(2009/12) December 2009 MTBs

sandy my boy 7+ months le but no signs of teeth..

when he was abt 6 months old he had a lot of problems sleeping, i thought he was teething, but it was not.. till now nothing..

oh well i will enjoy his bo geh appearance b4 the teeth come..

Wow, some bbies got teeth already?! Mine still no where in sight..though he keeps chewing my hand...still waiting

Afternoon mummies and daddies 

My gal is on milk strike , now she only drink 30-50ml …. But whenever latch she seem very hungry 
I just started my gal on cereal, brown rice and porridge but she seem to have diarrhoea whenever I gave her cereal , could it be not suitable?

Feel so sick and tired of work … boss keep loading and loading me with work and expect me to work late and back at hm I am handling baby and all household chores alone….I really feel like tendering and be a SAHM for the time being but hubby against it and he only cared abt his games
Everyday seem like hardly any rest …Sorry just feel like ranting …

Jenny,
oh, I'm looking for books actually, but more towards those short stories, super thin ones, with stories like 3 little pigs etc. I saw some at certain shop selling at $3.5 or so. I am searching for cheaper buys if they have a set of 20 storeis or so.

that thread does not seem to have these. or do u suggest any book in there that is short and sweet? =)

yuki, it's not easy to be a SAHM...

but i think it is much harder to be a FTWM who does everything by herself.. give yourself some credit.. you're handling a lot.. and you are doing well..

but totally agree.. singapore working culture in general not friendly to mothers..

ainsley: I only saw the wholegrain rice, not the other flavours.

mushloom: my PIS is a local set. Overseas set can bring there for servicing but I think double the price.

canopyhaze, which cereal is good from Healthy Time? I tot of trying coz tried Nestle but my gal kept having stomachache

skinneybeenie , my gal also super active nowaday since she started crawling ...place her on the bed then crawl everywhere ... this week her crawling become like hopping ...like frog positon then jump ,..yst hit her head on the bedframe so heart pain ....

Sandy, my gal also no teeth at the moment, she started drooling since 4 mth but till now no sign of any teeth

yuki, the frog position is my boy's sleep time routine.. haha he'll frog himself to sleep.. wake up in middle of sleep, he will frog too.. maybe trying to rock himself..

try not to put on bed since now so active...

AKK: I saw from the other bp seller list, the cheapest is $3.30. Dun hav anything cheaper... $3.30 ones are the short stories like 3 little pigs, little red riding hood from ladybird.The list below are those of $3.30 each:

Rumpelstiltskin 4+ yrs 3.30
The Three Little Pigs 4+ yrs 3.30
The Three Billy Goats Gruff 4+yrs 3.30
Little Red Riding Hood 4+ yrs 3.30
Sleeping Beauty 4+ yrs 3.30
Jack and the Beanstalk 4+ yrs 3.30
Goldilocks and the Three Bears 3.30

skinneybeenie,
oh, that's a good idea. but wait a min, hmm.. i might end up in heavy fine cos our akk tend to "destroy" everything that he laid his hands on. ytd just gave him to hv a feel or a small booklet n he's like can't wait to rip it apart. ha..

hi five yuki!! I also have a hopping frog at home!! Someimes quite scary the way they frog position and swing swing to leap forward!!

What cereal u feed ur bb? Usually cereal should be ok..

Jenny,
oh! so that's the market rate. hehe.. can u share the other bp link also? i'm quite interested on those titles. thx thx.

skinneybeenie, yap not easy to be SAHM ....u r SAHM?
I was hoping to get a part time job so can spend more time with bb and also continue working but seem not much option ard.
I duno how long I can take it …really hard to juggle between both
Yap boss not understanding and feel that since I took 4mths maternity leave so got to work double to repay back and worse of all they wrote not so good for my apprecial and told me coz I was away 4mth so a lot work not complete for the period 

GG, dun worry.. my boy has been frogging since 5.5 mths so now almost 2 months of frogging... never saw him go further than a few cm.. haha..

yuki, that's really unfair. yah i resigned on the 2nd day of work cuz i miss my baby too much.. actually i enjoy feeding him jus b4 i go to sleep cuz hes v sleepy and drowsy and jus curl up with me.. usually he is kicking all over the place.. once even kicked his own head... so dumb right.. haha..

if u do part time, ur parents or PIL help u take care then may be workable.. but if u send to IFC half day rate and full day rate after subsidy is the same so not worth it.. thats why i quit too..

GG, hi five :p yap sometime she can crawl ard then suddenly hop non-stop ….she away frog position then aim and leap …sometime so scary …when I stop her then she get angry and try to force her way back…

I fed my bb with Nestle rice cereal.

Skinneybeenie, tat good he can frog himself to sleep …….so cute
I duno where else to place her …tot of getting the mat …nowaday if I am alone with her ….dun dare to leave her off my sight.
U plan to go back work when ur bb older or be SAHM all the way …? Ur hubby supportive? Mine seem so scare that I tender
If I do part-time, will get my mum to help me or maybe nanny ….duno think will send to IFC.
I tot of looking ard for child care , heard from a lot of my colleague that they waited for 0.5 yrs -1 yrs for a place.

yuki, get a mat loh, safer.. i also try to watch my baby as much as i can but sometimes to need to go toilet .. haha.. hubby said want to get gate for his room because my boy keeps coming out.

but no guarantee they'll stay on mat.. mine keeps coming onto the floor.. headache!!

my hubby is the one who asked me to be a SAHM. so far 1st month ok.. expenses under control

i think last month still save a few hundred bucks after all expenses and insurance

for yuki, yah for infantcare i booked a place for my boy at end of 1st trimester. in the end he only went 2 days we took him out already. haha

skinneybeenie (skinneybeenie): ya i just received their email. wason also got 6% cash rebate for posb everyday card from tm till 5th july.

skinneybeenie (skinneybeenie) : ya i did try before but u cannot put any seasoning in the soup. My mum says it's nutritional.

Sandy Poh (sandy_poh) : ya. my mum says as i started solids for my gal late cos just started 1 week ago, so no teeth yet.

yup jenny, din put any salt or seasoning, not even oil.. :D

but my soup contains tomatos, old cucumber and garlic too.. when i scooped the soup, i didn't scoop these stuff. is this ok?

jenny, not so many things to buy from watsons for me cuz i stock up on toiletries from chinatown, much cheaper :D

but u have lots of lobangs man!!

skinneybeenie (skinneybeenie): ya of course can. anyway u can try to make carrots, potato and porkrib soup. then can mash the potato and carrot to put in the porridge. This soup is sweet, yr baby will like it. Then with porkrib, yr baby drink it will hav strength. : )

skinneybeenie (skinneybeenie) : Ha...;p i always look out for lobang. Anyway sometimes when wastons hav anything on sale will be cheaper than those shops in china town. Shops in TPY also cheap for toiletries. If u dun wan to go too far, there's a shop called Venus also cheap. Dove 1 litre only $7.80.

Anyone wants to get this jacket for their little girl first..

4173483.jpg
4173484.jpg

4173485.jpg

<font size="+2"><font color="ff0000">SIZE: 80,90,95,100,110CM
PRICE: S$12.00</font></font>

oh yah venus i know, they have quite a few outlets. so far i compare only rarely watsons promo cheaper than chinatown

my family dun eat pork one =p but i mashed potato in too. with steamed pumpkin + brocolli too
dun eat pork at home anyway.

Jenny.. I also started late.. but then I don't think that is the reason no teeth yet la..

hm.. the soup.. will it be too 'oily' for bb to digest?

So far, I only give cereal nia.. nothing else..

I am changing over the FM.. so will intro other food to bb after the change over... me not adventure to intro so many to her.. will be very slow hehe

Jenny.. I also started late.. but then I don't think that is the reason no teeth yet la..

hm.. the soup.. will it be too 'oily' for bb to digest?

So far, I only give cereal nia.. nothing else..

I am changing over the FM.. so will intro other food to bb after the change over... me not adventure to intro so many to her.. will be very slow hehe

skinneybeenie, any idea which mat is good? those LG and Parklon? haha i din let my bb on the floor yet ...most of the time on the bed as she like to lick everywhere scare she lick the floor ... tat nice of ur hubby so u enjoy being SAHM? wow tat good still save.

ainsley.. the size is 11.33cm.. ok hor?

Jenny.. ya.. hm.. but for bb.. not too 'heavy' ah... so far.. I only intro much heavier food when they have more teeth i.e. at least top and bottom.. 4out le.. + they can sit by themselves le.. w/o support..

sandy: not heavy la. Cos u only let the baby drink the soup not with the meat wat... Mash potato and carrot ok for their age now even though toothless...

Errr... hehehe... maybe to me.. is abit heavy for bb...

ainsley.. shipment coming in next week le.. but you transferred to me the shoe first hor.. the pants.. I have not confirmed yet.. cos not much order.. so I may not be bringing in..

need to clear stock le.. now full of stuff.. hahaha...