(2009/12) December 2009 MTBs

halo all mummies!! mi finally back!! mi super HATE Beijing!! opps.. hope neber offend anyone here...

calamari - ha.. so wat r u buying this gss??? wahhaaha...

mi use the fridge to go and itz good.. managed to bring bm from taiwan to bejing and back to spore in a piece.. hee!! mi now pumping twice a day.. kena blocked ducts.. hope later can try to unblock.. sigh...

ivy - u oso intro semi solids liao?? avocado?? mi thot of trying cereals soon..

o_carol and anisley :
my gal also similar to your babies leh...she also quite low weight...she used to sleep through the night when she's 1-2mths old, but nowadays wake every 3-4hrs, sometimes 2 hrs, and 1 hr....ya, I also realised she sleep longer if sleep with me...

btw, do you latch your baby in the daytime? how long does she take for each breast, and how frequent is your feed? mine only suck 5 min on one side and she seem happy liao...hence always feed her 1-2hrly in daytime..so tired...

miu, welcome back!! miss ur tmd. hehe..

dreamz, my girl's sleep time always diff. haha.. sometimes can go up to 5 hours but sometimes every 1-2 hours. I never let my girl sleep with my cos my hb is a heavy sleeper.
as for latching, I latch on demand but usually 3-4 hours interval. ur girl will cry for milk? or is she sleepy.
Last time i also used to think that my girl wanted milk every 1.5 hourly but then I realised that she wanted to sleep and not feed. But now nn sleep about every 3 hourly also.. n she doesn't sleep for long. haha..

Seems like my gal's throat is better, i tried to feed bottle n she drinks but didnt finish e full feed, only half so after tat gotta latch. Her red spots like not getting any better, today is e 3rd day.

Luwen: wat drypers contest is that? u got a free iphone bcoz of this contest? so nice..

btw mummies, i also submit my pic for the mums n babes look-a-like contest. pls help me click 'like' on the fb too ok? u haf to click 'like' on mums n babes 1st before u can like my pic. tks!

http://www.facebook.com/album.php?aid=14906&id=111479692209521#!/photo.php?pid=223700&id=111479692209521

hope i can win something for my sick bb sophie....hehe

alicia, my #1 also got hfmd before.. n twice in fact though the 2nd time the doc cant cfm tat it's hfmd... but as she's on tbf, her effects are very slight..

but u gotta be careful cos the first time my girl got it, me n hubby later also got it.. n hubby one was quite bad...

weiting,
Hehe ya i thou today sat got 4D. I seldom buy also. Hope i will super heng.

Mtdt,
Yr baby super fast leh, can sit liao. Great news! =)

Ivy,
Thx for the walker note. I'll c how after discussing again with our family. =)

Ice: Serious?? its scaring me...you and hubby oso got it? Wat r the symptoms? oso red spots? den got scar? So far me & hb ok but his immune system weaker den mine...

weiting,
Hehe ya i thou today sat got 4D. I seldom buy also. Hope i will super heng.

Mtdt,
Yr baby super fast leh, can sit liao. Great news! =)

Ivy,
Thx for the walker note. I'll c how after discussing again with our family. =)

calamari, paiseh!! been super duper busy at work, i'll drop by next mon/tues after work to pass u your tings n take a look at the preloved stuff, if i never get, can let go to the next person in quene?i found the tiny love blue arch.. i'll pass u next week also...

sharon, LV never ever have sale de n their prices only go up n never come down

ainsley :

How long typically does your baby latch each breast since it is a 3-4hrly feed?

My gal dun cry for milk. she will suck her fingers.toes, or rub her eyes frantically...
As mine only take 5min and only one breast each time, I always worry whether she's full...hence always ask her to eat...esp she is so small size...she also dun quite nap since young...good if she can sleep total 3hr in daytime...

alicia, serious... same symptoms as baby lor.. fever, red spots..

no scars lar...

but since ur gal is on tbf, her hfmd maybe very mild...

my girl bottom 2 teeth came out liao...

calamari : that'll b great! noah getting baptised so fast?

alicia : not sure what contest it was actually. haha.. we were jus shopping at vivo then we saw this drypers set up.. we tot they provide free props for kids to take fotos as lil king n queen. but the queue was a lil long so we walked away. then one of the ladies came up to us to ask us to join the contest. the baby will take the pic then they will choose 10 ppl to enter the grand finale on sunday.. all ten finalists got iphone each.. only 2 winners will get 3k educ fund n yr supply of drypers.. i happy jus to get the iphone. haha.. my boy should b the youngest bah. age fr 6 mths to 3 yrs. he was 6 mths n 3 days on fri. haha

ice - wow!! beli fast man...

calamari - oh no.. sickening man.. ya... that motherf**ker that stole ur camera will hav retribution!! y must steal camera?? cant they steal other things?? sickening..

alicia, hope sophie recover fast

calamari, dat person so wicked!! must be so heartpain to lose all the potos!!!all the memories!!!

Mtdt, carol... Ya, lil moomoo is really very chubby n heavy. Worse part is, she super teh, want hug hug whole day.

Carol, i love ur gal's photoshoot! Want to do photoshoot for lil moomoo too. Dunno shd do now or wait til she 1 yrs old

Dream, she will drink for abt 5-10mins each side oso. Bt sometimes she can b distracted oso lor. I think ur girl shd b tired since she keeps rubbing her eyes. she may oso wan to suck her hand for comfort, as pacifier.
Mayb u wana try for a day or 2 nt to feed every 1-2 hrly bt put her to slp when she starts rubbing her eyes?

Luwen-wow, v lucky leh! Reyes so cute, sure win!

Calamari-huh! 2mths pics huh! Aiyo! after tat time I lost my camera, I make sure I dl freq! :p. I cursed all camera's thief!

My boy's art class is in a home based plc near jalan kayu. Abit far for u rite :p. Hmm u can check out artbootcamp in turf city or LPNArt in suntec. Both hv frens going and says it's very gd. Personally I won't go "global art".

Akk-u broken record huh? Post so many times! Haha

Miu-wow, u power! Still can bring bm back! Why dun like beijing? I like beijing leh..(Within china.. Better than shanghai)

dream,
ur gal pattern same as mine le...my gal will oni take 1 side of my breast.seldom she will take 2 sides unless she v hungry. normally she latch 10-15min.but laast 2 weeks was like on strike.she latch 5 min oni can last for 4,5hrs! i told my self she may b the type tat 少吃多餐。so instead of having 3 full meals,she will hav 6 small meals..if let her drink more,she will vomit out the milk.as she get older,she will not call me if she is hungry,wat i do is take note of the time,latch her every 2 hrs like tat or 3 hrs. if she is hungry,she will drink wan.

calarmari, so heart pain the photos...curse tat fellow who stole ur camera..

justalamb, thanks ya. i will recommend tat u take for ur gal now, cos bb change looks v fast as dey grow.i regret nt taking wen she was 1-3mths.cos tat time she was more chubby..little moo moo so chubby,take裸照sure v nice wan. btw r u the wan asking me for the pricing n package in FB??

Akk, nice meeting you today. And thanks for the hangers. I'm sharing them with my mum, mil and aunties who travel. Think it'll be useful for them.

Calamari, oh dear, I lost photos before when I lost my hp. Very heart pained too. Bo bian lor, we got to take more new photos to make up for lost memories. At least you got nice studio shots so you have a record of how your kiddos look 2 months ago ya?

MTDT, there's a global art near my house CC. But my gal is only 2.5 years old so too young. Feedback not as good?

Pauline- I think it deps on the tr again. I rakee united sq and punggol branch. overall I feel global art dun build a interest in kids... Just teach blindly

kids might still enjoy the class as such r no stress fun class.

Alicia, my gal oso kena hfmd 3 weeks ago, at 5mths oso so I knw how u feel. Must keep everything clean n sanitize, sanitize n sanitize. My gal in tbm during that period n her outbreak oso mild. Only 1 blister on finger n a few on her feet. found out early, her throat nt infected yet n Her pd oso gave her anti viral medicine, so her throat was fine. but she had a little blood in stool n pd said due to virus infected her gut.While she was recovering, I kena. So if u latching, must be careful cos pd say could be due to saliva contact. Then she told me to put gal on soy milk cos I infected n my gals intestines weak. So I had to pump n throw for that 1 week, so heartpain. But thank God mine mild except for bad throat. N was on 1 week mc. Same symptoms as bb, fever, sore throat n cos adult skin thicker, might not hv blisters. I had red spot n only 1 on my palm oso.
But cos I had #1, the whole experience was more stressful cos scared he kena oso. So we had to send my gal to my mum's n I had to wear mask at home. But so far so good, Son haven't kena. This weekend ends the incubation period for him n my hubby.
So stay strong n you'll get by it.

Carol, ya. I was the one asking u abt the pricing. Hehe
btw, the photoshoot was in ur home? The photographer provided all the props?

sabz: your gal got it from ifc too? I juz measure my temp n im also running a fever. =( Im still latching so maybe that's how i kena. sad. So tomr gotta take mc n stay home. My gal's outbreak is not mild,her whole body has spots, but hands n feet worse.

Im gonna take panadol later after lunch, do i have to throw away my pump out milk? Guess i cant latch anymore and hbhas to bottle feed her...but now she is angry wif hb coz she associates him wif medicine feeding. haha. everytime he toks to her, she will turn away.

incubation period is 1 week is it?

JustALamb (justalamb) ,
hi ya the photoshoot is in the comfort of my own home ...the props ar...is actually my gals own hats and the headphones from my bro hehe... can chk wiv him if he can prepare dee...by the way,he jus got bk to me for the package.

Package A ($250)
-Your comfortable home or outdoor shooting.
-2 hour session of photography
-return all photo in DVD processed and unprocessed

Package B ($400)
-12x12inch Standard Hardcover - (20pages) (COST: $89) (JUST1BOOK)

Package C ($380)
-12x12 Printing on Canvas (COST: $70) (JUST1BOOK)

u consider ya...hope to little moo moo's shoot soon hehee..

Luwen congrates!! Happy sia to win iPhone. But I think u more happy that ur boy has the calibre to be the most cute baby in Singapore! ;)

Calamari : oh no heartpain man. Next time be more careful with ur belongings esp crowded places.

Miu: why dun like Beijing huh? I actually quite like it when I went there 2 years back.

Roxy-ya.. Mi like Taiwan shopping too! Bj reali kena sai!! U stopped bf totally?? Mi pump twice daily now.. Hope to stop soon..

Mtdt- reali? Mi never been to shanghai before but pple in bj reali uncultured.. No manners n dishonest!! Sick!!

Ainsley - oh no.. Nn still wake up so many times?? Ydae Tristan oso.. 12am 1am n 2am rhen finally zz till 6 plus.. Heng.. Tiring man!!

Thanks carol! I love taking photos!! Except this time the 主角 not me

luwen, all the best to cutie Reyes in the contest later! He will do all the dec bb proud

miu, last night she was ok.. woke up at 11pm once, pat her then slp already. Then woke up ard 4am.. and then 7+

mummies, i have sent invites for the gathering via facebook.. in case those nv log in forum to see... thankss

halo.. Mummies/Daddies..

mianling.. you are here too?

I have send an email to you.. did you receive?

Luwen.. congrats ya..

alicia.. take care.. hmm so many spots..not chicken pox?

hello mummies...anybody bb keep shaking head...i think my gal is high on ecstasy...been shaking head whenever she is awake...

haha terence and anny, my boy also likes to shake head, esp when he's happy..and he also likes to beat things, not only table.. like beating drums like that..

hmm... my gal so far haven see her shake head yet.. she happy she will kick her leg and her habit is beating table as like L_L say like beating drum.

Now BB busy learning to crawl she have been trying veri hard le but hor still not moving so ke lian... then i tell her it's ok mummy know you are trying very hard le..

haha.. wouldn't she feel very giddy terence? so did she vomit milk when she does so? my boy seems to vomit milk all the time, cos he's actively shaking heads and beating drums..

anny, how big is ur gal? so fast learning to crawl? so she knows how to sit le?

mtdt,
Ya, quite strange when i saw my repeated post. I'm using my hand phone to surf and i think its due to the refresh of my last visited page which had my last post.

Pauline,
Nice meeting u too.

Calamari,
Yr niece birthday at the universal studio sounds interesting. I'm looking for 1st year birthday idea for our angkuku. Do u hv details of that? If not, i'll check out their website. Thx. =) oh, sorry to hear yr lost of camera. I lost once too and it's really the lost of photos that is heart breaking.

Re: meet up,
Sorry guys. That weekend happened to be our angkuku's vaccine appt, cannot make it this time.

stef, liling, sandy : Thanks! he din bag the grand prize.. just the iphone 3gs for mama! Lil Reyes was the youngest there and cant walk or even crawl like the rest. hahaa.. amazing but tiring experience.. briefed us at 3pm for a 5pm parade! -.-" my boy KO after we exited the stage. haha

got one mama super best. she made her gal go up in a singlet n drypers..after that dressed her gal in a golden frock completed w a tiara but she din win n her face chao chao for a while. haa but oh man her gal really cute.. PR skills best.. majiam beauty queen!

anny ya i m goin!

my boy love to drum his own belly. sometimes too excited his arms stretch too far down he'll drum his bird. hahaa

L-L my gal just turn six mth she can six by herself about few minutes then need support le. But when she flip over her butt rise up like pulling herself up in her fours trying to crawl but attemp fail n she gt angry n cry. Then I always tell her it'ok .

luwen, post bb reyes pics for today's event on facebook!! hehe..

ainsley, so early start buying your furniture and electronics stuffs le ahz... they can keep for u till u move into your place? i'm going for my 1st appt this thurs!! *excited*

ice, wahz... ur girl so fast teeth come out le ahz... i still dun feel anything at my boy's gums.. :/

angkuku, i've oso been thinking abt how n where to celebrate my boy's 1st bday... hahah.. got an idea from a blog - ice cream buffet! but prob my boy will enjoy the buffet more if he's older..

Cayenne, ya! Ask them to deliver few mths lyt. U buy ur furniture alr? I bought Samsung LEd TV at expo at $4799, best denki selling at $5799.. LG 2-door fridge at $800+.. WIi at $299..
Today bought sofa at IMM.. Tat time bought lock system for my main door. Use card n password de. V cool. Lol.. Nw looking for Nice dining table n coffee table.. Any idea where I can find nice dining n coffee table?
So excited for u gg for 1st appt this thurs.. Mine shd b mid July...

Luwen, well done Reyes, won iPhone for mummy. Nw we can watsapp Liao. Lol..

cayenne,

haha... ice cream buffet sounds really cool, especially for old kids. look for one of the link below, where it has a Bear Party, it's like throwing a party at the Build-a-Bear shop, it looks fun, but also seems to be good for older kids only.

hehe.. pls share around if you get more info ya.. thx in advance.

here's a website I just found. havent explore all the links yet, but it offers some ideas.

I am trying to avoid the chalet, which will be my last option. very siong to prepare a chalet celebration. I'm looking for a venue-based kind of party (best if its near MRT) and possibly with a host, for a few hours with buffet lunch. It's like a hit n go, hassle-free kind of party.
still trying to search for 1..

Ainsley,
if u hv the budget, u can try Harvey Norman at Millenia Walk. Got quite a lot of varieties there. Barang Barang already went bust, otherwise can go over to Marina Sq outlet also.