(2009/12) December 2009 MTBs

carol, where are u working? me arranging with ains how to get the choco from her...maybe pass to u and i get from u if you work in town area.

hhahahaa......aiyo, i work at ulu place, clementi...when u going orchard? wkdays? i can meet u after work at maybe 6p.m (earliest i can reach orchard)....

carol, can i ask ains to pass my choco to u on mon..then one of the wkdays nite will go your place to collect? me staying in amk so nearer to go your place? is this ok for u?

especially point no.5, about the survival benefits. for now i wont complain liao hehee....but cant promise if her nonsense start again keke..

hahahaa....think i will go your house on tues or wednes...is it easy to go by public transport? then i can go directly after work..dun want to wait for hubby to send me cos sometimes he works late...

later i pm u my contact ya...thks...

ains, my colleagues were juz talking abt the chocs. they were abt to leave the office & head for TM. i told them it's sold out! they found it so unbelievable. haha.
anyway, i told them they can go & try their luck. :p

ainsley, lucky u went early....unbelievable.. i dint know they ever hv this during hokkaido fair..maybe all within 1st few hrs sold out, so by the time i aware of such fair, no more already.
I will tt the $ to u after work today k..will inform u via sms later.

Thks ains & carol.

Anyone encounter children of this age keep on couching, even after see the doctor twice and perscribe with antiboyotic and couch mixture. The couching still carry on and no improvement and it last till today is more than 1 months few days.

Please advises.

Mu, ya lor. Lucky I was ther early.. When it was my turn, left 7 boxes of 24 pieces whit choco. N The v last box of mix flavour was given up by another customer n I grabbed it. Phoebe said wana try. Hehe.. Gt another kind, limit 1 per customer. 6 pieces, $18+! I nv try b4 bt queue so long Liao then buy lor. Phoebe said she wana try tat oso. Lol..

I duno hw long these 3 boxes can last. Haha. My mum said one box per day lor. Haha. gtta hide them b4 it's gone.

Bt my mum said she it in hk oso. She's gg bk nxt month. Can ask her brg bk.

sandy, re baby biscuits/ teething

jus now i let my boy try bellamy totthie pegs.. dunno why he was ok to suck on it and lil bits came out in his mouth to eat.. 10 mins later.. took it out of his mouth and cried loudly and refused it... he seldom refused food to this extent.. i was , er hem, amused.. =p

thnen he threw it on the floor..

Mummies, I need help. Any ID or contractor to recommend? Mainly to do project managment, some simple reno. Only i slightly major thing which is to half half my kitchen wall.

I also need contacts for good CL.

Please PM me cos i really cant catch up with the thread liao..

Tks.

Ainsley
Can u keep the chocolate for carol Hse gathering haha... M

Carol
My enyu might hv fever when go ur Hse is it ok?? Cos Friday she doing her final 6-in-1 with dr Ong leh. U all no scare if she fever oki. Got nurse to scan bb or not like IFC haha. They very strict now 1 day scan fever dunno how many times.

ainsley, never try b4,but heard alot rave bout it hehee..mus b good de hor....since u buying so ask u tompang ma hehee..

ivy,the gathering is sat le,nt fri wor.

angelbaby, probably, i wun b giving my boy the jab till he's 1 yr old.
heartache to see him being prick monthly. :`(

carol,
ya i know sat, but usually the Jab fever will start night time onwards, so dunno sat will kanna or not. But i wanna come. bring what ar?

Ainsley bring chocolates!

Ivy, haha. I duno if it can last till nxt week ant. nw alr half box gone....n my sis is nt even bk yet! Lol.. Bt alr gt mummy asking if nn wearing dumbo. Keke..

wah... readin the post make me lau nua lei.... me also love choc! so far, i always eat godiva nia and royce, nvr try hokkai ones before!! erm... even i go japan, i also nvr try.. piangz.. shd hve knw it earlier...
ains: i saw ur FB pics lor, me droolin liao... must go 7-11 anyhow buy a choc to satisfy my craving 1st.. shitz!!!

carol: u give bb porridge, u cook till mee mee* or u got blend it? u use brown rice?

Happyface u mean coughin is it??

U can try TCM call yu guo. In may my boy keep on coughin on off still cannot recover so I try TCM. Nw he's ok le....

Juz nw go buy the pigeon round round biscuits u all talkin abt my boy really enjoy at cold storage, he really enjoy it! But the thing is he lazy to take the biscuit n want me to feed him! Hai! Really lazy boy!

Btw cold storage got quite a variety of organix products eg cereal, teething biscuits, purée but think flavour quite limited leh...

shoke;,
haha me too lor, read ainsley posting make me craving for choc lor:p

btw the porridge i cook for 30min like tat boil den medium fire,nt too mee mee cos my gal dun like watery typr. can still see abit broken grains type. i alternate wiv the brown rice powder.my friend say can mix both too,but i lazy lor..no nid so ma fan to blend....last time i tot nid to blend too but now my gal 7mth liao,dun wan make too watery for her,if not she lazy to chew nxt time. my gal still bo gay hor,but i got add fish n egg yolk inside the congee liao.she loves it lor...everytime will bang on the table ask me to hurry up wiv the nxt scoop hehee...

genesis,
chloe oso lazy to take herself. i gave her the happy bellies yorgurt drops. v nice le. i like it too. i feed her den feed myself hahaa...mostly is i eat wan..

carol: oic.. okok, me wana try give him porridge next mth , so was thinkin if i shd buy a thermal cooker or pressure cooker to make the porridge ... or rather use slow cooker... erm, wah, fish n egg yolk sounds nice!!!!
haahha.. my boy also, finished his cereal n keep fussin, wantin more .... hahaha..somemore i increase to 3tbs instead of 2 lor... so greedy.. hehehe...

gene: which cold storage u tokin abt? nt all cold storage got hor..?

shokel noo nid use slow cooker or pressure cooker, cos our baby eat v little oni. i cook 1tbs of rice each time oni. den after put in the ingredients will b alot le. normally 1tbs will hav 1 full bowl of congee....the pigeon green colour bowl,minus the ingredient.

carol: ya lor... i got think of tt too... only eat little nia.. so dun waste $$.... but sometimes can cook soup or wat in the mornin then go out, at night come home got soup to drink ... whahahaha... jus another excuse for shoppin! hehhehe....

now chloe take 2 solids a day?

ainsley.. noted.. will check in 2days hor... hm.. east side again ya... need to check with hb.. if gg to visit my ah ma again.. will try to go over..
. then can pass you the shoe.. and meet all mummies n BABIES.. hehehe

skinneybeenie.. oh.. maybe he is thirsty... sigh... one thing for mummies will be.. when bb is in us.. can't wait to deliver.. deliver liao.. an infant.. can't talk.. walk... can't wait for them to grow up... grow up liao... hoping they are still in our tummy.. hahaha....

yunzz my boy a mth ago abt 8.6kg. Now.... ???? Hehe. I only noe carry him wif 1 hand already cannot tahan. Winter wear, i hv some thick long sleeve clothes. When the time nearer, u let me kniw. Can lend to u if useful for ur trip. Dun buy too much cos wear 1 time can keep le.

Ainsley, i suppose no more chocolate le hor. Miss the day post. That chocolate really yummy leh.

Carol hse gathering at 5pm nx sat right? Me shd be able to unless last min hv something urgent. But anyone bringing the elder child? I will bring my no 1 along can? But he can be quite a terror leh.

Lileen, ya, no more white lover le. It's actually sold out within 2 hrs..
The gathering is fr 2-5pm..

Sandy, this time nt east le, Balestier.. I nv watch world cup at all but heard tat this yr is quite a disappointment?

ainsley, my colleagues told me yesterday the choc oos, but today will hve some more, but ltd stock.
so, mayb the queue will start @ 8am??? haha...

weiting, i hve pm u.

Ling lee, really? I tot I heard them say wun restock. Haha.. Then faster go go go n queue. It will b gone in a hr or 2. Lol...

ivy, So sian, waking up every 2 hrly. Tried nt to latch her bt carry her awhile and put her down. She is ok la with carrying bt so tired gtta stand up, walk every 2 hrly! Then I latch her ard 4 or 5 I oso forgt... She didn't wan to be put down.. Wan carry. =_=' aiyo, wat exactly woke her up so often?

ains: ya lor. tt's wat they said. anyway, i tot i saw the choc in one of the ntuc express outlets in exxonmobil. will chk it out later to double confirm. hahah... if indeed it's the same, then dun nd to queue le... ;p

ains, come to think of it, prob they r releasing ltd qty per day. so, mayb the stock for yesterday was oos, but today will hve some more?

Ling lee, wat?!! They sell at ntuc??!! Lol.. Bt my mum said she saw in hk. So she will help me brg bk nxt mth when she goes bk for my grandma birthday..

ains, not ntuc, it's ntuc express outlet in the petrol kiosk.
tot i saw it there some time back, but didnt take a close look, so mayb could b those 'imitation' which has a similar packaging & name lah.
will chk it out when i go & fill up petrol the nxt time round.

u not bringing nn to see her great-grandma?

Linglee, I gg bk nxt yr, cny for visiting. By the time she one yr old le mah. Nw she too troublesome Liao. Think it would b a disaster to gt her to b gd in plane for 3.5 hrs. Lol