(2009/12) December 2009 MTBs

Ivy, no.. That only comes in that packaging so quite siong.. Moreover I find that ha fm tends to be v diluted, so probably in a way better for him.. Not so thick for his throat... But setback is prob hungry easily...

I also tell myself will not be distant but then just can't help but feel that.. ESP now my parents taking care of him... Sometimes the actions he show tells that he prefers them lots more than me... I mean afterall he spends really a great deal of time w them compared to me... maybe than a few more months first then see how things go at work lor. Sigh

hello....

sandy: i think i will wanna take the size for 1yr old up, shd be 90/100?

weiting: erm, tt time ash drink nan ha, i find quite thick lei.. now i switch him to mamil gold, is thinner woh... wah, urs so ex...

i also thinkin of the 1yr old bday bash... no idea yet...

shokel, i havent tried nan yet, but yah the dumex that ryan is drinking is very diluted.. but ok lah, i dont like too thick too..

Weiting, if you continue to use Dumex, you can call Dumex hotline to purchase 2 sets of 3 tins of 900g at a special price. They will deliver to u too. Let me know if you need their contact no.

Also, about the birthday venue, cos our bbies are born in Dec and usually alot of venues are booked for corporate events, so I think we should be kiasu. I want to recommend this website for bday cakes, http://www.cherylshuen.com/blog/blog4.php

As for venues, I initially wanted to book a hotel function room but later change to maybe going to Hard Rock or this restaurant at Tanglin Mall, recommended by a fren, they say this restaurant is very cosy and the site is http://www.oomphaticos.com/ but I still looking around....my house is too small to have a party.

Nice idea if we hold a party for all our babies together and we can even consider a potluck or cater food.

weiting - I also hv same worries as u. infact my baby has preferrence over helper than me liao.
my helper also knows.. thus she will "disappear" once I carry baby over... if not, baby sees her only will cry and wants her to carry!
so sad... but guess boh bian as day caregiver is her. on the happy note - when i walk away, baby also will cry/protest...

Annie, thanks.. i will let you know if i need the dumex contact.. currently the ha formula he is drinking is still considered infant formula and not the step 2 onwards kind, thus they dont do any special promo.. if i continue taking step 2 with dumex then i get contact from you..

MTDT, yah same.. ryan also sort of prefers my parents.. its quite obvious one.. but yah lor, like what u say, no choice cos its true that they spend a lot of time with him, lots more than me..

Maybe becos parents or helper spend lots of time one to one, IFC is many teachers though I can see my girl has preference on one or two of the teacher. But when she see me go n pick her up, wah she like can't wait to jump to me lol, so happy but sometimes quite tired ESP when cranky at night.

ivy/weiting - ya loh. 1-1 care is like tat. boh bian. but still feel sian.

but gd thing is overtime, when they get older, they will soon stick back to parents! :p

on a happier note - must be the day caregiver treat them gd thus they will bond with them. esp for me, since its a helper... she takes gd care of him i v happy liao. :p

annie, do u have the package price for both venues that u mentioned? which hotels were u looking at too? any idea on their pricing?

mtdt & weiting, no need to feel sian. Once they are older, they will def show preference for their parents. Just play more with them..

ivy, same here.. I duno if my bb favors any teachers but he always looks so happy to see us.

yup i am ok too, just feel sian at times.. esp when i am so tired from work, though i feel so happy seeing bb after work.. but seeing him liking my parents more just makes me feel sad, but i know.. i know that at the end of the day im the mother & the bond will not be broken.. its just the 'at times' feeling..

Oh ya dumex mummies users, i ordered fr dumex directly, they were häving promo of 2.1 kg set for step 2 at $80.80 n 2nd set at 50%off.

Hi May, I asked for Grand Copthorne (near the Great World City), Marriot Hotel and Marina Mandarin. Grand Copthorne is like $1.4k for 30 or 50 pax pple, can't rem. Marina Mandarin and Marriot about the same price. U got any idea to share w me? Did u go and see the website that I gave for the cakes idea?

annie, yah.. I saw the website. It's very nice too, but Christy gave me a very good suggestion for the cake design. I shld be engaging her service unless the taste of the cake isn't to my liking. I have checked out a few like El Toro, One Rochester, Heaven Loft, House @ Dempsey, SICC but I don't really like their food menus or the locations are too old/small. U got msn? maybe can discuss offline.

mummies, any recommendation for balloon decor packages and photographers? dunwan too exp ones..

May, yes, I got msn...u want to add....and not sure if this is good news for u, my ah lao (hub) is photographer. u add me on msn ok, [email protected] and we chat more.. maybe I can also forward what they forward to me abt the menu and pricing.

wow may and annie - seems like a big party for u gals!

Annie - ur hubby takes event pics too? how much? i also looking fopr photographer for baby's 1yo bash

Annie, May: errr I think u r probably too late for cherylshuen. She's usually fully booked... Got to be at least way before this u have to book. Aimummy already must book 9 months in advance. As for Grand Copthorne, don't think it's so cheap as what u quoted. I had my boy's full month luncheon there n it cost me about 5k for 90 pax, ex decor n cake.

Mummies who have sent their regards, I'm ok... Thx... Appreciate it...

Thanks Calamari, I spoken to Chery liao..and pending confirmation. Yes, aimummy is different cos I think she is great cos she wants to devote her time to kids too! but the grand corpthorne is quoting me $1.3-1.4k for 30pax for buffet leh.

Hi MTDT, I am not sure with my hubby charges...may be I go and ask him tonite and post the rates again.. will be a different rates for Dec mummies/babies.

christy, so nice!!!

sorry, haven't been following the thread. any mummies send their bbs to the following schools already:
1. the little neuro tree
2. shichida
3. the little gym

any feedback?
any mummies going for any trial classes? let me know? thanks!

Talking about birthday party, I did some search few weeks ago and 1 place (outdoor) that you can consider is the Bottle Tree Village/Park.
There are 2 outlets, 1 at Sembawang and another one at Yishun (near Khatib MRT station).

http://www.bottletree.com.sg

The charges for birthday parties are:
(you might need to call them again to confirm as I might got it wrong)

Small size party (less than 60 pax)
- venue: aircon dining hall rental for $200++ (but I am not sure if they partition the area to separate your area from public dining)
- you can use it for 4 hours
- Buffet lunch is charged separtely for $15++ per pax

Medium size party (less than 100 pax - not very sure though)
- venue: only non-aircon area and rental is $400++
- you can use it for 4 hours
- Buffet lunch is charged separtely for $15++ per pax

Activities available at the Bottle Tree Park (Yishun) are:
http://www.bottletree.com.sg/?cat=3

AKK…in fact I also just enquired with bottle tree today coz we have a big bulk of relatives staying in yishun…so we tot bottle tree might be convenient..they quoted me the same as what u have posted…but they told me its at a seminar rm leh…so I think shld hav privacy…I have no idea on how the seminar rm looks though…but it dun sound pretty to me haha

Wei ting- mi oso feel the same way!! Bb prefers mil than mi.. Beli sianz!! Weekend mi try to spend all my time wif him.. Oso morning before mi go work.. Sigh!!

AKK, I know this bottle tree place but all my guests are in the WEST and if I select this venue, aiyoh, they 'scold' me tooooo far. anyway this place is nice and since Janiz is near to yishun, worth giving this place a thought. As for Cheryl's cake if you go to the website again look for the pricing on the right hand corner....ok.

also, this weekend i am going to tanglin mall to see the restaurant i posted earlier...if nice, i will post some pics here ok....just sharing hope all dun mind me kpo.

yup,, like crazy hor....cakes also must book in advance....i think soon we may need to book our kids for pri sch in advance. Maybe MOE will change their policy to allow advance booking. just kidding hor.

weiting, mtdt, miumiu: dun think ur bbs can beat my boy. he simply bo-chup me when he sees me...
sigh... actually, have been wondering his devt is ok, coz most of the time, he juz bo-chup everybody. he wont get excited when he sees pple. i think tis is quite worrying, as i think he's juz too 'cool' for my comfort. :s

Linglee, when was your boy born? Mine early dec, but she is only more conscious of me about 2-3 weeks, will smile n make noise when she wants me to carry. Did your pd do assessment during his last 6-in-1 jab? Did he respond to the pd? Any stranger anxiety if someone else carries him?

Hi mummies I need help... My boy has this rashes/spots/patches on his body and back... Any idea what that is and caused by what? Abit appeared yesterday morning and today became worse...

I took a picture but duno how to upload here using iPhone leh... Can't seem to upload

wei ting : might be food allergy? my boy kena small spots then turn into red patches the next day.. that was after he sucked on some teething rusks..

Sandy, red patch is behind at the back... Not really feng mo leh... Luwen, but I Neva give Ryan any new food leh, so what u do w the patch? My mum apply lotion n powder din seem to help... Tml she bring him see doc... But in d meantime dunno if anything can help subside

My bb.. thou taken care by MIL.. but she is so excited to see me everyday... whenever I am home...

Will cry if I walk away.. so I guess is really individual's bb ba

wei ting.. feng mo can be anywhere de.. cos back is where they lie down most.. and perspire..

You have calamile lotion.. (think I spell wrongly) can apply that to soothe the patch

Weiting, if a bit appeared yesterday and more appeared today, shouldn't be 'feng mo' cos feng mo spreads very fast. Both me and my gal got it before. For feng mo, can apply calamine lotion. But if it's eczema, need steroid cream from dr. Can also try calendula cream if it's mild. If it's heat rash, calendula cream or heat rash powder (buy from medical hall, it is in 1 tub, golden in colour) can help. Best to avoid scented lotions, powder etc.

Ok thanks Pauline and sandy, will see how again tml .. Bb went to zzz Liao... Oh maybe the powder my mum
Helped to apply made it worse since that's what u said... Gould hVe stocked up the calendula cream, seems to be quite handy...

hello....

sandy: erm, size 90 for 1 yr and older? ok, let me knw when preorder goes thru...

weiting: sounds like rash lei... erm, calendula cream, im a big fan! hahha... i stock up also... u wan, i can pass u one 1st?

weiting i went pd and she gaf antihastamine. but if he never try new food then shouldnt be allergy. mayb heat rash?

Shokel, the cream can be used for what purposes? U got extra? K if I reallly need I let u know. If not I can go buy. No worries...

Luwen, me oso not v sure whether food or heat, but cos food dun remember giving any new stuff.. Yup anyway my mum say bring him to see doc tml so shall see how things go.. Hope ok...

Thanks to all of u!!

Panda reporting...... Sleepless nights past few nights. woke up every hr I think. Lost count..

I think nn teething again. Redness detected on her upper gum. Bite anything n everything. My hand, her hand, my shoulder, my neckbone, anything tat she grabs. whine n hold her ear n cheek. Like so poor thing.

Babies who r teething oso like this everytime when teeth gg to sprout? Super tired~

hey ivy thanks for voting! =)

mummies can help to vote also? many thanks ! =) can go to www.hisenting.com they have a link.. can stand a chance to win 500 dollars!

weiting .. u using mamil is it ? ya they have a special offer now.. and dont be sad.. children will always come back to us hahah.. act i also a bit worried.. nowadays i come back so late after work.. at most spend like 30 mins every day with my girl.. but i think it is true.. the bond cannot be broken

Hi mummies, hope everyone is coping well.. been busy with work so seldom log in nowadays... btw any mummies send their kid to little skool house before?? They just set up a new one at Tampines very near my workplace so thinking to send Daphne in when she's 18mth old, so any advise?

morning.. skies now machiam in the evening like that, so dark.. wish im at home sleeping..

ainsley, dont think its everytime teething like that, will die sia.. but i think the upper 2 also painful one.. i suspect ryan's upper teeth also erupting soon, but nothing yet as well when i touched

faith, im still using the step 1 formula, the HA one.. it's mamex gold.. pd advise take till 12 months..

Sharon, i have a few col sending their kid to little skool house at AMK...when i enquiry ..the waiting list have 100+ over ...i am also thinking of the outlet at tampines since near my mum plc ...

btw the last time did someone mentioned abt going to the PD at united square? any feedback coz i drop by yst and the nurse seem quite friendly