(2009/12) December 2009 MTBs

Ainsley
Same...during my ML, I brought her to the toilet quite reguarly. Even used cloth diapers and they remained dry quite regularly.

But now that i'm back at work, i don't expect my mother to do the crazy momzilla things I did. I also put her in diapers. When I catch pee, I happy. When I don't, no sweat. Pee in diapers - that's what diapers are for, convenience.

When i was doing psychology, i came across an article that some kids get dyslexia coz they started reading too early. The brain's not really ready to process them. Sighs...dunno which one to believe also. so many different schools of thoughts.

WT
Something's gotta give lor... nevermind, at least you still look forward to going back home to meet yr boy rite

WeiTing : U gonna resign??? I have always wanted to a SAHM but approval not granted by hubby! =p

Ainsley : wow, u r superb! I only read to my bb once after work, and fell asleep while reading! =p

Am very excited to start feed bb with cereal this sat. Fingers crossed that he will like it. How to start huh? How much to feed? Can anyone advise me? thanks!

Weiting, welcome to sahm club anytime. Heehee. I always encourage mothers looking after their kids themselves if situations allow. Money, can b earn 5 yrs, 10 yrs ltr bt Once their childhood pass, time can nv revert back n undo anything. For a child, money is no wat they need, money to them doesn't hv value. Bt nt time n attention. So to me, it's v impt wat Is instill in them. N of cos the bonding. Heehee.. This is my belief. Lol...

Ainsley, like what wei ting mentioned.

You are also my motivation now. I'm going to try to works towards the reading habit of my elder boy!
Time to work harder for me!
lol

canopy, start off with 1 table spoon and mix with some ebm (30-40ml)....that was what i started off with...

if after eating he still cry for milk, then u give him some more milk but lesser than his usual quantity.

this issue has been bugging me.. actually if i resign from my FT job, i will still work PT.. cos I know I cannt stay at home.. i will go crazy.. but at the same time, Im greedy and I want to spend more time with bb rather than now finish work then go over to mum's place for 1 or 2 hours then back home without bb...

hb is very supportive and leaves decision to me, and that is why i cant make up my mind..

plus coming June i will be with this company for 5 years..which i think its a bit freaking long.. if i dont leave, it will continue to be my comfort zone.. and i think i will rot.. partly due to pay low bah, bit sian

Smalldream, they knw when to pee de rgt? Heehee. Bt no choice since u wking cos this gtta b consistent. Mayb try teaching ur mum hw to do it?

Manunited : Thanks! Will try to do this weekend after his swim. Think he will be damn hungry after swim, then can eat the cereal. =p

WeiTing : Sama Sama leh, i oso consider "lao jiao" in my office liao, will be 10yrs this coming July.

Ainsley
Do you notice your girl's signs before she pees? Does she wriggle, whine etc?

Wei Ting
PT is great - best of both worlds. If you can afford it, that's great

<font color="0000ff">Anyone keen in getting a BN Lucky Baby Car Seat (still in packaging)? Suitable for Newborn till 18kg.

PM me if interested
4010147.jpg

Smalldream, no leh. I will jus brg her to toilet every 45mins- 1 hr. Bt when she wakes up fr nap, b4 bath, b4 go out, b4 slp will def brg her to toilet.

yup really very tempted to do so.. but will continue at least for 1 month first, cos like not very nice to come back from ML and then tender straightaway... so at least i can still continue to think about it first.. PT is unless i can find PT job, if not will go do property and give it a shot, now that doing FT job totally no time to do property at all...

weiting,
do what is comfortable to you and ur family. Everyone is different, situation, finance, comfort, some pple feel they treasure their baby more if they dun be sahm. If finance is no burden, then at least u just need to think whether u wanna be a full time sahm. If u dun want to be full time sahm, part time is an option, why not?

Ainsley
yup, that before nap, before bath, after nap, before go out, is a SURE way to catch pees. Very happy when I catch pees. crazy mommy :p

experienced mummies heard about ELC? anything good that i can get from there? that mumcentre contest that i joined, they gave a pathetic $20 voucher, went to the webby but saw so many things dunno where to begin from...

Anyony tried delphin home services before? They r promoting this cleaning service at Raffles plc and giving 1 free trial + free steel pot. I went to sign up for it haha. Those interested in free trial can go raffles plc check it out.

Sandy, I am going to tampines Tom, hoping to send off roxy's mmmplus capsules. When will u be there? Can pass me my 3 sets of gap pjs? Please pm me. Thanks.

Alicia, but I heard once they go to your house they can be rather pushy in asking you to buy... dunno leh.. hahaha.. but u already signed up right?

ling lee, really ah? then u bought? cos tt time my friend also kena.. but he say the person demo till he really thinks its good so bought but very expensive lor! then the person called my hb up to keep psycho-ing him.. but hb quite firm to say no, not even the free trial.. if the person kena me i sure give in one.. i cannot seem to say no to this kind of sales tactics even though im in the sales line.. sigh!!

genesis, not yet but thinking..quite likely though not now lah..

ya lor... bought it. initially, used it quite often. but nowadays, find tt it's too ley-chey... but i like the satisfaction when i see the "pdts" after vacuuming... hahaha...
wanna give away the freebies though - a steam cleaner &amp; steam mop... really no chance to use, too troublesome. my hubby prefers the conventional mop. :p

wei ting : i oso got the free pot and free trial. haha.. me n hb jus keep tellin the salesguy that we will consider. then jus walk him to the door lo. haha..

ains : thanks for the link manz.. if not i sure go buy farley husks.. cos i like to eat too. haha

ah ic.. heehee.. how does the steam mop or cleaner work? I am thinking whether or not to buy the 'spin &amp; go' mop from robinsons.. it works like the kind of conventional mop but u dun have to wriggle the mop thing.. lol...

wei ting, its function quite simliar to the ones some of the mummies had shared earlier.
it'll give out steam while mopping to better clean the floor...
but looks different, its base is rectangular.

the post above is abt the steam mop.

the steam cleaner can be used to clean the walls &amp; curtains, etc. with the steam it ejects...

wei ting - Me too! Free trial+free pot! hahaha
both delphi and rainbow are pushy sales. But we manage to say NO to both times :p

so many wants to quit uh!
actually for no1 - I never tot of quitting but now with 2kids, i did dream abt it.

Esp now no1 is older, there are soooo many things that I hope to do with him but time not enough. Last time I do not have a helper, I told my hubby I will quit when he is Pri1. I dont want to send boy to BASC leh. :p

WT - how's ur ppty? started doing anything?

MTDT,
i got the free trial &amp; pot, then the sales girl refuse to leave... talk and talk even massage my yuyu that time... wah faint. Then no choice we sign up their cleaning service, 1st time the sales girl come herself, say her cleaning person not free. So i read so many bad reviews of their cleaning service, i dun wanna pay until they come 2nd time. End up they really did not turn up -.-

pauline.. ya.. can meet.. I will be there in the morning... till quite late.. bringing my kids to downtown east..

I will pm you tonight to confirm timing..

MTDT, not really.. start a bit then stop, no time to really concentrate to do.. thats why i was thinking if i dun stop my FT job, i will never be able to concentrate on ppty.. how about u?

Hmmm...as for me, I am very much enjoying my job so don't want to quit if I can help it. And I feel my mom is a much better caregiver than I am hahaha...But recently just discovered my dad is not well
so there may be a time where i have to part-time or take sabbatical leave to be a SAHM as my mom will need to take care of my dad.

MTDT
You mean you're a FTWM? I had the impression you are a SAHM...

calamari
ya life is unpredictable like that. sorry to hear abt yr dad's health. my colleague advised me that if anything happens to you, or even if you're not around, the office can always find a replacement. But family...or ourselves, can never be replaced with another family member.. I think about that all the time and that'll spur me to just step back from work a bit, and divert my attention to the kids.

wei ting...the vacuum cleaner from delphine is abt 3k +.... u can easily buy 5 irobot and will be very fun for ur baby to see them running ard the house...HAHA...who knows it is more cleaner ^^

Hehe Terence, I do have 2 500 series, 1 400 series roomba and a china made QQ-1 running all in my house at the same time before. Like playing Pacman.....chomp chomp chomp........
Delphine is different, you can have the attachment and it can vacuum bed and sofa. Roomba cannot.

Mabel, I decided to sell the Raycop at $300 without warranty.

Not really Ainsley, I don't have time to do the housework so often so have to look for things that can help out. iRobot really helps a lot as it does it daily. Can't imagine those days where I accumulate the dust and dog fur for a week till I vacuum.

Mine is the Shark steam mop. I like it and almost bring that in until the handle broke within 2 months that I reconsider. That handle's design is too fragile.

Yes, able to work on carpet but I don't have carpet at home. Carpet is extremely good in collecting dust. Luckily you got a roomba that is most efficient in picking up dust and debris from carpet. One setback is if you do not clean the bin frequently, they will drop a few dirt during the transition from hard floor to carpet.

Hey.. Like to seek advise from pple with maid.

My maid has a cousin working in singapore for 8yrs already. 2wks ago, the cousin wrote a letter to my maid.

Then just now my maid asked me-can her cousin come visit her? Anyday also can...

How? Shd I? If I reject her, how to reject nicely?

ainsley,
i have try yet but am going to get either this weekend or next weekend. Terence will vacuum 1st, then after that we use the roomba, see if it still have dust haha. So if terence lose, meaning got to buy hehe.