(2010/01) January 2010 mtb

TYL> usually the Toyogo cabinets I bought also come with wheels but we don't usually fix them coz the wheels seem flimsy... yeah, like the top very much, can put stuff on top of it.

Welcome Geraldine...

Its raining heavily at clarke quay too.. Will be nice to be in bed now after lunch [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

TYL > I also v tempted to buy this & that... but then agree w hubby, need to stop @ some point. cos later on ppl will buy gifts + space constraint after stocking up on wet wipes & diapers. so ya..

jasmine, ok, noted ur wipes order le.

cocomama, ya i also think i have strong nesting instinct, just told bbwoofie the other day, i can clear housework in the middle of the nite!

v_ni> When I had no.1, my sister bought me a big bag from the brand Naraya and it's still functional till today...My gf also bought me a Pigeon diaper haversack and useful if I'm not carrying too many stuff out.

cocomama,

now tat u mentioned it, i've been thinking of getting the confinement powder from LD.. But i will incur $8 delivery for a $15 powder..

Do u have a lot to order?? Wanna share?? $4 each for delivery is definitely cheaper den $8.. =P

Hi Mummies, sorry to interupt... I have overstocked with baby items:

- Avent Thinsulate Bag

- Avent Milk Bottle

- BabyBjorn Baby Carrier Espirt (Grey)

- Goldbug's shoes and mittens

- Carter's mittens

- Tollyjoy mat

- Snuggle Nest

- Crib Musical Mobile

- Medela Milk Bags

- and many more...

Pictures available at www.flickr.com/photos/44523954@N02/. If keen, pls email to [email protected]. Thank you!

joy, usually my hubby would be the one who nags at me to do housework. can you imagine his reaction if i wake up in the middle of the night to do housework? i think he will freak out. but the urge is so strong. i even contacted cash converter and salvation army to sell/give away some stuff that we hardly use.

melody, i'm looking at getting the confinement bath and shampoo. wonder whether one of each would be enough. also, thinking of getting the baby bath/shampoo too. any feedback on this?

Welcome Geraldine!

Xin> ok tis Sun I try look out for ur hubby with the cam [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I was at the left side last row during the class.

very tempted to get the nappy organiser n cot tidy also.. hehe. When we get cot bumpers i tot usually it comes as a set?

Did anyone see the playpen during the Robinson's expo sale? I'm thinking of getting a playpen to put at MIL hse instead of cot since baby will be there in the day.

koonie : got red dates wine ? Thought boil red dates with logans & drink will do ?

Melody : think I saw in previous BP that someone selling confinment shampoo/showergel & ginger cream but I cant find the link now.

Anyway, I manage to find her email address so can email her.

Anyway, I might be keen to get the ginger cream & showergel from her.

Btw mummies, do u all buy binder now or after delivery ? If buy from hospital after delivery heard quite expensive, right ?

mstan,

My fren ask me whether did i buy the red dates wine anot, so asking around anyone here getting it. *the ginger cream is it gd ?

fat babe, where did u get yr binder ?

I browse thru the website came across this buffet, any mummies used it b4 ?

http://www.chillipadi.com.sg/

tyl, the news alredi noe to many aunties inthe chinese newspaper. So scary ! Luckily, the mummy clever so most be cautious if employed maid (*_*)

koonie,

i got mine from guardian..$29.90 niah...its the same you get the exp $69 one or the $29...cos i tried both...effect the same..ahhahaah

Koonie :

I think one the mummy here used the ginger cream & feedback not bad.

Who ???

I didnt heard of red dates wine only red date tea....;p

Anyone knows ?

thanks for all your info....great help...was tinkin of goin toyogo warehse tis sat...

carrefour tis wk got prob goin leh...apec meeting....grr grr....then they dun have online shoppin oso...i need to pack my room soon...else i have no place to put all my stuffs....

Mmmm fat_babe, how come I cant find at guardian the last time I went ?

Is the binder stated suitable for both c-sec & natural ?

TYL,

i oso dunno wats wrong wif them!..

although my maid is the "queen" and is damn freaking lazy....but she dun do dat to the kids..

me neighbours always comment dat she v lazy..and dun watch my kids...chit chat on the phone...but she "fed" them well..

koonie>hee, I don't read chinese papers mah. Got what bagua news there, must share, ok? :p

I've been to chilli padi's original branch in joo chiat and the food there was good. Its ala carte though. My brother went to the one opposite Bugis for the buffet and he said the food there is not as good as the original branch and the buffet not v worth it.

Melody > actually was wondering do u intend to shampoo ur hair during confinement? cos d powder also v small bottle only...

fat_babe>ya lor. Not happy with the employer also no need to go after the innocent children.

komiann>got a few bps for nursing bras. i got 3 from one of the bp. Quality is ok and the lady was v nice in answering all my queries.

v_ni>I bought one of those bag organisers and intend to use it together with a bigger bag as diaper bag. So now searching for a unisex bag so hubby can sometimes carry it. :p

Ok v_ni, I thinking of getting their ginger cream & showergel. Maybe dun put too much of the ginger cream ? I intend to use after delivery....;p

v_ni, I use the Kate Spade diaper bags. The shoulder bags are much better and more comfortable to use. Enough space too. I have a messenger bag one as well and I don't like using it as a diaper bag. So I use that one as a lap top bag. It hurts the shoulder if you carry it for too long!

Komiann, I like Bonds nursing bras. But you have to buy them online I think. I think there may be a Japanese weekend nursing bra BP. (http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/2794219.html?1249720907) Those are quite good. Maternity Exchange at Marina Sq stocks some nice and comfy ones. Some like crop tops with nice straps that can show off as well.

Can take a look. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

tyl,

really ! thou of goin to the bugis nonya buffet try out..The cater buffet food for bb's ful mth not bad lei..

alamak- my parent and in-law loyal customer of 'lian he wan bao'my hubby shake head tat i bcome their members...hehhehe..

fat babe,

will chk it out at guardian $29.90 reasonable price.

mstan,

so u buying the ginger cream ?tink gotta ask the lady how much ? or else pocket hole burn big big***

koonie :

think the ginger cream cost $10.50 (excl delivery charge).

Showergel-750ml cost $20++ (excl delivery charge).

Will email her to check with her.

koonie>that's my brother's feedback lah. I checked out the reviews under hungrygowhere last time and most of the reviews were not v good though. Think the buffet quality maybe not so good cos its cheaper?

lin,

i wan to shampoo my hair.. but my mum forbids me to do it regularly so have to substitute those no-shampoo days with the powder..

i got sensitive scalp, will sure itch if i dun shampoo my hair regularly..

ms tan,

try the bigger guardian...confirm haf...like Toa Payoh ones..AMK, Tampines all these..mid size guardian also haf..its like those put together wif elbow guards..knee guards...

you can ask the sales girls for waist binder...they wun say c-sect...its jus stated

post surgery or support...

tyl,

aiyo, ok if like tat i order from 'pi si'used them before not bad.

mstan, i also email her don't noe her business still on anot =p. the ginger cream sounds gd.Ru goin to buy 'Da feng cao' to shower-my MIL told me to put more lemongrass can get rid of wind

Melody > hmm...I'm jus gonna shampoo & blow dry w hot air. I think powder won't work for me.. my skin is sensitive so if hair dirty/oily, I'll surely breakout.

melody,

hee...when i confinement..i wash hair once every 2-3 days...but this time i also bought the dry hair powder..think probably feel less sticky & oily...

me haf dry scalp problems..

Melody : I also must wash hair if not itchy scalp. So I got the LD confinement shampoo. U cannot ask yr mum to boil those herbs to wash hair ?

Heard those powder will cause oily scalp dunno true or not? Not gd for sensitive scalp too.