(2009/12) December 2009 MTBs

we are going to bring Enyu for swimming at Hwa Xia at Plaza Sing late afternoon ard 4.30pm. Anybody heading to PS later ? Can meet up for a drink....haha

AKK,
using Vista. heehee! hope u hv a solution for me

Wei Ting,
u try to rest too. XIN KU NI le.
jia u

shokel,
will try to use clipper, hope can do a fast job.
yes, long n sharp!

Ainsley,
weather?
am was cooling n now is so hot.
jie jie can soothe mei mei?

Augleo,
I tried to google for "language bar shutdown IE" etc but couldn't get good hits.

looks like this is a tough nut to crack.

I thought of reinstalling the language bar as an option but not much information on that as well.

or you might want to try downloading the Google Pinyin toolbar and see if you can set it as the default language bar instead of the microsoft one?
http://www.google.com/ime/pinyin/

If I didn't recall wrongly, it used to appear (floating) on the desktop after the installation. I am not sure what did I do eventually it end up together with the MS language bar.

air con super freezing in tmc room... Brrr... Grrr...

Din sleep last night, ryan kept wanting to be carried, the moment put him down on cot he started whining... Scared will disturb the baby beside him, I immediately carry on carrying him.. Repeating the cycle dunno how many times sia..

Now hope they got single ward for me to change to...

ainsley: ok, tks! will monitor... tks!

weiting: take care! ryan wil be fine, last wk my cousin also admitted, ned to be on neubal also, think its the weather la.... global warming!....
tmc everytime packed one.... u dint try mt a?

Ainsley,
NN wont have no sense of security lah. U did not left her alone to cry what, u were beside her. She crying can't she dunno how to fall asleep, she thinking "mommy i can't sleep! i will need mommy to comfort me!! why i cant sleep?"

We did not try the cry it out method, we did not left her alone. I carry her put her down, pat her, carry her, all the while im with her.

BTW dun be affected by what pple say. They are not the one that wakes up every hour. At the end of the day, u choose the way u wanna raise ur child, the way u are comfortable. I'v a gf who carry her son for 1hr or more, then only when son in deep sleep, she put him down and he sleep from 10plus to 5am. I wont want to carry yuyu for 1 hr plus, in future when she bigger, i doubt i got strength. But she ok with it, its the way she like it, i wont say its wrong. For example, if u are ok with nursing nn to sleep, i would think its ok too. The only problems i read, whatever the reason as long as its not the baby own ability to self-sooth, it will have issues like frequent waking up at night as the baby grows old and more active.

Halo Mummies/Daddies..

WT.. take cae.. ya..bb ryan.. will be home soon de.. no worries..

Luwen.. I also like your boy.. he is really a very sweet boy.. wahahaha... will grow handsome when he is older.. ;)

Lynn.. aiyo.. he is so cute.. feel lik pinching his cheek... but I normally don't pinch la.. cos I don't really like pple to pinch my bb.. so I will not do that too.. hehehe

Hi Lynn,

Your baby Jovin is so cute and cheery! And his hair seems so fine and light in colour. My baby's head looks like that of Jovin. Did you shave his head? My baby has very fine hair and maybe because I have never shaven his head, his hair does not seem to grow at all since birth. He is turning 7 months on 1st of Jul. Everyone around me advise me to shave his head! Dun know if it is too late. Haha!

Cleo.. for boy.. think is nvr too late la..

I shaved my boy's hair twice when he was less than 1 yo.. now that he is older.. only trim and maintain short..

He has very thick hair now..

Ivy, sigh~ I cnt stand her cries lor. Like v poor thing like tat. Fr last night till nw, she wana latch on almost every hr. Duno y....

skinnybeanie,
akk wants raul, i mean akk2 if we hv it, and also if its mei mei ya. If we get di di again, we'll keep trying but raul must wait hor. =)

Ainsley,
could be she using u as pacifier liao. One time yuyu also like tat. Then i introduce pacifier cos buay tahan... end up pacifier another problem, and got to wean off haha.

Cleo- ur bb same bdae as mine!! Fast hor?? Going to 7 mths Liao!!

Wei ting- take good care of urself oki??

Ivy- miumiu =Marlene in fb hor!! Everyone take note oki?? Hee!!

Hihi.. Mine is a baby gal n she was born on 16 Dec 2009.. I just started her on semi solid.. Any idea wat other fruits I can give her other than apple, pear & banana? I really run out of idea wat food to make for her..

Angkuku, thanks, I tried but my EN toolbar stubbornly refuse to appear. Worse, my computer a bit ku ku (no offence to you or Johan ya?) tonight, suddenly a lot of toolbars appeared on top of my internet explorer and all my bookmarks are missing. Got to disable toolbars one by one but my bookmarks are still missing. Wonder if it's a virus but I got Norton internet security leh. :p

Then I tried to install new Iphone OS and after installing new itunes. It prompted me to uninstall Apple mobile device support then reinstall new itunes 9.2 again. Tried to uninstall the AMDS at control panel but it cannot be uninstalled. Arghh!!! As you can tell, I'm not good with IT. Spoil my night or rather what is rest of it. I rather be ordering from ON than waste time trying to troubleshoot and resolve all my IT woes. :/

Adeline, u can try carrot, papaya, peach, avoado, pumpkin, sweet potato, potato..

Ivy, nn really weird weird de lor. Just nw I pat her to slp in her cot w/o any fuss.. Duno wat she wants...

hey adeline, how abt avocado? papaya also can pumpkin too.

hey ainsley i agree with ivy.. last time i also let rachel " cry" first nite 45 mins.. then after 4 nites.. ok but after i went back to work her sleeping habits went hay wire and i was just too tired to "train her" so i will latch her then she sleep.. wake up latch again. these 2 days better dont know is it cos i started with solids maybe she feel more full?

last time during the 45 mins cry, i will talk to her also.. tell her we are here.. must feel that you are giving her a good present that is teaching her how to sleep on her own! tonite i am going to try to train her again hahah .. cos tom dont have to work.. !

Ainsley, nn asleep already? Quickly go sleep then. :p Good luck!

Sigh, the first item that I beow for Raelynn already OOS liao. So sad. :p Liling, u still want to order? Better chop chop liao. :p

hi mummies, need some advice. my BB started stage 2 formula and semi solid. but now he's got bad constipation. already went to see PD twice, also giving him stool softener+ fruits+ and plenty of water. tried prune juice too, but he doesnt really like, so cant take much. really dun know what else i can do to help him. last wk he even tore the skin at his anus. cry so loudly every time he tried to poo poo...any advice from anyone?

Pauline,
wa! looks like u've got a lot of "bugs" on your computer. if it is giving u a lot of prob, and if it is a laptop, u might want to consider restore everything from factory by using the supplied recovery CDs. That will remove all problems and bring your computer back to "good health".

but hor, it will take u more time to troubleshoot as you will need to do backup, take note of the software that you need to reinstall back etc etc. hmm.. maybe it's easier to leave it that way, or get a new laptop when the next pc show comes around.

Tip: my personal preference is to store all personal files into an external hard disk. That way, I can change computer at ease. but hor, it is still a plan only, havent really started doing that. hehe..

All,
sorry for those double post from me. somehow when I surf this forum from my hp, it always repost my last post when I refresh the page again (if the last visit had a post). pai seh many many.

Hi Sandy,
Thanks for ur advice! How do you shave ur boy's hair? Use a normal razor blade?

Hi miumiu,
Wow, so coincidental! Ya manz, time really flies. I remember him being 1 month, then now gg to 7 months liaoz. Very soon gona be a year old! Haha! My boy is now learning to crawl and he is super active. He cannot sit still and loves to "walk" around in his walker. How abt ur boy?

WeiTing, Do take care and rest well. I understand what you have being going thru... Just last week, my baby was also on neubaliser for 3 days 4 hourly...baby still haven't fully recover, currently on medication...I do suspect her weak immune system is due to my asthma genes too...

Ainsley, my friends left at 2 am, then I shower etc that's why 3+ u still see me here. Lol

genesis I bought from Robinson expo sale.

AKK, yup, I have been procrastinating sending the laptop for repair. My no. 1 spoilt the dvd drive after she dropped my laptop. Luckily I got extended warranty for 3 years. But my hubby is using it to watch world cup online now. Wait for world cup to be over, then I'll send it in. :p

Pauline, no luck! Nn still keeps waking up!! I feel so frustrated whenever I look at the clock n time!! Y??? Argh.. Feels like crying le lor

I really duno wat to do except crying with her...... Phoebe din hv this prob in the past. Wat is wrong???? Fr sleeping thru till nw erratic waking hours. Yyy??? Will this ever end?!

Ainsley, understand ur frastration and helplessness. Xin ku Le, but this phrase really will pass one day, hang in there for the time being!

genesis,no le,according to pd,nn n chloe treat us as pacifier lor.... so dey nid to outgrow it demselves or we have to be hard hearted to wean them off.. most of the time ,is mummy end up soft hearted by giving in cos we cant bear to hear dem cry so hard.

ainsley,last nite my chloe zzz @ 10.30pm. but hor till 12.30am she woke up total 4 times lor!!! i never latch her,i jus carry n sing to her,pat pat,walk around the room.den she fell bk to zzz. she zzz for 4hrs ,wake up again.tis time i latch her cos like wat ivy says,aft zzz she got more energy to resist liao and really lor she cry much louder..so i jus latch den i can zzz too.have to tahan the 1st few times dey wake up,den later part dey no energy liao hee...at least get to zzz for 3-4hr prroperly... > <
x

Hi Ainsley,

My baby also gg thru this phase like urs. Waking up in the middle of the nite then cannot get back to sleep. Driving me nuts too. At first I thought he needed to poo, then tried to poo him but nothing. I like you, carry and hug him till we both fall asleep. Sigh. At first my mum thought he was not feeling well or sick, but then it happened every night. So she concluded that maybe he is teething so feeling uncomfortable. Super tiring phase, praying for it to end soon.

Carol, Cleo, last night I pat her to zzZZ at ard 10 then 12+ woke up, 2, 3 woke up till 4+, ard 5 then zzZZ till 8.. =_=' I latch her, carry her, pat her dun wana slp. Put her dwn immediately woke up n cry... =(

carol, Chloe woke up 4 times btw 10+ to 12+? Last night I really cried lor. Duno wat to do Liao. Sigh~

Genesis, ytd her last nap was abt half hr till 5+. slp ard 10. Cnt b too much slp in day. She naps quite little.

Cleo, if your bb is teething, can consider to apply the teething gel on his gum...will help...my boy also keeps crying recently when we tried to put him zzz, so we applied the gel, he koon soon after....

carol,
ya lor. Tat time at 9pm cry till 10pm, then 1030pm woke up cry louder, then no choice its dreamfeed time, so latch her and she fall asleep. Midnight she woke up, terence took over, refuse to let her latch me for comfort. Only till bo bian then give me. Once i also refuse to give in, give water, she drink a bit refuse then i bo bian latch. But slowly slowly when we do it during day time on weekend, we got more energy, we tahan all the way. So now better.

Jusalamb, cnt b hungry. Cos the previous night, woke up every hr. Ytd went out for dinne n she ate more somemore. Last night latch her oso dun slp. Her eyes close Liao tot she slp alr. Put her down, ehhhhhhh...

pearlyn :

Hi, I think my baby may also be having the constipation, used to poo poo everyday, now few days then once, ever since on semi-solid.

What fruits did the PD recommend baby to take? Is the prune juice those sold in supermarket that we adults take (like del monte brand etc)? Need to dilute the juice with water before giving to baby?

I read from a book that apples can help, just tried on baby today...

hi dreamz always: the PD recommended pears,apples and papaya. the prune juice is from heinz - apple and prune juice. no need to dilute. is your baby's poo poo hard?

ains: tt time u mentioned u sellin ur BN steraliser siit? hw much u sellin and wat brand ar? cos i helpin my gf who is due in dec look for BN steraliser n warmer..
or anyone sellin? but she only want BN one.. let me knw ya.. tks!
and also medela mini electric comfort shield...

pearlyn, did u change to stage 2 formula gradually? coz bb may not be able to adjust to change of formula too fast wor.

Take care ainsley. Press on. btw is bb allergic to any food? Coz my fren who bf her bb noticed tat her bb has colic whenever she eats egg