(2009/12) December 2009 MTBs

Genesis: Is everything ok after the check? My SIL also had a scare when she was carrying my nephew plus she was in her late 30s but in the end, everything was ok and my nephew is so cute and intelligent!

Thanks Mummies for your encouragements! I really need some now.

Jeanie : I shld be getting the trial class voucher.
Need to check with HB on when & where wat the class. Likely on Sat aftn.
How abt u ? When ?

Sandy Poh: Nevermind just try when u find the time!

Jeanie Tan : Happy Day!!

Happymummy (blur02) : Ya..I got from popular bookstore , cost around $1.95 Besform plain cards 203mm x 127mm. (50sheets). For a start I even laminated all my cards cos I cannot flash the cards fast but after sometimes I can do without laminating it.

http://bentohappiness.blogspot.com/

5390920.jpg

Mummies, my Oscar result is not tat ideal... Blood test confirms tat.... Gynae suggest doing amino test at week 16 Nw I'm at wk 13.... I'm so worried n scare...I'm not even above 30 n this is happening to me....it's such an agony... This waiting...

Genesis, hope for the best ya. Many cases turns out false alarm one. Watever it is is best to know early so a decision can be made.All the best!

GG, I think it's over? Try email them?

Ms tan, most likely sat noon for me too. At JE branch. You?

Genesis, I wish it's false alarm for you! Dun scare! I'm sure all will be good. Hugs hugs!
GG is right. A lot turn out to be false alarm. Some even gave birth to a healthy baby tho all tests shows likewise. Be positive k!

Jeanie, yup I managed to get the trial, offer was up to 12 midnight

Hope the trial class is good! I see the curriculum like not much things for below 2 yrs old but dun mind trying since promo and is near

GG, haha! I gg to try cuz I've read that they are the improved version of LNT and I've know mummies gave good feedback on LNT. So wanna try it out. U gg to which branch?

Heee....I also bought the offer trial class.
Who keen to attend Sat 5pm class at Jurong ?

Btw, juz went into link & think they extended the offer so u still can buy the offer trial class today & tomm too.

Actually LNT is renamed Neuro Star Academy / Genuis Learning Hub.

My Little Genuis is a different mgt.

Both schools teaches the same stuff thou - 12 class in 2 languages.

Ms tan, is it? Then my mistake. Cuz i read from somewhere guess that mummy also mixed up with genius learning hub anf MLG. But I've read up on neuro learning star. About same same.

I'll see which one more convenient. Lol!!

MLG has 2 location at Jurong & Upper Serangoon.

GLH is located at Toa Payoh & Beach Rd. Cant remember if they hv at Dhoby Ghaut ?
I actually attended their trial classes last yr.

Both schools taught abt the same stuff & fees only slight difference....;p

GG : I will be attending trial class in Jurong too but likely to be in June....;p
U ?

Jeanie : u also attending trial class in Jurong ?

Genesis : Dont worry too much ok. i know is hard but this might be false alarm like what Gg Lee said. Jia you and update us..

Lisa : Oh okok those are not A5 size right??
okok i shall buy those also hee. those are mushc cheaper than SM de. Cos i keep thinking is too small for them.

Jeanie : You can use the finger rubber to flash the cards, this is what the teachers are doing at SM. They are sold at popular, cos u need to flash at fast speed, need the finger rubber to create friction so it wont drop to the floor

Jeanie : I juz called up GUG to enquire abt the fees - not expensive wat.
8 lesson only $376 + GST, so 1 lesson only $50+.

MLG is $680 for 12 lessons so 1 lesson is $56+
More expensive.

Ms tan.. Eh?? But I read from one mummy she did talk bout the price. Hmm. I'm getting more blur lately. Lucky it's parent accompanied. Can train myself too. Hahaha.

lisa.. hehe.. I don'r know where and how to start..

jeanie.. she is fine.. trying to toilet train her now.. to get ready for school next year.. so thought of bringing in the waterproof protector .. so that can come in handy..

I am going for JE trial, when you all going? Maybe can call in together to arrange for a class of our own.

Genesis, hope everything is ok. Stay cheerful so as not to affect the baby..

Anyone interested to get blank flashcards, in A4 or A5 size, can PM me. We can combine order together.

Sandy, how u toilet train ? Coz my girl doesn't seem to understand even after months of training... Sadz..I am also trying to get her ready for school. May I ask if my girl doesnt get ready in time, will the school accept her ah?

Thks mummies for the support n encourgement... The date is set for the amino test... It's on the 16 may... Arggghh....3 more weeks...such an agony for this wait....

Btw wat trial class are u all going? Any weekends classes??

Sandy, how to toilet train?! Keith will touch his bird which means he wants to pee. But sometimes it's false alarm. Or pee without indicating. Wad waterproof protector?

I see your tods going to sch next yr. Go wad sch? Cc? Need to go sch next yr??

Jaclee, I'm gg JE trial too! Going on weekends. Ms tan was suggesting sat. I'm interested in the blank flash cards. U got lobang? If not I going popular this week to buy.

Genesis, dun let yourself dwell in negative thoughts k! Hugs hugs! We are talking about My Little Genius trial class at weekends.

GG, I've read about GUG. A lot mention their teachers speaks broken Eng. Most of them compare it with JG.

Jeanie, tks for sharing. I may try out the GUG trial for a sense of how it's like. JG has high benchmark if compare bade on language as dats their specialty. And I think the wait list much longer. Keeping my options open first, just wan to let bb have fun and build social skills first. Dat day bring bb to Royce gym he v enjoy a lot and v attracted to angmo..

trying very hard not to have negative thoughts there's this 2 parts of me fighting....the positive and the negative part! Ah!

let me know which trial you all cfm ya... will be keen if its on weekend.

thks!

jaclee.. now I am trying to day train her first.. cos is easier..

For a start.. after her milk.. bring her to the toilet.. every half an hour.. or 1 hour.. if you feel she can 'tahang' her urine now... monitor the timing.. got to constantly remind her that she needs to go to the potty or let us know if she needs to poo poo or pee pee..

From what I know, school does accept even if the toddler is not toilet train yet.. and the school will teach them too..

jeanie.. waterproof mattress protector... ya.. sending the bb to playgroup next year.. same arrangement as per my 2 elder kids..just to let her have a feel how's school.. interact with friends.. play.. do some activities etc etc..

gemesis.. everything will be fine de.. you need to have positive thoughts so that bb will know

MLG trial at JE : I know they hv 3.30pm (not confirm yet) or 5pm class on sat.
I cant make it in May so I will be going for their Jun class instead.

Kindermusik trial : dunno they hv ard 4pm class on sat?

GUG trial : I also thinking of going ard Jun at United Sq, Sat 4pm class.
Who's keen ?

Re : toilet-train
Haaa....I hv not started on toilet-train yet & my caretaker-MIL like not keen on toilet-train.
Bought a potty long time ago but MIL dun like to use....

Jeanie, gg: going to get from supplier so it's cheaper. They help to cut into 2 sizes foc. So I am looking at a4 and a5. Should be able to get it abt a week after I placed order. Then u can come my place to collect.

Genesis, u need to purchase the voucher from todaysmotherhood first. Go get it before it ends!

Mstan, the kindermusik and gug trial free? I am keen coz now on maternity leave.. Hehe.. Got time..

Genesis, dun tink so much, doc prob trying to make sure everything is well. Just a precautionary measure, cheer up cos it will affect the Bb k. Must try la cos it's hard ng to tink abt it

Jaclee, the trials nt free, must pay prob $30+ to $50+. Who keen or yet to go kindermusik? I n Mstan interested . I m looking for ppl to form class. Those interested can pm me. Tink need ard 10. I email them later

jaclee : the kindermusik trial class at $32.10 (incl of GST) & GUG at $50 nett.

firipy : when u thinking of having the trial class for kindermusik ?
Do u wat to check out Tanglin Mall branch & find out if they hv ard 4pm class on sat aftn ?
Oh, need 10 pax so many to form a class ?

Gg, u can choose the no. Of pcs you want. Not go by set. How abt 100 pcs of a4 and 200 pcs of a5? If u need more a5, can get more also. Let me know.

Anyone else interested?

I go see the info of the 2 trial classes first, and let u know.
MLG: actually I thinking of going in may as jun I start work Liao.. Anyone keen to go in may?

Jaclee/Mstan, I try n see if they got any sat aft slot ard 4 pm in may . Cos June I going hols n Mstan u going trial for MLG in June rite?

MLG trial, I'm ok with either may or June.

GG, oh. I dun mind gg for GUG trial! Haha! When you'll be going? Guess you are right. More impt to socialize first. Especially mine is ultra shy!

Manu, go get the trial! Ive posted the link above.

I've been to kindermusik trial opp my plc. $30 nett.

Genesis, all will be well ok! Dun think too much! Let's scout some classes for jayden!

Sandy, I see.. I must start to toilet train too!

Jaclee, will A5 be too big to hold? Got half of A5?

firipy : yes, going for MLG trial in Jun so can go for kindermusik trial in May sat aftn.
Maybe u wat to check out 14 May, Sat aftn to see if they hv slots ?
Thks !

Jeanie : my girl also ultra shy so hv to expose her to some class to socialise too....;p
Now she's attending shichida but I intend to change her to similar course after she finish her this term.
So considering MLG, I-genuis & neuro star.

Those who are interested in JG.

Dear Jeanie

Thank you for your interest in our programmes.

Please see below some details about our PlayNest and PlayClub programmes, along with our current Programme Schedule and Term Dates 2011 attached for your reference.

Trial classes are available during certain weeks of the term, depending on vacancies and may be arranged with the respective centres directly.

If you get a spare moment, do take a look at our upcoming June Holiday Programme brochure attached, where an array of exciting activities have been thoughtfully planned for children aged 6 months to 12 years.

If you would like to give us a call on 67334322, you can chat over to one of our Programme Sales Executives, who will also be able to provide you with the most up to date information about vacancies and possible waiting lists.

Alternatively, if you prefer, do pass me a contact number and we will gladly call you back.

PLAYNEST: (English or Mandarin) 6 months - 18 months

The focus of the programme is on developing attachment and security (the first stage of development), which forms the vital foundations of emotional balance, leading to confidence and increased self-esteem in older children. So, those early months and years are crucial, especially the child's relationship with his or her caregivers. Their role within each session is very important and our teachers work closely with them to encourage them within the programme, creating an holistic learning environment.

All who attend the programme have lots of fun playing and learning in a uniquely stimulating and nurturing environment.  The PlayNest studios are designed especially with babies and toddlers in mind, with developmentally appropriate toys and equipment. Each session involves interactive, language- rich learning with an array of activities including music, art & craft, stories, puppets and, an organic snack.

Each session lasts for one and a half hours.
Class size is 14 children maximum with 3 teachers. Each child must be accompanied by a caregiver.

The year is divided into four ten week terms with a choice of the number of sessions taken each week. Sessions take place weekdays and with one option of 2 x week Sunday and Monday.

PlayNest (English)                                    PlayNest (Mandarin)
 2 x week $ 820                                           2 x week $800

(Fees are per term of 10 weeks, prorated if child joins after the start of term)  

Trial fees:
$43.87 (incl. GST).                                       $42.80 (incl. GST).

Additional costs:
Book/Resource fee of $9.50 per child/per term
One-time registration fee of $35.00
Deposit of $200

All fees (except deposit) subject to GST.

Our centres are located at Forum Galleria, 583 Orchard Road and 26 Evans Road (near the Botanical Gardens).

PLAYCLUB: 18 months - 3 ½ years

-      English PlayClub or
-     Mandarin PlayClub

Teacher: Children ration is 1:6

Duration: 2 hour sessions, 2 or 3 times a week, weekdays only.

FEES: from $1000 (English PlayClub) $970 (Mandarin PlayClub)
Fees are per term of 10 weeks, prorated depending when the child joins.

Trial fees: $51.90 (incl. GST) to $56.71 (inc. GST).

Developmental aim:
To foster self-control and autonomy. To promote self-confidence and independence.

PlayClub is a richly stimulating learning environment, highly enjoyable for young children. Balanced with the high energy curriculum is a gradual introduction to structure and social conformity, thus providing opportunities for learning about self-control and developing social
interaction skills such as turn taking and sharing. EduPlay teachers work closely with the caregivers to further their understanding of their child’s needs and abilities.

The PlayClub curriculum is structured around an introduction to letters of the alphabet
(English) and key concept words (Mandarin), numbers, shapes and colours, organised in interesting child centred themes and translated through activities such as indoor and outdoor play, music, art and craft, hands on pre science activities, stories, speech and drama, and snack.

BILINGUAL PLAYCLUB: 18 months - 3 ½ years

Teacher: Children ration is 1:6.
Duration: 2 hour session, once a week

FEES:  $530 (weekday)         $575 (weekend)

(fees are per term of 10 weeks, prorated depending when the child joins).

Trial fees: $56.71 (incl. GST) to $61.53 (incl. GST).

Each session contains the same elements and learning focus of English and Mandarin PlayClubs condensed into a once weekly 2 hour session.

The lesson format ensures that children are exposed to a dynamic yet engaging English and Mandarin language-learning environment.  The curriculum is structured around the introduction of the alphabet, shapes, colours and key concept words in Mandarin and in English.  Learning comes alive through various activities such as art and craft, stories, speech and drama, indoor and outdoor play, snack and music.

PlayClub takes place at our centres in Forum and Evans Road and at Chiltern House East Coast.

Additional costs:
Book/Resource fee of $9.50 per child/per term
One-time registration fee of $35.00
Deposit of $200 / $50 Bilingual PlayClub
All fees (except deposit) subject to GST.

Best Regards
Rozzalina Ramli

Tel:63466130   Fax: 63467165

Julia Gabriel Centre for Learning
#04-00 Forum,583 Orchard Road,Singapore 238884 T+65 6733 4322 F+65 6733 2334
#01-08,26 Evans Road,Singapore 259367 T+65 6737 5348 F+65 6737 2136

Visit our website at www.juliagabriel.com

SINGAPORE :: NEW DELHI :: JAKARTA :: KUALA LUMPUR :: SHANGHAI

"The happiest people don't have the best of everything, they just make the best of everything"

Ms tan, why u dun continue with SM? I will compare SM alike with JG cuz both offer different approach. See which is more suitable. JG dun do flashcards and stuffs. I do know some parents send kids to JG alike and do flash cards at home to balance out.