(2009/12) December 2009 MTBs

calamari: How much of milk u continue giving after solids? My gal same bday as ur boy, but I haven start ceral yet, find it troublesome, so waiting until 6 mths or after den give...hehe.

mummies, i think my gal is learning to crawl now. She surprised me by lifting her body n pushing herself backwards! so cute....but her butt still cant lift up fully yet.

My boy also learning to crawl. Sometimes he end up horizontal or at the end of his cot. Sometimes end up facing opposite direction (i.e 180degree turn)

But he still on milk strike!

yuki and rhyea... thanks! she vomit past few days but today no more so im hoping only once off incident

calamari... i went giant to see sealer.. prob after i finish the tons of fitti that i bought, i'll let them try sealer.. thanks for the recommendation

btw my ss drop alot n i might be stopping bf.. so selling all my milkbags... ive 4 boxes of boots milkbag (3 in box and 1 no box but brand new as its still sealed in plastic bag) letting go at S$10 each and a box of blue egg milk bag letting go at $7 for self collect at pioneer mrt. If postage, please add $0.50 per box... pls let me know if you all are keen, thanks!

I also have loose pcs of bn pigeon disposable breastpads at $0.15 each... I have 60 loose pcs and a brand new box (42 pcs)...if get all will be $15 inclusive postage but I will be throwing the box away...

halo all mummies!! long time no login!! mi in beijing now... after a few days in taiwan.. now mi pumpin 3 times a day.. every 8 hrs!!

calamari - wat happened to ur dad?? mi miss out so much.. is he oki?? hope u r oki too...

Robovac,
1st run, some hair dun get suck it, it picks up but drop the hair at times.
2nd run much better but 1 strip of paper dun get vacuum in.
I will run 3rd test on wed after I accumulate hair on floor, set in run before I go to work, then come home see results.

Thx miu n carol. Me ok... Life is like that lor. Got to deal with sickness when old

Alicia: I wanted to start next month but too eager so started today hehe n think he likes it. But I started 1 tablespoon of cereal only, mixed with 40ml bm. So 1 hour after that he drank 180ml bm, instead of 200ml. Cannot finish.

Ainsley, ya lor, sometimes she still have accidents in the day. But at least when we brought her out to TM twice last Sat for about 2 hours each time, her diapers were clean. If at home then we let her go diaper free.

helloooo.... couldnt log in as my acc was suspended.. arghh.. so sign up for another one... btw,i rem someone mentioned kiddy palace got dis storewide isit? when is the promo endin arh? any idea?

calamari: take care ya!
me also cant wait to start bb on cereal cos he is comin 5mths but i stil wana wait till 6mths lor... cos my pd advise so...

oh ya, anyone brought their bb for puem jab? me book appt for next week at polyclinic lei cos can use medi ... my pd side per dose is $160+ but can use cda.. so i opt for polyclinic , hope wont kana fever... but i read somewher, tt its better for bb to stick to a same doc, so i was hesitating if wana bring bb to polyclinic and jab lei.. any comments?

weiting: ive emailed u on the thermos food jar, i received my shippin charges froom vpost liao, its $80 lor.. for 10 jars! even after my card disount... piangz.. so per jar is $36.50... let me knw if u ok w the price ya..i ordered 5 blue n 5 pink,1 blue is taken, i dun mind taking blue or pink, anyone interested , pls let me knw ya...
pm me or email me also can.... i shd get my jars next week, cos awaiting delivery from vpostusa to sg, it stated 4-6 wkin days!...

Gd Morning Mummies!

Hi Ainsley, I tried the method you taught me last week and it works! Brought papers and colored pencils out on saturday. Hubby went to buy food and I sat down with my son. With papers and colored pencils, I start to distract his attention by asking him to draw with me. : )

Mummies, any of ur bb is hving separation anxiety? Nn is hving it for past few days.. She'll cry if she doesn't see me in 2 mins. So sad To see her cry when I go bathe etc bt on the other hand oso quite happy tat she's clingy to me cos meaning she recognize me..

Robovac,

do you have any products to clean/dust the ceilings? I am using the traditional duster but it's getting tougher these days to dust since our baby is always in the flat.

I'm looking for something that is good to clean the dust/cobweb without causing cloud of dust.

Low budget please, as u can see my duster cost only a few dollars.

Thx in advance.

Mushloom, it's a small strip of paper, we jus wanna test haha.

Girls, if u all see ur wall carefully, do u all see super tiny wall mites? I dunno wats the mites on my wall, very scary, quite a few somemore.

Robovac, u got irobot tat climb wall hehe.

alicia.. ss drop alot now pathetic only abt 500 per day? haiz.. also cause im lazy adn too busy at work to pump...

carol, sure if u dun mind a used sophie... she played with it a few times only n my mum kept it le, she complain the smell too strong, i keep telling my mother they purposely make the smell strong so bb can find it out but my mum still say dun let her play... now its white elephant... i saw ur fb msg, let me know if u keen as got people enquiring abt it also, thanks!

Morning Mummies/Daddies..

calamari.. sorry.. missed the posting.. hope everything is ok..

I went to visit my grandma over the weekend as well.. and just learnt that she only left 3-6M.. I nearly cried.. sigh..

morning mommies...

i noticed my boy pooed abit of blood twice yesterday!!
not the first time.. the first time was abt a wk back.. i spotted 2 red seeds in his poo.. told my hubby abt it.. but he was too tired n brushed me off saying i see it wrong.. but yesterday, i showed him again... it's really blood stains!!
izzit bcos he's drinking FM le? too heaty? btw, his poo poo still those sticky watery sort... and everyday i still gave him a bottle of FBM..

oh yahz.. i told Dr Ong before.. he said shld be some dead skins from inside got pooed out... ehhh... i'm not sure... am asking my mil to observe my boy's poo in the day.. sighz.. *worried*

ainsley.. my bb also starts to recognise pple le..

If anyone carries her.. and she starts to look at the person.. and she cannot recognise.. she will start to cry.. she is starting to recognise places le..

Sandy, I'm so sorry to hear abt ur grandma. I felt quite lost too when my granddad was in hospital. Acc her more and cheer her up? Happiness will cause a person to b healthier. Who knows it helps? =)

Mushloom, great! Kids just need to b occupied at times cos they are too energetic n active at that age. For me, I think paper n color pencils r great. Can do Many things. I rather they draw n write to distract them than toys. Heehee.. Some of the games tat Phoebe n I used to play. Mayb u can slowly try.. teach him tic tac toe, play word game, u draw and he guess wat it is or he draws n u guess..

Ivy,

We had those "mites" thingy in our flat too, but that was like a couple of years back when we just move in.

It seems to have "disappeared" after a few months. These creepy creatures were so tiny and you would have missed it unless you take a closer look. I only discovered it when I was doing some cleaning. When I first saw it, I squeezed it to death and left some marking on the wall. And as I was cleaning that mark, I was shocked to discover more of it to the rest of the wall. Quite scary to see the "outbreak".

As I was catching it, I also managed to catch some bigger ones, which were actually long-legged spiders.
I think those "mites" could be the off-springs of these spiders.

But the good thing is that it seems to be in 1 room only (heng ah), and I have a feeling that it is coming from a cupboard that we have bought from a warehouse clearance. The wood quality of that cupboard wasn't really good and I always blame that cupboard for bringing in these creepy thingy.

I have tried closing all windows and door, then sprayed insectiside in that room, "sauna them" for almost an hour and still didn't managed to exterminate all.

Slowly, after weeks of dusting, I'm quite relieved that its gone for good. I killed quite a number of those spiders and it could really be the cause of it if those are really the off-springs.

Since then, I have made a habit to dust all walls, ceilings and corners.

But dunno if your mites things are the same as mine though.

Btw, I just killed another "long-legged" spider yesterday.

Sandy,
take care. I guess the company from anyone in the family would greatly comfort your grandma. Please take care and be strong.

ainsley sandy mine too. if other ppl carry too long then cry liao.

cayenne hmmm you monitor and see ba. if got blood stain again i tink u better bring down the poo for test.

Cayenne, does he cry or cranky during the day? isit fresh blood or dries? If nt, perhaps doc ong is right. Cont to observe him n if it happens again, keep the diaper and brg him to pd. At least let doc see hw it is..

Sandy, ya lor.. Nn recognise Plc when she was younger le. Nw recognise ppl. N she is those 'little bit also cnnt type'.. So she will cry her lungs out with tears like ppl wana kidnap her. Bt it also means tat she is reaching an emotional milestone..

Ainsley, same thing here Jaylen will cry sometimes scream n seek attention when there's no one in the room or when I left the room. 6 mths onwards the separation anxiety starts liao...

Enyu recognises both of us abt couple weeks back...she will smile at us when she see us...so funny...luckily she is ok which anyone who carry her...the only time she got afraid was when Ivy's dad carried her away from us right after we parked our car.....maybe due to she just woke up.

Hi Ainsley,
My boy starts to recognise people too.
He only allow me, hb n MIL to carry him.
Others he will cry.
N I realised that when I bring him out, he doesn't like to be in confined area like a shop.
Step into a shop for 5mins he will start to mk noise liao.... Y huh?

ainsley.. angkuku..

Thanks.. the sad part is she cannot recognise anyone of us now.. always sleeping.. and once is awhile open her eyes.. then sleep again..

My only hopes is she doesn't suffer much.. and can 'go' while she is still sleeping..

'aiya.. nearly cried again.. while typing this'..

ivy, think they r called
very irritating & creepy to look at.
they r harmless, though.
will use the self-adhesive tape to 'catch' them whenever i m free.
seems tt wont go away leh...

my sis is not ez to get rid of them...

angkuku, tried ur mthd b4, but didnt work.
i oso think tt those creatures might hve something to do with spiders.

terence, i dun getting ispiderbot, if there's any in the mkt. at the moment, i'll vacuum the wall whenever i vacuum the floor.
really cant stand the sight of those creatures!!!

Ling Lee, what are they called?? I read some call clover mites, bird mites.. it so irritating right, i try to wipe the wall but so tiring...

ang kuku, they are definitely not off springs of daddy-long-legged spiders.

Sandy, what happen to ur grandma? Terence can really feel how u feel, i remembered 2007, his grandpa got lung cancer.. and we are literally like counting down and it hurts to know he is going to leave us soon. But we feel its such a relief to him when he pass away, cos he was in pain.

Today i carry my girl diaper bag, my pump bag, my girl in carrier, and hand carry a mamy poko diapers cos ifc run out of it... so cham.. like i run road like tat. But i did it, am very proud of myself.

天降大任于斯人也 必先苦其心志 劳其筋骨 饿其体肤 空乏其身

Ling Lee,
u mean u also tried the dusting method and it didn't help to reduce the spidy thing?

I'm quite bad, I always look for their "mama". Always open eyes big big n nvr let it run into hiding. killing the small ones only solve it temporarily, later the mama will produce more, machiam their "factory" nvr close down one..

maybe I heng, caught their "mama" most of the time.
but hor, dunno why it (the big ones) will re-appear occassionally.

sekali the little ones have re-spawned again. I'll chk again tonight.

We intened to make that room into a children room, better check and clean thoroughly first.

Btw, talking about children room, has anyone bought those wall stickers? Any good recommndation? I'm looking for those that we can take out and won't spoil the paint later. Or is that necessary since we'll stick there for good?

Also, has anyone bought the height-measurement sticker? I intend to buy the Thomas & friends version but its too expensive and am still thinking about getting it.

ainsley, no wor... my boy still seems perfectly normal... except when he wanna poo poo, he will paused his activity, and try to 'gek sai'.. but the poo poo not hard.. it's sticky and abit watery kind...

ehh.. the blood stains abit like out menses tt kind... :x of cos not soooo much lahz.. but maybe coz mixed with the poo poo, so the blood appear sticky?

my hubby took a picture of the poo poo with blood.. not very clear though.. if my boy poo poo blood again, think need to rush down see pd le.. haiz..

sandy, pls take care n be strong!!!

cayenne, if its me i rush down to see pd already... best to bring along his poo poo diaper n show doctor... im using ergo, first time she slept in it.. 2nd time she got very upset and keep wriggling till i have to take her out... if u stay ard west area, can take my ergo to try...