(2009/12) December 2009 MTBs

Janiz
2 things can happen when baby's sleeping with you. #1 - minimal sleep disruptions coz you just latch and fall back to sleep. #2 - baby enjoys the comfort and is very dependent on you to fall asleep! hahaa.... but the proximity between you & baby is really something which is priceless

Mine also not sleeping thru the nite yet. I used to plonk her back into her cot after feeding her at nite. But now that she's bigger at 5 mths, I'll just let her latch beside me. Bad habit...I'll cross the bridge (to wean her) when the time comes. Then again, I'm quite pro-attachment parenting...which is why I don't mind this arrangement.

decmum, my boy oso seems to b very phlegmy & hos phlegm cant seem to clear... sigh...

ainsley, no offence, but u r lucky tt nn is ok with taking medicine.
for me, always gotta hold my boy down & give him the medicine when he's crying / struggling.
tried giving to him 'nicely', but he'll "spit" the medicine out.
so, no choice, but gotta b more rough with him.

Linglee, I not good life la. Cos even Phoebe is P1 this year, I still have nn. n it means starting everything alllllll over again... lol
ya.. I guess I am quite lucky that nn is ok with med now. Think she just love food so much that she loves anything that is edible? heehee

dreams, I also pro-attachment parenting but I never co-sleep with nn cos my hb is heavy sleeper. Can't afford to co-sleep with her. lol. So I have to wake up every night to put her back to sleep. I wonder how long this will last.

Anyone heard of Eumora?

Is it good?

My friend recomend to me, she said it's good for allergy/sensitive skin. Helps to reduce stretchmark, scar, pigmentation/ freckles.

ainsley, u bringing BB along tis sat?
if u r, then mayb i'll bring my gal along.
tink they shld b able to hit it off.

Janiz..me same as u...I weekend parent...very little time also. But funny thing is hor, come weekend sometimes dunno wat to do w bb also..

Sandy,
for camcorder, I have used both Sony and Canon, both are ok for me. each has its pros and cons, and it also depend on its value and function.
I did not follow the technology closely, so I am not very sure which model or feature is good now.

you may also refer to this camcorder buying guide, see which profile do you fall under and there's a list of things that you should look out for.
CNET camcorder buying guide

Janiz,
Thx for the hwz info (why didn't I think of that?
).
just gotten some links n info frm there. thx!
http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/forumdisplay.php?f=315

i jus steamed some sweet potato and pumpkin to keep as stock for next week.. as hubby not in town whole week.. also make full use of the time while my boy is sleeping day nap a BIT better..

do like siao.. but only like 3 servings! argh!

skinneybeenie

the sweet potato n pumpkin, after steam n blend hv to keep in freezer or normal fridge area will do? can keep for how long?

Avocado can keep for how long?

So far my boy only tried avocado, cereal, brown rice n porridge. Only avocado n cereal he eat fast.

<font color="119911">hi all, i jus saw the FB notice.. this sat at carol place cancelled arh... oh okay.. anyway, next sat, i cant cfm also.. btw, anyone interested in orderin this?</font>
http://www.diapers.com.sg/product.php?productid=87&amp;cat=21&amp;page=1

<font color="0000ff">im interested in gettin , but cos now got 15% off orders abt $120, i tot can consolidate more orders and get the %, moreover got freee delivery... pls let me knw ya.. cos i wana order soon.. ehhehe... </font>

shokel,
if u r short of 1 num to hit the quota for 15%, then pls include me. I will keep it as a standby.
I might not get to use it eventually because I have another front-facing baby car seat, intended to put to use when our akk can sit upright.
for now, we are using the other rear facing car seat. Chances of driving our akk alone is rare, but good to keep this mirror as standby as u nvr know when u need it.

Btw, I am interested in this potty, almost bought it last weekend. do you have lobang for this also?
http://www.fisher-price.com/fp.aspx?st=7171&amp;e=product&amp;pid=47024&amp;pcat=pp_bathroom

hi akk: ok, sure, let u knw... haha.. no la, me no lobang, jus tt i received email fr diaper.com.sg abt this new FP products, so tot of buyin since mine ia a rear view carseat, moreover when i chg mine to front view, i can stil use the mirror to entertain my bb ma... heeheee.. oh the potty so cute! erm kiddy palace got sell m? the 20% duno isit applicable to tis? u got ck it out?

shokel,
yes, in fact the FP potty caught our sight at kiddy palace only. It's about $40+, nett price, so no discount.

I'm thinking if I shld join ToyRus member, then buy it from there (if same price or lower) and get to accumulate the member points at the same time.

lynn, i'm not sure can store for how long, but i remember reading somewhere 2-3 weeks.. but i will be using them next week actually.. cuz i'm a SAHM, dun really need to make in advance and store..

i pounded the food to puree after steaming (already cut into v small pieces).. tried to blend.. but not successful.. so use back my stone pounder.. haha.. i;m v old fashioned..

dun worry if ur baby appears to not like at first. monday when i first gave mine sweet potato he gave me a "yucks" face. ystd he jus ate v happily.. today even wanted mroe!

Thanks for the link shokel…still tot of letting my girl try NAN when changing to stage 2 FM hmmz…anyway mummies, remember to get the milk samples ya…I ‘collected’ FM from 6 diff brands already lol…still thinkin which brand shld I let my girl drink…

hi janiz: tks for the link! wah, i think BE one more worth it then! i shall go chk it out! all metro sell or? which metro u bought at? taka got sell bor?

erm, abt the NAN, i think NAN HA nt affected cos i sms the mummy sellin in BP, she say only NAN PRO affected.... luckily cos my boy on HA..

tired.. later dinner feed my boy plain rice cereal and mashed pear.. i know a very exp mum of 4 advised to feed my boy twice * rice cereal with veg and a small fruit snack.. but busy!

I bot @ metro sengkang…not sure whether other places sell it though…but it’s a nett price item @ metro lah so dun bother to wait for their 20% discount

Btw whats the diff between NAN HA or PRO? I think I requested for the PRO sample leh -___-

skinneybeenie

ok, thank you. weekend then i try to buy sweet potatoes n let him try.

my mum today sucessfully feed him porridge n he finish all.

angkuku, no lah, im not the group of ladies u saw, cos i was there at 1plus.. haha

ainsley, thks for coordinating, taken note tt the gathering has been postponed.. hope carol get well soon!

i just brought ryan to see pd, and he said can start ryan on solids already.. he's now about 5.5 months, seriously im damn lost about how to start solid.. what to start.. can gimme some idea?

janiz, i think any milk with HA, its for 6mths below. Tat time pd say HA = something in the milk tat closest to breastmilk... i think.. not sure lah.

<font color="ff0000"> hi janiz: erm, actually HA is more for those more prone to allergies n all.. i started him on HA since my doc reccomended me this cos he say if u more kiasu, can start on HA , but hor HA is more ex, but if ur family got no history n all, no need take HA also can, normal PRO gd enuff, but my family no history of all this, jus only for precaution, i chose HA and my boy is ok with it, so im gg to stick with it lor... </font>

mummies who are using the philips steamer/blender now, is it good to use? is it essential, or can just use the type of food maker from pigeon/tollyjoy? my friend able to get 40% and im considering whether to get it..

sandy the shoes are sooo nice.. but mine is a boy boy. =(

ains! i oso went to see cecilia for my boy's koff.. his nose oso running. but today he caught back his nose and it aint running le. haha.. i tot hurry go see get med before it worsens.. hear n see him cough so heartpain.. like so xin ku like that..

AKK : i wanted to get the FP potty too.. haa.. so cute rite. till my hb niam me that its sole purpose is to hold wee n poo. nonid spend the $. hmpf. in the end we got a munchkin one from babyfair at expo. the potty will cheer when the flush is pressed. but of cos daddy will haf to do the manual flush of washing it. haa.. my boy likes sitting on it every morn to gek sai. heh

http://www.diapers.com/Product/ProductDetail.aspx?productid=36067&amp;site=CI&amp;cm_mmc=cse-_-shoppingdotcom-_-diapering-_-MC-205&amp;srccode=cii_13736960&amp;cpncode=22-62331856-2

Weiting, I feel tat the Phillip steamer n blender very ez to use. Ez to wash also n convenient. Do everythin in 1 area. So far I've tried the purée: pear n avocado, carrot n sweet potaoes, carrot n apple!

weiting: erm, i wanted to buy the philips blender too, bu tin the end, dint buy cos thinkin if i will be so onz to use it anot.. in the end, i decide to go for the traditional steaming n normal sieve , do it manually... oh btw,i decided to buy the U-Like blender instead... oh ya, jus now i go sengkang metro, nvr sell the BE mirror liao lei, cos the aunty say only durin big promo, they bring in this ... , i will go elsewher n chk it out then inform u...

<font color="ff0000">calamari: yes, HA - hypoallergic...
jus nw i go cold storage n see, NAN stil is made in switzerland one... , maybe nt yet chg to new stocks yet...</font>

<font color="119911">janiz: tt time u buy the BE mirror is at promo isit? or at normal infant bb counter? </font>

ains : i went sun morn for his cough.. then mon noon again for his nose was a lil runny..

calamari : ya.. HA = hypoallergenic..

wow lynn, i dunno if we are considered sensitive skin. my hubby has alot of pimples though. haha.. is that considered sensitive?

sinus is also genetic right? haiz.. i don't have but my hubby used to have, and my MIL also has. every morning sneezes and don't want to wear mask. haiz..

janiz, i also don't let my MIL take care at night even though its very tiring for me.. especially if your hubby does not help you. I'm afraid baby is not close to me. cos by the time i come back from work, bathe, eat dinner already 8pm. he sleeps at 9+, already never spend alot of time with him already, so if he still sleeps with MIL, will definitely affect the bondage. But then the consequence is = dozing at work and making mistakes here and there..

but still i think the child will not forget who his/her parents are la. so don't worry too much..

Genesis and Shokel, thanks! Now I really need to consider already, I know it is easy to use, but like what Shokel say, dunno if will be so on.. Moreover now ryan only come back home during weekend. We can blend food till bb how old ah? Shokel, what is u blender? So fast u went sk metro liao? Haha... Kk, if u happen to see then lemme know.thanks!

Jaclee, thks for the peacock.. Received it!