(2009/12) December 2009 MTBs

shokel,
no prob, my house can open cos i SAHM ma hee... wen u all wan:p

Liling , how much u buy the flashcards? how many in a set? thanks ar.

liling : thanks for having us over! wanted to pop by expo after ur hse but the lil rascal KO in the car.. u n hb must be tired out from the cleaning to the hosting! xin ku le!

ains : Reyes will 负责 de! haha

AKK, thanks, u got buy???

Ainsley, u lugi, sit infront will look bigger hehe. everytime i take photo i will go hide at the back :p

so sad to miss yday gathering! else i could have catch my son-in-law flirting with NN! LOL

Let's have a weekend gathering soon!

AKK haha, u are like terence. Say liao hor, then KIV... until i ask him.

U all chope so many son in law.. i already have my eye on luwen's reyes and Miu miu's tristan.

i tempted to go to the young parents' fiesta. but everytime i go such fair, i sure spend spend spend spend...

the goodie bag looks good. maybe i shd just go buy 1 copy of july YP magz, get the goodie bag, then leave

Eh, the 1st gal in the pic is Ainsley? Really chio leh! But ya, agree with Ivy sit front look a little bigger than her petite frame

Super sad now, keep crying.. Parents brought ryan to pd, pd say must hospitalized.. Rushing there from workplace now.. Can't imagine so young have to go thru this...

Weiting,
Take care. Our akk also hospitalized when he was just 1 mth + old. He was admitted for high fever.

If your baby is on fever too, then the doc might suggest a few test in order to determine the virus.

One of the test that we "fought" hard to resist is the one like epidural, as in they will poke something to the back of the baby and extract some fluid out. I think that test is for "nao mo yan". We felt that it is very risky although the doc said it is very safe and they have done it numerous time before. We didn't do this test in the end. Just sharing this, so that you can get prepared.

But that was for our akk at 1 mth+, now that ours is 6mth+ liao, I dunno if the procedure will be the same.

Yeah!! Keep me update on weekend gathering!! and Mummy eyeing Weiting's Ryan!! Ryan is taken by my Daphne liao hor hhahahaha

Sorry.. I must have missed reading..

What happen to Weiting's bb? fever? Viral attack?

AKK.. must be quite an experience for you and your wife.. but is past le..

"nao mo yan" is pneumoccocal ya? What happen to ryan???

Justalamb, we next time do "比武招亲“, see reyes choose who lah? But i also aim tristan liao, if yuyu say tristan i like, then ok u take reyes hahahaha.

Thanks all... Ryan is wheezing, got signs of athsma, so need to be hospitalized and be put under the neubalizer every 3 hours. At least have to stay between 3 to 5 days and will only recover between 10 to 14 days fully.. Haiz... He's still smiling and laughing which is good but just very heartpain...

pauline... if i boy, i take her hehe.

wei ting, it is very serious. Cos i did the neubalizer at home, every 4 hrs for min 4 days also. But no go hospital so not so siong.

Sandy,
ya, that was an undescribable experience.

Ivy,
my angmo not beli good, dunno if that is the term but it is what old folks said as "fever until brain damage", that kind of virus. =p

pauline, tats why i say, if my baby is a boy, i will take ur Raelynn hoho.

AKK its pneumoccocal lah. Tats why my PD advise me to jab my girl. U din jab ur boy ar? btw can show us ur baby photo next time?

weiting,
mus be so sad, u take care ya. sorry to hear tat. nus b busy rushing to n fro the hospital.

ivy,
i brought my gal to doc ong liao. mus say 1st impression he gave me v good.he answer all my qeustions patiently unlike my previous wan always rushing for time de. somemore the location more convenient for me as its near my hse:>i'm gonna stick to him liao.his business beli good hor, chloe is his 10000th customer le...hehee:p

Ivy,
that time our akk just blew his 1mth bday candle, no chance for the jab yet. but hor, I think I have kiv till too long now. must go n arrange for one. =p

sure. but I must go n get a camera first.

maybe got to sell my raycob to get a reputable camera, so that our akk will look hunky.. hehe..

just kidding lah, no camera also got handphone camera hor.. I will try to take and upload here ya.

By then, can someone at least pretend to book my akk even if he dun look handsome enough?

Justalamb, i rent from my clinic. The one that i recommend carol to go.

Carol, yes he is very patient but business damn good lor. He very gentle with my yuyu, that time suck her nose, he keep saying sorry to her haha. He treat my girl like adult, he wont think like baby dunno anything.

AKK, why sell raycop, i find it very good leh. Everytime see the dust suck up, i feel very happy haha. Get the new iphone lah. Buy what camera haha.

Canopyhaze, ya all images must resize first, I also find it very mafan. I use irfan view an image viewer to resize n dun know what is the fastest way to resize pics also. :p

Akk I forgot how your little Akk looks like. U posted pic before right?

Ivy,
hehe.. no lah, I'm not selling raycop, just kidding only. I also like to see the dust it picked up.

Pauline,
no leh, I've not post our akk pic before.

Canopy (and Pauline),
I found this quick way in Vista to reduce the picture size. Thanks to this blog:
http://blogs.vertigo.com/personal/jatwood/Blog/archive/2007/05/07/the-easiest-way-to-resize-a-large-picture-in-vista.aspx

<blockquote><hr size=0><!-quote-!><font size=1>quote:</font>

Under Vista, the easiest way to generate a smaller, resized image is the following:

1. Double-click image to open in default Vista image viewer (Windows Photo Gallery)
2. Click the "E-mail" toolbar icon.
3. Pick a size and click OK.
4. You don't even have to send the email to yourself (although you can if you want). Just right click the attachment in the new email and choose "Save As." Poof! Now you have a smaller version of the large image, and you didn't even have to open Photoshop, or worse, Microsoft Paint. <!-/quote-!><hr size=0></blockquote>

Weiting
Which hospital is your baby warded at? My boy was hospitalised at KKH few weeks ago due to wheezing and coughing. The doc at KKH put him on ventolin puff only and discharged him 4 days later although he had not recover at all nor his condition improve. After he discharged, we brought to to see a private PD the next day. The PD also put him on neubralizer for every 3 hourly, slowly change to 4 hourly, then 6 hourly then finally stop. We bought the neubraliser. He was on neubralizer for 4 days and takes about 2 weeks to recover. It was very tiring and siong for us because me and my hubby had to take turns to care for him. Moral of my story is KKH is hopeless.
Take care and I hope your baby recover soon.

Ivy, I hv the AIA policy that covers hfmd. My daughter kena hfmd n we claimed the pd charges. Dun think u can claim for anything else though. Let me knw if u want more info.
Then nw my son school gt another hfmd outbreak, 4 cases this wk..haiz

Start match making Liao ah.... There's a Jaylen here!! (**raising hand**) heeee…

weiting, do take care eh.... Gotta staystrong when our little ones is down.

Thanks everybody.. Yup hope he will recover fast..

Tris, ryan's at tmc now.. U bought the neubaliser? How much ah? Cos pd was saying confirm need to rent home to continue treatment for at least a week or 2 after discharge.. I remember my colleague telling me might as well buy... But dunno how much.

Pd says ryan's prone to this problem.. So if he caught virus next time easily can repeat history.. Its like he caught my athsmatic genes.. Haiz.. Now thinking if its the cold drinks I had during pregnancy tt caused all this. Shit sia..

sabz, i manage to find out, covers HFMD, food poisoning, dengue and critical illness.

Weiting, i dun remember very ex, i pay $100 for medicine plus including the rental of the neubaliser i think.

kiran is not cute only, i think he will be handsome in future. Ok another one shortlisted, reyes, tristan, jaylen &amp; kiran, mommies we intro them but they free to choose lah hahaha. Anyone else ar, my girl dun eat much, easy to feed, loves to play only, who want ar? :p

this is angkuku the junior. hehe..

I heard from my daddy that there are lots of cute mei mei waiting to know me.. so I hv took some time to upload photos to my facebook.

u may search for me as [email protected]. pls add me fast fast ya.

angkukuuuu..... oh, and here's 1 sneak preview of my album.

4158539.jpg

Hey hey hey, hw come Reyes is snatched by others after my trip to orchard ah???? Reyes ate nn's 豆腐, must 负责 hor. Lol... U all ah, 不要拆散鸳鸯啦.. Ltr Reyes n nn miss each other cnnt slp, then we cnt slp oso.. Haha..