(2009/12) December 2009 MTBs

Wah most mummies intro so many types of semi-solids liao. My lil C is super fussy eater lor. Everything except cereal will bu out and give me his grimacing face. Then the last time I tried to give him sweet potato, he gagged and puked up lots of milk =[ Very discouraged leh...

Akk, the bed rail from carrefour, can it be used on those platform bed? I bought the safety first bed rail but can't fit in my bed leh. Coz the bed has an indentation for the mattress so if he bedrail too thick it can't fit in. Now my boy co-sleeps with us, really headache on how to prevent him from rolling off...

Rhyea...is normal for bb not to like new food, afterall they only had milk since born, so can be scary to them. I mean, even as adults sometimes we try very new taste also buah tahan

Just keep trying..I read they say can take up to 10 times before bb accept a type of new food!

Rhyea,
I will check out the one at Carrefour tomorrow, I think its also a Safety first product, but I need to check.

I was at Kiddy Palace just now and they left with only 1 type of bed rail, from Latido. The rest no stock liao.

This Latido one is like a L shape,
the base has 2 long metal "pipe", meant to be stuff under the mattress. The staff said the mattress has to be thick. I think it will make the mattress a bit bulgy, unless it is a flat metal rather than a "pipe" shape.

I tried to google for Latido bed rail but couldn't get any good hits.

GG lee, what i read was 15-21 times!! imagine tt!!

we adults 1-2 times already know if we like.. but some food take some time to fall in love with too :D

when i was a kid, i din eat meat, fish, chicken, and a lot of other stuff.. but now i eat a lot of stuff :D

anyone keen to buy brand new fitti premium 360 size M at S$11 each? I have 3 pkts to let go.. my gal geting too big for them, please let me know if keen thanks

Sandy,
woohoo... that's wht I wanted...
I hope our akk will
when he sees it. I'll let him take his pick and let u know again ya.

btw, wht's the age group for these?

oh, do u happened to have punky t-shirt to go with? maybe like those t-shirts with prints of chain/cigarettes? hehe..

ask all of you who have feed avocado to your bb, may i know what happens to the remaining avocado, after you cut some to feed your bb? do you keep in the fridge? or you cut and feed your bb immediately, then rest you finished?
coz i mash some avocado, give some to my girl, and the rest divide into 2 portion, keep in the fridge, today i find that they turn brown liao..
like tat still can eat or not ah?

and how much do you all normally pay for 1 avocado?

hi everyone!

it has been a really long time since i come into this thread. how is everyone doing with your little ones???

Morning Mummies/Daddies..

AKK.. lolx.. okok.. I find for you the punky T-shirt for your ang ku ku huh.. lolx.. but no good to wear those with cigarette prints la.. wait scare off nn la... en yu la.. those siu mei mei nei... wahahaha...

ainsley... that is a gd sign.. think she might have outgrown le..

Sandy,
hehe.. boys clothing is usually those standard ones, so we thought of some punky ones for a change. did I also mention that I will gel his hair up like this?

jaclee, i gave the other of the avocado to my helper...

i always wait for offer in ntuc then buy like 2 for $1.99 or now ntuc is 3 for $3.99...
can we let our bb eat golden kiwi anot?

akk - u funny lah.
are u active on FB? there are few sellers on FB tat hv some funky tees...

not ciggs lah.. but cowboy shirt prints/suspenders prints etc. not bad

MTDT,
oh, thx thx. all my pets or crops would have died by now, that's how long I've not used FB. not much time to check from home these days. if office nvr block FB, I think I will be busy harvesting instead of coming in here. hehe...

we saw a few of those in BP too, got police wear too. haha.. got 1 Tuxedo (real stuff, not printed) also very nice.

it's been nearly 6 months since I gave birth and still super fat.. sibei sians.. today my colleague came by office who just gave birth last month and now super slim.. see liao damn depressing..

weiting, I not slim lor!! I havent regain my pre-pregnancy weight! I also sibei sian. the last 5kg seems to be stagnant. Can't shed it off..

ainsley.. I also want to lose weight.. seem link I lose weight faster when I was doing confinement cos bz with all the 3 kids.. now back to work.. sit and work with my pc nia.. so think put on weight again.. sianz...

my mum just told me ariel sat up by herself from a crawling position and she managed to sit unaided for 1min plus before falling over... n i wasnt there to see her first sit... urghhh

AKK... I just saw the haristyle you want for your ang kuku.. *faintz*.. I think you will faint if your ang ku ku really have the hairstyle... lolx..

Roxy.. wowo... that is very fast... wah lau.. all bb so fast ah.. crawl la.. sit la.. mine still happily lying and flipping... playing by herself.. think need to expose her more on the floor le...

But I prefer she takes her own sweet time.. *thinking*

Rhyea,
The bed rail at Carrefour is also Safety 1st product. 2 design are there, 1 of it is portable type. It shld be the same as yours if I am not wrong.

I saw another type at Mothercare, their own housebrand and it will have the same problem as what u had now.

I think the one at the BP will solve your problem but too bad it has limited size.
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/4057476.html?1276787575

Otherwise you might need to DIY,
either get 1 from the BP, then re-sew to extend it (but the tube is still a small size)
or
DIY from scratch, sew a cloth like the Sleep Positioners of Snuggle Nest (see here) but have a concept like the BP, and instead of a inflatable tube, use bolster to slip it in.

hehe.. dunno if u get wht I mean or not.

I think the market is missing such product, most of it did not take into consideration of bed frame with inclined surface to rest the mattress.
It would be ideal if there is a king/queen sized bedsheet with velco near to the side, and have a bolster cover with a long velco strip, then we can just "stick" the bolster onto the bedsheet to create our own bed rail/guard.

Hai... i also wan to lose weight leh.. My tummy still quite big... pple still mistake me as preg.... : ( Any effective way to slim down? Can't cut my diet as still providing breast milk for my baby...

Roxy, no lor.. not slim... I wana regain my pre-preg weight!!! Bt beli hard.

Pooh, same lor. I wana diet bt cnnt. Hw?

Sandy, I hv been bz with these 2 monsters this week bt on contrary, I seem to hv put on weight instead of losing weight. Haha. Gtta go weigh later..

Ainsley Yip (ainsley_yip) : Hai... sian loh... cannot cut down food intake... difficult for us to go excercise... maybe u can bring your kids downstairs walk walk for 0.5hr to 1hr. Works for me last time before i go back to work.

ainsley n jenny... im abt 1-2 kg lighter than pre preg wt but i still have a very big tummy... cannot seem to lose it... ainsley u super slim le, if i gt ur figure i will be so happy...

sandy, let her take her own sweet time ah n the tutu set is so kawaii!!!! very tempting but i just bought alot from gymboree sale recently... haiz

Jenny.. wah 15kg is an achievement le..

Roxy.. ya.. will let her take her own sweet time la.. just see so many of your bb starts to crawl le.. and can sit up le.. was wondering when my little one will do that too.. hopefully I am around to witness hehehe...

This set for older girl girl.. hehehe...

What weight is not impt, happy & healthy is impt.

Im 54kg before pregnant, 63 when full term, now 46 to 47 kg, lost more than pre-pregnant weight but i look so unhealthy. My gfs all asking me to better go do blood test. I keep falling sick... so whats the pt. I rather my old days, so happily eating, so healthy, seldom fall sick. NOw skinny and haggard.