(2009/12) December 2009 MTBs

ains: erm, okok... erm, perhaps he is nt used to it ba... shall monitor and see hw tomolo... k, jus finished pumpin, tired liao, gg to bed liao... tks!

hope nn will be in lalaland till mornin ya! u go zzz too ba!

nitez!

Think u all can try TCM. Ains, if u want can bring nn go tui na c can improve sleep anot... Hehe... I pro TCM tdy intro the tcm to 1 of the IFC mummy

btw ivy, did u go Yu guo?

Morn!

Ainsley-gd news!
think nn is just playful lah
. But it true, u can try tcm, massage maybe will help... It help me! Haha (yesterday lunch time went FIL for body massage! Haha)

ivy, teething will affect their appetite arh?
no wonder my boy hasnt been able to finish his milk @ one go lately.
& he'll fuss quite a fair bit towards the last 30ml or so.
sigh...

Aiyo forum.. down for 2 days...

alicia.. ya.. as long you are comfortable..

ainsely.. well done.. continue to talk to nn.. and let her know... and I am sure she understands.. and is happy that she is a very patience mummy who has yet to lose her patience on her.. hehehe

Ainsley,
having enough day naps also affect night sleep. Too much affect night sleep, too little also affect night sleep. 2 semi-solids is ok for 7mths baby, but i read its better to start for breakfast & lunch. The stomach will have a better time to digest them.

Genesis,
i havent bring her to yu guo yet. Cos she just recover from viral fever, and having bad diaper rash. Am also not well, going to see my gynae this friday for a checkup. after that then bring her lah but hope she dun fall sick again esp she having her last jab on 9th july.

ling lee,
yes the gums uncomfortable, some bb will feel painful thus cranky and overall appetite affected.

Alicia,
zyrtex 3 drops per feed & 3 times a day for our babies age. I use salt water spray and then drop otrivin too. I find zyrtex not useful when flu is very bad liao cos its only a anti-histamine. If baby block nose, buy karvol and drop it on the bed or a hanky and place near bed. Enyu tio flu so many times, i try all sorts of thing liao.

jenny: stomachache??? erm, okie.. but buttock nt really red lei... anyway, today i fed him organix cereal instead of HB w apple, he is ok lei, no poo yet... mayb he doesnt fancy HB products! Haaahhaaa... i still got a bn tin of mixed grains lor... who int???

hmmm have been typing this message for several times liao...

anyone here selling ur medala pump? me thinking of getting one to put in office.if u have juz pm me hor...

Forum down for past 2 days...

Happy times pass v fast. Only tat one night nn gave me an off day. Lol.. She woke up a few times again last night. Bt the lucky thing is she nv wake up n play fr 2-5am. Lol.. Y would babies suddenly wake up? She ehh bt eyes still close. Even bb wants mummy to carry, they wake up 1st then can knw mummy nt there. Bt wat caused them to wake up? Sigh~

Morning Mummies/Daddies..

Wah lau.. forum..down.. up and then down..'siao liao'.. hehehe..

ainsley... one day off from nn huh.. ask her to give more off days ya.. lol... if not go MOM and sue her.. wahahaha

Morn...

Ains-does she still hv sudden jerky actions? Maybe when she moves, she scared herself?

Somethings my boy also like. His hands keep moving... I will wrap him up in a towel! :p

Also wrap him up, he might think someone is still carrying him?

Sandy, ya lor. Only one night off. Lol.. Ltr I go negotiate with her. Btw, hv u asked ur supplier regarding the shoe size? Still avail?

Mtdt, no leh. No jerky movement. Jus suddenly will ehhh.. Eyes still close somemore.

Hi everyone, those who has babies with sleep probs can read the following which i have extracted from young parents mag july issue:

Six steps to a better night'rest:

1. Make him nap
Ensure he sleeps during the day. Sleep deprivation can increase the chances of him waking up at night.

2.Have a consistent routine
Prepare for bedtime with soothing activities (like a bath or stories) to set the tone and mood to sleep. Avoid stimulating, exciting or noisy activities.

3.Avoid night feeds after baby turns 6 months
It does not improve sleep.

4.Don't rock or pat baby to sleep
This will only make him dependent on u, he won't learn how to soothe himself to sleep at night.

5.Put him to bed drowsy but awake
This is part of the all-important self-soothing practice to encourage him to fall asleep on his own.

6.Don't rush to calm
Sometimes parental intervention can back fire - for instance, if he thinks that u hav come in and play with him.

Morning Mummies/Daddies

Wah lau.. up liao.. hope won't down again..

Hi Jenny, thanks for sharing..

ainsely.. ya.. negotiate with nn.. to have more off days .. lol..

sandy, she gave a a slightly better slp last night.. lol... as long as she doesn't wake up every hr or 2 and dun wake up to play, i happy liao. lolx..

morning all, finally back to office. Ryan was discharged yesterday from hospital and is now at home on nebulizer every 6 hourly.. now his enemies are the nebulizer & medicine, he will scream whenever we gave him these 2 things.. =(

Wah lau.. down.. up.. down.. up...'ke siao'.. I have to re-type everything again..

WT.. glad that bb ryan is recovering... will be better... ya.. medicine is always the enemy of any children.. but surprisingly.. some are ok with it.. like my #2.. while some really detest till the bit.. like my #1.. *headache*

ainsley.. lol.. ask nn for more off days la.. under the Law.. one should have one off and one rest day.. hahahaha.. and CCL.. and AL.. and MC.. wahahaha

AKK.. ya.. I hope this is the final up le.. so far.. this is the longest down time..

Wei Ting : Good hear that Ryan is back @ home.

Ling Lee : i give cereal from Healthy times, Nestle and Organix, and frisocream.

Good afternoon people! Finally can login.

test test..

heng that I don't support the server of this website, otherwise will go siao. hehe..

can finally resume my bp shopping liao. =)

Wei Ting,
glad to hear that Ryan has discharged. Take care.

my bb is growing her 2 lower front teeth! @ 6month plus... I thought she will learn how to crawl first before teething ha ha
cereal: I have given her Shi Sen brown rice cereal took a few spoon only, recently I use slow cook to make porridge (white + brown rice) put one small dried scallop and when feeding time I add a bit of grounded ikan bills (I wash and use oven to toast it dry then grind into powder keep in container) i heard ikan billis is for calcium purpose OR i just put healthy times puree into the porridge and feed her.

thanks all! sandy, yup, he was ok with medicine initially.. but i think over the days in hospital he has grown to HATE it.. no choice lor... somemore the antibiotics is the super gross kind.. powdery one.. even I feel like puking..

Dec Mum, today i also gave my boy sisen brown rice.. for very 1st time. i read the instructions wrongly, added 4 spoonfuls instead of 3! ended up a lot... when i mixed with my chicken soup and a small piece of chicken and potato, steamed pumpkin and brocolli.. it was a lot!!! bowl almost full when he only eats 1/2 bowl usually!!!

and guess what he finished it all!!! I AM SURPRISED BUT HAPPY!!!

jus now my poor boy kneeled halfway lost balanace and bumped his head!!

haiz, nowadays super active, pull up here there, crawl/drag his body out of room while i was in the toilet!!!! goodness.. no wonder i keep losing weight hahhaa

Weiting, Ryan will recover in no time. =)

sandy, last night nn slp abit better n I guess the reason for her fussiness past few nights is bcos teething. Can feel her teeth when I rub her gum. Bt she nv drool leh.
Btw, u chk with ur supplier the shoe size? Orders cfm?

WT.. ya.. cos he needs to take it daily.. sure will grown to dislike the taste.. even adult also don't like to take medicine.. I am one of them hehehe

wah.. seem like quite a handful of bbs have teeth le.. and started crawling... mine. still no sign...of teeth.. nor crawling..

Hi ainsley.. ya.. I suspect.. some bbs don't drool de even when teething..

Mine.. I know she is in the 'process'.. cos she keeps biting her lower lips.. abit cranky.. but she doesn't drool much too... so waiting for them to erupt..

Shoe confirmed le..

jenny, all he things u mentioned for sleep i did... except for the night feed. i will feed my boy at abt 10-11 before i go to sleep.. actually it is for my own benefit... haha.. or else sore boobs will wake me at about 3-4 am..

WT. ryan not liking medicine shows he's clever.. cuz when my baby fell sick at 4 months he blur blur took medicine.. after a few weeks when he was sick he purposely buu out.. haha

take care yah, he'll be all well again in no time!

Sandy, mine oso hvnt start to crawl! Only teething n sit for a short while.. Tat day I saw liling's son commando crawl, sooo cute!
The shoe size is 11.xx rgt? Wat abt the pants? Hw much in total n when the shipment arrive? Thksss

sandy my boy 7+ months le but no signs of teeth..

when he was abt 6 months old he had a lot of problems sleeping, i thought he was teething, but it was not.. till now nothing..

oh well i will enjoy his bo geh appearance b4 the teeth come..

yah lor.. no choice lor now practically got to force feed him..

mine also 2 lower teeth out but havent start to crawl! and I suspect his upper one going to come out soon cos in the hospital, he kept using his fingers to touch the upper part, but I feel nothing yet when I clean his mouth..

Sandy: Mine also don't hav teeth and also haven start to crawl, only can sit up for a while.She will be 7 months at 11th July 2010.
skinneybeenie (skinneybeenie):Did your baby snore when he's asleep?