(2009/12) December 2009 MTBs

Wei ting- pls update us!! Bb Ryan will b oki..dun blame urself.. It is an accident onli.. Wat abt urself?? R u oki??

hi all, long time no log on. Wt, hope ur boy ok. Me very busy recently. Kynan running fever 4 3days last wk n busy wif packing n unpacking my hse cos painting. Gosh, i was so mad n really feel like killing the painters. They shifted out my freeze n my socket got loose. No one notice n when i realise....was 3rd day le. All my milk was thawed. So damn sad n heartache loh. Threw away abt 200bags of ebm, each at 260ml. How think abt it still feel like crying.

Lileen- I cam imagine lo.. Cuz mi went Beijing that time n during check out.. They can't find my frozen bm
n mi actually cried lo.. Sigh!! Sad man.. Our blood n tears in expressing lo..

Thanks mummies, doc say Everything of him is still normal, he's still active...then need to monitor got any changes like vomiting etc.. He's worried the brain tissue will have internal bleeding, else if all ok the fracture should heal by itself... Sigh... Angry w myself for being so careless and letting Ryan go thru this...my knees are blue black. But heart is even more pain than the knees

Wei ting- Ryan fracture where?? Heng all is oki.. Juz monitor carefully.. Dun keep blaming urself.. We mothers reali wei da.. Can't b bothered abt our wounds etc.. Juz wanna make sure bb is alrite..

Wt-sayang u and ryan. Is he still in hospital to monitor? Fracture where?

Lileen-aiyo!!!! Really can cry man!!

Anis/cala-aiyo.. Mbs So bad meh? :p
Anis-i read newspaper just now and saw the mbs sampan and reminded of ur comment abt them vs the macua gondola! Haha

wt, dun worry. Ryan will b brave n things wld be fine. Juz continue to monitor. Dun blame urself, u dun want it for sure. But accident do happens at time. I also keep blaming myself why i nv check the freezer aft they shift. Such impt thing. Sigh.

miu, mtdt, yah lah super heartache. Luckily painter not there at that time. Else i dun noe wat i wld do %@&!#. Really extremely TMD. Money also cannot buy type loh. Now my supply already drop by 50% cos my slowing down. Tot there r enuff back up to last him for awhile.

wt : omgg...everything will turn out fine! dun worry ok! jus an accident u din expect it to happen mah.. dun blame urself for too long.. channel the energy to care for ryan!

lileen : painnnnn! gosh really can cry!

ains i got feed porridge but he eats his cereal more readily.. sigh i got fussy eater on hand! my mum said it's karma. i used to need an hour for a bowl of rice.. in the end my mother boey tahan she jus feed me full bottle of milk.. so i was drinking milk n milk n milk all the way until i looked like a stuffed bun. lol

wt dun worry ya.... Ryan will b ok....ains ah.... I joinin your panda club liao yesterday wake up almost 1-2 hours yesterday...until i headache till I buay tahan eat medicine... Then wana latch Jaylen he refused! so sad....Dunno y... If dun wana latch then I think I stoppin bf liao.... Then use bottle he finally drink abt 50ml nw finally after crying for awhile ko liao... I bcomin OBK liao.... How come nobody tell me teethin is so bad experience....
Btw this teethin thing takes how many days to b over ah?? Luckily tommorrow is PH.... Can't imagine

gen, my bb also refused to latch. He weaned me off last month... -_- so now got to pump more, wash more and my hands become so dry.

wt, hope your baby is ok and don't blame yourself.. *hugs*

lileen, wah lauz... that's super irresponsible of the painters!

my teething experience is ok tho. so far touch wood no lost sleep at night, still slept from 7pm to 9am somemore, just that daynaps are fussier and feeding is uncomfortable for him.

lucky...

i heard some people's babies teething not affecting feeding and sleep either..

it differs for individuals i guess.

Thanks mummies .. Miu, the crack fracture is on d right side of skull... Mtdt,should be hairline crack, fine one... Good news is that doc came and do a check earlier and said can discharge in the afternoon cos still active w no symptoms... So hopefully the crack will heal by itself.. Thank god if nt I wun be able to forgive myself...

Hi Sarah, added in my order

TP Order:
ainsley - pink & yellow, 90
weiting - blue, 90
lynn - blue & yellow
macjoe - blue n yellow
genesis- blue n yellow
shokel- blue n yellow, 80
GG - blue n yellow, 100

Hi Weiting,
Hope both you and baby OK already. But do be careful in future when you are with baby. Cos if such cases happen again, hospital will suspect you abusing baby, by then you are not allow to be alone with baby or the baby will be taken away from you and took care by some other authorities. Well both cases happen to my friends.

Weiting: take care, Ryan will be fine. BtW I received the coupon liao, thx

lileen: aiyooo, can die. Cannot imagine if it happens to me. Cos my supply dropped a lot during the last week, now one feed have to use my fbm. Sighhh, no use crying over spilt milk literally
anyway u hv exclusively fed Kynan tbm for more than 6 months liao, v well done oredi

Halo Mummies/Daddies

TP Order:
ainsley - pink & yellow, 80
weiting - blue, 90
lynn - blue & yellow, size ??
macjoe - blue n yellow, size ??
genesis- blue n yellow, 90
GG - blue n yellow, 100

Let me know

wt.. glad that bb is fine and can discharged.. just keep monitoring another few days..

You take care too ya.. don't blame yourself le.. I am none wants it to happen..

I also have phobia when walking while carrying bb.. esp during raining days..

So.. all mummies.. just be cautious..

Weiting- sorry to hear wat happen.. Big hugz.. I know whatever wat we console will nt ease ur "pain" but do take care of urself.. N Ryan love u...

Hi Sandy, thanks!

TP Order:
ainsley - pink & yellow, 80
weiting - blue, 90
GG - blue n yellow, 100
L_L - blue n yellow, 100

transferred $16 to you. txn ref: 3053264398

Yeah it's really a very terrible experience, now that I'm home I'm super paranoid too... Must be really careful... The moment I closed my eyes I kept rethink bout the scene and wonder why he can just fly out of my arms...

Thanks everyone, really appreciate all the words of consolation and concern~~

Hi L_L

Alamak.. I just saw that I replied you can mix colour *faintz*.. can't mix colour hor.. paisay..

TP Order:
ainsley - pink & yellow, 80 - PAID
weiting - blue, 90 - PAID
shokel- blue n yellow, 80 - PAID
GG - blue n yellow, 100
L_L - blue n yellow, 100 - PAID

May I cook fish potota veg for morning... He took very little noon time salmon with broccoli ... He took very little also... Now prooidge aso dun want to eat n my stupid husband of mine ONI complain n complain... Sian.. I got super fed up with him anymo..
I feel bad... Beng was crying very loud n I told my stupid man that since he so clever settle beng himself... Beng must hate me for doing so... Hiaz... Sometime I feel I got the wrong man in my life.... Sobsob.....

sarah, dun cry. Today my little girl also dun eat much, then she a bit coughing... i kind of blame myself for cooking chicken porridge 3 days.. also left over porridge i will eat, hubby will not eat one -.- Then i start to wonder is it the ginger taste too strong today... Man are like tat, they are sensitive. You are right to tell him, if so clever settle ur boy himself, then i think he will appreciate you. I suggest you try to do simple pumpkin porridge, something sweeter close to fm/bm. fish potato veg is savory, so is salmon with brocolli. My gf has told me fish is a challenge, baby mostly dun like fish. So you try do vegetable(pumpkin/carrot/sweetpotato) porridge 1st, then pork/chicken porridge 2nd if u really wanna try protein. They are generally less strong in smell.

Sarah- dun b sianz!! Tink bb dun reali like fish cuz got smell.. My bb oso dun like fish n porridge n chicken.. Onli likes cereal n veg.. Hubby always like that.. They thot so easy to feed, cook n take care of bb meh?? But no worries.. They soon will understand..

miu, same lah, my girl seems to just prefer cereal, fruits & veg. Porridge with veg she still can tahan.. with chicken, like eat till xin ku like tat... with fish lagi worst.

Ivy, u try fish n chicken alr ah? U added Ginger? Any idea where to buy organic chicken? Those normal chickens we buy fr ntuc alot o hormones leh..

Genesis, mayb Jaylen teething tats y dun wana latch? Nn drinks little today oso n couldn't empty my right side n nw block again....

Ainsley, buy sakura or kampong chicken. I tried chicken and fish, chicken not so bad, fish sigh.. she hate the smell though i tot it smell nice.

Joanne!!! yes i regret feeding her so much chicken porridge, she start to have cough after 3 days of chicken porridge.. but i tot must do 3 days mah. shit man. Also TCM dun encourage fish during flu/cough as fish give phlegm too.

Ivy,

Fish... my girl love it leh.
What fish did u feed her with? N hw u cook?

I onli put in the fish n ginger when the porriage is almost 90% cook. If u cook the fish w the grain right fr the start, than the fish meat will b stiff n wn't taste gd

food topic today. Organic chix can try organic shop that sell fresh fd. Saw b4 but cannot rem where. Carrefour, great world city, dempsy. But very expensive n comes frozen. So difficult to cut n cook 4 bbs. If worry, get kampong chix n dun gv parts near neck n wings. These r plc that they inject. Sarah, dun be sad. Guys r like that. Think there r only a few xi xin hb n daddy here. Like terrence, ainsley hb n few but i cannot rem. Try simple fd 1st. Initially when i start kynan wif fish, he cried like mad. Now he like it like mad. Haha. He takes salmon, cod n threadfin now. I need help now... Any adv? I tried gv kynan formula for fun yst n today since my incident happen. Wanted to intro for fun cos my no more back up stk. But he scream n refuse like mad. Rather not drink milk at all. Now that he on 3 meals a day, more difficult as he dun feel hungry. Anyone manage to intro formula aft a fight.