(2009/12) December 2009 MTBs

Yuki,
Maybe I was lucky that the crowd wasn't that much. Maybe those who waited for more than an hour went during the peak hours, e.g. Sat morning. I don't think we went for Hep B 3rd dose yet. Sorry ah, I got bad memory n don't hv money sense too, the injection that we had could range from $100-$200, depending on the mix/combination. Some can be taken on the same day, e.g. Hep B with 6in1, so I dun really recall how much exactly is that. But their pricing is reasonable. I could see the difference/savings against the one we went earlier.

Appt ah, Sorry, I shld be more precise. So far we down only for jab (except 1st visit). And each jab appt was fixed from our last visit. That being said, our first visit was actually a walk in, and we were really lucky then, only 1 family in the queue and we did it within minutes. That was when our akk was not feeling well. That was near their closing time. But hor, we nvr see such "emptiness" in the clinic again till date (we tend to be there near their Sat afternoon closing hours).

Sandy,
No prob for me.

Ainsley, icic .. thanks ...i will give them a call to chk and confirm

AKK, thanks for the information, i will check out with the clinic :p

ic...ains...i also cant find but u can roughly see the 'white head' when u squeeze hard. gonna pricked that if not it will always gets stuck inside...try ah...

manunited..
can...i'm using the 1st teeth toothpaste and hand towel to clean glenden's gum and 2 pearlies.
no need to clean off de. its edible. they will love it.
My #1 still using this brand of paste, he doesnt like the rest.

May...ME!
the price is ard $150over. they also charged for artistic fee. but Their cakes are yummy though, like their lychee martini, orange/chocolate flavour.

Yeah luwen...your reyes very fair like u...and he got long hair, thats why always kena mistook as galgal. hehe.

shryn.. is the artistic fee included in the $150? how many kg is the cake? I wanna make one based on Shrek cartoon characters cos my bb loves Gin Gin, the gingerbreadman

Roger, lynn answer u for me. Not confusing lah, i suppose to be edd 2nd week 12 /12, end up deliver 1st week 06/12. Lynn high five haha.

So did any baby will grab ur hair and put in mouth ar?

Luwen, what the course u bring reyes, i wanna find course but been so busy to find out and so hard to keep track what u all post here.

Ivy, my bb pull hair n 'eat' too.. But isn't it a natural thing? Babies will put things inside their mouth. He's been at it eversince he knows how to grab

May, ok then its i think too much haha. Cos one day my hubby say she literally crawl out of mat, and looking at the floor, picking something. Then we realise her eye sight so good, actually saw my hair on the floor, crawl towards it to grab it and put in mouth...

Then my hubby say, u see, she so obsess with u -.- (cos recently he buay tahan when she cranky, only want me to carry and no one else)

Hi Sandy, usually the length & width for 85 90 95. So we can agar agar buy what size for say 12-18 mths time.

Oh...actually.. when size of the clothes indicate as 80, 90, 95.. means the height / length of the bb.. in this case will be more accurate than base on the age... cos some bb are petite.. and some are chubby..

No problem.. will check whether supplier can provide measurement bo..

wah! so many post since yest! I brought my baby for hep B third dose yest, but she's only 65cm long and 8.19 kg. A bit short for her being 7 months 16 days old but nurse said her height is on 50th percentile.

roxy: I tried google it but can't find the 15% discount code for RL polo.

My baby also getting naughtier each day, cos when drop her toy , she will cry or scream loudly...

Ivy, your hubby sounds jealous. Haha

regarding dimensions, they use 80,90 etc in japan too. 80 means for 12 to 18mth, 90 for 18 to 24mth and 95 for 2yr old onwards. These numbers are for estimation based on babies' height. They have table rulers in the baby rooms to measure height in japan, maybe cos japs r more into finer details.

wah.. so tall? most 1yr olds i met are abt 70++cm. Anyway, I did this mapping based on Gap USA & Gap Japan clothes.

anyone saw the news about the 2yr old girl in China who is 40kg???

MAy. the price differ for the cake. SO better to call them and check out. I think 3 tier minimum at least 3kg and above.
Search for pine garden from the web and it can lead u to the contact. Btw I don see that gingerbread design from there before. Think better for u to call and ask.

For mommies who are planning for their precious 1 year old birthday celebration, let's create a memorable, splendid and amazing time for them, friends and family with delicious cake that is not just pleasing your taste bud but give visual feast as well.

Customised cake/ cakepops/ cupcakes for celebration.
www.cforcupcakes.com
email: [email protected]

4293512.jpg

4293513.jpg

C

If anyone need raincoat for our older kids.. let me know.. cos I am bringing in disney ones.. but quite a fair bit of designs.. so won't post here le..

Hi Janiz and Sandy,

Many thanks! so keep me in mind if you have any celebration coming up ya!
all the cakes is one and only, so it is just for you.

My favorite is actually to build cakes for the kids, the appreciation from them is just worth sleeping at wee time in morning. Their eyes just POPPED! very cute

I dun tink we gonna have a celebration where we invite ppl over. Just our own close family cos if I gonna celebrate like full mth, mil will invite whole kampong!

ivy: ok ok. confusion cleared!

we were planning to go on vacation in nov and come back in dec. then i realise it would be quite near to bb bday so i was asking my wife how to celebrate. she asked me for ideas and i suggested macdonalds. hahaha.

ivy, H.A formula is the hypo-allergic formula.. that time when ryan was hospitalized, after that pd asked me to let him take that formula instead of the normal fm.. but she asked me to take dumex mamex one.. damn ex lor.. but no choice.. recently went back for jab, ask pd must take till when, he say about 1 year..

Wei Ting, are u sure Dumex is ex? I am currently using this and just switch to Abbott similiac which is more costly. i like the Dumex very much and bb no problem having this but my hubby suggest to change to similiac due to manufacturing location. Dumex is in msia and similiac is in spore. Anyway both brands are fine with my baby. Also, Dumex dun give baby sample in children's clinic. The nurse at my PD clinic, very nice, always want to give me sample but all buay gum me!

Oh yes, I am a kiasu mother and already looking around for venue for birthday. If you google search cheryl shuen blog, u will see all her creation. see till giddy giddy, dun know what theme u will want.

WeiTing, you mean dumex mamil gold?? Nan Ha is about same price as enfapro, which im using enfapro. My PD gave me dumex mamil gold, then enyu dun seems to like, S26 seems very thick, enfapro she seems ok, but sometimes morning feed throw up dunno is it the milk or just that she is not well. So dunno wanna try Nan Ha pro 2 or not.

May, i wanna do a bash but decided agst it cos mil sure invite all her kampong of ppl like bb manyue. Seriously, there all just wanna go there for mj... I m nt happy cos i had to cut on inviting my frens to accomodate the crowd n do 3 rounds. Super tired......

1st bday bash- I shd also be doing. Did for my no1 thus needs to be fair for no2! Haha. Maybe will hold at some indoor playground as there wld be more 4yo kids (no1 frens! Haha)

Cake-can try patassier. Yummy! Pine gardens yummy too. They actually can customise ur cake but their website dun show much details

MTDT, I should be doing a birthday bash for no. 2 too cos I did it for no. 1. But hubby is not keen cos he does not like entertaining. Wondering if I should combine no. 1 and no. 2's birthday cos one falls on 2 Dec, the other on 22 Jan. But like not very fair to no. 2 hor? :p

Me also plannin my girl bday! Her bday falls on xmas eve, i scared will hav difficulty bookin a place. Any recommendation? Best if its cheap n at a convenient location hehe

firipy, mahjong?? that sounds very off.. i did 2 rounds for manyue, was also super tired but at least 95% were friends. hehe.. so still quite fun

annie, have u checked out any venue yet?

janiz, i know what u mean.. my baby's bday fall on xmas day! but we will be going for a trip, so got excuse to bring the party 1 week earlier.

Annie, ivy.. Mine is dumex mamex gold ha.. 2 x 400g at $40.80.. I find it quite ex leh, moreover Ryan finish 1 tin within 3 days..

Janiz, Ryan is Also born on Xmas eve .. Lol~~ I should be planning bday party for him too but no ideas yet... The other time we were suggesting organizing one bash for all babies right? Quite tough to plan but I'm sure it will be fun!!

So busy w work these few days that I feel bb distant from me .. Sigh...

Weiting, they dun sell in 900g? weiting baby wont be distant from u one, mother will always be mother. Sometimes i wish she can accept terence to carry her when cranky haha, very back ache leh, no matter how equal time we spend with her, she cranky will only want me...