(2009/12) December 2009 MTBs

pls vote for my gal: Laelle Chng if u haf not voted...
tks..

http://mumcentre.com/index.php?option=com_rsgallery2&Itemid=0&page=vote&catid=3460&picid=

ice casted vote..

Pauline paiseh I haven't trf u the money yet! sorry sorry I do it later..

Calamari sorry to hear abt ur dad health.. Health n family more impt than wk..

Btw anyone realise bb seem to be weaker once they reach 6mths? Ariel been vomitting some residual milk like tou hua after some feeds recently dis seldom happened in e past I'm wondering is it coz she reach 6 mths so immune system depend on herself rather than my bm so weaker.. I was so tempted give up bfn le now must tell myslef continue a while more

btw ntuc have promo for fitti 360 .. 2 pkts at only s22.45 carrefour is selling 2 for 22.90 n fitti basic at 13.95 wif free delivery above 150.. I tried fitti basic for both no1 n 2 and its good no leakage etc cfm better than pampers comfort n its so cheap.. I went to stock up 10 pkts of fitti diapers le hee

Ainsley, yuyu will wake up abt 4am, Terence put back pacifier, then 6am still will want to eat liao. So tough to intro cereal cos so early...

Sorry Sandy, can you give me measurements for 2T, 3T & 4T? Cos my daughter coming to 4yrs old but she on smaller build (very small size). So want to make sure the pajamas i buy she can wear now istead of keeping it.

ains : me too!! sigh.. sometimes i feel it's back to when he was newborn lo.. orh bah kah..

calamari : oh dear. hope ur daddy gets well super fast!

roxy, my gal also have been vomiting residual milk since early this week which seldom happened prevoiously... this morning she wake up and vomit also the whole bottle of milk

I am wondering izzit becoz she like to flip and crawl and be on her tummy most of the time...u planning to bf until when?

calamari, sorry to hear abt ur dad. it good if u can work part-time or take unpaid leave during that period of time if u love ur job.
for me i was hoping to quit and take care of bb myself but my hubby against the idea...really wish to spend more time with bb

seem like most mummies already start cereal or solid but i still havent
still quite lost abt it and plan to start when bb 6 mths...really duno if i have the time to prepare or not..my gal hardly sleep and wan attention.

roxy, bb vomit some residual milk is quite normal. Nothing to worry about unless it's a lot of milk? Usually it's because they burp then the milk come out with the gas. Don't worry bah, immune system should still be strong.

Genesis, not too sure also but I know barley contains gluten and some babies might have gluten intolerance. So probably better not to give large quantities and observe if he shows any symptoms of intolerance.

According to http://www.wholesomebabyfood.com/allergy.htm, symptoms are
*Sudden loose, diarrhea stools and/or vomiting
*Sudden rashes on the skin and bottom
*Runny Nose *Hives
*Irritability and/or gassiness after a new food/meal *Breathing or other respiratory troubles after a new food/meal
*Swelling of the Face, Lips and/or Tongue
*Closure or tightening of the throat

Ainsley, I am not replacing it as the whole thing stil function except I do not have a proper handle to hold. Not a problem though and I think I can easily fix it.

Weiting, that spin mop just spin dry for you only and other than that it is a conventional mop.

Ivy, I already send a message to Terence but I wonder if he received it as there is no reply.

The steam mop is easy to use. Fill up with water and it releases steam while you push, dirt is lossen and traps onto the microfibre cloth. No detergent is needed even if you spill oil onto the floor. Steam basically breaks them up. The only setback is you are pulling a cable along unlike conventional mop where it is free.

Thanks all for ur well wishes
situation is not v optimistic but will just hv to cope with it. Now I'm running this project which involves launching an Apps for iPhone that's why i'm so into my job. When launch in Sep, mummies who r iphone users must support n download hor lol. Will tell u details in Sep.

roxy: u got try Sealer before? It's quite good oso n softer than fitti. That's at the top of my list with Fitti Premium n cheaper. Available at Giant n Sheng Siong.

Yuki: I'm introducing solids to my boy tomorrow. He'll be 5 mths 10 days n on tbm. Will just try one feed n 1 teaspoon of cereal. U can buy bb cereal from supermarkets or shops like Vitakids.

robovac,
ya he shld be contacting u soon, i think he scare he lose the challenge haha.

today aunty ivy go ntuc buy diapers again.. one old aunty see me each hand 1 bag diaper, she smile at me haha. She probably thinking, wah this lady more aunty than me...

Calamari, may God bless ur dad with gd health..

Ivy, haha.. Must gt Terence to accept the challenge. If u win, he buy irobot. If u lose, he'll buy ur Kate spade bag n wallet. Lol.. Perhaps Can meet up when u come east. =)

Tml gg IMM to see furniture, etc. Anyone knws where to gt nice kids furniture except ikea n piccolo? Piccolo is nice bt v ex leh

My Hdb application has been submitted. The agent chk thru computer tat est 1st appt 17 July. I rem someone said submitted in April n 1st appt in July? Hw come so long ah?

voted ur girl ice..

luwen, i cant find the 'like' link for ur facebook pic lehz..

calamari, hope ur dad gets better...

ainsley, wahz.. so fast source for furniture liao ahz!! are u going to renovate ur place?

Cayenne, ya!! Tear dwn the whole Plc n redo! Lol.. hack the wall of 2 rooms, Extend master bedroom toilet, walk-in wardrobe, combine storeroom n kid's room n link kid's room to our room with a glass door.. So excited!! Keke. Bt quite hard to find nice kids furniture. If nt, v ex!!

Calamari, whatever it is, must take care of urself 1st ya, I've learn that I got to take care if myself so I can take care of others. Like recently I feel so weak n always kanna my girl flu, end up can't take care of her, feel so lousy.

Ainsley so either way it's a win win situation for me hehe.

Genesis, I dunno leh, u might wanna check with pd abt barley allergies?

Sandy, nice meeting you today.

Ainsley, jia you jia you! I have been 'or mak ka' for 2 years plus liao so I understand what you are going through with nn. Now, no. 1 going through toilet training cos I get woken up even more times a night. Last night, I finally threw in white towel let her put on diaper for the night, diaper free only in the day. :p

Ivy, yeah.. Win win.. Keke.

Terence, If u lose, it's for ur own convenient tat u dun need to vacuum alr mah. If u win, ivy still deserve her bag n wallet for doing such a great job as a mother.. Dun u agree??? Heehee

Pauline, thanks. I just wana rant.. Lol.. Hope this stage will pass soon.. Hw long has ur #1 gone diaper free during the day? easier to start with day..

wow i totally lost touch ever since i started working.. reach home i will konk out on the bed.. calamari ya must take care of yourself first ya

Luwen, i also can't find the 'like' to vote ur photos leh

Ainsley, u r going to be vv busy with the reno!! But u sure can extend Master bedrm toilet?? Last time i wanted to extend too but application rejected by HDB. U double check.

cayenne : u haf to "like" the mums and babes at their profile page first then can 'like' my foto.. heh.. thanks!

ains : every nite will b a better nite!! pumping hope into myself too.. haa

calamari : stay strong n take care.. hold faith and ur papa will b fine soon!

Luwen managed to vote for u and Reyes le
all the best!

Calamari, pls be strong so that u can be a support to ur parents. Wish ur dad a speedy recovery.

By the way share a lobang if u likes branded bb clothes. Kids21, DKNY kids having sales at forum shopping mall, up to 70% discount. Not much bb boys clothes though, more boys clothes like Armani, dkny etc. There r more nice bb girls Clothes and young girls clothes and shoes.

Hi mummies, any of u got play mats from LG or Parklon brand? Am considering to get one for my boy since he keeps coming out of the alphabet mat and has been detaching it recently and chewing it...my fren said it is quite good and anti slip...

when babies get mobile and start to crawl around, we have to watch them a lot right? ever since my boy started jumping like a frog, his play pen has been shifting away from the wall due to his jumping until now the gap between the wall and the play pen can fit me liao!

Ainsley, for 1.5 weeks Liao but so many accidents in the day cos she loves to drink a lot of water.worse she will poo in her pants n make us all very busy. :p

Pauline, mayb u can try make it a routine 1st. Like asking her to go toilet everytime she wakes up, every hr, everytime b4 go out, b4 bath, b4 slp.. Staying dry at night is too early if she still has accidents in the day..

Luwen, ya.. Last nite was better. Duno if it's my hb snore tat wakes her up everytime lor. Last night he slp with Phoebe, nn woke up at 3am only..

luwen, still having prob voting in fb.

calamari, u take care, alrite?

c'mon, terence. tt's the whole spirit abt being a wonderful & supportive hubby to a great wife & mummy like ivy.

Liling, by right cannt, by left....... Heehee.. Ltr I go IMM n find my fren wking in ID.. See wat he has come out with n wat he says. Somemore my hb is contractor himself mah. Heehee

skinney, i got the LG asobang play mat. Looks very hardy so can last for a long time, only thing is if my girl sleep on the mat, her face will have the mat mark haha. so better put a cloth or something to sleep on.

Ling Lee, ainsley, i agree with u all haha. The bag and vacuum shall be a gift to me.

Ainsley, dun play play with hdb reno. That time i try to do a raise up platform on living room, then suddenly 1 day a hdb officer spot check my reno, out of the blue u know... and got to remove all the unapprove stuff. If u ever wanna sell, they come and evaluate the cost, if things not approve, they will ask u to build back.

Dear all, thx for your encouragement! I will be strong n have to be as I'm the eldest in the family.
plus life goes on as have got 2 kids n my mom to take care of also.

Ainsley: I think I will alternate different flavours after establishing he got no allergies.

I just fed my boy Organix cereal for the first time today. He seems to like it vm. First few times, he kept thrusting his tongue out so I thought he is not ready but subsequently he kept on wanting it. But scary thing is he will lunge forward at the spoon. So scared the spoon will accidentally poke him :p he finished 1 tablespoon of the cereal mixed with 40ml of bm. The box wrote to mix 60ml of bm which I find is way too diluted. Think I'll use 30ml tomorrow.

thanks liling!

Ling lee : u haf to go back to the mums and babes profile page to click like on them first then can like my foto.. thanks a lot!!

ains : ivy's right.. if u wan to sell, they will ask u return to hdb standard during valuation.. but ur hse concept sound so shiok de loh!! u try again tonite.. mayb nn like u.. will kena awoken by snores?

calamari : ya big jiejie got to step up to the plate and shoulder a lot of responsibilities so jia you k! all will b well =)

Dunno if anyone here ordered the Sophie the Giraffe with Jan 2010 thread. But here are the details for payment. Anyone else wants to order, order closes tonight at 2359h. This is the best price you can get! For more info, go to www.sophie.sg

Sophie orders!!!!!
Sophie the Giraffe: $27.93
Chan Pie Gnon series $20.93
Bath Toy: $16.73
Bath Boat: $20.93
Cooling Soother: $13.93
Sophie the Giraffe set: $41.93

Please transfer the money to my account by Tuesday 25/5, 2359h or I'll drop your orders.
DBS Savings Plus 006-2-039234
Please leave your name as the nick used in the orders.
PM me your transaction reference no.
DON'T post it here as I don't wanna interrupt the discussion thread.
Thank you!!!!!

Halo.. I am home..

Sorry.. running ard these 2 days.. tonight still got dinner.. so will be slow in response..

Pauline.. nice mtg you too..

For those keen in the PJ.. post at the BP there hor..e asier for me to track.. cos sometimes I might missed out...

strawberries.. let me know which designs you are keen.. first.. cos there are two suppliers that I am dealing with... so scraed the cutting might be different..