(2009/12) December 2009 MTBs

mstan sent u already. pls check. thanks.

my bb having fever.realised she is teething! canine teeth lower jaw.. was still wondering when she is growing more teeth.. its today! got to monitor her fever. .

GG, gum bled? Why? Full set is 20teeth.

Jo, u referring to the ready to drink? Yes. I give to Keith cuz I think he's too skinny. I mix into his usual fm n cereal. Did put on some weight.

Mstan, I'm unable to attend positive focus this sat. Keith is down w fever n flu n cough combo. Haiz. Can other mummies Take over?

Jeanie, doc says his gums inflamed. Very siong uh, he in a lot of pain. The pediasure is it those sold in supermarket for I year and above, got vanilla and choc flavor one?? Can drink? My boy not eating!

GG, teething cause inflamed? Or wad? Now my boy is coughing n I stop pediasure temporary. Cuz its heavy flavoured n i want to give bland first. Yes. It's those sold at ntuc. Cost $2.75 per btl. Is your boy coughing? Fever just subside? I suggest u give after he recover.

Jeanie, not due to teething. More because he was sick before dat, doc says it can trigger gum infection. But teething makes it even more painful lor! Is very jialat!

Jo, I bot the vanilla one before, v funny my boy keeps taking from the shelf so I thot buy one lor. Yet to give him. Think wait till he recover. Doc says Bo Bian, now just milk and lots of water.

Jeanie : poor Keith. Then better take care & hv a gd rest.

Any mummy keen on the Positive Focus trial class this Sat, 28 May @ 4.15pm @ City Sq Mall ?
Jeanie had already paid, so whoever keen can pay her back $20.

jaclee / MTDT : u keen to take over Jeanie space for the Positive Focus trial class this Sat, 28 May @ 4.15pm @ City Sq Mall ?

If yes, plse PM her & liase with her to transfer the fees of $20 to her.

Thanks Ms Tan for coordinating.

Now my Bb Leonard is sick too! Dunno is it kenna from Keith. *pull hair

Jo, I split into three feeds. Once w cereal twice with fm. I use one btl a day.

I give vanilla. Tried choc once n his poo v smelly. I might switch to the powder n mix.

justalamb : u keen to take over Jeanie seat for Positive Focus trial class this Sat, 28 May @ 4.15pm @ City Sq Mall #09-06 ?
If yes, plse PM Jeanie to transfer $20 fees to her ?
I hv yr details, so if u confirm coming this Sat, I will email them yr details tomm morning, ok ?
Plse confirm & let me know asap as I'll be out of office tomm noon & Fri.
Thks !

justalamb : juz emailed u the friendly guidelines.
See u this Sat !

Juz to share : Positive Focus class fees
8 wks class for $280 (can complete the class over 10 wks)

Re : Positive Focus trial class this Sat, 28 May @ 4.15pm @ City Sq Mall #09-06

Plse wear comfortably - e.g. pants/jeans/slacks etc. Bring socks in case.

1) Ms Tan
2) Caroline
3) firipy
4) twinstars
5) justalamb
6) dreamz
7) Dolphinez

Thanks MsTan,I saw the email, Nvr mentioned socks, tink I just let Bb wear. the class is for how long ah? I must give instructions to my hb

mstan, so sorry we cant rush to the class in time cos got overseas guests n we had to bring them ard last min. Hows the class tdy?

firipy : sure, no problem.
The class was pretty gd I find. Quite like it so might consider signing up.
Anyone keen too ?
Positive Focus (Positive Tots) class fees is 8 wks class for $280 (60mins/class, can complete the class over 10 wks) suitable for 16mths to 24mths.

mstan, I wanna see how react with the class...but too bad unforeseen circumstances.

I am damn sian my hb aunt kept comparing A with her granddaugher who is 2 weeks younger again.... Cos A' pronounciation is nt very clear....N when Ayden was dancing n humming when a cousin was singing,she started saying" she also will do this n tat n this when we sing" I was like....buay tahan! A ald knew wat she jus learn when he was 8 mths old! Whole time, she was asking my mil if A knows this or tat or tis.... Anyway, I just smile, walk away pretending to remember I forgot to feed A water.SOrry, jus need to rant!

jeanie tan, yah I wanna know wat they learn in class too, paid ald can't go, very sad....If its other ppl I wld praise, I very stubborn de, so yaya, I won't praise! Plus, the kid nt even a fast-learner in 1st plc. I noe some grandparents wld go overboard by praising their own grandkid, but also nt liddat! I always tell my mum to dun boast abt A. The same aunt go n make my mil feel imbalance!!! They were talking abt going for some concert by those old time singers, my hb gave mil the $ for the concert, mil said very ex, dowan, then the aunt go n say in front of my mum "u help to look after A, its ying gai he give u the $" in front of my mum lei!!! My mil only look after A like 20% of the time while my mum look after 80%.

firipy / jeanie : basically I find positive tots class like a parent-child bonding activity-based class where the child learns abt positive discipline with positive words.

Very activity-based / movement class whee child can learn on the way.
It's a little like kindermusik.
I compared & find that positive tots like better than kindermusik as feels she can learn more.
Anyway, price is similar.
Kindermusik per class is $38.43 while Positive Tots is $35/class (no GST).
No registration/admin fees.

Right now Positive Focus hv not really advertise so not much pple but think once they really advertise will hv more pple & not too sure if fees will increase or not ?

mstan, since I miss the trial class last week, dunno if I can schedule 1 more trial n let A try. Sounds interesting. kindermusik location abit more out for me

firipy : yes, u can call them to arrange a trial class but the trial class will be $40 instead liao....unless u try to speak to them & tell them becos u miss yr trial class last sat so can gv u back at $20 or not ?

Btw, u went for kindermusik trial liao ?
U can go too & do a comparison ?
Oh, kindermusik class is only 45mins while Positive Tots is 60mins....heee....so more worth it....;p

firipy : I spoke to Aida (6737 2977).
U can mention that u r one of the mummy who suppose to come on sat trial class but last min cant make it.

I've been to kindermusik trial. Feels it's nothing much.

Firipy, the aunt so imbalance? Why she like trying to create trouble huh..

You booking trial again? Let me know.

Jeanie, i just left office, Tink i try to call tmr. That Aunt nt happy ppl prefers to play with my boy over her granddaughter. Cos tat gal Will hide behind her Or the MUM if ppl try to play with her N she will cry if we attempt to carry her . So naturally ppl will say my boy cuter n more fun etc. So She Is using every Means n ways to let tat gal to look better. Plus tat time She was aiming mil to help her look after the gal, so i Tink She Is trying to Make mil feel shortchanged for nt helping her lo. Playing mind games

Firipy, her granddaughter sounds like my Keith! Super shy. Hide behind me. Worst, clings on me when we go visiting. Never fail to cry if ppl carry him. Hahaha. But I won't hard sell him.

dolphinez : I also keen on Leap trial class but think will schedule it for July instead as my June schedule is packed.
How much u paid for trial ?
U going for Sun 3.30pm class ?
I also wat to compare both of them.
Can share after yr class after 19 June ?

Basically Leap & Positive Focus are different.

Leap class is 1.5hrs comprise of gymn + flashcards/story-telling/art & craft.
Fees is $360 for 8wks + $100 deposit + $50 registration fees + $15 uniform + $3 insurance.

Positive Focus class is 1hr activity-based learning class.
Fees is $280 for 8wks. No other reg/admin cost.

Musikgarten free trial class (30 mins) tentatively confirmed on 2 July , Sat at 4.30pm at Jurong West (next to Pioneer mrt)

1) Ms Tan
2) jaclee
3) jeanietan
4) genesis
5) veronica
6) justalamb

Jeanie, I tink she was trying really hard to hardsell her to whoever. I always remind my parents nt to "show off" A too much. Cos it's gonna sound " over"

Anyone went for MLG trial? I've yet to book the class. Hahaha

Firipy, yah lor. I scare it will be too over. Like kiasu!!!

I also wan to try Leap. Lol!!

Jeanie : I will be going this Sat (4/6) & next Sat (11/6) at 5pm class at Jurong.
U wat to call them to arrange ?
Maybe can see u this Sat too.....;p

Gd news !

I managed to negotiate a gd price for the class fees for the Positive Tots (Positive Focus) class.

twinstars / justalamb / dreamz / Dolphinez : if u r keen to sign up for the class, plse PM me ?
Thanks !

And don't forget to tune in Club M.A.G.I.C on OKTO channel on Mondays to Fridays - 9am and repeats at 11am and 1pm about Positive Focus class.

firipy : not gd to disclose here lar. I sms u if u r keen ?
Also fair wat.....;p
Y, u keen har ?
U called them abt yr trial class ?