(2009/12) December 2009 MTBs

Lileen,

did u try mixing FM w BM... thought nt a gd idea, but that one of the best choice to get them drinking the FM. mix 80/20.. than slowly 60/40... and continue

Joanne, i use threadfin. I put a small slice of ginger, so small i almost cannot find, put into porridge to cook, then take out and mash. i also put carrot cos she loves carrot. Still she give me a look that i giving her poison.

Lileen, if im u, i will cry to throw away so many ebm. BTW when i intro FM to my girl, she fight and scream... we have to slowly mix with my bm, from 1/4, 1/2, 3/4 to full fm. It took us at least 2-3 weeks and tried S26, mamil gold to enfapro. End up enfapro cos less rejection and now she is on Full FM.

Ains, dunno why when I put in bottle then jaylen will drink... Then when latch he will cry n arch his back n turn away... So sad....haizzz...tat 's y no motivation to continue bf...think it's a 'sign' to wean off bf....

hmm. Guess hv to mix then. But can only do on sat n sun when my mum can help to feed. Think he will reject even more if i feed. Fish, when intro, dun mash or gv meat 1st. Put in to cook n juz intro the taste fm the stock 1st. Slowly then mash n gv meat. If mash all in, the fish smell even stronger. Also for threadfin, get very fresh type. Cos more fishy then cod or salmon. The worst threadfin is fm thai. Super fishy. The balai one is better but more exp. Very seldom hv balai one now. Indo one also ok. At times 1kg abt 45 to 45.

Ivy, wat is sakura?
Btw, This time my blocked duct is at the lower part of my right side. Hw?? I saw gt blister like thing on the nipple. Used needle to break it bt still cnnt clear the lump leh

Miu, hw much chubby drinks nw? He's on 2 solids alr?

Lileen, kampong chicken gt inject hormones? Ytd newspaper...There is a 4 month baby in china start developing breasts n sigbs of puberty. Cos found hormones higher than normal. It's fr fm... My stepsis oso start puberty at 9.. Saw doc, again hormones...

Ainsley- ya! 2 solids n 3x milk!! Afternoon milk
still oki.. Can drink abt 240ml.. Morning n nite damn little!! Can b from 100 to 140ml!! Sigh!! Nn le??

Long time nvr log in...super busy with work!

Weiting, take care! Ryan will be fine de!

Happy National Day to all!!!

ainsley, kampong chix is chix rear in kampong. More natural. Suppose not to hv so much artifical things. But nowadays everythings r hard to say. Kampong chix more exp n meat more tough. In fact this was the type of chix we eat during confinement. Less poison. There is also sakura chix in the market. Can find at ntuc that use another type of farming techniques. But personally i still prefer kampong chix. Less commercialized. Chix by rite is more poison. Esp female chix n cause more phlegm some say. If no religous issue, why not try pork. More iron found too. All those cases u found mstly not in spore. In spore more controlled. Ava very stringent in live poultry. Hv visited many of these plants. Contact me via hp if u want to knw the control. Forum is public mah.

Miu, nn is still on total latch so duno hw much she drinks. Bt she tends to gt distracted n refuse to drink her milk..

Lileen, pork gt Inject hormones oso?

i am gg to try chicken today. hmm... wish me luck!

as for fish, i think cod fish is still the best..? cos whatever the bb can't finish, i will eat, so i always opt for cod fish.

pork may hv some. But pig bigger so better than chix. Nowadays everything comes wif a risk. Juz higher or lower. Even organic veg hv chemicals. Depending on std certified, may allow certain chemicals. Headache hor. But thats the prob we hv in this society.

Lileen, thks. I m more concerned abt the hormones in chicken Cos actually my sis has some health issue n doc advice her to avoid hormones n one of the food is chicken n soy base food. So if I can gt organic chicken n avoid those hormones for nn then I try to-

ainsley, then u can consider pork. Tml gg off. Can check if the shop there sell. They sell egg n cheese. Rem see b4 somewhere. Soy food then make sure its gmo free then.

I also hear about the chicken hormone issue. Some of my gal frens kena cysts and their gynae told them could be linked to meat, esp chicken. Thk will intro meat later, not so soon. So far only give fish. For me, i cook porridge and fish separate, so the porridge won't b fishy. Plus I feel safer as I can check the fish for bone again after cooking and mash.

Hi Sandy,

Updated with my order. Will transfer $ to you tomm.
Btw, do you have the waist length for each of the sizes?

TP Order:
ainsley - pink & yellow, 80 - PAID
weiting - blue, 90 - PAID
lynn - blue & yellow, size ??
macjoe - blue n yellow, size ??
genesis- blue n yellow, 90
shokel- blue n yellow, 80 - PAID
GG - blue n yellow, 100
L_L - blue n yellow, 100 - PAID
Dreamz Always - yellow, 80

Gg, ya. My Sis has fibroids n duno wat. Affected her quite badly. Her blood count v low till emergency blood transfusion.. Fr then doc asked her to avoid those food n fr then, no tofu, chicken, soya bean, etc for her at all. N oso brown rice actually affects iron absorption. So my mum asked me nt to give nn brown rice.,

Ainsley, oh really uh? I was still thinking give brown rice. Thought many people say very good...oh..

How often u all feed bb fish huh? Once everyday is it considered too much?

ains : brown rice doesnt affect iron absorption.. should b wheat bran.. brown rice on the whole has more nutrients than the white one.. more iron in fact.. jus that it is non-haem iron so harder to absorb unlike those from meat..

v sianz hor? sometimes i tot jus let him eat anything bah.. but in the end i still go seek out organic stuff. haha.. but likely we not in china.. even eggs can fake. crazy

any mummies tt went for taka fair, i knw there is a trade in bottles, but if i wana trade in using pigeon breastmilk bootle can bor? no teat wor..?

Mummies, can I ask for brown rice, which type should we use? My aunt bot a type that looks reddish colour, quite sharpish shape, like got a husk outside like that? Is that the type we should use?

Or is those brown roundish type?

According to her, both are 'cao mi'?

Morning Mummies/Daddies

TP Order:
ainsley - pink & yellow, 80 - PAID
weiting - blue, 90 - PAID
lynn - blue & yellow, size ??
macjoe - blue n yellow, size ??
genesis- blue n yellow, 90 - PAID 1set? Which set?
shokel- blue n yellow, 80 - PAID
GG - blue n yellow, 100
L_L - blue n yellow, 100 - PAID
Dreamz Always - yellow, 80

Morning mummies! I'm bringing my gal to KL tomr taking coach. Anyone have experience bring bb on coach before? will cranky? haha. Hope she behave throughout the trip....

genesis,
have you tried applying teething gel on jaylen?
teething gel worked wonders for jaydan! my bb used to cry in the middle of the night and nothing even carrying wun stop him from crying! once i apply the teething gel, he shut up and goes back to sleep!

may,
u very hardworking hor! bake fish for zach everyday!
so u go to supermarket everyday to buy fish for zach?
can aluminium foil be put inside oven? i know it cannot be put inside microwave

did any of u put fm inside bb's food eg porridge/ puree?
my bb wun eat porridge unless i put abit of fm.
is tat ok ar?

Luwen, really ah? Bt my mum gt an article abt this leh. N my sis blood count dropped again after eating brown rice. Then I bought brown rice for nn n still dun dare to let her eat... I oso blur liao

wei ting, ryan will b ok...
dun blame urself.
u dun tis to happen.

hmm... looks like mbs isnt tt fantastic huh?
so will stick to rws for future staycation.

sandy, wat's the tp order abt?
sorry, havent been 'chasing' the threads, so dunno wat's tt.

btw, any iphone 4 user here?
any feedback?
the screen on my phone cracked, so wanna get a new phone.
deciding if i shld get iphone, samsung galaxy, motorola milestone or xperia 10. :s

terence, ask ivy to apply some hair tonic or go for some hair loss treatment.

Morning Mummies,

any mummies babies still not crawling??? My gal still not crawling but can stand with support of sofa/coffe table.. anyone experience this?

Alicia - u brave leh, bring yr gal to KL in coach, i didn't dare to try, good luck enjoy yr trip ya and update us.

Sandy - paisei can give me yr ac no to transfer, i veri veri lazy to go back find so i can pay u for the nissen pants. thank u veri much.

Pishako(May): your gap items with me already. How u wan to collect? Pls transfer shipping , will email u the shipping breakdown.

Anny - i agree its not easy, and the amount of barang I have to carry there. Yest was packing the luggage, luckily only 3D2N if not muz bring more things. I have to bring my breastpump n stroller there too plus 20 diapers, milk bottles and Im even gonna bring an inflatable bath tub too haha! for bb to bathe inside mah....

Anny, nn only commando crawling. Her butt nt off the floor yet. I read tat some babies do skip the stage of crawling n learn walking straightaway. My fren's bb was like tat oso. So I think nt to worry.

anny,
dun worry, diff babies different pace of development..mine alos shows no signs of crawling yet. he only can lift up his butt...arms still not strong enough to lift up upper body.. i think bigger babies are slower.

alicia,
pei fu u! soo many things!
i am stilll planning for my dec trip to japan!

yunzz, not everyday bake la.. I bake all different flavcrs at 1 shot and freeze. You managed to get your tickets aldy? the 700++ SQ airfare promo is back for uob cardmembers.

alicia, just make sure you have smth to entertain your baby.. should be fine? Depends on your baby's character too. We played and talked to my bb for 3.5hrs train ride before.. if she's on breastmilk, u might want to mentally prepared for massive poop job. My bb did a super mega one right before boarding, good thing it was before take off, else i can't imagine having a screaming baby with spilling poo during take off.

jenny, just saw your email. I don't have classes these 2 evenings, so prob will get from u tonight. Did u bring it out? I will txf u in a jiffy.

Ling Lee.. some new designs just released and I posted the pic in case some wants to change over to pullup or these Training Pants (TP).. can order..

anny.. POSB Saving 170095880. Gam sia

terence.. my hair is still dropping.. but think showing sigh of slowing down le.. not as much liao.. but still dropping..

my bb also hasn't showed sign of crawling... she lagi worse... put her on the floor.. she doesn't even dare to flip.. will stay still... and then starts to cry.. need to put her tummy down... then she not scare.. *faintz*..

If your gynae is Dr Adrian Woodworth from sengkang, Pls share with me your experiences.
Is he ok with natural birth? Cos I dun prefer c-section.
How much is the hospital bill of Mt A and TMC?
pls PM me…thanks.

jenny, txfed u.. txn ref number is 3056129340

cal, for hospital bill, it's better that you call up the hospital directly because different room type stays = different price. Plus, you can also claim from medisave.

may,
i wana cry liao.. i din know about the promo leh..just check and promo only from 3-7 aug..
it's alot or difference lor..sob sob
u din tell me :-(

So short time frame???

ok ok, next time i see such promo, i sms u k.. or u sign up for singaporeair.com news updates? They always send out promo info.

yunzz, how abt applying for dbs altitude card? they are giving 10% rebate off air tickets booking above 1k.

ainsley, she's gg japan.

ains : ya thats wad i read. cos i was deciding on what kinda rice to gif mah.. mayb ur sis' bc drop could b due to other factors? anyway reyes de main still is cereal.. he prefers that over porridge..ur sis better now?

my boy oso commando crawler only.. sigh read in mag that it isnt gd to start walking first but it seems that he luv to b on his legs! =(

ains, yep i am going japan..
ya i am waiting for prenatas promotions leh

may,
the airfare now is about $1100, after 10% discount still about $1k.. the uob promotion really very good!
next time sms me ok :)