(2009/12) December 2009 MTBs

Since yst I start having stomach pain & at my csect wound. Today there is blood in my poo (sorry sound disgusting). Shld I c a gynae or normal GP ? Anyone experience this before?

can't post on forum the last few days.. dunno whats wrong..

my girl ah, can't catch hold of her.. keep crawling here and there...headache man..
then like to stand at the cot and do bungy jump (let go of her hands and fall backwards)... always got to keep watch of her..

the playmat hor.. now she keep crawling out of it liao.. so a bit no use.. but i will still lay on the floor and catch her back, coz the floor tiles cold cold.. and i placed all her toys inside the playmat, else put on the floor dirty leh.. keke..

sandy, the pic of the cardigan looks good, are the actual item's material thick?

yuki.. blood is in your poo ya.. hm.. think you go and see GP first.. unless the pain/blood is coming from the wounds.. then you have to go back to gynae..

ya.. crawling about liao.. but she can't really sit still yet leh... still need some support.. and she don't like to sit still at one place...
so both me and my hubby very busy catching her about..

jaclee, ur gal so adventurous,like to bungee jump.:p my gal oso keep crawling out of the mat, so tiring to keep pulling her back hor..but tats part of how dey learn to crawl, so have to keep an eye all the time le........

jenny,
if use prk rib to cook for baby won't be too oily meh? so far i only gave my gal fish,haven started on other meat yet.btw if we giv chix and pork,which part is most suitable for our babies?

sandy, thanks ...maybe i c GP first better ...

my mum just told me that my gal fell from the bed today
she say she duno hw she fall but when she saw ...my gal already on the floor crying ...now so worrying ...she seem to eat and drink normal ...juz brought her to c the doc

wow talking abt crawling, my boy maybe too heavy. So cannot crawl yet. Not even frogging. He also cannot hold n stand himself. Guess he is one of the slower bb. Hehe. Food, recently started adding fish n meat to his porridge already n he already eating 3 meals. Pork if want less oily n juz to cook stock, can use pork loin. Very sweet n not oily but more exp. Other option is muscle. But muscle hv some oil at the surface. So muz trim. These 2 meat not oily. If want to eat in future then fillet or chinese we call mei rou. Softer n not oily. Ckn if cook stock use ckn breast. Not oily n better taste n smell.

lileen,
normal, bigger baby will take longer time, but they will all reach the same milestones eventually.

Food wise enyu is very slow, only cereal and pumpkin, pear, avocado, banana. We stop giving her cereal for awhile when she was sick.

Ivy, think u can ask your IFC to feed yuyu porridge when she's better. I've call my IFC to feed Jaylen liao....

Seems most of bb are quite mobile n can stand, teethin too. for Jaylen he juz can turn 360 degrees no signs of standin n teethin...hmmm....

Sorry to interrupt.

I have the following to let go as my baby is now too big for them.
They are all unopened packs.

1) Huggies Pull ups M42 --- $12 (1 pack)
2) Huggies Little Swimmers S 12 --- $12 (1 pack)

Self collection in SengKang.

Interested parties, please PM me. Thank you!

Forum down for a few days. :p

I haven't started porridge for Raelynn yet. She's finished 1 box of organix rice cereal and 1 tin of happy bellies brown rice cereal though. For puree, only tried apple and butternet squash so far. She's been waking up earlier and earlier in the nights. Don't know why. A bit afraid to add in more changes now. :p

Lileen n genesis,
how big r your bb?
My bb also on the big side. I tink he is about 9.5kg and 72cm. Still can't sit by himself and no signs of crawling.

I fed my bb pigeon biscuits. Now isetan got 20% off.
My bb loves it! He finished it very fast. I was sook scared tathe choke.

Cala,
wic cold storage did u see the organix cereal?
I went to taka cod storage yest abd can't find.
Ended up buying bellamy brand. Is it good ar?

Lileen n genesis,
how big r your bb?
My bb also on the big side. I tink he is about 9.5kg and 72cm. Still can't sit by himself and no signs of crawling.

I fed my bb pigeon biscuits. Now isetan got 20% off.
My bb loves it! He finished it very fast. I was soo scared tat he choke.

Cala,
wic cold storage did u see the organix cereal?
I went to taka cod storage yest abd can't find.
Ended up buying bellamy brand. Is it good ar?

yunzz, my son oso on the big size side, juz turned 6mths a few days ago, think oso abt 9+kg.
& he hasnt even flip!!! let alone sit by himself, or even crawl.

oh yes, mummies in east, anyone has loose pieces of 'm' size disposable swim diapers to let go?
bringing my boy to the pool.

as we r oni bringing him to the pool once in a blue moon, getting one whole pack would b a waste.

yunzz: I saw the Organix cereal at the West Coast Plaza Cold Storage. Bellamy cereals are also quite good.

Btw can we feed our babies with the Pigeon snacks even though they are toothless? My bb still no teeth leh ahahah. I stocked up many of those snacks during the Robs sale but no chance to take it out for him to eat yet.

Just brought him to the PD for his 6 months jab and rotarex 2 days ago. Heng no fever. Baby not too big nor too small...8kg and 70cm
But PD say weight gain will be slower from now onwards.

wei ting: PIgeon brand has vegetable balls, fish biscuits etc. Many many varieties man. I see until blur and bought most of them. Cos last time when my girl was younger, she loves most of them.

Yunzz, my bb same size as urs..cannot sit unsupported for very long yet. Started crawling but I very scared he hit his head when he crawls from mat to the floor.

Still scratching head what to do!

thks calamari! but like what u have mentioned, if ryan now has 2 lower teeth, not fully developed yet, can feed him such stuff? how about the teething rusks? can also give him?

weiting: at least yours got teeth hehe. I think can feed him one and try? I find some teething rusks too long, scared choking hazard.

Re: pool
wah u all so fast bring to pool ah? My PD said bring only about 9 months to 12 months old cos of the chlorine and germs in the pool which are no good for bb at this age.

great calamari, i buy 1 to try! cos im kinda confused, dunno when to start.. i got one sample pack of teething rusks.. shall give him at a later stage then...

long long time didn't come in liao... super tired.... Check with you all , you bring bb to swim le ma? as in baby pool not those at home or hua xia kind? thinking of bring baby to swim this weekend just bought a swimming costume for her when shopping at suntec tec last week, do we have to let baby wear the swim diaper inside the swimming costume? or just the swim suit will do? if we wear the diaper in case bb poo poo inside won't come out right?

I scared bb poo poo inside the pool without warning leh.

yun - bb can eat peigon biscuit liao ah.. then i go buy and let her try.

so far mine only eat the rice rusks from the brand mamaboabei and she love it, can finish very fast.

Morning Mummies/Daddies..

I was also tempted to give teething rusk to my bo geh bb hehehe... and also the gerber biscuit.. think might give her this weekend when we are out as snack hehehe

i also bought the pigeon snacks.. bought the one that is longish rectangular one. coz scared small piece she will choke if we are not watching, and thats the only one can start from 6mths, the rest must be 7 mths onwards. when we bought that time, she only just passed 6 mths. :p

even then, must watch her, coz the biscuit softens as she lick or "bite".. then one small piece will be left dangling.. so got to break it off, so that she don't swallow that piece..

go buy go buy..! very fun when i see her experiencing the first few bites.. she shivers as she taste them.. hee..

i taste the biscuit before, no much taste, so still ok IMO. coz i try not to let bb eat too saltish or too heavy taste food, else next time scared she picky about food...
maybe more experienced mummies can share how not to let bb be picky about food.. keke.. i only based on my own experience as last time my mum only exposed me to porridge and porridge.. no chance to eat outside food, and also no chance to pick .. maybe its the upbringing also.. hehe..

ainsley, really?? the original white lover brand? cos so far hokkaido fair, never bring in this brand leh...u confirm? i also want!!!!!!!!!!!

later u post the price ok....

manunited, yes.. confirm got the chocolate cos i received the mailer.. hahaha but no time to go down tamp mall to look see...

Mu, ya, the original one.. Lol.. 12 pieces is $18.++ 24 pieces one I forgt. I nw on the way there le. Ltr post again.. Keke. Bt u wan, must grab fast. Tat time taka also gt bt oos v fast..

ainsley, then u help me buy leh...i go take from u over the weekend...

got white col 1? i prefer the white than choco leh...

Live at tm!! I tot I m alr v early.. Super alot of ppl alr lor. The queue for white lover goes fr escalator to singtel!!! One customer limited to 5 boxes only!! Argh..

hahahhaa...aiyo..ainsley, i still thinking to ask u buy for me!...haiz.....how muhc is the 24pcs? got white chocolate flavour?

weiting/ anny,
the pigeon biscuits are for 6mths and above...bb can hold and lick/ bite.. it melts easily...so when bb lick/ bite, it will melt and bb wun choke.. u can go get it! it's really fun to see bb eating... my bb was angry when he finished it!! he throw temper lor, so i gave him a second piece..hahha..

Cala,
the biscuits will melt when they lick/suck lor...so can give even if toothless. beware of the expriy date hor...since u say u bought some time ago.

i agree with cala, not good to bring bb to public pool so young lor..i read that the chlorine is not good for their respiratory..advisable to only bring at least above 1 yr old..

Mu, nn with me.. Lol. My hb oso said tat. Ltr I ask her. Haha.. The ppl really crazy man.. Duno wT time they started queuing..