(2009/12) December 2009 MTBs

ivy, icic.. the yuanhao brown rice need to cook one, or can just mix with warm milk? i know ifc gives brown rice but their menu got very little white/red meat, that's why i want to provide myself. it's always good to take fatty fish like cod fish & salmon for the omega which is good for brain development.

So far, I prepare my own food for ifc, I have yet to let my baby try the ifc food. Do you let your bb eat the ifc food?

sarah, so far fish is ok..? He took cod fish porridge the week before and was fine, so I bought more to make for purees. My intention is to mix these purees with pasta/brown rice/bb rice, as and when required. By preparing more flavours, I can mix and match so that he wouldn't get bored.

I also made blueberry/strawberry purees for dessert, but it's so sweet, that I think we will thin it with water and convert to 'juice' for him. The rest we eat as popsicles. Haha.

may: oh i see... erm, sounds nice, next time i try... cos i dint wana give my boy porridge yet, so i m lazy to prepare meat/fish n all.. mostly on cereal puree... erm, my boy also on the lean side... he is coming 7mths next wk but only ard 8kg nia.. and he is abit lengthy so even more shd be more fat... but haiz... whahahh...
me give my boy 6tbs cereal for bf and dinner, he also finished lei.. hope he can put on more weight.. on avg, i think our bb shd be drinking 800ml-1000ml milk per day.

ivy: wat is yuan hao brown rice? me buy organic brown rice , intend to let him try next mth...

Can I check w u all who using nuk teat? And is it stage 1 or stage 2?

May, thanks for the name of the aloe Vera gel, I will go take a look if I pass by...

Thanks for the avocado info, will try it later... But not sure his much to give, see how.. The leftover one can give bb again tomorrow or not advisable?

Shokel, thanks! I also just changed to stage 2 but I found that the whole teat is much bigger... The one part which bb suck.. Seems too big for Ryan to suck on and he din finish his milk thus... Dunno y leh ..

Wei Ting, if you want to buy the aloe vera hor, click on this, I buy from this lady, http://kimherbshop.blogspot.com . sometime the aloe vera is out of stock and must wait. i think is $38 though u may find me crazy, i really find its value and most important it works for my baby. Did u try the other one that i said from mustela?

May, so far i bring my own puree and cereal for IFC. The cereal that IFC use is nestle which i find it sweet, it had sugar. So i pass them organic brown rice cereal, and my own puree. Im giving them my own porridge, not going to let her take IFC porridge until later on. The IFC cook fish or chicken brown rice porridge with wolfBerries & carrots.

Shokel, yuan hao brown rice powder is organic. Use hot water or milk, no need to cook.

Eh sorry tat time who say use avent bottle got teat 4? now my dear drink 210ml, i tot teat 3 very xin ku to suck so long.

Hi Mummies/daddies..

Sorry for the late reply...

Sigh.. My ah ma admitted again.. so has been running in and out again...

Shokel, Ivy, tired_mama.. payment received with thanks....

Will submit my orders to supplier tml instead le..

Shokel.. to me
80 - 6-12M
90 - 12-18M
95 - 2yo n above..

anny.. replied you on my BP thread le.. hm.. size if base on age not as accurate as if base on size of bb.. cos some thou 6M but chubby and long... thus wearing bigger size clothes.. while some are petite.. wearing slightly smaller size clothes..

Reference guide ya..

Oh ya.. ainsley.. I have passed the shoe to my bro le.. but not too sure when he is at home.. cos now that grandma admitted again.. think he will reach home quite late..

Will arrange with him hor..

When you think can pick up from him? LEt me know..roungly your timing..

all the teething babies are giving the parents a headache from the crying!

my fat bb is teething again and i checked her mouth today. confirms our suspicion that she is a vampire. she likes to latch onto people's shoulders and arms often. noticed that the top 2 lateral incisors are popping out already. :D

decided to check again after posting. saw the lateral incisors at the bottom are popping out too. but i think the top lateral incisors will come out first.

oh no. abbey is going to be those funny kids with no front teeth. hahahaha.

ivy: oh ok, no need cook? i go ntuc must go see... at the rice dept area? hw much per pack?

weiting: ya, the teat is bigger n rounder... or u can use bk the stage 1..?

sandy: ill stick to size 90. tks!

Morning mummies, yst was so upset...i just left the room awhile thinking that my gal is asleep and she fell off the bed and got a big blue black on her forehead ...duno if shld bring to the doc coz the last time i went doc, doc only ask to monitor ....

May / Ivy, thanks
Is the PD nice and good? Supportive of breastfeeding...i tot of going to him since near my workplace , still considering ...

Sarah, welcome ☺ I am staying at woodland but my mum is at Tampines and looking after my bb so looking for PD that area. My hubby also dun do much, every decision and things abt bb is decided by me so I got to research here n there ….

Wei ting, I am using Nuk stage 2 but my gal seem to drink better with Nuk Stage 1…
Recently, I just took out Avent to try coz brought previously but she reject and now seem better with it.

my gal started biting me when latching, i scold her, pull out and lightly smack her cheek but she still continue ...now abit phobia of latching...

yuki, prob u shld just monitor bb first.. if got vomit, keep crying, reduction in appetite, raising temperature, anything abnormal, then go see doc..

my boy oso fell off the bed last wk.. luckily nothing happened..

sandy, u got any website i can see for the bb clothes u're selling? thankz!

moscate, thanks

cayenne, thanks
this is the 3rd time she fell but previously no blue black so now worry...yst her temp went up and cranky whole nite but today seem ok except for rejecting bottle
her forehead got big blue black, can we rub?

Yuki, I think ur girl is either teething or nt v hungry for milk.. Nn does tat when she's nt hungry n I wan her to drink more. Lol

Sandy, thanks ...i go get avent size 4 to try

anisley, i think her upper tooth may be coming out, recent nite keep on wake up almost every hrs ...i am dead tired ...latch her then she fall asleep ...but she only bite in the day ...esp yst...

shokel, i only manage to find it at NTUC Unity pharmacy at AMK hub, its outside NTUC fairprice, a shop by itself.

Yuki, yes he very pro breastfeeding. He always tell me, breastmilk is the best for baby. When my girl was sick, he always encourage me to give breastmilk. Unfortunately i no more breastfeeding.

moscato, teat 4 can get from anywhere, kiddypalace?

ivy, thanks
coz i am still breastfeeding, afraid PD not supportive.

yunzz, i just brought a playpen when my gal abt 6.5mths coz i duno where to place her but she end up keep on standing in it

ivy: oic... erm, i tot normal ntuc got sell.... cos i dun recall seein it when i go shop ard the rice dept.. cos tt time wana get jan white rice, look high n low for small pack but bor...

weiting: erm, i also realise ash drink better with stage 1 teat lei... maybe tonight i switch hinm bk and see if got diff...

yuki, ya.. the pd is very nice & pro-bfing.

liling, thanks for the heads up. It's just raw strawberries due to the high levels of allergen. I steamed the strawberries.. so keeping fingers crossed. This is useful to know..

Annie, ivy, may, thanks for the name of gel and link... Will go look see... I'm at the pd now waiting, cos his rashes very strange, subside a little then a lot more again.. Cycle goes on.. So decide to just bring him go see.. And he hasn't poo for 6 days. Sigh~~

Yuki And shokel, yup Ryan also drink well w stage 1 teat rather than stage 2 teat.. So maybe just leave it aside and continue using stage 1 first... Cos seriously the teat is so much bigger... Can see he quite uncomfortable...

shokel, what JAN white rice??

May, u went to amk unity to find ar? i dunno who distributor leh, i only found it at amk unity.

Wei Ting, could it be heaty?

ivy: haha, type error, its jap white rice, cos i wana mixed with brown rice for ash when i cook porridge.. as jap white rice got more nutrients compared to thai rice...
whahaha....

erm, nvr mind then, i get the FOUR LEAF baby rice.. did u try before? they got oats/barley/porridge isit?

wt: ya, maybe too big for their tiny mouth.... hahaha

shokel, ntuc got sell JAP white rice, but standard size leh. Meida-ya a lot of brands for jap white rice. I wanted to try four leaf leh, but dunno taste ok or not. U try already?

ivy: ya, i dun wana buy big pack ma.. so search high n low... hahha, in the end, nvr buy... wah, mediya nt convenient lei.. town lei.. whahah..

erm, i jus ordered from BP the four leaf, gg to collect tonight, wil let bb try then revert.. cos its 300g per pack, organix only 100g nia, few days eat finish liao... haha...

Ivy, you can get avent teat 4 from kiddypalace & dept stores as well.

i prefer to buy from dept stores, like robinson, metro, where they have 20% discount at times. Metro has 20% over the wkend, not sure if it's still on.

Anyone needs Mamil Gold Stage 2? My sil has 2 tins to sell..

She is at Tampines.. so can arrange with her if there is any East side mummies..

Let me know.

oh ya, do u all if go medela for servicin, need to bring card? cs my frd ask me, hers is second hand but unfilled warranty but no receipt to post, can anot ar?

Ivy, the pd confirm it's feng mo , the hives that u were saying.. Say apply gel externally no use, must take oral med, prescribe the zrytec again.. for allergy...