(2009/12) December 2009 MTBs

oic anny.. my boy still dunno how to sit yet.. but i think if he knows how to crawl it will be a bit headache. cos he's so active. my MIL will have to chase around him.

cayenne, ainsley, so cool, going for ur first appt soon.. i'm still looking for a flat.. soooo expensive now..

All talking abt 1st bday party huh... Honestly, for 1yo, they really dun really know how to enjoy it lah.

For my no1.. I did
1) A birthday bash with all jun bbies at "my gym". -highly recommended leh! Shall we do a similar one for dec. Bbies

2) A simple buffet at a club house for friends and relatives. I rented toys to be at the clubhouse.. Things like ballpool, cars, rockers etc.

Then for 2yo, I held his party at explorer kids. Of cos fun for him then to go thru the playmaze.

3yo and tis year 4yo-most likely only sch celebration and home with family

Actually also depends how many "kids" wld be at the party.. And how old are most of the kids.

Ainsley-actually so early buy wu hua? Last time I also like u, v excited! Then during xmas sale, bought a plasma tv for 7k (tat time was the hype mah and supposely gd deal!). Then ask to be deliver only in april after reno. But come april... The same model selling at everywhere for 2k+ nia!!!!! Aiyo! I wan to go bang wall man!!! So lesson learnt! :p

Barang barang close liao? Aiyo.. Sad leh. :p

Ainsley,
Found this information from the Channel 8 摆家乐 3.
http://archive8c.mediacorptv.sg/shows/variety/view/2109/2.html

<blockquote><hr size=0><!-quote-!><font size=1>quote:</font>

摆家好介绍:

第1集:
THINK STYLING + FURNITURE
6 Jalan Ampas #01-04

MOLECULE
Great World City #02-33A

第2集:
Objet
101 Amoy Street

Echoes of the East
374 East Coast Road

第3集:
Lorgan’s Design Source
100E Pasir Panjang Road
Century Warehouse #01-02

“LUSH”
73 Upper Paya Lebar Road
Centra Bianco #02-01

第4集:
Natural Living
Park Mall, 9 Penang Rd #03-01

East Art Living
Blk 26 Dempsey Rd #01-05

第5集:
Harvey Norman Mega Superstore
Milenia Walk Level 2, 9 Raffles Boulevard

第6集:海滩闲情
Originals
7 Lock Road, Gillman Village

Journey East Livingscapes
Blk 13 #01-04, Dempsey Road

第7集:典雅都市
OM
134 Joo Seng Rd, Noble Design House L2

Manhattan Collection
Robertson Walk #01-01, 11 Unity Street

第8集:几何拼图
AIR flagship store
28 Wilkie Road, Sophia Flats #01-01

Harvey Norman Mega Superstore
Milenia Walk Level 2, 9 Raffles Boulevard

第9集:波希米亚
ABITEX
Paragon #04-09, 290 Orchard Rd

Opulent
Palais Renaissance #B1-01, 390 Orchard Rd

第10集:SPA休闲主义
THE LIFE SHOP
Balestier Warehouse #07-02/03

The Nature Co
15 Joan Road

The Lifeshop
Balestier Warehouse #07-02/03
12A Jalan Ampas

第11集:新奢华主义 Modern Opulence
Recaptured
Enterprise One #01-07/08 1 Kaki Bukit Road 1

第12集:阁楼生活 Loft Living
Harvey Norman @ Centrepoint
Centrepoint #03-07A/08
176 Orchard Road

第13集:自然风 Tropical Flavours
The Shophouse
22 Lock Road [Gillman Village]

第14集:玩转视觉艺术 ( Graphics Freestyle )
MASSIMMO
Sime Darby Enterprise Centre #05-01
10 Jalan Kilang [near Bukit Merah]

Lifestorey
Great World City #02-33D
1 Kim Seng Promenade

第15集:亚洲情韵 ( Exotic Asia )
Origin Asia
372 / 372A, River Valley Road

WTP (Windows to the Past)
3, Kung Chong Road
<!-/quote-!><hr size=0></blockquote>

miu... i love taiwan shopping also.. shiok ah!! all e nite mkts!! and food is yummy!! sorry no offense meant here but i cannot stand china chinese also!! super uncivilised n rude!! when i went guangzhou, pple just spit everywhere... even in macau casino, even see them spit on the carpetted floor and always push here n push there....i havent stop yet.. now daily only pump abt 600ml out only.. prob will stop in 1 more mth when ss stops...

calamari, paiseh i'll sms u timing

luwen gratz!! i also want iphone 3gs... beow very long le

Roxy-think prc are well known for all those! I also hate it.. And sad when after 97, hk also influx with prc... Hkers are nice.. But with the influx, really sian half (no offence to ainslyn)...

but I still like beijing becos it's soo rich in culture... The palace, great wall, imperial garden etc etc. Heck abt the pple!

Luwen-so with iphone now, u need to upgrade ur line or get a new line?

ainsley : I'll try next week and see how.

o_carol : ha, ya..like my gal's pattern. I also latch her periodically to see if she's hungry. She's so cute, if hungry she will zoom to my breast, else will just turn away no matter how i coax...

hmmm...will baby eat faster as they become older? hence the latching time decrease ...?

Btw does anyone know if it is still ok to latch baby in sleeping position (as in both of us lie flat on bed)? can do until what age huh? thanks

alicia: hope Sophie gets well soon.

Akk: my niece is already 11 years old. So my SIL buys tickets for her 10 friends and family to go in and enjoy USS. Then lunch time meet at Chili's.
Likely I will also celebrate my boy's 1 year old party at RWS cos hubby working there hahahaha...think probably got corporate rates.

As for my girl, I did quite a big 1st birthday party for her last year I guess. I held it at Megu, at the Singapore Flyer. It is an event ballroom and I hired Mickey &amp; Minnie mascots, as well as balloon sculptors. The children present all enjoyed themselves and because my girl's birthday falls on the same day as the Flyer launch, that day nearly all my guests got free ride at the Flyer (anyone with Singtel number can bring in 2 guests free)! but my girl still blur blur then. But she loves looking at the photos till now hehe. 2nd birthday 2 months ago, I held at home and rented a blow-up castle bouncer.

miumiu: hahahaha, u dun like BJ ah...i only went China Hainan Island before, yuck, dont like. I dont like Taiwan too.

Luwen: I didnt go to Vivo, ended up at Harbourfront having lunch. Congrats on the iPhone! Btw, Noah will be baptised next week. Same time as when Kayla, baptised at 5th month!

Re: my lost camera
Lucky the stupid thief stole my Panasonic Lumix and not my DSLR. My DSLR contained a lot more photos taken in April and May!

Wow calamari, invite me to noah's 1st bday party! Wahahaha. *thick skin, self req for invite* hehehe

Aiyo.. I was looking at ur fb pics, then kept seeing ur camera strap to u.. still heartache tat it's gone.

Tis year party-actually tot of bakerzin or claycove. But timing all can't match.. So think forget it :p. Maybe next year or when he is 6yo, go for forest adventure. Hehe

ainsley,
wah so good hor, shoppingfor ur new hse. the wii set v cheap hor u buy. i oso feel like getting but my hubby say i whr got time to play? TMD!!

terence,
yuyu shake head like ah neh neh? so cute..my gal nnever shake head le,cos i'm the wan shaking head wen she dun wan zzz ! hahaha...

roxy, me still waiting for sophie to arrive hehee...cos public holiday so no post man deliver .....

MTDT: Yah! I saw some of my pics still got camera strapped to my wrist. Wonder how can I be so careless, ARGH! Not to be mean lah, but i think its one of those Ah Tiongs walking around me...ARGH. As for Noah's bday, say say only now lah. Come Aug then I plan, see how haha. 2nd child, a bit lazier :p Are u that kind who like to plan parties one? I love lehhh hahahahaha!

Calamari-plan parties.
Last time v onz for 1st kid. Design own invite, buy banner/decor from usa, goodies bag, cake, toys etc. Esp on when doing the baby bash.. We did a super big poster for all bbies. But over the yrs, I get lazier! Haha

In 2wks time is my no1 bday, I still haven settle his goodies bag! Charm! :p

Alicia, my daughter nt in ifc, gt it frm my nephew cos we were over at my mums plc n he stays with her. N we only met for abt 2 hrs but think the virus was in the hse, on her sofa n all. Very infectious.
Think u ask the doc cos my gal has bleeding in her gut plus I was dwn so her pd suggested to stop bf so that will nt put so much pressure of her gut. Incubation period can be up to 10 days.

Mtdt, really ah? Jus a few mths so big diff? Dun scare me leh.

Akk, wow, thks, I nv tot of that variety show.

L_L, which area u looking at?

MTDT,
thx for sharing.

calamari,
I c.. thx for sharing too.

Re: Wii,
for those eyeing for Wii, do consider the additional Wii Fit. Personnally I think that is a great buy. The platform is also a weighing machine and it calculates BMI based on your height input as well. It keeps your record and projects a chart to show your progression (and advises you if you have gone above/below your target). IMHO. =)

ainsley, i havent start looking ard or buying the furnishing wor... but been scouting for ID and reno contractors le... signed up with this Ace Design Hub. They will helped me liaise with a few contractors FOC.

ainsley - maybe tat time I sway, after tat xmas, LCD TV came out in full force thus plasma tv great drop in px... till today, I still "suan" my hubby for his implusive buy! hehehe

but i believe for electronics, the px fluncations v great. watever u bought, just let it be.. but for other items, suggest u hold lah.

Wii Fit - Ya ya.. my fren slim down using Wii Fi

carol, let me know if sophie dun arrive ah... i posted it last thur, u shld get it by today or tmr....

mtdt, yeah loh, same sentiments.. and now my flat is swarmed with prc rental pple.. sian half!!

Mtdt, hmm.. Nw 3D oso coming.. Lol.. Bt think nvm la. Cos my hb only gt Sunday avail for scouting n buying. So if really count ah, oso nt many Sundays avail.

Cayenne, u sign up alr ah? I gt a fren in ID at IMM.. Mayb can b cheaper cos they earn thru those contractors n the contractors mark up their prices to really high. My hb oso contractor himself..

Mummies, my pd said nw their meals shd b 4-6oz of cereal n 3 120ml of milk a day?? 4-6oz of cereal is alot leh. Hw much cereal mix with hw much milk r ur babies hving nw?

Ainsley, I signed up already.. But since FOC, no harm I oso scout for ID and contractor myself..

Your hubby contractor ahz? I send him my place floorplan, can he give me a 'discounted' quote? :p

cayenne, he's contractor but he doesn't do home renovation. He's more on commercial. But the way they work about the same de. mark up prices till high high. haha.. they all have their way. haha.. but my hb will get his workers to do the hacking, electrical cable wiring, etc I think..

If you wan, you can try my ID also. He also help liaise with contractors. Then you compare prices. U know y FOC? cos ah, they split profit with the contractors de. haha..

cayenne,
wow, nice ice cream buffet! This one can really eat until "boh geh" (toothless) :D
that peekaboo looks fun.
after looking at a few of these party entertainers, looks like we'll get more fun out of it if we have a group of children around the same age.
I would be inviting relatives of old folks, not too many kids and it might be too "boring" for them to hang around there.
Otherwise I might have to go for a function room and get a balloonist or magicician for a short show.
Last option would be the usual chalet party.

Speaking of such birthday party, it would be interesting if there will be a "shopping spree" (maybe 5 mins) for the birthday boy/girl at ToyRus. It's like giving him/her a trolley and grab whatever he/she can within that short timeframe. It should be fun (at least for me). =) Or is there already one?

Re: Wii
for those with Wii sports, there is a "secret" in knocking down all pins in the bowling training session, but only at the very last game of the training. Quite cool to see all pins being knocked down "magically". Let me know if you wish to know this trick and I'll google it, forgot the instruction/steps liao. :->

akk - wow! shopping spree uh!
I wont advocate that to my kids thou. haahaha :p

True - must see ur party crowd mix.
if more adults, then comfy venue/food more impt.
if hv lots of kids - then kiddy stuff wld be impt to entertain them

ainsley, yup yup, pls pass me ur ID contact.. no harm getting quotations from more sources.. say ur name then got discount le hor? :p

and so gd... ur hubby can get his workers to do the hacking for u.. can save alot lehz..

angkuku, i think last time toyrus got such shopping spree thingy lehz.. when i was young... haha..

hmmz, ur guests mainly old folks ahz... then go for porridge buffet? :x but frankly, if mainly old folks, quite difficult to arrange something fun yea?

Hi Carol,

I would like to join the Gathering for DEC Babies!

Venue: At O'carol' Plc (Balestier)
Date: 12/6 sat (tentative b4 carol cfm)
Time: TBA

1. Ainsley
2. Carol
3. Weiting
4. Cayenne
5. MTDT
6. eyevee/terence
7. Sh@r()n-Sh@in3 &amp; baby Daphne
8. shokel n bb ashton
9. cleo and baby kyle

Mummies, hw much cereal with hw much milk r u all giving nw?

Nn is afraid of tickling! Haha. So funny. She will luff loud loud when tickle her armpit. Lol..

today took child care leave
bb 5am got slight fever dun know is it she teething but i dun see any on her gum lei, anyone can advise what symptons for teething? She poo watery yesterday twice today 3 times, last 2 times a bit a bit only, not herself sleep 30min wake up cry, gave her fever medicine (previously from GP after her jab)dunno want to bring her see PD or not..

ainsley, i'm feeding my boy 2 teaspoon cereal with abt 15ml milk... actually i agar agar one lahz.. see the consistency of the cereal.. if very thick, then will add more milk lohz.. btw, i only started feeding him cereal on Friday.. (my mil feed him 2 teaspoon of porridge on thur)

and yeah, my boy oso afraid of tickling! haha.. will giggle and screams (in high pitch) when tickle his armpits.. hehe..

Ainsley: hahaha, my boy also laughs when he sees my face leh. Maybe I look like clown

As for cereal, my boy is eating 1.5 tablespoon of cereal mixed with 30ml of bm. One meal a day only so far. This is his 2nd week eating semi-solids. His milk intake still maintain the same.

cayenne : my family too busy cheering so never take much fotos.. haha... my bro's gf took video though..

ains : sure thing.. i just charged the fone. haha..

roxy, sandy, calamari : thanks! my hb was saying my boy's one smile worth a thousand, the price of the iphone..my dad loves asking my boy to smile at him. we will go collect a thousand from him each time he demands a smile from my boy. haha

mtdt : i think i will get iphone plan bah..

ains : dr cecilia mentioned that much cereal? my boy now takes only 60ml of cereal+water. he doesnt like it when i mix it with milk leh. =( but he is still latching on quite frequently..

calamari : noah must be feeling over the moon to see mama! well i do get that feeling that i look like a clown at times to my son too. hahaa..

hey calamari.. what lao . stupid thief! got cctv near there or not . maybe can ask them to see who stole it. .. so gross!

anisley nn still wake up ah so often ah? ydae rach also keep waking up every 2 hour. but she having running nose and cough since thur. thur brought her to clinic.. sat brought her to kk hospital cos she was crying hysterically thot something wrong.. turns out she was just cranky due to the runny nose.. but i became sick that following nite.. so tiring to take care of sick baby..my whole family is sick except for my father inlaw... my mil has cough and running nose, i have fever, my hubby sorethroat and rach running nose.. .hate all the viruse!

i shld be going for the gathering !count me in! excited .. finally can meet you mummies!

luwen congrats! wow ya boy sure can win one! post ya photo ya!

I gave 2 teaspoon of brown rice cereal mix with water few weeks ago to try out but bb eat and poo out the same time! guess she is not ready ba, so I stop giving now, maybe wait till she is exact 6month old, 2 more weeks to go. Now just increase again her milk intake to 7oz.

Faith, these few nights nn ok.. I m concern abt her weight gain (as usual) lol...

I m giving nn 50ml of bm with abt 1.5 scoop of cereal. The scoop is for fm kind.. Milk intake as usual. 3-4 hrly. I nv skip her milk feed. Isit too little at this stage? Shd I give her more cereal n delay an hr or 2 of her milk?

Luwen, Cecilia said this amt la. 120ml-180ml of cereal. I was shocked. Duno if I m underfeeding nn.

Cayenne,
actually my party guest will be a mix of old folks, kids and parents. Children comprises of kids with around Primary Sch age (below 10 pax only) and Teenagers. My thoughts is to have hosted event (a few hours) at some place with buffet lunch (for adults) and entertainment (for kids). Don't need to bring a lot of things (unlike Chalet) so that we can come&amp;go fast fast, maciam reach there, sing Happy Birthday and then go home. =)

Akk: hehe your crowd same as me, but mine mostly 3 to 8 years old kids, so I guess its easier to find entertainment. This time round for my 2nd child, i won't be inviting relatives liao. Cos some sour grapes... :p So I am saving the trouble, just invite immediate family and friends.

Hi Carol,

1. Ainsley
2. Carol
3. Weiting
4. Cayenne
5. MTDT
6. eyevee/terence
8. shokel n bb ashton
9. cleo and baby kyle
10. Lynn &amp; bb Jovin + my mum

calamari,
good leh, I also want to do for immediate families only. This time round is like "boh bian" (no choice), it's our 1st kid and have to do it for "show". Actually our baby was born in Dec, quite close to Chinese New Year. I was thinking why the hassle to prepare the party when he gets to visit all in a month or so. hehe.. lazy daddy finding excuses lah..

AKK,
I found the missing "6" on the playmat!!!!
Is right @ the botton of the mat hidden between the fence... And u'll be surprised that u missed it coz it's HUGE ah.... whahahaha......

Oh I have nt been playing with my WII since preggy days. Did u mod yr WII set? I wanted to, u gt lobang?

Lynn Lim (lynnlim00),Cleo Wong (cleowong80) ,welcome welcome to the babies plat date:>

ainsley,
i'm feeding chloe max 1-2tablespooon cereal mixed wiv fm 50-60ml once a day oni le, sometimes ahe oni finish half or 3/4.other den tat is total latch plus mayb some diy fruit puree oso 1x a day. but sometimes go out so no giv her cereal n fruit...oni tbm.. i wonder is it enuf too?does nn still latch for milk after ceral?cos my gal will latch on 1hr after i feed her...mayb its time to increase?

calarmaari,i tell u ah, those sour grapes wan will still attend if u invite dem..jus show dem u reaally enjoying throwing a bash for ur kids hee...

snowpear,
alamak, got ah? oh, I'm using always using the ABC side, did you see that number 6 on this side or the one behind (with a big slide)?
how abt your sheep? does it speak a alien langauge as in "moo"?

our wii is actually at my in-laws place, never ahem leh, that time quite scared of breaking this and that. If I get for my own place, then I will ahemss. hehe..

my cousin diy himself by researching online. but need a lot a hands on and risk. if u (or yr husband) want to do it, I can ask my cousin to share his ahem info.

Hi Carol,

1. Ainsley
2. Carol
3. Weiting
4. Cayenne
5. MTDT
6. eyevee/terence
8. shokel n bb ashton
9. cleo and baby kyle
10. Lynn &amp; bb Jovin + my mum
11. Anny Chionh &amp; bb astri + maybe maid and elder boy

akk, carol: u know exactly what i mean by those sour grapes relatives right? Argh, can't stand them leh. Children also want to compare...! From when I was younger as a child, comparing till now, our children! During my boy's full month, I invited, then the sour grape family totally never turned up. No phone calls, no rsvp, no apologies. I think they cannot stand seeing us throw a bigger party than them. KNS leh...cannot stand them. LOSERS. So this round, if I invite the relatives, I cannot leave them out right? So might as well skip all relatives :p