruff shampoo is gd another gd one is klorane -i'm using the peony shampoo. there's another under shiseido brand *fuente vita voltage shampoo(contains arnika herbs for scalp care) bought it at chinatown people's park shopping centre swanston at level 3 cheaper.

wah...lin...u have supply ald?? i sometimes feel sweaty sweaty at my nipples there...but tink coz its very hot...didnt tink that it could be colestrum leh...hw to differentiate?

Melody : I use head & shoulder now but sometimes interchange with other shampoo like "pa wang'.....;p

komiann : yap, I shld get mine soon becos next wk will be 32wks liao....;p

Redtea : gd idea but those pockets might be too small for bigger items like lotion etc. Btw, u know how the behide look like ? Velcro ?

Joanne > it's not really milk, jus clear liquid.. no smell de. quite interesting la.. heh.

as for the night light, i think i'll jus use the wedding night our couple lamps.. hehehe.. save $$. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

nursing bras I bought mine from m'sia THE STORE and also from CK chinatown.. find tt the CK one is abit rough. Msia one is v soft.. but more expensive lo.

joanne: muahhh.haha.me also never buy from there before..only saw they have..LOL..for my night feeding i am using the ikea pink flower but need electricity

redtea: same..me also using haversack as diaper bag..much easier..initially was using carter..when out with bb alone very mafan...sling bb...sling diaper bag..so hard to move around

koonie,

i tink u were the one who recommended me sebamed/klorane.. but i cldnt find klorane so i bot sebamed..

mstan,

is head & shoulders safe for use?? i tot it be too strong for preggies leh..

redtea>good idea about the remote control bag. But are the pockets big enough? How does it attach to the cot?

lin>aiyoh, don't even know what hapen to the wedding night lamps I was made to buy le.

bbwoofie>I like the ikea pink flower lamp! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] But never buy. :p

wow, you gals very active suddenly...Just went for 1.5 hours meeting and so much to catch up liao....

Re: night light

I was just thinking abt it 2 days ago and i think i needed to get one too....

Re: binder for c-sect

actually, I also had mine...bought it from Guardian too but can't remember how much... In addition to the binder, last time when I had emergency c-sect at KKH, the physiotherapist also sold me a pair of socks (long ones) to be used after c-sect for blood circulation

re: backache remedy

Was complaining to my colleague about this and she lent me her maternity belt, which gives good support to the lower back. I'm currently using that now and it sort of helps a little. At night, will get hubby or little son to help rub, rub a bit.

TYL > d lamp we bought quite cute.. so still can use.. not d or-bit traditional type. just tt it uses a hell lot of battery power. lol..

v_ni: muahhh muahhh....i thought i wont used it again..until i have my #1..than that time ML always go jalan jalan...than i realise the convenience..lol

joanne,

shld hv lei. i take photo tonite and post.

mstan,

if u wan velcro, got to sew on urself. behind is with a metal rod sew in. so that u can slip in the sofa side and don't drop off when u put in the remote control(weight). i have the old version one(3 pockets only) at home. so thinking of getting a new one for the cot. my boy always put his toys and some lotion tubes into it.

bbwoofie,

initally wanna buy a diaper bag. but always see the price and kana put off.. so got wat use wat lor. haha..

aiyo...my weddin lamps is oso use power de...sianz...i wanted to buy the ikea flower oso...but but but....my room 1 socket is to 3 extensions ald...and all fully utilised!!!! chamz ah....

fat babe: ya can slowly get heated up...but still ok. but hor dont know is it my eyes getting old or what..think the light getting dimmer and dimmer...only used about 10mths le...LOL

hmmm...the remote control idea quite good leh...kekkekee...but then was tinkin since buyin e toyogo drawers....jus use that lo...save money...unless got kind soul give during full month...wahhahahaha....

komiann: think i havent say hello to u[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] *hello*

JL = john little?

bps = bulk purchase

tyl: the pink flower very pretty le[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

haha i very eng eng now..reading the posts upwards..

The BP forum down? Couldn't go in to find the BP link for Komiann.

redtea>not clicking on the link so I dont get tempted. :p

Hi gals!

Was on leave today, brought my son to dentist then went gai gai at orchard ion and Raffles city. He enjoyed the mrt rides a lot and we got seats all the way [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Waiting for hub to come home now. He took laptop to work so I have to use my hp!

Lin

When I squeezed my nipples, I saw water too! Dunno if its milk for baby or balance from my #1's milk since I weaned him off only a few months ago.

Hopefully I can get nursing pads soon!

smalldreams: wow...how old is ur son? and so envy u have supply until weaned him off recently only..hopefully my supply can be as long as possible after #2